They have nothing constructive to offer, their stomach is their benchmark after that the rest of Ghanaians can go to hell.
What reckless generation are these? They live their lives by scheming evil and becoming overlord in c ... read full comment
They have nothing constructive to offer, their stomach is their benchmark after that the rest of Ghanaians can go to hell.
What reckless generation are these? They live their lives by scheming evil and becoming overlord in communities by siphoning from wherever by whatever means they can to keep up their ill gotten fame and bequeath these traits to their children’s children.
Fellow Ghanaians, be aware that “Difficulties” are part of life, so it is for a growing nation like ours. It takes sacrifices to build and not laziness and gluttony to consume and destroy what we have here and now. It is obvious that the gluttonous opposition NPP has nothing to clinch on for their campaign; so they think using “corruption” as a slogan will earn them some moral image.
The question is “Who is more corrupt in Ghana than these Dankwa / Busia folks?”
They were lazy and dull witted with UGCC and Nkrumah came to turn things around to obtain independence and republic for Ghana, an enviable position that has liberated the whole of Africa and other parts of the world. What did these reckless do if they think they have the people of Ghana at heart? The sickness of DANKWA/BUSIA people is that, they don’t believe in themselves; had it not been that they would not have gone for Nkrumah. When Nkrumah was making progress in freeing the country from colonial powers, the dumbness and slow thinkers of these Dankwa/ Busua’s cannot grasped the enormous knowledge and experience of Osagyefo.
When Nkrumah became successful with the struggle these DANKWA / BUSIA people became jealous and bitter and it is this feeling that has degenerated into your current circumstances which continue to trouble this great nation. All arguments from Dankwa -Busia camp aims to bring people down and they will do these no matter what, even if they have to kill they will kill.
They don’t learn nor create; evil dwells in their heart. Like Saul in the Bible, when he saw David’s successes, he became so jealous and plot many schemes to eliminate him. But Alas! You have brought untold curse unto your families and generation for that matter "SIN CLUTCHES AT YOUR DOORS" for taken the whole nation for ransom just for the hate of one man. The man died long ago yet you still fight him and have not defeated him.
Our independence struggle is over, we are Ghanaians lets not live by who gave birth to us but live by what we can use our God given energy to create and bring peace and justice to our fellow being. If the descendants of these Dankwa / Busia parties can see, appreciate and accommodate others views, we all can move this country forward. They need to desist from plagiarising what persist in some countries and learn to create from within (it is not just buying and selling) it is development of human capital.
They took bribe to overthrow Dr.Kwame Nkrumah
They sold our Atomic energy to the Americans.
They are so racist that, they caused the deportation of mass foreign experts and industrialist from the country when Busia took over.
They pulled down all and abandoned all viable economic projects all because Nkrumah started it. “Everything Nkrumah is bad” yet they could not chalked down anything better memorable that has transformed any life in Ghana
Busia took to the presidency with too much talking and did nothing; He initiated policies and executed none of them. Whilst Dankwa descendants were seriously siphoning from state coffers to enrich and entrenched their families and well wishers. Thank God the then military saw all these dishonesty, nepotism, neo-colonialism and indiscipline growing from these arrogant nation wreckers and non entities who seek power and don’t know what to do with it than selling what has been built
Education is nothing to them; for them to get to the top means how much money you can exhibit or show to the public but careless about how they make their monies, they are greedy and enjoy backbiting, destroying, killing and make shameless utterances, bullying, join occult and make use of cannabis; these days cocaine.
Too much Trivialmindedness has engulfed with these so called Dankwa/Busia descendants who have never in their lives said the truth nor demonstrated maturity. They always portray silliness, low self esteemed and endemic mental slavery. What is so worrying is that they don’t mind destroying others because they want power. Attacking and distracting leaders without sound alternative is not only sickening but also portrays immaturity and emptiness of these cohorts. They just want to do or say something to grab unnecessary attention. They have no solution???. if you test their opinion by deep analysis, you always end up by cheap and shallow political biases and unfounded allegations.
They are so narrow minded that they will always dwell on shallow empty propaganda than to think of constructive alternative that will prove their ability as thinkers than “political hip pops” challenging and making empty utterances when silence would have earn them some respect.
SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago
Stupid monkey, now that you have seen that Mahama and his NDC bunch of criminals have destroyed our nation?
You haven't seen nothing yet. You will speak the truth, when the credible and
highest level of NPP educationists ... read full comment
Stupid monkey, now that you have seen that Mahama and his NDC bunch of criminals have destroyed our nation?
highest level of NPP educationists were telling you NDC idiots that no NDC so-called politicians are useless and thieves, you and your senseless and NDC thieves and brigands were insulting them, now that you have seen
that Ghana is fast destroying, Ghana
was destroyed even when you claim to be NDC National Security capo. Swine.
A concerned citizen 11 years ago
Don't exempt yourself, you are part of it
Chuck Wayo, DC 11 years ago
Is it not the army that is the root cause of problems in Ghana? Was Nunoo Mensah not part of the Jerry John's brutish, barbaric military dictatorship? Was he not a National Security Adviser to Mills and later Mahama? What positive achievements can he claim from all his stints that he can point to Ghanaians today???? Nunoo Mensah should SHUT UP!!!!! Hie is only frustrated because he has been shout out of this govt. He is selfish and only craving for attention with his silly statements lately. Enough already
Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 11 years ago
Except fools in Ghana that believe that Mahama won 2012 general elections. But for me that God has opened my eyes to see things clearly I will continue to say the right thing all the time.
