You are here: HomeNews2014 09 19Article 326527

TB Joshua hit by bribery claims

Read Comments Comments (84)

• Kofi Mensa 9 years ago

Ghanaians will follow the spectacular even if it is from the devil himself. They will kill their own prophets and follow fake ones from anywhere. What a nation!!!

• Citizen 9 years ago

Yes. People would come out with stories of all kinds to blackmail TB Joshua and he`d continue to be the same person and possibly God would continue to strengthen him more. Followers of our Lord Jesus Christ faced similar chal ...

• ANGIE 9 years ago

If TB Joshua is your God, then worship him, but true believers will always worship the true GOD in spirit & truth. Gullible Africans seems to forget that this man is as imperfect like the rest of mankind & a true Christian wi ...

• Citizen 9 years ago

No human being is God but when the same human being is doing the will of God, you have to praise him but you don`t have to condemn him. He T B Joshua is worshiping the Living God so why do I have to worship him! The same huma ...

• ½GHOST 9 years ago

It is such a shame this crook could not pervade into the future to see this coming, and for that matter, preventing this tragedy. If you're blind enough to follow the dumb you fall into the abyss of misery.

• Citizen 9 years ago

That`s your thinking.

• WILLIAM 9 years ago

Even if this man is a satanic prophet he is of a good part of it. ( I AM ON MY WAY TO SCOAN FOR SUNDAY SERVICES AS USUAL }.

• THE REAL TRUTH 9 years ago

BE CAREFUL IN THE BUILDING YOU WILL VISIT WHEN YOU GO THERE! OH...BY THE WAY THERE IS NO GOOD PART OF SATAN....YOU SEE HOW TBJ HAS YOU DECEIVED.....YOU ARE EVEN GOING TO WORSHIP ON SUN...DAY THE DAY OF SUN WORSHIP.....

• olu 9 years ago

Africans always reject their own. If Prophet TB Joshua was a white man, we would have been the first to worship him. I mourn with the prophet in this trying moment. Allah is in control. The prophet does not discriminate betwe ...

• PAPA 9 years ago

ATTA-MILLS BELIEVED TB JOSHUA'S MIRACLE WATER COULD CURE HIS CANCER.
    HE DIED USING THE MIRACLE WATER.
    TB JOSHUA IS A NAIJA CON MAN. HE KILLED ATTA-MILLS.
    DONT USE JOSHUA'S MIRACLE WATER. IT IS POISON FROM THE DEVIL.

• Observer 9 years ago

ATTA MILLS RELIED ON CONVENTIONAL MEDICINE AND WAS IN THE US FOR TREATMENT MANY TIMES. THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH SEEKING GOD'S INTERVENTION IN TIMES OF NEED.

• KAKI 9 years ago

ATTA MILLS DIE AS HERO AND NANA IS ALSO WANTING TO DIE AS HERO

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

It was mahama who killed Mills and not TB Joshua. Mahama was fed up as a northerner taking the 2nd place all the time that's why he killed Mills to take up the presidency.

• PAPA 9 years ago

MILLS RELIED ON TB JOSHUA TILL IT WAS TOO LATE. HE SHOULD HAVE RELIED ON INTEELIGENT DOCTORS INSTEAD AN ILLITERATE NAIJA PETTY THIEF AND CON MAN. NOT ONLY MILLS, THOUSANDS HAVE DIED RELYING ON THE NAIJA 419 CRIMINAL JOSHUA.

• Koranteng 9 years ago

ur comment wont change my mind

• Poka 9 years ago

Oh be quiet, I read this news from South African website & ghanaweb also got it from them. Your God Tb with all his 419 will surely be expose.

• Citizen 9 years ago

Why worry yourself. If T B Joshua isn`t doing what he`s preaching, it would surely come out for all of usa to know.

• I WONDER 9 years ago

What about the bottled water he sent by air to Liberia?
    Give credit where credit is due.Hasn't he healed thousands of people suffering from ebolah with the water? Why don't we talk about his accomplishments?
    When he rooted ...

• SAM 9 years ago

POINT OF CORRECTION ( SIRREE LONE ) NOT LIBERIA. AND WHAT EFFORT DID YOURS PASTORS PUT FORWARD TO HELP HIS BROTHERS AND SISTERS IN NEEDING???

• 6 storeys 9 years ago

how can a building put up with a foundation to support a 3 storey suuport a six storey structure? only on african soil. yet some plane that was hovering in an obvious air-borne aread is blamed for the colaspse and you still f ...

• GIDEON ATONGO 9 years ago

TB Joshua is generous and gives out huge sums of monies to some people when they visit him. This does not mean that he attempted bribing you, bribe you for what?
    Pauw's decision to visit him with an entire TV crew to presen ...

• Citizen 9 years ago

TB can FORESEE people dying?? but cannot see his own church collapsing and members dying in their numbers???
    That is how gullible we are in Africa.

• Albert 9 years ago

Do we have 'Ghanaian prophets' in the kingdom of God? I thought THE CHURCH Of JESUS CHRIST (Body of Christ) is only one, irrespective of where it is located on earth and so does not differentiate between the men of God no mat ...

