You are here: HomeNews2014 09 24Article 327308

We need Rawlings back; he was chosen by God - NDC stalwart

Read Comments Comments (94)

• Kofi of New York 9 years ago

This Stephen Akwetey is a big disgrace to God. Who told him Rawlings was "chosen by God"? He's fooling himself. God didn't chooose this evil criminal Rawlings; satan brought him into Ghana's politics.

• Dr Pink Sheet 9 years ago

U really have to ask ur parents

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

NDC ONLY NEED RAWLING FOR ELECTIONS, AFTER ELECTION YOU JUST THROWAY HIM FOR CORNER

• Guv 9 years ago

MILLIONAIRE. What happened to our 50 cedi notes, Nsawam cannery etc. I like JJ but to call him selfless is shear nonsense.

• facts 9 years ago

To desire Rawlings and his gang is to desire the country 200 years backward. This is a man who came with gun just like the armed robbers suck fat while all others suffer. Resistance would rise up from the women in the streets ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Jerry back is total nonsense. He did some good but in totality, he was worse. Did he not sell SOEs to cronies and wife? He murdered people that he now admits were innocent. I don't hate him but will always disagree with him i ...

• daladam 9 years ago

IF HE EVER DECIDE TO RUN AGAIN GHANA WILL BE DOOM

• David Ansah 9 years ago

Poor Frank,you are crying because JJ is coming back.Oh please stop crying okay,and be a good boy,that way Rawlings won't touch you.Bye.

• DAN 9 years ago

i going to beat you with pipe so hard you black color will run away..You nigger boy prove that GOD gave the blackman a small monkey brain and skin the color of feces to be the perfect slave for the white and china men!

• Krikri 9 years ago

He alone sold more than 300 (three hundred) of the factories Dr Kwame Nkrumah used his brains and foresight to build. You want JJ to come back to sell what is left and even those JD Mahama has revived? I have always hated the ...

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

We are baiting for Rawlings to come to give us an opportunity to revenge. We will use his second coming to kill him, his corrupt wife, children, family and supporters. We need a revenge on Rawlings.

• Saint Anthony. 9 years ago

Don't joke with me,because I am there to protect Jerry Jeremiah Rawlings.If you try,you will not live to do any postings on ghanaweb again.Trust me.

• KOFI AFRIFA 9 years ago

Another living fool.

• NYARKO USA 9 years ago

FUCK OFF SAINT ANTHONY.
    WHO THE FUCK YOU THINK YOU ARE ? YOU CHURCH MOUSE THINK YOU ARE SOME BODY TO PROTECT THAT BARBARIAN MONSTER JJ HUMAZN BLOOD SUCKER ?
    PROTECT YOURSELF FOOL

• Harry Winter 9 years ago

Kofi, you are one hundred percent right. Fi God were to bring Rawlings to power he would have removed like he did to Saul. It is only satan agents whow destroy innocent people like he did to many Ghanians. Judgement day is ...

• Kuevi Kusubgor 9 years ago

Okoampah's write-up is a true analysis of the Treasonous Activities of Rawlings and his Henchmen: The Awhois; Kwesi Botwe, Tsikatas, Totobi Quakye, P.V. Obeng, and all the so-called Socialists/Nkrumaists pretenders. These Cri ...

• NYARKO USA 9 years ago

STEPHEN AKWETEY , YOU HAVE OFFENDED GOD OUR FATHER IN HEAVEN.
    YOU COMMITTED ABOMINATION AND BLASTPHEMY AGAINST GOD BY SAYING RAWLINGS WAS CHOSEN BY GOD.
    MAY I ASK YOU WHAT KIND OF GOD ?
    JJ HIMSELF ADMITTED HE BELIEVES IN V ...

• DAN 9 years ago

and mahama is Satan's son

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

The corrupt politicians of NDC make rawlings look good but he is actually one of them

• Mboasemaa kwaakwa 9 years ago

Then it's up to you corrupt NDC followers to boot your corrupt and rotten NDC president out and restore your so call God chosen to power to continue with his mass murder and finish Ghana.

• ampaw 9 years ago

i am glad that those in power are telling the truth of the state of affairs in Ghana now

This man would put that Anna akofo addo where he really belong.
    That weed smoker thinks Ghana belongs to his corrupt father and its abt time he is told the truth.