DAVI 11 years ago
NUNOO-MENSAH SHOULD PACK HIS THINGS,TAKE HIS PASSPORT AND LIVE THE COUNTRY,IF IT IS TOO HOT IN GHANA .SINCE WHEN DID HE NOTICE THINGS ARE DETERIORATING,AFTER HE LOST HIS POST AS NATIONAL SECURITY ADVISOR?HEPOCRITY.
MENSA 11 years ago
YOU THAT TALK TRASH AND TREAT FALKS IN GHANA LIKE GARBEGE MUST BE SUCK AND GET THE HELL OUT OF ACCRA
facts 11 years ago
The truth is bitter but facts are facts. Nothing seams to be going right these days in ghana. Mahama must resign, apologize and stay cool, we want to see the next personality who can stand for NDC. Certainly there must be changes AND FOR THE BETTER.
They Say They Say 11 years ago
Vote for Dr. Ndoum. He is the only credible leader on the horizon who is capable of bringing change to Ghana. Don't be afraid to break away from traditional voting. If you vote NDC / NPP you are part of the problem. Be wise and free yourself from the mental slavery. Yes You Can.
Mr Objective 11 years ago
Do you know how much Nduom exploits his workers? He squeezed every once of blood from them for his micro- finsnce company to achieve Universal status, but have taken the trouble to know how his workers are able to make ends meet? Nduom is like a primitive farm slave master driving his workers by the whip and starvation
Justice 11 years ago
Arm chair commentator. You have never created a job for anyone in your life but yet you see fit to criticize. How many other politicians who are his peers have done this in the private sector even if the salary sucks. At least the workers are not dead, they take something home which is better than nothing. You ofcourse do not see the positive in anything. Keep whining.
facts 11 years ago
Gen. Noonoo Mensah the man who never had a teacher, may be from class one to the military college- this I find incredible . Does he mean no teacher in class one, class two etc? Please let someone ask Noono what he means by 'nobody taught me at school' No teacher.
They Say They Say 11 years ago
If you are talking about not enough pay for his workers, check the stipulated rate if he's paying less. Do your homework. If you are talking about him demanding his workers to work hard for their pay, that's the way it should be. To hell with laziness. Come back with a better complain. Ghana is already sick with lazy ass workers.
jato bibio 11 years ago
Paa kwasi should join the best team to salvage Ghana. despite the fact that he is exceptional he cant do it all by himself. Team up with the right party
Rambo 11 years ago
Is that efutu krakye trying to tell us he just found out our country needs good leadership ? Whenever these guys drop from their possition of comfort, thats when they see clearly. The country has been sick for so long when he was a part of the leadership, am surprised he is out of his slumber now. Elders like these are the reason Ghana is what it is. Shame on them all.
Ali 11 years ago
All NPP animals are either professors or a Dr. this or specialist yet they cannot produce any certificate to attest to.
A fool you don't know what is going on in Ghana. You have proved yourself to the world that you are bias. Kwasia kwa!
Ali 11 years ago
Your virginal stink and has clouded your brain that you cannot decipher what I am talking about. Nunoo is talking about you the stupid NPPian's and I am referring to your certificate less animals
jato bibio 11 years ago
It is Ali who stinks. He went too far
Ali 11 years ago
I have not gone far enough with these Asantr/Akan cockroaches. All they know is to racially insult anyone with any divergent view. We the northerners SIRED them all. Bastards
Mamachi! 11 years ago
Everyone sees what is wrong only when they're out of favour. Tony Aidoo, Bagbin, Victor Smith, etc until they were offered 'something'. That makes it easy to believe that people in power are out of touch with reality. If so, why do we need government?
This Mensah man once said we could leave Ghana if conditions were too bad for us. How come he's suddenly seen Ghana as ICU patient 6 months or so after losing favour? Gen Mensah, stay in your lane. Welcome to real life of the ordinary Ghanaian.
ei! ewiase?
daladam 11 years ago
NUNOO THE MAN THAT TALK DOWN AT GHANA PEOPLE IS A LOSER DONT MIND HIM FALKS HE IS JUST HUNGRY FOR POWER
Afrikatu Kofi 11 years ago
gullible Afrkans nice you see that obama lied to you when he came to stand at Ghanas parliament and arrogantly and deceptively declared that Afrika does not need strong leaders but strong institutions???Now you know better???America alone has over 200 years to practice and perfect its democracy and that is even still very much imperfect.So Ghana and Afrika must not follow the west blindly.Do not believe what they tell you because they are very deceptive.But rather take a look at them critically and do as they do.Oh how we miss a strong,effective,patrioptic and visionary leader like Osagyefo Kwame Nkrumah
Ka Na Wu 11 years ago
This one Nunoo Mensah seems to have it right.
Sam 11 years ago
I thought you started well, but when you began attacking only NPP for the woes of Ghana, I began to wonder if you're really an objective analyst. Why can't you present balanced argument for the sake of objectivity and scientific analysis? Are you saying Ghanaians have fared well under PNDC andd NDC? Are Ghanaians not suffering under this present government too?
Elliot 11 years ago
Governments and leaders are judged by both the good and bad things they do, taken into consideration the climate (political, economic, social etc,) when they were in power. This is part of what we call critical thinking- the main reason we go to university. Go back and read you article and you will find critical thinking is not part of it. So you'll realise the problem in Ghana is partly because of people like ras bo @london who are as illiterate as the people in the middle ages. With reference to the objectivity of your article no proper university (especially the Russell group) in the UK will award any higher education diploma or undergraduate degree to such subjective and emotional writing. What is so difficult about commenting on the main article? Mr London illiterate?
Cate 11 years ago
Let s pray for president to be fearless and courageous! He must not fail!
DOGBE 11 years ago
NEVER FORGET FROM TIME MEMORIAL ,,,THIS ARE TH3 QUENSYSEQUENCE OF YOUR !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Military Man 11 years ago
Is Nunoo-Mensah on a guilt trip?
