You are here: HomeNews2014 09 20Article 326740

State Government may shutdown TB Joshua’s church

Read Comments Comments (80)

• Whatever 9 years ago

The Gates of Hell will not prevail against a Church of our Lord. Whoever says Love is the greatest power on earth has God in him.

• Nyansasem 9 years ago

Fool, don't quote scriptures when you don't have the brain to decipher what God has said in his word. Jehovah is God of order and not confusion.

He saw darkness in this world and commanded light to it; that is how God is. ...

• Susuka 9 years ago

Give it to him Bro'

• Gina 9 years ago

What gate of hell are you talking about? The only person making a mockery out of this tragedy is your god Tb Joshua himself. For him to claim that a six-story building that's under construction, with no proven building code & ...

• nii kootse 9 years ago

Don't worry, na Ebola catch the building, dropped in a cold bomb, by a plane, from God's country. You see the building just melted down, like it has no bones. . . more sand than cement

• pascal 9 years ago

God will judge us.

• Peter 9 years ago

Brainwashed folks who cannot decipher so-called men of God from men of Satan. You are the reason why these guys are having a field day, deceiving and stealing from people.

• Whatever 9 years ago

Jesus is constantly working in his disciples and because of that, the life of Jesus will constantly manifest in our lives. Just as Jesus was delivered into bloodbath caused by the hands of Herod, so will many of his disciple ...

• Cantankerous 9 years ago

TB's "holy water" is the latest craze which has spawned a whole new profitable industry for TB and his followers. In fact copycat brands of "Holy water" are selling like hot cakes in Ghana and elsewhere. Countless Nigerians, ...

• afia 9 years ago

Injustice is going on for too long and the innocent and most vulnerable will continue to pay dearly. Those who benefit from these fraudsters will come out to defend when it's very clear these guys are only preaching prosperit ...

• Loch 9 years ago

It wouldn't take long before the mumu followers of this devious man start defending him.

• Fact 9 years ago

Time will tell

• EMELIA OSEI MENSAH. SOUTH AFRICA 9 years ago

Don't follow miracles and listing to the word of God. Am still confuse where they come from ?there is no church there ?

• Princess 9 years ago

Let's face it, the only other business bigger than a church in africa is politics. It is the surest way of making money & anybody can set up a church on any corner of the streets without any form of regulations. Most of these ...

• Sam 9 years ago

Well said princess

• Tanko 9 years ago

on the judgement day Jesus said many will come to me saying lord lord did we not prophetize in your name,in your name we cast out devil and in your name we did mighty and JESUS will say get away from me i do not know you any ...

• John b 9 years ago

stand firm even satan tempter Jesus,now is the time you need to call your God

• Wifey 9 years ago

You're pathetic, why not defend those who died tragically instead of TBJ? Did you read the article? He illegally added more floors on top of an already built structure and failed to get approval from the government & you're h ...

• Lord Pee 9 years ago

TB did you not forsee? since i believe you, why did you let people die this needless death. You should be charged with MURDER

• Wisdom 9 years ago

Yes oo, he did not foresee this one but claimed a Southern African country's president would be assassinated & Obama would be rushed to the hospital for health reasons but advised him not to have the operations, he only need ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

What did we do when 4 people died chasing TB Joshua Holy Water. And for those who got the renamed tap water, how much improvement have they seen in their life under the Mahama chain. The Government of Ghana should be bold eno ...

• FRANKIE 9 years ago

freedom of the press which unfortunately, include Ajezera and Emmanuel tv. You gut to understand that, there's an audience for everything.

• DAN 9 years ago

we already know the Melcom build was built on questionable wetland and maybe poor quality concrete or had heavy items place in top that should been on ground floor!

The latest craze is this man's "holy water" which has spawned a whole new profitable industry for TB and his followers. In fact copycat brands of "Holy water" are selling like hot cakes. Countless Nigerians, Ghanaians and Sou ...

• facts 9 years ago

The blame is squarely on the public payed experts who permitted the construction and habitation ALL BECAUSE OF LITTLE COLA.

• mina 9 years ago

The blame is squarely on the who? They are not claiming to be en of God.

• NONSO 9 years ago

So called "men of God" everywhere..oh lord do guide us towards the right path.this dilemma discourages me of goin to church these days coz I no know which way to Go and who to believe..well I beleive Jesus.

• kuuluuluu busibie 9 years ago

More credible reports from Lagos rather suggest that SCOAN members would rather watch Emmanuel TV which is still on air. No authority in Lagos has suggested closing SCOAN down. DaqilyPost has slanted the story for sinister pu ...