• Insinde 9 years ago

Citizen,Jesus Christ and his followers never bribed journalists.

• achipelago 9 years ago

READ MICAH 3:5-7; BUT THERE WILL BE FALSE PROPHETS INSTEAD, BUT FOR THE TRUE ONES, GOD HASN'T SENT ANY IN OUR TIME. (2 PT. 2:1-5;MATT. 7:13-21)

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

It is the stupidity of humankind that is making these semi-literate con men mega rich. TB Joshua could not save Atta Mills and yet Ghanaians keep believing that their the desperation caused by Jerry Rawlings and his (PNDC) ca ...

• Mary Barclay 9 years ago

God bless the Man of God, TB Joshua

• PAPA 9 years ago

R ...

• SAM UK 9 years ago

ATTA-MILLS DIE AS HERO AND I KNOW YOUR FATHER DEATH BODY STILL IN MORTUARY FOR THE PST 20YRS WAITING FOR FREE BURIAL..

• lambert 9 years ago

Say what you want to say, it doesn't matter he is and will always be a real man of God. Vilification no vilification bnothing changes him. God bless us all. Lambert.

• Kimmie 9 years ago

If u had the brain the size of a pea, u would stop idolizing Joshua & instead, u would give all your worship to God directly & not look up to Joshua as a means to connect u to God.

• PAPA 9 years ago

HE ...

• SAM 9 years ago

BAM! GREAT COMMENT, KIMMIE.

• CK 9 years ago

Please,stop lying against the man of faith and God.

• NICHOLAS 9 years ago

It appears people simply hate the Prophet TB Joshua for reasons I cannot tell.

People claim that by faith, they got their healing and their problems solved by God through TB Joshua. Whether he is doing this by the power o ...

• SHAKA 9 years ago

GHANAIANS AND AFRICANS HAVE AND WILL ALWAYS BE RETARDED....FOR IF A SEMI ILLETERATE CAN SUCK MONEY OUT OF SOO CALLED INTELLECTUALS AND PROFESSIONALS AND HEAD OF STATES...GO FIGURE

• THE REAL TRUTH 9 years ago

IT'S FAKE THAT'S WHY THE HATE.....THOSE MIRACLES ARE ONLY PAID LIES.....THE ALMIGHTY IS MORE POWERFUL THAN THE MINOR SO CALLED HEALINGS...THE ALMIGHTY CREATED THE UNIVERSES......I THINK TO HEAL A SICK PERSON WOULD BE SIMPLE F ...

• Baba 9 years ago

The shepherds are running away from the sheep.

• steviemariot 9 years ago

If jesus christ Himself was insulted , the pharises and the high priests of Rom. Called jesus evil his power from demons , then what about His followers? The 12 disciples were killed !! By lies!! . TB joshua if he is a real m ...

• achimorazo 9 years ago

so ghanaweb have given a platform for phone users to share their opinion,i hope it will not be miss use?

• Go-Go 9 years ago

So you're now comparing Jesus Christ to TB Joshua abi? You're pathetic!

• Jays Barracks. U. S. A 9 years ago

But how on earth can one add more building s on top of existing one? This is insane. One doesn't need a rock scientist to figure out that , that decision is as puerile as it is infantile. In the first place, the foundation ...

• Yaw Adu 9 years ago

we should stop following these fake me of God i would rather go to Nogokpo or Antoa than follow them. Yaw Adu. Obo- Kwahu

• kweku 9 years ago

i just love the prophet called i pray for strength for this great man of God, every human being has challenges sometime

• Go-Go 9 years ago

Tb Joshua's explanation of a mysterious plane hovering over the building & causing the structure to collapse is quiet laughable.

• hon mahadin wa 9 years ago

please dpnt give any twist to abuilding collapsing just because the building belongs to TB Joshua.

• Goodman 9 years ago

Mr. Man, why are you now coming out with this story? if you are a man of God, it does not mean you can never go through trials. let us take it that TB is going through trials and your story is also one of those trials to humi ...

• the one 9 years ago

by the grace of god the evil one's who call themself men of god shall be condem to hell fire.ameen

• Asutani Michael 9 years ago

Do not soil de name of de MAN OF GOD all in de name of journalism. Cheap way 2 popularity.

• Ibn Batuta 9 years ago

When TB knew he couldn't do a liver transplant for Basson, he offered money for his funeral. That was no bribe.

• UNCLE ROBERT 9 years ago

TB Joshua. he is man of God so please live him a lone

• Charles 9 years ago

Enemies of progress don't we see prophet T B Joshua giving millions to people everyday? Can we say that is bribery. It pains me to see the soon called men of God nailing the Prophet on the cross without waiting to hear the c ...

• Kwadwo boateng 9 years ago

I can c some ghanaians still defending dis fake man..
    lack of knowledge my ppl perish

• Abena 9 years ago

God heals not TB Joshua! TB is only a prophet of God . God leads him to heal those God wants to heal. The story looks far-fetched!

• Charles 9 years ago

Enemies of progress don't we see prophet T B Joshua giving millions to people everyday? Can we say that is bribery. It pains me to see the soo called men of God nailing the Prophet on the cross without waiting to hear the ca ...