He has been part of the leadership of this country for years.
Is he having a fight with his conscience?
Has he just realized that Ghana was/is doomed under a leadership he's been part of seemingly forever?
senior citizen Germany 11 years ago
General emaritus mensah Nunoo behave as if he is a stranger in Jerusalem,I hope not, he has been in Ghana from time immemorial, Nkrumah abreso, through Rawlings PNDC,NDC to President Mahama,s,NDC,and he has all these while been with them and if there had,nt been significant changes then he must know that it was the type of rule they experimented on Ghanaians,viz,Killings of their superior officers,dragging people to their cangaroo courts, killings of judges, dunm kanea and eye hann etc can make people to change for the better, but it is gradual instilling of probity and accountability by example could by and large clear the chunk of ignorance from the minds of the citenzenry.During the Rawlings rule,the ordinary Ghanaian,as you called them the grass roots were thought not to respect their seniors and through that they became corrupt and lernt how to ammass wealth by hook or crook which has contributed and degnerated to the deterioration of the presnt situation the emaritus general is talking about.We therefore need a purely sound civilian Regime to turn the tables around to re- educate the populace for a better Ghana commencing from the institutions such as the police military,Government companies, the ministries, the makola women and all inherent establishments which intaracts with people in their day to day activities.
Ghana 11 years ago
Its always laughable for Nana Akofo Addo including some of his supporters to say that Nana is not corrupt.
How did his father acquire those mansions all over Accra including Ring Road Hotel?
Ghanaians should think very ... read full comment
Its always laughable for Nana Akofo Addo including some of his supporters to say that Nana is not corrupt.
How did his father acquire those mansions all over Accra including Ring Road Hotel?
Ghanaians should think very well before they vote for somebody who is the incarnation and an offspring of corruption.
Dishing sand into the eyes of Ghanaians that, he is not corrupt. Anytime I see him parading everywhere that he is not corrupt, he is only trying to tell Ghanaians that we are fools.
Ghanaians will never give you that ladder to steal money and buy or build mansions for your children the way your father stole and did for you.
Being a Lawyer as he claims to be Nana should tell us exactly the type of business his father engaged in to acquire those properties for him.
If anybody is looking for corruption just don't go far. Just look for Nana and you have seen the product of corruption.
EZEKIEL 11 years ago
Obama came to Ghana to tell us Africa needs STRONG INSTITUTIONS and NOT STRONG men. I think he MISSED it.AFRICA NEEDS both STRONG MEN and STRONG INSTITUTIONS,otherwise NOTHING will function. A Person ALONE CANNOT do it.
Sorr ... read full comment
Obama came to Ghana to tell us Africa needs STRONG INSTITUTIONS and NOT STRONG men. I think he MISSED it.AFRICA NEEDS both STRONG MEN and STRONG INSTITUTIONS,otherwise NOTHING will function. A Person ALONE CANNOT do it.
Sorry, Rawlings MISSED the chance ogf a LIFETIME to instill DISCIPLINE and ACCOUNTABILITY PLUS TRANSPARENCY into gevernance IN Ghana.....but dashed it!!! Coming from the Military,it would have been GENUINE but NO.
Now, we are IN THE MESS!!!
Yaw Canada 11 years ago
Stupid comment frm a guy calling himself Ghana Nana all de wey like it or not fooooool
A fool why don't you go to the cemetery and ask his dad where he got his money from?
Eagle eye 11 years ago
I do share ur sentiment sir , but I would rather ask you to be bold and tell Ghanaian that president Mahama is very weak and has failed , as such we need a strong and competent person be it man or woman to take affairs and steer this country to where we all wld be proud off .
because my 6 yrs daughter knows we have a stooge as a leader and this has affected the fibre of our society , just look at people in government like Elvis Afriyie , his presence in government will always a shame to Mahama and I will never see him as a good leader but corrupt both morally and management
Boateng 11 years ago
I also share your sentiments and feel the same pain. The man is right, partly. Many Ghanaians are hard working. See the many people out there in the streets hawking to make peanuts for the day's work. They are ready to work to make ends meet. Leadership has failed. It is not just current leadership, but the leadership of the country since that fateful day of February 24th 1966.
The leadership has not provided any good direction for the people that you see in the streets hawking, and those frying "boofrootu" by the roadside. Good vision and good direction from the leadership would have changed the destiny of millions of these hard working Ghanaians and maybe the millions of the lazy people would have learnt something from the hard working citizens.
Since that fateful day when the so called Liberators took over and started burning books, the children of Ghana have never learnt to love their country by building on what the forefathers did, with their blood and toils. The books (civics for self-Government) that taught children to learn not to be passive but good citizens, not to be bad but good citizens were burnt by the traitors that called themselves liberators. We are seeing the results of that.
What we need in Ghana is a total reversal of what the “Liberators” and their allies set in motion. Reversing the situation will not be by magic, it may take a while but when we are moving in the right direction all well-meaning Ghanaians will see it. It will require Strong and dedicated leadership that have the vision to move the country in the right direction towards national building and prosperity for all and not just for their families and friends. Looking up themselves, for their family and friends is the root course of corruption! Ghana needs selfless leaders like Nkrumah, strong, leaders with vision and the tenacity to pull the people along and direct the country to prosperity for all.
Let anyone who want to lead the country prove himself to the people he/she has the qualities, skills and will to lead Ghana. Ghanaians should vote wisely and not be swayed by “Tinapa” or rice when they vote in 2016.