• Joe Boy 9 years ago

What is this about expired anointing and things like that? Have you been reading your bible?

• saint 9 years ago

God bless. how do u no weather TB is a prophet or not. is it by a mere looking or going down on your knew asking Gods opinion concerning him. how do u know weather your own pastor is a man or God or not. u will continued in u ...

• NTAWA MOSHIE 9 years ago

A strange aircraft without leaving any evidence?That must have been Satan then,on his usual runs!
    And, oh by the way,the man of God did not have any revelations?
    These African Magicians!Na wa!

• DAN 9 years ago

unless somebody heard a bomb or plane struck the building like 9-11 in USA...small propeller plane would do nothing

• cyntia 9 years ago

God hates UGLY

• Toffey 9 years ago

I cannot for the life of me fathom why individuals should chase miracles to death. Some years ago, we all go to church to listen to inspirational preaching and words of wisdom which were to shape our lives and prepare us to i ...

• tt boy 9 years ago

This TB.joshua is evil u can see from his face.Tibaculoses man.idiot calling him self a man of God

• mr dzikofski 9 years ago

Firstly investigations must be made before idiots begin to bleat like sheep accusing snr prophet t b joshua.This man is a man of GOD and God has used him in more ways than one.There are numerou ...

• queenstar 9 years ago

who are to judge.you, me or who else. Is only God Almight who has the power over all things in this world. He is the maker of all thing, and have the final say. So we should let our maker(God) to judge.

• Princess 9 years ago

You got it wrong buddy. While God is the ultimate judge, the scriptures said although we can't see the heart, we however can see the actions of a person. There are times when when God calls on us to discern others actions bec ...

• kill me 9 years ago

Soon the will be over.

• Francis Amo Sam 9 years ago

even Jesus Christ was tempted, and as the man of God always says "as Christians our challenges are not to kill us but to strengthens our desire for God"
    the devil behind this calamity ll be exposed in Jesus' name

• BRAINS 9 years ago

Do you know something, I feel very very sorry for you. Human beings are killed on their mission to get well, not by Bokoharam, but by an aircraft passing over/by piloted by, do you say Satan himself? Think. Your first name is ...

• Kobina 9 years ago

1. All churches and their assets will be nationalised.
    2. 40% will be re-equipped into primary schools.
    3. 40% converted into Clinics, maternity wards, elderly care homes and mental institutions for Pastors , Prophets, ...

• John 9 years ago

THE DEAD AND INJURED MUST BE COMPENSATED BY THIS RICH PASTOR.THE UNSAFE BUILDING MUST BE DEMOLISHED.

• TEE 9 years ago

WHAT EVER EVIL YOU WILL DO WILL LIVE AFTER YOU PERIOD

• TEE 9 years ago

PERIOD

• Richard Dekakpui 9 years ago

I pray the God will intervene in this matter.

• Samson E.K. 9 years ago

We can all express our opinions. However, is GOD and only GOD who is the final decision taker.Beware, whoever that is pure should first cast a stone. LORD JESUS CHRIST, YOU TRUELY SHED YOUR PRECIOUS BLOOD FOR HUMANKIND.PROTEC ...

• Mame Yaa 9 years ago

People must just leave this Man of GOD alone! If he is of GOD he will stand if not GOD will fight HIS own battle. GOD is man of war, no one helps HIM to fight HIS BATTLES. I suggest our GHANAIAN MEDIA must refrain itself in a ...

• E.y 9 years ago

thank you My sister. Disasters do happen and sometimes not revealed. People should allow the final investigations to be over and don't forget that Satan loves to take every opportunity to taint the image of True Men of God. W ...

• JOHN 9 years ago

Ghana Government should take note of this. Even Government of the origin of the Church want to sanction it after the disaster. Many people died while gong for a so-called holy water from the same Church in Ghana and died. Not ...

• Yaw Germany 9 years ago

Some few years ago there were some few Criminal Ghanaians in Ngeria dupping rich Nigerians,today,the Table has turn around,our Presidents Politicians,Rich and Poor Ghanaians are following the biggest crimina TB Joshua colling ...

• nana Asefuah 9 years ago

lord have mercy on us
    Eiiiiiiii TB Joshua

• Abena 9 years ago

So god is only uses tb joshua and therefore the need for so many South Africans to journeyed to nigeria, seeking magic in the form of miracles but only to end up dying a horrible death? When is Africans going to stop looking ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Read your bible well. When Jesus was delivered my Mary, Herod sent soldiers Bethlehem to kill all newbies. Are you going to say that because of that episode, Jesus was Satan.