• Mia USA 9 years ago

kwasia

Aboa bah, ur mother, foolish animal, why the insult?
    Stupid ass, no wonder u ah an npp agent

Soriooooooo

• mensa 9 years ago

HE KILLED MORE PEOPLE IN GHANA ON HIS WAY TO POWER THEN ANY AFRICAN LEADER IN ALL OF AFRICA

• DESTROYERS PARTY N D C 9 years ago

DECAPITATED BEAST REMOVE IDEMNITY CLAUSE AND LET'S SEE HOW WICKED AND EVILL THAT WICKED BASTARD IS

• NPP FANATIC 9 years ago

RAWLINGS IS GONE.PLEASE DON'T FOLLOW NPP WITH SOME KIND OF SICK WORSHIP OF A HUMAN BEING!!!

ur comment has really calm me down.
    As a matter of fact, u just made my day, and i apologize for the insults on Mia USA

• ........ 9 years ago

Please Mr Akwatey what is really your point?you said some political leaders has not been able to continue the work mr.Nkrumah left behind,is Mr Rawlings not some of the political leaders?how many years did Mr Rawlings ruled G ...

• Still first Gear 9 years ago

Thank u

• Kofi Bundase 9 years ago

TWEAAAAAAKAI.

• Kwame 9 years ago

You yourself you don't have brains to help build your party? Let sleeping dogs lie. This man had brought a lot of pains to some families. Let bygone be bygone. We don't need Rawlings. He had finished his period. Leave him alo ...

• kk 9 years ago

By their fruits, ye shall know them --false leaders as the bible says. What is Rawlings fruits? Yep- Mahamma, Asiedu Nketia, Woyome, Afriyie Ankra the list is endless

• PK 9 years ago

It took the following leaders roughly a decade to put their nations on the path of transformation and sustained growth-Park of South Korea, Lee of Singapore, and Deng of China. If any leader had a chance to transform Ghana i ...

• HARD LISTENERS 9 years ago

IS THIS MAN SERIOUS? HAS HE HEARD OF PNDC AC NO 48 BEFORE? HE SHOULD ASK PRE RAWLINGS AND SEE WHETHER HE WOULD SHOW ITS WHEREABOUT.

• kk 9 years ago

Ask Rawling if he can say yes to what this fool Akwetey is saying. His conscience will not permit him to do so. All leaders of ghana from Afrifa, kotoka, Acheampong, Busia, Akuffo Nkrumah, limann, were all selfless and left t ...

• dan 9 years ago

OF THE INNOCENT WHO WERE NOT FOUND GUILTY OF ANY CRIME IN A COURT OF LAW. HE WILL ANSWER FOR THE MURDERS OF THE FOLLOWING EITHER HERE OR BEFORE THE JUDGEMENT SEAT OF CHRIST.

MURDERER OF THE INNOCENTS

In addition to th ...

• DOGBE 9 years ago

DZIMAPKLAO ....

• Zongo T 9 years ago

if we stop our tribalism nonsense an admitt the Rawlings was a great leader there were less corrupt politians under his rule, Ghana was fun and happy but i must admitt our mothers and grandparents suffered before it all stabl ...

• ALAN 9 years ago

well said
    Rawlings please redeem yourself and prove yourself worthy by following this advice -give the judgement debt money back to the people now .

• Concerned 9 years ago

What tribalism are you talking of
    You mean rawlings wasn't selling state assets to his wife or you it was okay to do that. The bank account balance which all vanished during the afrc era just after killing others for taking ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

If your father was shot by firing squad by stupid JJ you won't say such stupid thing

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Ghana is now experiencing the long term effect of Jerry Rawlings stupidities. Serves as right in even allowing him to convert his murder squad into a political party. This is what we get. All the PV Obengs, Tsatsu Tsikatas, E ...

• Freeman 9 years ago

Despite everything, Ghanaians will appreciate if he comes back to shoot Mahama, Okdjeto Ablakwa, Boamah, CHRAJ Boss, The former minister of sports now promoted to the castle, Nyantakyi, De Sooso, and Yamin. It will serve a ni ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

The calculus is that, he will end up producing more of the same Mahamas, Okdjeto Ablakwas, Boamahs, CHRAJ Bosses, The former minister of sports now promoted to the castle, Nyantakyis, De Soosos, and Yamins, PV Obengs, Tsikata ...

• VW 9 years ago

So if Rawlings is an angel what did the wife do with the Judgement debt of 5 million dollars.. He should have asked her to give it back to Ghana to help build Korle-bu...

• fredsaid 9 years ago

You want Rawlings to come back and shed more innocent blood so he can end up being the 9th richest man in Ghana with a networth of $50 million. If Rawlings came back it would have meant all leaders in the NDC and their mini ...

