I ONCE SAID ON THIS WEB THAT THE WORD "RESIGN" DOES NOT FORM PART OF OUR SHAMELESS AND CORRUPT LEADERS DICTIONARY EXCEPT THE ONE FROM GHANA ELECTRICITY .HERE IN AN EUROPEAN COUNTRY, A MINISTER HAS RESIGN SIMPLY BECAUSE OF HIS PROPOSAL ABOUT ABORTION WAS NOT APPROVED BY THE PARLIARMENT.
OLD SOLDIER 11 years ago
AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....
It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the next flag bearer of the Party by excluding them even before the mortal remains of the demised President were interred. It is also symptomatic of how political party elites in Ghana and Africa worm their way into the confidences of persons perceived as likely to ascend to power positions for purposes of eventual personal economic gain at the expense of the generality of the mass of Party members and the Nation which every President swears to serve under the Constitution...
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 11 years ago
HELPLESSNESS, HOPELESSNESS & FEELING OF DESPONDENCY HAVE GRIPPED MANY IN GHANA TODAY.
GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY THESE NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MA ... read full comment
HELPLESSNESS, HOPELESSNESS & FEELING OF DESPONDENCY HAVE GRIPPED MANY IN GHANA TODAY.
GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY THESE NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MAHAMA AND HIS CABINET ON TRIAL. GHANA'S HOPELESS ECONOMIC SITUATION, TODAY, IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE. NDC HAS OVER THE PAST 5 YEARS PRESIDED OVER THE BIGGEST RESOURCES IN OUR HISTORY INCLUDING CRUDE OIL & STEALTH TAXES. THEY HAVE ALSO CONTRACTED THE BIGGEST LOANS IN OUR HISTORY. IF THEY HAVE NOTHING TO SHOW FOR THIS AND THE ECONOMY IS IN SHAMBLES, THEN,THEY MUST BE PROSECUTED. THEY MUST GIVE THE MONEYS BACK TO THE TREASURY. WE DO NOT NEED ANY ECONOMIC FORUM. SET UP A COURT IMMEDIATELY. IT HAPPENED IN THAILAND RECENTLY, PRIME MINISTER YINGLUCK SHINAWATRA WAS REMOVED BY THE CONSTITUTIONAL COURT FOR ABUSING POWER. LOOK AT GHANA;-- EMBRAER PLANE SCANDAL, STX KOREA,NDC US$20 MILLION PARTY HQ., US$4 MILLION DODGY JUDGEMENT DEBT TO MRS RAWLINGS AND HER COMPANY, SUBAH, GYEEDA, WOYOMI, ISOFOTON, WATERVILLE, AFRICA AUTOMOBILE, CP, SADA, FORTIZ/MERCHANT BANK,BRAZIL WORLD CUP SCANDAL, FREE EXPENSIVE CARS FOR CHIEFS, AKONFEM AND A HOST OF OTHER DODGY JUDGEMENT DEBT PAYMENTS. BUYING VOTES WITH CASH, LAND CRUISERS & LAPTOPS JUST TO WIN ELECTIONS. WHY NDC?????? WHY??? OUR SUPREME COURT COULD NOT HELP BUT DESCRIBED IT AS "ALLIANCE TO CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE" WHAT A SHAME? ?? AND YOU CALLING GHANAIANS TO A WASTEFUL ECONOMIC FORUM. NDC, THE MONEY IS WITH YOU, GIVE IT BACK TO GHANA. NPP, I SALUTE YOUR COURAGE FOR NOT ATTENDING. NPP REMAIN SMART AND VIGILANT!!!
samuel 11 years ago
IF CHRAJ Boss is a disgrace to NDC what is Kennedy agyapong to NPP
Whatever 11 years ago
How can those inconclusive allegation levelled against the CHRAJ boss impact on the image of the NDC? There's no serious substance coming from the NPP. All they do is just to chance on speculative to do propaganda politics. its so outworn.
Adom 11 years ago
It is the same NDC that set the commission to unearth that corruption. Please give the NDC credit for that than blaming it. Kuffuor's govt. said it was waiting for a proof of allegation before investigation, is that also not a disgrace to the NPP?
NPP SUPPORTER 11 years ago
To label everything as corruption is utter nonsense. what needed to be in place is checks by auditor general who is clearly not doing his jobs to determine what is appriopriate rent. if she then breaks that then that we can lable as corruption but nonsense to label everything NDC does as corruption especially looking at past activities of our own NPP when in Government
Kofi 11 years ago
You are right up to a point,but corruption is a multiple headed monster!Spending such a crazy amount of hard earned dollars on hotel bills can only be described as venal.She probably agreed with the hotel manager to inflate the price.Think mate!!!
Dogo Moro 11 years ago
Nonsense, which commission unearthed this massive corruption? Are you out of your mind? This story was broken as a result of the vigilance of a daily graphic reporter! Idiot. None of mahama's bogus commissions has unearthed anything!