• Nyansasem 9 years ago

You are the most idiotic christian I had come across on this forum. How dare you compare the incidents surrounding the birth of Jesus, the Messiah to the stupidity and backwardness behavior of TB Joshua disobeying authorities ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

We are hard pressed on every side, but not crushed; perplexed, but not in despair; 9 persecuted, but not abandoned; struck down, but not destroyed. 10 We always carry around in our body the death of Jesus, so that the life of ...

• Kimi 9 years ago

Well said Nyansasem! Some people are so caught up into believing a man who claimed his mother carried him in the womb for 15 months and that his birth was prophesied 100yrs before. A sinful man who want people to believe he's ...

• yankee 9 years ago

They may close the church,but you cannot close the annionting of God on TB Joshua. EMMANUEL FOREVER

• liv 9 years ago

He will move his family to Ghana where there is no IMMIGRATION SERVICE, URBAN PLANNING & DEVELOPMENT, re-establish his empire and build a 20-storey building.

• ANITA 9 years ago

TOUCH NOT MY ANOINTED AND DO MY PROPHET NO HARM! IF ANYONE HURTS PROPHET TB JOSHUA AND HIS CHURCH WHOM JESUS HAS BEEN USING TO HEEL THE SICK, FEED MANY FAMILIES AND SPONSOR THE YOUTH IN PAYING THEIR SCHOOL FEES WORLDWIDE, I ...

Is he anointed, is he holy?

• adjei boakye 9 years ago

we still love you cos a wound of one is a wound of all.

• ANANE 9 years ago

I think the chips are gradually falling. Jesus will always vindicate Himself. When was the first time we read that Jesus made shady deals with the government. He paid taxes as he said give unto Caesar that belongs to Caesar. ...

• williams 9 years ago

God will see you through if your works are really from him. do not fear

• SAMUEL OKON, FROM AKWA IBOM STATE. 9 years ago

My opinion is that, neither the state govt or individual person should not attempt to shutdown dis gate of heaven(scoan)as de ALMIGHTY GOD will notfail to hold us accountable if wedo.Right from d inception ofdis gatesatan n h ...

• BOND 9 years ago

With all ur worship to God it does nt change from reality. difficult time wil surely come

• BOND 9 years ago

JESUS WAS NOT ABOVE TEMPTATION

• Edward 9 years ago

If there are violations why must the church be closed down. Do you have some against the SCOAN personally. Yes appropriate punishment should be metted out but not closure.

• Rasak. Lawal 9 years ago

I think the best thing Lagos state should do is to shut down the evil church. Why too many churches in Nigeria? They are all fake pators.

• rita 9 years ago

TB joshua is a real man of.And his church can not be shut down.it was cause by bokom haram u all know that.so does it means there is no real prophet mm.

• rita 9 years ago

TB joshua is a real man of God.And his church can not be shut down.it was cause by bokom haram u all know that.so does it means there is no real prophet mm.

• ALIYU 9 years ago

SO, PROPHET, GO AHEAD AND RESURRECT THEM AND HEAL THE DISABLED. WE ARE WAITING FOR U TO AVOID SHAME SO THAT WE WILL ALL BELIEVE THAT U ARE NOT FAKE

Yes let him heal those who have been seriously injured by the collapse of his shoddily built "guest house" / death trap. The Nigerian government must cease this man's assets and use that to compensate those injued and the fam ...

• why 9 years ago

" lack of vision my people perish", that's what the Bible says. it's rather unfortunate that the children of perdition are today calling the prophet of our generation, prophet t.b Joshua a ritualist all because his guest hous ...

• Angie 9 years ago

You're calling people 'jealous' because they're not as blind gullible as yourself. The thief is your idol, he's a conman masquerading under the guise of a bible thumper but in reality, he's a swindler & a con artist.

• DUPE 9 years ago

News in Lagos have exposed Mr. Joshua on audio trying to bribe a journalist if that reporter changes some of the stories written about the collapsed building but the reporter refused the money. This is the second bribery case ...

• raph egega 9 years ago

Lagos State Gov. should be careful on what they're planning 2 do, is dis de first time 4 building 2 collapse? Pls don't invite de wrath of God unless u people desire 2 ce de God's anger on Lagos state

Nonsense.This charlatan must be investigated.The man is not above the law. For too long many corrupt and dishonest"men of God" have cloaked themselves with the trappings of Christianity had prevented criticisms buy invoking " ...

Hopefully the Ghana government will follow this example and investigate or at the very least investigate this shady "man of God". A man of God indeed who is multimillionaire and has his own private jet. TB Joshua must be trea ...

• ndinae nange 9 years ago

tb joshua is inocent.what happened is bokharm fault