MOKE 11 years ago
THIS IDIOTIC OF FULL SOLDIER SHOULD STOP HIS NONSENSICAL PIPING UP OF TELLING GHANAIANS HOW ROTTEN THE COUNTRY HAS BECOME ;BECAUSE THIS IS THE VERY IDIOT SINCE NKRUMAH'S TIME TO THE RAWLINGS TIME SHAPED THE ETHICS OF THE GHANAIAN YOUTH ; YOU AND RAWLINGS WERE PROMOTING THIS FAKE HOUSING SAGA AS A FRONT AND STOLE GHANA'S ASSETS ;YOUWERE TELLING THE YOUTH AT TIME NOT RESPECT AUTHORITHY AND GO AND TAKE WHAT IS THERS TODAY IF THEY STEALING ; YOU ARE COMPLAINING ; WHAT ARE YOU COMPLAING ABOUT FULL !!!!!!!!!; TODAY YOU AND RAWLINGS ARE TELLING GHANAIANS THAT THEY HAVE NO MORALS ; A WORD BOTH OF CAN NOT EVEN COMPREHEND ; MASSA STOP YOUR HYPOCRITICAL COMMENTS ; IF A DONKEY BRINGFORTH WHAT DO YOU EXPECT A CHICKEN ; NOW YOUR EVIL CHICKENS HAVE COME HOME TO ROAST AND YOU ARE COMPLAINING ; WHAT ARE YOU COMPLAINING ; YOU MANAGED TO STEAL GHANA MONEY TO EDUCATE YOUR SON WHO IS NOW WORKING ABROAD ; WHY DO NOT TELL YOUR SON TO COME HOME AND HELP GREEDY BASTARD.
Jojo 11 years ago
THE PROBLEM IS LEADERSHIP, MAHAMA IS OUT OF CONTROL.HE SHOULD FIRM AND PUT THE PARTISANSHIP ASIDE AND PUT THE RIGHT PEOPLE AT THE RIGHT PLACE
Effah 11 years ago
And so what, Nunoo-Mensah? Are you planning a military coupe de tat to put things right in the military way?
Please shut up and let the politicians do their work. Stay in your lane!
And so what, Nunoo-Mensah? Are you planning a military coupe de tat to put things right in the military way?
SAMUEL. DANQUAH 11 years ago
This old man needs mental help. Is not the same man who said Ghanaians are LAZY just some few dys ago. What have he seen for this turn back.
Karim Zakaria Apiiga 11 years ago
Our main problem is coming from the useless so call Akan Akim party ,they think a northerner cannot rule them. Fools with stupid leaders and idiot flagbearer.
Tweaa 11 years ago
Stop lying.How can this lying twat tell us there no teachers at Winneba primary school in 1945?
Paa Kwesi Thomas USA 11 years ago
General Sir, now you know that the country is sick. Well done! When people complained that the kitchen was too hot you personally told them to pack their things and leave the country. Now that you have realized that the Ghana is seriously sick. What medication do you prescribe?. And what do you do to bring back those who left because they could not withstand the kitchen heat. That is why it's said "Thou shall not judge". Please sir, suggest something so that we move the country forward.
john 11 years ago
sme peoples comments already has revealed dea side of metal sickness,WELLDONE sme of u WELLDONE paa kwesi
Zagat 11 years ago
Its strange for a former Army Chief to be saying the nation is sick incessantly. In some civilized countries, people would have called him to order already. He may be stating the obvious, but are his utterances capable of inciting a coup? I dont expect the half educated Ghanaians on SIL to appreciate that. There you go. Let the insults flow
palmer, Gremany 11 years ago
Hallo Mr.Mensah,i am so happy to read your statmen,and i can not argue with you.Your life store ,remember me of main and i thank Osagyefo Dr. Kweme Nkrumahs politics which has made me what i am ,even when i am nobody,but i can read, write and think to differentiate what is right and wrong. Politics in Ghana and Africa today is just like a experiment.We need Visionaries who can see and plan for 5,10 15 and more yaers ahead take the country as their.The politics in Ghana is just serve yourself shop. responsibility.
Ibrahim Mahama; JDM's brother 11 years ago
This lack of strong and effective leaders is coming from the president himself who can't decide effectively. Apart from Victoria Hamma the president has not dismissed anyone in his cabinet but he (president)is in the midst of corrupt appointees and he's comfortable working with them; Afriyie Ankra, Adu Asare ,De Sooso and Bisiw to mention only a few of them. Anyway, Old soldier if you don't feel comfortable in this situation take your passport and go away.
Kwaame 11 years ago
Probably this imbecile should leave Ghana as was his advice when people started complaining.
HON. SAM 11 years ago
Thank you.
That foolish oldman thinks he's the only person who is allowed to complain.He should stay in Ghana and suffer.
Thank you.
That foolish oldman thinks he's the only person who is allowed to complain.He should stay in Ghana and suffer.
Rastafara"I" 11 years ago
the coup will not spare you
Deep Thought@Germany 11 years ago
How old was Nunoo Mensah to have worked closely with Nkrumah.
Ahutor ba 11 years ago
You are right Sir our leaders are imbeciles ,greedy and crooks.tell it to their faces they don't merit the offices they occupy..If one becomes president by default he then has to rise up to the challenge..HE was busy looking at women's buttocks now the bAton has been handed to him and he has failed miserably
GHANA ABRER3 11 years ago
"It just happened to be that one person’s sins come out,” Nunoo-Mensah said."
Oh yeah, let it out! Let the cat out of the bag and say, Mahama and his cronies stole the ejections!
And that "Justice" Atubuga is a cri ... read full comment
Oh yeah, let it out! Let the cat out of the bag and say, Mahama and his cronies stole the ejections!
And that "Justice" Atubuga is a criminal! Say it all soldier! Don't succumb to these civilian criminal thievies!