• Kanawu 9 years ago

JJ will have been next to Dr Nkrumah or even surpassed him if only he hadn't listen to the Devil's advocates. Yes JJ was sent by God but unlike Jesus, Jerry John Rawlings proved he was human and fallible and was corrupted by ...

• Kojo 9 years ago

Koraseni Gyemifooooooo .This Asshole is the reason why Ghana is in this situation .Why Ghanaians are so dump?I need some explanation here . May The Lord help us all.

• Wiseman 9 years ago

Stupid and asshole mr. Akwetey! Rawlings is not of the adjectives used. You are child and thinking is very low and poor

• OWUO 9 years ago

YES! IT'S TRUE.WE NEED JJ RAWLINGS BACK IN GHANA.IT WAS LIKE THIS CURRENT
    SITUATION THAT PROMPTED RAWLINGS UPRISING IN THE '70'S. NOW EVERYTHING HAS FALLEN APART AGAIN. WE NEED HIM TO COME BACK. DEVIL YOU KNOW IS BETTER
    THA ...

• NON ALIGNED 9 years ago

He came in and tried to bring his so-called sanity to our nation.....
    Unfortunately, he sold all that NKRUMAH stood for and sold our rich natural resources on the cheap to the West.

He dismantled our so-called education s ...

• HMMM! 9 years ago

JJ RAWLINGS CAN DEAL WITH ALL THOSE CORRUPT NDC MEMBERS SQUARELY. HE DID BEFORE IN THE 1970'S

• Akpene 9 years ago

The conman and armed bandit? What changes did hebring in his 19 years reign? Stole a lot of assets for himself, his family and cronies like you Akwetey. Tweeeea, we don't want that useless and stupid armed robber JJ. What is ...

• Joseph Boateng 9 years ago

Only less intelligent and heartless people will yearn for the return of devil JJ Rawlings.

• NO DOUBT 9 years ago

In all honesty, can this individual be said to be good up in there? There's obviously no shortage of dimwittedness in the NDC and 30years of Ghana's existence under the NDC is ample proof of this basic fact.

• Kotoua Selira 9 years ago

Rawlings was a sent down by God to save Ghana

• Kotoua Selira 9 years ago

People come here and talk nonsense. I mean real stupid people. People Rawlings can sit and teach like kids but because of this foolish media platform. Any one comes in here and talk shit. Those of you talking stupid things ab ...

• BRAINS 9 years ago

You cannot stand on your own legs. Impotency, laziness, non-visionary, lack of confidence, mouth mouth, living-shadow and you're anticipating to become a chairman of of Ghana's capital city, if not NDC, na where? NDC voters, ...

• KING OF KING 9 years ago

JJ Rawlings is better than NANA ADDO falk discrimination for akan party selfish group

• DAN 9 years ago

go back to having anal sex with the vice president!

• Yaw 9 years ago

Please if you are gunning for chairman position of the ndc, concentrate on that. You seem not to know what time it is. You can talk about Rawlings but do not suggest that he should come back. His term ended years ago and Ghan ...

• IB 9 years ago

Mr Akwetey, you seems to be a nice man with all the good intentions and promises to develop the various communities. Please, be yourself and desist from alining with this liar and murderer who only made Ghanaians to believe t ...

• chief vandal 9 years ago

Who? Rawlings back? Over my dead body! I will lay down my life(whatever it is worth)to prevent that from happening!

• Mallam Tula 9 years ago

MASSA AKWETTEY ; ARE CORRECT IN YOUR HEAD-KWARRA BECAUSE IF YOU ARE NOT THEN WITH MY CONTACTS AND CONNECTIONS AT THE MENTAL HOSPITAL ; I SHALL ARRANGE FOR YOU TO SEE DR OSEI AT THE ACCRA MENTAL HOSPITAL TO BE EXAMINED ; FOR ...

• Cantankerous 9 years ago

You can have the mass murderer and tinpot dictator back in charge of YOUR family. Ghanaians are yet to recover fully from the 19 year misrule of the beady eyed drug addled tyrant. Rawlings and his notorious wife will not esca ...

• Kwame-Dublin 9 years ago

shut up your mouth -what did rawlings do -he only came to waste our time. Did his counterparts in Malaysia not industrialise their countries -while rawlings shot people for being rich

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

Jerry Rawlings borrowed the brains of the Ahwoi brothers,the Tsikatas,Dr. Botchwey and the other opportunists.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

What does the 1992 constitution say?

How can a law breaker be God sent?

