You are here: HomeNews2014 09 20Article 326705

Kenu's decision likely to embolden 'thugs' against journalists - Karikari

Read Comments Comments (34)

• Peoples man 9 years ago

The Gyans gave him some money for sure.

• AGYEMAN! 9 years ago

Kwame Karikari, don't let your prejudice cloud your judgement! Why not address the silly question Kenu effused at the Djans' first? Besides all his stupidity, Kenu claimed he could have "dismantled" Baffour Djan, yet his dig ...

• Abena 9 years ago

$4,500 for some hefty smacks and some good beaten!

• Kwame 9 years ago

What is prejudicial about what Mr Karikari had to say? Should brainless imbecile thugs like the Gyans be allowed to pounce on anybody who asks a question they find offensive? It is sad that Kenu withdrew charges for whatever ...

• Kofi of New York 9 years ago

Kwmae, I think he really doesn't understand the word "prejudice" thus leave him alone. Agyeman is living in his own world. He only see things that he wanna see to make him feel good and happy. He hates and strongly abhors to ...

Agyeman, let to write without casting insulting slurs to others. Can't you write or talk in decorum and make your actions be devoid of attacks and insults? Honesly, the question posed by Kenu was and it's still a good and leg ...

• rOB 9 years ago

All the people here insulting Kenu, let me ask you a question. Kenu says the stress of case makes his blood pressure to go up which endangers his health. If he was to pursue the case regardless of his health and suffer a stro ...

My brother, unless you don't have a good soul or spirit to give you sound ideas to know that he has received sinful money, you would keep on arguing unnecessary. Shame on Daniel Kenu.

• rOB 9 years ago

LEST I BE MISTAKEN TO BE ONE.

• The Stallion 9 years ago

...do you know how much he has been paid to withdraw the case? If you no like moni, somebodi like am.
    If you bribe me, I go take am well well.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Is that what the law in Ghana stipulates? That an individual can decide to discontinue a criminal case? So if somebody kills my child, I can decide due to my Christian belief to forgive and tell the state not to prosecute the ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

Mr Kenu deserves good ass kicking.
    Its not punches from Keta School boys from the Volta with a Voodoo Priest.
    Next time he will ask for Fidel not Castro.

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

Sarps, I wish the so called legal brains in Ghana could come and interpret this decision by Mr. Kenu which the court stood on it to dismissed the case. It is unheard of when an assault case can end in such bizarre way in the ...

Sarpong, our beloved nation has polarized and disgraceful judicial system thus I'm not surprised at all that a whole learned journalist has taken such uncivilized decision. People would keep on beating them because our societ ...

• Nii Akwei 9 years ago

Money has changed hands.

• Remove Indemnity Clause 9 years ago

Money has decided the fate of this case.Kenu is a very stupid man.I hope he gets brain damage and see if he can use the money he received to think.

• Slayve, Dansoman 9 years ago

If we say Ghanaian journalists practice "noko fioo" journalism and are just hungry wolves, people think it's a joke. This is a clear demonstration that with few dollars, it's so easy to purchase the rights of the Ghanaian jou ...

• Rob 9 years ago

The question the journalist asked was stupid, but a beating is not the proper response.

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

Asamoah Gyan is seen crossing the Volta river on foot. The Ghanaian Times : "Captain Asamoah Gyan crosses the volta River". The Daily Graphic : "Asamoahs" conservative approach saves taxpayers and Castro'S boat". Lauretta Lam ...

• poko a poko 9 years ago

Massa this fool is going to get it again soon. Next time it might be the last time he sees money. Foolish journalist

• yankee 9 years ago

So prof. you dont believe in ADR? Be a statesman in your line of thinking.

• YA - USA 9 years ago

Corrupt journalist

• Ad wa 9 years ago

Moneytotocratic society like ours can never prosecute people who r paid in dolars, the judges, lawyers n kenu r all paid in dolars so case close that is ghana today.

• Kojo 9 years ago

This Kenu guy is so cheap and fake. This depicts how unreliable and unneutral our press is. No wonder the press are always subjected to brutalities. They don't exhibit any respect for themselves.

• Kofi_Boga 9 years ago

This is Ghana for you. Money TALKS.

• Tommy 9 years ago

If you don't want man to judge you, then you fall into God's judgement. You can't escape either! But can you endure God's judgement, Baffour,Asamoah!!!

• NO PRIDE IN UR PROFESSION 9 years ago

KENU HAS NO PRIDE IN WHAT HE DOES.
    HE HAS CHEAPEN HIMSELF SO LOW FOR MONEY. SOULS ARE ARE IN SORROW AND YOU ARE ENJOYING THEIR PAIN. KENU ME NYO O

• Mame Yaa 9 years ago

I dont like the way Kenu also attack the player with the missing of Castro. Kenu must allow Gyan to finish with his pupose in playing the match before. Kenu's action can also disturb the player's performance. Media men must b ...

• Ansah 9 years ago

Some of u always comment on issues without knowing de fact.Remember dat is Mr Kenu reported de case n if he decide to redraw his case from court nobody or de court cannot force him.If de court refuse to allow him redraw his c ...

• Prof. Yankson - Legon 9 years ago

Mr.Kenu.. Is it true as the rumour has it, that you cheated on your wife and impregnated a schoolgirl.??? The Gyans got hold of this and wanted to expose it. ??? Is it true. Come out on this .

• Cano 9 years ago

That is no news, Ewes fuck their own daughters and raping little girls is Ewe culture.

• Elsie 9 years ago

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Scholarships-Jobs-Ghana/1378215182461494

• palmer, Gremany 9 years ago

It is very sad to hear or read such cases.A journalist who should have known his right better to behave like that.Normally this a case for the Journalists Association of Ghana ,and not as a private matter,because it can happe ...

• Di Wo Fei Asem 9 years ago

Karikari, I totally disagree with you..Kenu wanted money at all cost from Gyan and he has got it so who is the thug?.I am surprised that you are not aware that most of these so called Journalists harass people for no good re ...