GHANA ABRER3 11 years ago
Oh yeah, let it out! Let the cat out of the
bag and say, Mahama and his cronies
stole the EJECTIONS !!"
THAT CRIMINAL ARMED ROBBER MAHAMA AND HIS FAMILY WITH HIS ROGUE NDC GANG!
stole the EJECTIONS !!"
wisdom 11 years ago
Have u forgotten that Mills was killed? This
is why we are all not at peace. Curse is upon
Ghana.
Ghana.
JOHN 11 years ago
LIKE NANA ADDO.GEN,WAE
Alex 11 years ago
EBOLA SCARE
Due to the ebola scared, I pray to Ghana Police to order all “four seated trotro”, like the sprinter buses and 207 buses to be reduced to “three seated” sitting capacity instead of four because medical ... read full comment
EBOLA SCARE
Due to the ebola scared, I pray to Ghana Police to order all “four seated trotro”, like the sprinter buses and 207 buses to be reduced to “three seated” sitting capacity instead of four because medical research indicated that ebola can be infected through body sweat. I had an experience with the body sweat in a sprinter bus just from Medina to Circle, a thirty minutes drive; a passenger sitting beside me got my entire side of my hips seriously wet due to his body temperature. The sitting capacity in these buses are poor to the extent that passengers are squeezed into these seats which brings about serious body contact, therefore if ebola has appeared in Ghana the sitting capacity of our transport system alone can easily transmit the disease to so many people within a short period in Ghana. What is your opinion?
Ghanaian who has "left Kitchen" for G 11 years ago
I Thought when we were complaining u asked us to SHUT UP OR GET OUT THE KITCHEN!!!! Do u know see the ROT your Foolish President has created !! I am in France now... based on your advice. Come and join us.
Joe Baba 11 years ago
Hypocrisy is Nunoo-Mensah`s sickness.He knew the damage he and his affiliated governments including mahama has done to Ghana.Talk to mahama and your nephew Rawlings.
Mendom 11 years ago
Your concern is valid but be bold and tell Mahama to step down to prevent Ghana from further going into the ditch. If Mahama continues, Ghana is doomed.
yaanom 11 years ago
If sick and brain dead people like Nunoo Mensah are the one making decisions, then obviously we ll fail as a nation. What this man who should be retired now at home bathing his grandchildren is telling us is that, after he and Rawlings came killed innocent Ghanaians, they still could effect any change. I just hope that people like Nunoo Mensah could go to bed and sleep soundly at nite. I believe the opposite is the case.
ISSA ABONGO 11 years ago
NANA ADDO AND DR BAWUMIA IS THE ELECTION TICKET GOD HAS ORDERED FOR GHANA, COME 2016. GHANAIANS HAVE SUFFERED TOO MUCH UNDER PSEUDO SOCIALISTS WHO FEIGN OR PRETEND CONCERN FOR THE DOWNTRODDEN, ONLY FOR THEM TO GET INTO POWER AND CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE FOR THEMSELVES AND FAMILIES. JOHN MAHAMA IS THE WEAKEST LEADER EVER, BECAUSE HE HAS COMPROMISED HIMSELF BECAUSE HE NECK DEEP IN CORRUPTION AND SO CANNOT ROOT IT OUT. MEANWHILE, THE STEALING GOES ON UNABATED. NANA ADDO AND BAWUMIA ALL THE WAY!!!!!!!!!!!!
Easy P London 11 years ago
Oh! you are now saying Mahama is a weak leader? Why don't you tell him? A Dog is connected to a bone but not to a bar of soap. Your NDC rigged the 2012 Elections and you expect to govern the country at ease? it is time to confess mate.
Boat, NY 11 years ago
Wait for Nana Addo to become president and see how we govern with #Common Sense#
Obinna 11 years ago
stop making unusual noise,you are part of it nonsense
Okra 11 years ago
Now you known Ghana is sick?
Alex 11 years ago
This is the direct insults in the face of weak, corrupt and incompetent Mahama. He is in deed the weakest link in the presidency.
KWAME 11 years ago
WHEN HE THE GENERAL TOLD ALL STORIES ABOUT JAZEL YAZZY AND THE WOMAN NEVER SHOWED UP HAS HE ANY CREDIBILITY LEFT AT ALL!
kumiro"sick Ghana ... 11 years ago
l ve just been told that this man.s son attended St, Augustines? No teacher taught him? How?
YAW USA 11 years ago
Ali you are a very big fool pepeni like you have the guts to come to public domain and write trash pepeni fool..
BUILSA KANJARGA 11 years ago
That is simply Nana Addo
MERCY 11 years ago
RIGHT FROM ATTA MILLS THE MOST WICKED GHANAIAN PRESIDENT, EVERYONE IN NDC IS A BIG THIEF .....STARTED WITH BETTYMOULD, BARTON ODRO, WOYOME, CP, ATTAMILLS SACKINMG OF MARTIN AMIDU FOR HONEST WORK....THEY ARE ALL THIEVES/...
YAKUBU 11 years ago
The statement "sick Ghana needs strong, effective leaders" by (Rtd) Brig. General Nunoo-Mensah speaks to the very basic fact that presently, the government leadership we have which is led by the Mahama NDC gov't, is weak and highly ineffective. Not only are they weak and ineffective but are highly and exceedingly incompetent and blindingly corrupt and gargantuanly, theft prone.
These facts have been established without a doubt and clearly unambiguous, and the statement again to the effect that " I'm frustrated and sad with the fast pace at which we are deteriorating/going " sums it all up.