BB 11 years ago
WHY DID DR.RICHARD ANANNE & EX KU4 DID NOT RESIGNED.
Lucy 11 years ago
Somebody did it in the past so shall we continue doing it? Even though we know it's wrong? BB are you sane?
musah shani 11 years ago
she should be sack not resign
Ras Bo @ London 11 years ago
Come and tell Ghanaians your cursed sexual orientation and and you will be pious to jugde someone else. A real disgrace to Parenting and society.
After a much monies wasted to circumcised you, you only turned up to be a l ... read full comment
Come and tell Ghanaians your cursed sexual orientation and and you will be pious to jugde someone else. A real disgrace to Parenting and society.
After a much monies wasted to circumcised you, you only turned up to be a liability to your parents and your family.
Teachers have wasted their time on useless good for nothing like u Akomea...aaah aaaah.. aaah adz333n!!!
Lauretta is a disgrace but with much honour than you.
APONKYE !!!! TOGB333...
Musah 11 years ago
Ras Bo, if you have no intelligent contribution to make to the subject under discussion shut your stinking beak! By the way, what substance have you been sniffing this afternoon? Just asking...
woman 11 years ago
I have nothing against homosexuals, but I am sure Akomea finds them as disgusting as some of you shallow minded Ghanaians. It is also possible he has slept with many more women than you and your dad ever dreamt of. Unfortunately, he probably may not have been lucky in his choice of long term partners. Ask your leaders who are friends with him, and they will not call him gay. Before using such bad language on public figured, you will be better off thinking through the issues prior to making the buffoon of yourself.
Yaa 11 years ago
Does he not have kids?
ASEM 11 years ago
IS IT THE GHANAIAN WAY OF LIFE? YOU SQUANDER GOVT'S MONEY THEN THEY LET YOU COMFORTABLY RESIGN, SACK YOU OR TRANSFER YOU TO THE RURAL AREAS. THIS IS A B.S. (NOT THE BLACKSTARS). ARRAIGNED HER BEFORE THE COURT OF LAW AND JAIL HER FOR 20 YEARS IF SHE IS FOUND GUILTY.
Kwaku 11 years ago
Jake Obetsebi Lamptey is equally a disgrace to NPP.....How can you sell a bungalow you've stayed to yourself.
Nana Akomea comment on that one too
Jake Obetsebi Lamptey is equally a disgrace to NPP.....How can you sell a bungalow you've stayed to yourself.
oppong london 11 years ago
john mahama himself is a disgrace to ghana,the most corrupt president ever,he keeps on telling lies to the public ,giving vain promises and supporting fraudsters in the country,our cedi keeps on falling but this idiot is telling the citizenry it,s improving,£1 is 5.2129gh cedis is this an improvement?
BlindMan 11 years ago
Ms Lamptey's behavior can be traced to ALL positions of authority; the Kookoaseni Akomea once thought he was the FINAL word when he moved in to Parliament. No one is a super human, but we all have to 'serve' when the situation arrives; we got that position by the mercy of a third party and service shall forever remain as a priority.
Ms Lamptey is in the process of backing down, her situation remains CONTAINGIOUS, whoever attempts to softened the outrage would take the fall, and we must not overdo the 'trashing'.
Kwame Nketia 11 years ago
You're an idiot. Where were you when your party raided and stole govt lands, and sold govt bungalows to your members at donkomi prices. If you hadn't raided govt bungalows, Ms Lamptey would have had a place to live, and not be forced to move into a hotel.
Your corrupt NPP Govt caused the current mess because you stole the govt bungalows and public lands you came to meet in 2001.
You and you NPP party should be the last to talk on this issue.
Brainy Guy 11 years ago
Stop the equalization game. Focus on the topic in question. Is the CHRAJ woman resign or not? Post sensible reply.
woman 11 years ago
Some of these haters of NPP seem to demonstrate low IQs when the rot about their government is exposed. It also appears some of them had no home training. Otherwise, why would he use such dirty language in response to Akomea's position?
Kwame Nketia 11 years ago
Kwasea, your home training is on full display, is it not?
Why is it that when the corrupt mess of your NPP party is referenced, idiots like you begin to throw a tantrum?
Isn't it true that Kufuor's Govt came to meet a stock ... read full comment
Why is it that when the corrupt mess of your NPP party is referenced, idiots like you begin to throw a tantrum?
Isn't it true that Kufuor's Govt came to meet a stock of govt lands and bungalows in Accra and Kumasi? Isn't it true that after the Govt spent millions to renovate some of these bungalows, your party members, including your Party Chairman, Jake Obetsebi Lamptey, scrambled and sold these assets to themselves for pittance? Isn't your party's conduct in this matter directly related to the shortage of official housing that has forced Ms Lamptey to seek accommodation in a hotel? Some of you NPP morons behave as if your brains are incapable of being extricated from the bush from which you hailed.
