ECG load shedding timetable out

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Maame Abena 11 years ago

This is just another bag news for the people.

• Akos 11 years ago

And this is a nation that's telling the rest of the world that Ghana is favorable for investment & yet, you can't even provide constant electricity. Who want to invest & ended up losing their money in such an environment?

• kandadread 11 years ago

Our president said yesterday that Ghana is on course to become an energy hub!! I mean how ludicrous can he be, can't even supply constant power to a small country like Ghana but as usual O gwa na num.

• Kweku 11 years ago

If the populace react to politicians that they can't be taken by their rhetorical nonsense, then politicians would take them serious when telling us that 'light comes in multitude of darkness'.

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 11 years ago

This timetable shows that GROUP D is not included in the load shedding. There is no Group D anywhere on the load shedding days. ECG please check and confirm. Thank you.

You are correct. I live in area D and it's not reflected in the timetable yet they turn off the power every other day. They can't even get the time table correct how inept can they be.

• uncle jeff 11 years ago

I don't see northern part of Ghana bein in listed on the loadshedding time table why???????

• Just Passing By 11 years ago

Most likely the vast majority of electricity consumption goes on in the south, so that's why we get the worst of the dumsor.

Concerned Citizen, I just called the ECG call center, they claim it's a mistake and they are updating the schedule. There is no area D, Dzorwulu will be added to one of the C's.

• Stygian 11 years ago

The days are not even 14 hours long!

• GodBlessGhana 11 years ago

Oooh Ghana! That is what we get for electing an incompetent and clueless govt! we have lots of gas sitting offshore Ghana and yet every time we don't gas from nigeria we panic. This is shameful. oooh Ghana! what is wrong with ...

• KK 11 years ago

IN FACT, I LIKE THE DARKNESS, LET IT REMAIN LIKE THAT BECAUSE GHANA IS ALREADY DARK EVER SINCE KWAME NKRUMA GAVE US THE SO CALLED INDEPENDENT. THAT WE ARE NOT ABLE TO HANDLE OUR AFFAIRS, ARE WE NOT IN IMF, IS IT NOT THE SAME ...

• LoadShedding Monitoring Police 11 years ago

We are monitoring your every move. Where is Group D ?

• francis 11 years ago

How can ghana depend on nigeria gas pipe line?

• justice 11 years ago

Because we are jokers.

• Apempe 11 years ago

let them do what ever they want useless people, this is not news to us
    ECG (Either Candle or Generator) S-h-a-m-e.

• Efua 11 years ago

I dont get it,so how am I suppose to know if am part of de As,Bs or de Cs....???

The names of the areas in Accra and Tema are written below the schedule, so look down. Or press Ctrl+F and search for your area.

• asem 11 years ago

yes good give laod shedding to thiefs and arm robbers shames

• PEKINS 11 years ago

Do you need a loan to start up a business or to clear off your debt contact me via:pekinsloanfirm@hotmail.com

• SAMUEL OTENG 11 years ago

Is the president alive or dead?If he is alive,what is he saying about this unforgetable power which is collapsing our industries,bussinesses and even killing many souls when maybe there is an operation going on.

Either ECG forgot to include Group D or we're getting off lightly this time. I hope it's the latter. Banzai! Banzai!

• Exley 11 years ago

I'm glad I'm in Group D!it is not scheduled for any shedding.

• tony 11 years ago

Why power distribution has to go through all this? Gridco ,ecg and vra?All of them have their own grammar to cover their inactions

• richmond 11 years ago

this time table is not working. my area falls under B2(Meduma) we are supposed to have light this evening per your time table but we do not have light now yet some places that also falls under the same B2 have light