However, not very long ago, when well meaning and right thinking Ghanaians were voicing out these sentiments which was very, very apparent to even the casual and uninitiated, (Rtd)Brig. General Nunoo-Mensah thundered that "if Ghana was too hot for Ghanaians, they should take their passports and get out" end of quote. One is inclined to believe that at the time he released that bombshell, things was going very well when one juxtaposes his statement then, to what he is saying now, which is "I'm frustrated and sad with the way we are going at a fast pace" end of quote.
My question is at the time he implored on all Ghanaians to get out, was it good judgment he exhibited when Ghanaians were very clear in their minds, that the basic structure of our governance systems, our institutions, our economy and finances and our currency had all but collapsed? Can we safely assume that, between then and now, Ghana has slipped further down into the very depths of the doldrums at a much faster pace? That is a subject matter that would be revisited again in future.
Being the former National Security Advisor, one can safely and comprehensively assume correctly and rightly so, that (Rtd)Brig. General Nunoo-Mensah is privy and evidentially so, to matters which the average Joe on the street would be completely oblivious off. That is an absolutism.
So it stands to reason that, statements emanating from the good old soldier is interrogated and in this regard, the rather "innocuous" statement that "it just happened to be that one person's sins come out" is contextually interrogated. Did he have anybody in mind, and what sins is he talking about because rather interestingly, the deficit the good old soldier is talking about, which is the lack of strong and effective leadership plaguing the country under the Mahama NDC gov't, for which reason the country is deteriorating at a fast pace, involves his very good self.
Obviously, Ghana needs to reverse course from the steep decline as stated by him, which is not lost on Ghanaians as well as the international community, which necessitated the Mahama led NDC gov't to seek confidence and credibility from the IMF. The good old soldier can help to begin this conversation since he is convinced without a shred of doubt that, Ghana, presently lacks 1. good 2. strong and 3. effective leadership which has resulted in the very fast and rapid deterioration of the country.
YAKUBU 11 years ago
...at the time he released that bombshell, things were going....
Kofi 11 years ago
You have been in senior leadership position in government for many amany years and you still are. If there is failure in leadership, who shoul we blame? It is people like you who have failed the nation. Yes, we may be sick but you are part of those who have caused the sickness.
Kwame Obeng 11 years ago
Majority of Ghanaians and a prominent persons have dignosed and found out that the country is sick.Can same discussions be centered on how to cure the sick country.
Naa 11 years ago
Ghana is going through a trying period as other nations. Compare to other nation in the Western world we are far better. Lets be thankful to God for His Grace.
KWAKU KYERETWIE 11 years ago
KWAME NKRUMAH WAS TRAINED BY THE WESTERN EDUCATION AND NOBODY UNDERSTOOD HIM WHEN HE STARTED TO IMPORT COMMUNISM INTO THE COUNTRY OF WHICH WAS ALIEN TO THE COUNTRY. NKRUMAH'S RECORD BATTLES WITH TRUSTWORTHY AND SELFLESSNESS AS HE WANTED TO PREACH BUT HE WAS A 'FAKE' INDIVIDUAL.SO THEREFORE EFFECTIVE LEADERS ARE NOT READILY NEEDED IN GHANA BUT RATHER HONEST ONES WHO CAN ALSO MAKE SACRIFICES TO SAVE THE CITIZENRY.
katakyie 11 years ago
people are talking but nobody is
listening.
listening.
Ahmed 11 years ago
Who said Ghanaians are lazy? The transformation of every nation rests on the shoulders of Strong leadership.America was once in Crisis between 1926-1935.lt took Vosionary leaders like Roosevelt to bring about change through good policies.There is too much incompetence in Ghana,especially at the Presidency
yaw darko 11 years ago
if Ghana is silk prescribe medicine for your government to be given to us
BJOH 11 years ago
NOW YOU FEEL THE HEAT IN THE KITCHEN? THEN GET OUT YOURSELF.WE TOLD YOU SO BUT YOU CAME OUT TO TELL GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA TO GET PASSPORT AND GET OUT OF THE COUNTRY HAHAHAAAAAAA.
Maame Abena 11 years ago
Ghana is not sick,rather it is her leaders that are sick. The disease is corruption.
Alfred k.Amoani 11 years ago
Blame ur self too gen.mensah cos u r apart of our sick economy
Joe 11 years ago
Nunoo Mensah, you should have said the country needs Nana Akuffo Addo. We need strong leaders like Nana Akuffo Addo. Thank God that you have now seen the light that Mahama is just a waste of space and you are part of the problem.
James Adams 11 years ago
How do you know to pronounce the words.something is wrong ,how do you know to say get out again was he train in the army?
ABOAGYE 11 years ago
I STRONGLY SUPPORT NUNOO-MENSAH ASSERTION. GHANA LACKS STRONG, BOLD,VISIONARY AND EFFECTIVE LEADERS WHO CAN MOVE THE WHOLE COUNTRY FORWARD AND WHIP UP NATIONALISM, PATRIOTISM, SELFLESSNESS, DISCIPLINE AND ALL THE VIRTUES THAT CAN PROPEL THE COUNTRY FORWARD. WHAT WE ARE DOING NOW IS A 'CHILD PRAY'.WE ALL AT FAULT, BUT IT WILL TAKE SUCH A LEADER TO 'REVOLUTIONAL' THE SYSTEM.