• GOKA 9 years ago

alll those who pass abysmal comments should be heal by prophat TB joshua..................demons r now happy shame

• Bruce 9 years ago

What else can I say; even Jesus Christ himself was rejected in this World by people of this kind how much more a South African lunatic and grumble Ghanaian prophets who are full of greediness and jealousy in volume. You can s ...

• Rev. Theo 9 years ago

If you people do not have anything to say, then shat up

• mugabe 9 years ago

africans are the most stupied people in the world. Tb joshua should be arrested is a big mafia.

• kwaku-h-Netherlands 9 years ago

Just give me one case where people who went to hear the gospel of Christ died, in TB whatever his name's case not just one single death but multiple cases of casualties like what happened with this cult in Ghana and now Nige ...

• Koranteng 9 years ago

God forgive you

• Campus Ministry Report 9 years ago

The media, I guess, should be professional enough to investigate everything before publishing it.

It is very important for us, as readers, to be circumspect when it comes to reading stories in newspapers or on the net.

• charles Alor 9 years ago

Becarefull those of you who think you can open your mouth and say anything about the prophet, he is the prophet of our time you are calling upon yourselves an untold curse from generations to generations I have been there ...

• Projectorman 9 years ago

A prophet with a private jet plane and millions of dollars in his bank accoubnt? Waah look

• Nana Danso 9 years ago

Are you sure that money being given to you was a bribe? If so for what? Note that on numerous occasions, T.B. Joshua has sponsored patients abroad for medical help, and always gives cash to needy individuals to pay school fee ...

• Felicia 9 years ago

Let not your disbelieve allow you insult the intelligence of God! Even you mentioned the huge number of people, that the man of God has to attend to. He is not God, hence he can't be there for everyone. People may die wanting ...

• danii 9 years ago

THERE IS NO BRIBE IN THIS CASE GIVING MONEY OPENLY IS A BRIBE? YOU ARE JOKING

• Cantankerous 9 years ago

Now that this Charlatan is a media focus let's hope his true nature will now be revealed to all and sundry. More revelations are likely to follow which should be a wake up call for those daft and vulnerable fools running afte ...

• Koranteng 9 years ago

Why hate dis true man of God with passion. It was boko harram attack.

• KWESI 9 years ago

HI DREAM CONSULTS HAVE GOT QUICK AND CHEAP VISAS TO THIS COUNTRIES:
    SOUTH AFRICA = 3 MONTHS TO A YEAR VISA. 2 WEEKS PROCESSING.
    MALAYSIA = 3 MONTHS VISA. ONE WEEK PROCESSING.

INDIA.= 3 MONTHS.2 WEEKS PROCESSING..

QATA ...

• Domiabra 9 years ago

Is this Pastor not the same person who predicts the fate of others? Pastor, heal thyself now. Strange he couldn't predict what was going to happen in his own house. Jesus predicted his death and it came to pass. Lesson: Don't ...

• BB Brown 9 years ago

Most of the write ups are very cheap way of thinking or possessed by the evil one to damage the image of the prophet. Well, these things are not surprises but to the fibble mineded person is news. If a dying person is brought ...

• John (Paris) 9 years ago

My advise to the so called MAN OF God is not to throw stones if he knows he is living in a glass house.

• WILLIAM 9 years ago

THE MAN OF GOD NEVER THRO STONE

I think we should be very rational in commenting on what has happened. Buildings fall due to poor foundations. The architects and those who constructed the building are at fault. This happen all over the world including Gjhan ...

• Chairman 9 years ago

The writer could not discharge the burden of proof as to why the Man of God wanted to bribe him. Because he refused to pray for him or because the Basson guy died? What was the reason of the bribery? Do you know how many peop ...

• KOFI B. 9 years ago

MAY HIS ENEMIES CONTINUE TO SINK!

• Nana Akwasi Boachie 9 years ago

What was wrong if a Prophet is directed to offer a gift? You cannot view this as a bribe if you were not ordered to do a favor in any negative way. I will rather urge TB Joshua to accept this an accident and trust God for th ...

• Divine 9 years ago

What is this fool trying to say? Why won't you let this man rest? I wish God could come today so that we all know who is lying and who is speaking the truth. But I hope you know what you are talking about because if you are l ...

• kd 9 years ago

Am not God to judge, but what I want to advise my fellow Christians is that, the should not go to church because of MIRACLES OR SO THAT THEY WILL BE RICH,
    They should have in mind to go to church for their salvation, whe ...

• kd 9 years ago

My people perish for lack of knowledge

• willnana 9 years ago

i hope God is watching this idiot.by the way 50% of his followers have already been castrated with the evil spirit without knowing.he needs more blood as usual so this wont be the end

• Concerned Ghanaian 9 years ago

With people from top to bottom society believing in such a charlatan, what does tell about the African brains when this man has not shown any scientically based miracle. Azaa na awam

• Blow 9 years ago

I am not an ardent follower of Joshua but this maroon is a bloody lair. TB is too intelligent to hand over notes as bribery.lol