• MR MAWEGYATA 9 years ago

MR AKWETEY WO MAAME TWE.DON'T COMPARE RAWLINGS TO KWAME NKRUMAH SHOW-BOY.RAWLINGS CAME TO POWER WITH NOTHING HE WENT OUT OF POWER WITH TEN HOUSE TEN CARS PLUS ALL THAT HE AND THE CARICATURE LOOKING WIFE STOLE,FACTORIES, SECRE ...

• RAWLINGS;MAN OF INTERGRITY 9 years ago

What saddens me is that the house cleaning was not thorough before Jerry Rawlings left the scene.There are still key NDC members some of us believe only took advantage of the party to enrich themselves.Many of them are still ...

• Ernest 9 years ago

Our fellow Ghanaians in the Armed Forces are Brave Ghanaians who have pledged to give up their lives for our country. They are the most patriotic among us. They serve and protect us because they love our country unlike these ...

• dan 9 years ago

JUST TO COME AND KILL A FEW MORE THOUSANDS AND END UP BEING ONE OF THE RICHEST MEN IN THE COUNTRY. RAWLINGS IS THE 9TH RICHEST MAN IN GHANA (GOOGLE) FROM A YOKO GARI FLT. LIEUT. TO COUP MAKER AND OVERTHROWER OF A DEMOCRATICA ...

• dan 9 years ago

MURDERER OF THE INNOCENTS

In addition to the 3 judges (who were not proven to have committed any crimes in a court of law) the following also were, innocently killed and today the innocent (from all tribes) blood ; still s ...

• Nii Ablorh 9 years ago

I agree, Rawlings has been one of the best leaders we have had in Ghana if any. I would like to have him back but not with his wife. His wife. The wife is so opportunist and will not help the husband to succeed.

• boka 9 years ago

Go bro

• Paa Kwesi Thomas USA 9 years ago

Yes, Akwetey may be right. You one funny thing about this Akwetey man, he was born 2 hrs after 1979 Rawlings Coup so he does not know anything about Rawlings. Akwetey wants to retain his appointment so that he fill his bank a ...

• C.Stephen Sackey 9 years ago

Please stop that foolish talk. This guy is lucky to be alive, let alone to be reincarnated as a messiah.
    He's no Nkrumah.

• YAW ODURO 9 years ago

HOW CAN GHANA BREED POLITICIANS LIKE AKEWETEY? KAME NKRUMAH'S LEGACY IS SAMIA AND DR. NKRUMAH SEKOU AND WHAT HAVE THESE CHILDREN DONE? WHAT OF CPP AND NDC PNP AND THE MILITARY REGIMES EXCEPT THAT OF NLC? AKWETEY MUST GO BACK ...

• kawbena 9 years ago

Aboa kwasiaa,, wo ni ne wose Rawlings.. Aboafunu..

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 9 years ago

Do you think these illiterate Ashanti and the Akyems would agreed with you if none of those leaders mention were not from this two miserable tribes, God curse them for been naïve only thing they know is money and pretends t ...

• KANAWU KASABA 9 years ago

What a fool to advocate for the come back of the mad and evil man who is the source and cause of all this mess

• JOE LONDON 9 years ago

LOOK AT HIM AS HE IS THE KILLER

• JOE LONDON 9 years ago

U COMPARE THIS IDIOT CHOSEN BY GOD

• achipelago 9 years ago

BOTH NDC AND RAWLINGS ARE TWO SIDES OF THE SAME COIN, WE DON'T NEED THEM NOW AND EVER MORE!

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

Once a lost country always a lost country.

• Blagodzi 9 years ago

LEAVE THE MAN ALONE TO RETIRE AN ENJOY HIS GREY HAIRS. DOES IT HAVE TO BE HIM ALL THE TIME? HE HAS ALREADY DONE HIS BIT AND PREPARED FOUNDATION 101-109 FOR ALL NDC AND YET STILL ???

• Quality toner & ink refill. 024452345 9 years ago

Quality Toner and Ink Refill at affordable price at Amensco Techno Services Abeka-Lapaz We refill all type of Toner and Ink Cartridges. We also sale and repair office equipments like: Laser printers and Photocopy machines. We ...

• Mike 9 years ago

Your wisk can be fulfilled in your next life because Rawlings WILL NEVER be president of Ghana again in your life time.

• Akwasi 9 years ago

Stephen Akwetey you must have your head examined; something is wrong with your brain.

• appiah 9 years ago

J.J. is a terrorist and only the fools and lawless people ever consider wanting him back in government. He has done so much harm to our nation that it will take over 2 decades for us to get out of the hole he dug and the mass ...

• jah 9 years ago

yes jj please come back

• HE`S NOT AFRAID 9 years ago

WE NEED RAWLINGS BACK;he was chosen by god