KAB-UK 11 years ago
Where are the small boys -Omane Boamah,Sam George,Kwakye Ofosu et al? It's your own man echoing what Pastor Mensah Otabil said which you called him every name under the sun. Is Sam George going to say he is embittered because he was relieved of his position as national security advisor? The truth really hurts and you can't run away from it.
okwo 11 years ago
Ghana is sick because of your NDC party
Papa Yaw. 11 years ago
No
No
Kwadwo DK 11 years ago
Our problem is lack of confidence as people, not just Ghana anytime we hear black achievement, is always about sports or entertainment in Ghana is like without Nkrumah we dont have history, in fact since Nkrumah's time we never negotiate anything with our white Masters and come up on top how did one negotiate with his master, last 800 years has been difficult for us. this is where Nkrumah and most of us misunderstood the agenda of our colonial Masters, Nkrumah been our first leader thought if we get independence we could do things ourselves forgetting the doctrine and their methodology was the cornerstone of colonial masters mind , we are the only people which dont have anybody to look up to from religion to civilization we have become a country of religion and english speakers if you dont speak or name your child to those religion and colonial masters players has become other of the day no culture no common sense, almost all of our tradition is disappearing no country or group of people can achieve without confidence, development comes with confidence, but we cant with the exploitation we find ourselves in not untill we come back to our senses. Look at Asia and maybe one can understand me
MOSES 11 years ago
GENERAL STOP INSINUATING. WHY NOT SUGGEST THAT STUDENTS SHOULD STUDY WORKS OF JJ RAWLINGS, ATTA MILLS OR JOHN MAHAMA? ARE/WERE THEY INEFFECTIVE LEADERS?
GENERAL BE BOLD!!!!!!!!!
GENERAL STOP INSINUATING. WHY NOT SUGGEST THAT STUDENTS SHOULD STUDY WORKS OF JJ RAWLINGS, ATTA MILLS OR JOHN MAHAMA? ARE/WERE THEY INEFFECTIVE LEADERS?
GENERAL BE BOLD!!!!!!!!!
igp 11 years ago
Why cant ur children learn by themselves if u learn by ur self
Paa Joe 11 years ago
OPAYIN NUNOO-MENSAH,
WE ALL KNOW, NATION NEEDS EFFECTIVE LEADERS.
WHERE ARE THE SO CALLED EDUCATED PEOPLE WITH BIG TITLES OBTAINED AT HOME AND ABROAD DOING IN THE COUNTRY WITH THEIR TITLES.
SHOULD THEY CONTINUE TO HI ... read full comment
OPAYIN NUNOO-MENSAH,
WHERE ARE THE SO CALLED EDUCATED PEOPLE WITH BIG TITLES OBTAINED AT HOME AND ABROAD DOING IN THE COUNTRY WITH THEIR TITLES.
SHOULD THEY CONTINUE TO HIDE BEHIND AND TO PUT THE BLAME ON THE GOVERNMENT.
WHY DO WE GO TO SCHOOL, WHY DO WE LEARN AND WHY ARE EDUCATED.
WE CANNOT CONTINUE TO SIT, WAIT, CRITICIZE, PREACH, ARGUE, WATCH AND PRAY BUT TO PLAY APART IN THE ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL DEVELOPMEMT OF GHANA,
ARE WE NOT SHAMEFUL AND DISGRACEFUL PEOPLE ON EARTH AND FOR US TO CNTINUE TO THE BLAME ONLY LEADERS FOR OUR BACKWARDNESS, UNDERDEVELOPMENT AND EXTREME POVERTY.
Wal 11 years ago
when university ladies are given free cars on campus how will they learn? small boys in ndc are owning mansions, how will they work?
Osei Yao 11 years ago
COWARDLY GENERAL WHO WAS HAPPY TO SERVE A FLT LEUTENANT IS NOT AN EXAMPLE OF LEADERSHIP OF ANY KIND. SO DO NOT ADVISE ANYONE.
What reckless generation are these? They live their lives by scheming evil and becoming overlord in c ...
highest level of NPP educationists ...
Is it not the army that is the root cause of problems in Ghana? Was Nunoo Mensah not part of the Jerry John's brutish, barbaric military dictatorship? Was he not a National Security Adviser to Mills and later Mahama? What pos ...
The truth is bitter but facts are facts. Nothing seams to be going right these days in ghana. Mahama must resign, apologize and stay cool, we want to see the next personality who can stand for NDC. Certainly there must be ch ...
Vote for Dr. Ndoum. He is the only credible leader on the horizon who is capable of bringing change to Ghana. Don't be afraid to break away from traditional voting. If you vote NDC / NPP you are part of the problem. Be wise a ...
Do you know how much Nduom exploits his workers? He squeezed every once of blood from them for his micro- finsnce company to achieve Universal status, but have taken the trouble to know how his workers are able to make ends m ...
Arm chair commentator. You have never created a job for anyone in your life but yet you see fit to criticize. How many other politicians who are his peers have done this in the private sector even if the salary sucks. At leas ...
Gen. Noonoo Mensah the man who never had a teacher, may be from class one to the military college- this I find incredible . Does he mean no teacher in class one, class two etc? Please let someone ask Noono what he means by 'n ...
If you are talking about not enough pay for his workers, check the stipulated rate if he's paying less. Do your homework. If you are talking about him demanding his workers to work hard for their pay, that's the way it should ...
Is that efutu krakye trying to tell us he just found out our country needs good leadership ? Whenever these guys drop from their possition of comfort, thats when they see clearly. The country has been sick for so long when he ...
Everyone sees what is wrong only when they're out of favour. Tony Aidoo, Bagbin, Victor Smith, etc until they were offered 'something'. That makes it easy to believe that people in power are out of touch with reality. If so, ...
gullible Afrkans nice you see that obama lied to you when he came to stand at Ghanas parliament and arrogantly and deceptively declared that Afrika does not need strong leaders but strong institutions???Now you know better??? ...
I thought you started well, but when you began attacking only NPP for the woes of Ghana, I began to wonder if you're really an objective analyst. Why can't you present balanced argument for the sake of objectivity and scienti ...
Governments and leaders are judged by both the good and bad things they do, taken into consideration the climate (political, economic, social etc,) when they were in power. This is part of what we call critical thinking- the ...