Thieves and nation-wreckers!
AMA 11 years ago
Equally wasteful and incompetent men ARE still at post and it's the head of the woman outr stupid men want to roll. Elvis Afriyie Ankrah, Accra Mayor, the Governor of the BoG, name them, ARE still at post and AFAG and Akomea are not agitating for the wasteful men to go out of office. Victoria Hamma was sacked, meanwhile men at the helm of Ghana Gas n other non-performing state enterprises are still there and Loretta is catching such flack!! If Mahama dares sack her he will see!!! Foolishness!!!
AMA 11 years ago
Get Oko V out of the office first
Whatever 11 years ago
How can those inconclusive allegation levelled against the CHRAJ boss impact on the image of the NDC? There's no serious substance coming from the NPP
AKUAMOAH-BOATENG 11 years ago
It is not a matter of resignation, the CHRAJ Boss must be arrested immediately. If this government fails to do that, it doesn't matter how long it takes she'll be arrested.
joe tex 11 years ago
There is only one sensible thing to do. Investigate and find out what happened and who were involved. What is alleged cannot happen without the involvement of min of finance, accountant general , auditor general and chief of staff, there was approval somewher. Leave her alone, several knew about it why are they complaining now or quiet
Nii Joromi 11 years ago
Who lives in a hotel and pays this huge amounts everyday? Only in the third world. This unproductive bitch has to be fired.
YES,SHE IS A REAL DISGRACE.SHE HAS TO GO NOW.
I ONCE SAID ON THIS WEB THAT THE WORD "RESIGN" DOES NOT FORM PART OF OUR SHAMELESS AND CORRUPT LEADERS DICTIONARY EXCEPT THE ONE FROM GHANA ELECTRICITY .HERE IN AN EUROPEAN COUNTRY, A MINISTER HAS RESIGN SIMPLY BECAUSE OF HIS ...
It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the ne ...
GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY THESE NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MA ...
How can those inconclusive allegation levelled against the CHRAJ boss impact on the image of the NDC? There's no serious substance coming from the NPP. All they do is just to chance on speculative to do propaganda politics. i ...
It is the same NDC that set the commission to unearth that corruption. Please give the NDC credit for that than blaming it. Kuffuor's govt. said it was waiting for a proof of allegation before investigation, is that also not ...
To label everything as corruption is utter nonsense. what needed to be in place is checks by auditor general who is clearly not doing his jobs to determine what is appriopriate rent. if she then breaks that then that we can l ...
You are right up to a point,but corruption is a multiple headed monster!Spending such a crazy amount of hard earned dollars on hotel bills can only be described as venal.She probably agreed with the hotel manager to inflate t ...
Nonsense, which commission unearthed this massive corruption? Are you out of your mind? This story was broken as a result of the vigilance of a daily graphic reporter! Idiot. None of mahama's bogus commissions has unearthed a ...
After a much monies wasted to circumcised you, you only turned up to be a l ...
I have nothing against homosexuals, but I am sure Akomea finds them as disgusting as some of you shallow minded Ghanaians. It is also possible he has slept with many more women than you and your dad ever dreamt of. Unfortun ...
Does he not have kids?
IS IT THE GHANAIAN WAY OF LIFE? YOU SQUANDER GOVT'S MONEY THEN THEY LET YOU COMFORTABLY RESIGN, SACK YOU OR TRANSFER YOU TO THE RURAL AREAS. THIS IS A B.S. (NOT THE BLACKSTARS). ARRAIGNED HER BEFORE THE COURT OF LAW AND JAIL ...
john mahama himself is a disgrace to ghana,the most corrupt president ever,he keeps on telling lies to the public ,giving vain promises and supporting fraudsters in the country,our cedi keeps on falling but this idiot is tell ...
Ms Lamptey's behavior can be traced to ALL positions of authority; the Kookoaseni Akomea once thought he was the FINAL word when he moved in to Parliament. No one is a super human, but we all have to 'serve' when the situatio ...
You're an idiot. Where were you when your party raided and stole govt lands, and sold govt bungalows to your members at donkomi prices. If you hadn't raided govt bungalows, Ms Lamptey would have had a place to live, and not b ...
Some of these haters of NPP seem to demonstrate low IQs when the rot about their government is exposed. It also appears some of them had no home training. Otherwise, why would he use such dirty language in response to Akom ...
Isn't it true that Kufuor's Govt came to meet a stock ...
Equally wasteful and incompetent men ARE still at post and it's the head of the woman outr stupid men want to roll. Elvis Afriyie Ankrah, Accra Mayor, the Governor of the BoG, name them, ARE still at post and AFAG and Akomea ...
There is only one sensible thing to do. Investigate and find out what happened and who were involved. What is alleged cannot happen without the involvement of min of finance, accountant general , auditor general and chief of ...