Has he just realized that Ghana was/is doomed under a leadership he's been par ...
General emaritus mensah Nunoo behave as if he is a stranger in Jerusalem,I hope not, he has been in Ghana from time immemorial, Nkrumah abreso, through Rawlings PNDC,NDC to President Mahama,s,NDC,and he has all these while be ...
Ghanaians should think very ...
Sorr ...
I do share ur sentiment sir , but I would rather ask you to be bold and tell Ghanaian that president Mahama is very weak and has failed , as such we need a strong and competent person be it man or woman to take affairs and s ...
I also share your sentiments and feel the same pain. The man is right, partly. Many Ghanaians are hard working. See the many people out there in the streets hawking to make peanuts for the day's work. They are ready t ...
THIS IDIOTIC OF FULL SOLDIER SHOULD STOP HIS NONSENSICAL PIPING UP OF TELLING GHANAIANS HOW ROTTEN THE COUNTRY HAS BECOME ;BECAUSE THIS IS THE VERY IDIOT SINCE NKRUMAH'S TIME TO THE RAWLINGS TIME SHAPED THE ETHICS OF THE GHA ...
General Sir, now you know that the country is sick. Well done! When people complained that the kitchen was too hot you personally told them to pack their things and leave the country. Now that you have realized that the Ghan ...
Its strange for a former Army Chief to be saying the nation is sick incessantly. In some civilized countries, people would have called him to order already. He may be stating the obvious, but are his utterances capable of inc ...
Hallo Mr.Mensah,i am so happy to read your statmen,and i can not argue with you.Your life store ,remember me of main and i thank Osagyefo Dr. Kweme Nkrumahs politics which has made me what i am ,even when i am nobody,but i c ...
This lack of strong and effective leaders is coming from the president himself who can't decide effectively. Apart from Victoria Hamma the president has not dismissed anyone in his cabinet but he (president)is in the midst of ...
Thank you.
You are right Sir our leaders are imbeciles ,greedy and crooks.tell it to their faces they don't merit the offices they occupy..If one becomes president by default he then has to rise up to the challenge..HE was busy looking ...
And that "Justice" Atubuga is a cri ...
stole the EJECTIONS !!"
Ghana.
LIKE NANA ADDO.GEN,WAE
EBOLA SCARE
Due to the ebola scared, I pray to Ghana Police to order all “four seated trotro”, like the sprinter buses and 207 buses to be reduced to “three seated” sitting capacity instead of four because medical ...
If sick and brain dead people like Nunoo Mensah are the one making decisions, then obviously we ll fail as a nation. What this man who should be retired now at home bathing his grandchildren is telling us is that, after he ...
NANA ADDO AND DR BAWUMIA IS THE ELECTION TICKET GOD HAS ORDERED FOR GHANA, COME 2016. GHANAIANS HAVE SUFFERED TOO MUCH UNDER PSEUDO SOCIALISTS WHO FEIGN OR PRETEND CONCERN FOR THE DOWNTRODDEN, ONLY FOR THEM TO GET INTO POWER ...
Oh! you are now saying Mahama is a weak leader? Why don't you tell him? A Dog is connected to a bone but not to a bar of soap. Your NDC rigged the 2012 Elections and you expect to govern the country at ease? it is time to con ...
That is simply Nana Addo
The statement "sick Ghana needs strong, effective leaders" by (Rtd) Brig. General Nunoo-Mensah speaks to the very basic fact that presently, the government leadership we have which is led by the Mahama NDC gov't, is weak and ...
You have been in senior leadership position in government for many amany years and you still are. If there is failure in leadership, who shoul we blame? It is people like you who have failed the nation. Yes, we may be sick bu ...
KWAME NKRUMAH WAS TRAINED BY THE WESTERN EDUCATION AND NOBODY UNDERSTOOD HIM WHEN HE STARTED TO IMPORT COMMUNISM INTO THE COUNTRY OF WHICH WAS ALIEN TO THE COUNTRY. NKRUMAH'S RECORD BATTLES WITH TRUSTWORTHY AND SELFLESSNESS A ...
listening.
Who said Ghanaians are lazy? The transformation of every nation rests on the shoulders of Strong leadership.America was once in Crisis between 1926-1935.lt took Vosionary leaders like Roosevelt to bring about change through g ...
Nunoo Mensah, you should have said the country needs Nana Akuffo Addo. We need strong leaders like Nana Akuffo Addo. Thank God that you have now seen the light that Mahama is just a waste of space and you are part of the pro ...
I STRONGLY SUPPORT NUNOO-MENSAH ASSERTION. GHANA LACKS STRONG, BOLD,VISIONARY AND EFFECTIVE LEADERS WHO CAN MOVE THE WHOLE COUNTRY FORWARD AND WHIP UP NATIONALISM, PATRIOTISM, SELFLESSNESS, DISCIPLINE AND ALL THE VIRTUES THAT ...
Where are the small boys -Omane Boamah,Sam George,Kwakye Ofosu et al? It's your own man echoing what Pastor Mensah Otabil said which you called him every name under the sun. Is Sam George going to say he is embittered because ...
No
Our problem is lack of confidence as people, not just Ghana anytime we hear black achievement, is always about sports or entertainment in Ghana is like without Nkrumah we dont have history, in fact since Nkrumah's time we n ...
GENERAL BE BOLD!!!!!!!!!
OPAYIN NUNOO-MENSAH,
SHOULD THEY CONTINUE TO HI ...
WHOM ARE YOU CRITICIZING?
MAHAMA HAS REALLY MADE GHANAIANS SICK PERIOD
MAHAMA IS A PROFESSIONAL THIEF PERIOD
You have a hand in it so confess man