You are here: HomeNews2014 09 18Article 326439

Blame gov't for Stars’ poor outing in Brazil – Kwesi Appiah

Read Comments Comments (185)

• GBEDEMAH 9 years ago

where did we get this president from?

• Boateng 9 years ago

Your pretty bad decisions led to the poor showing against Portugal. The suspension of Sulley & KPB demoralized the team. You could not manage the egos of the big boys. You dropped Kwarassey bc he criticized you. BAD COACH

• Opelee-ANUS 9 years ago

Hey u must understand he Appiah played the game with GFA and followed their lies to secure his job so at the time he sacked Sully and co he was in the GFA camp now that TheY GFA have betrayed him he is coming to tell Ghanaia ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Yes, now that he had gotten the boot, rant him all out since he has nothing else to lose.

• KWAKU MANU 9 years ago

EVEN WHEN MPS ARE WHIPED INTO LINE TO SUPPORT EVERY GOVERNMENTAL NONSENSE IN PARLIAMENT HOW CAN POOR KWASI APPIAH DARE CRITICIZE HIS PAYMASTERS. HE HAD TO TOW THE LINE. NOW HE IS FREE TO TALK, SO DONT BLAME HIM

• Asem Beba Dabi 9 years ago

GHANAIANS SHOULD BOW IN SHAME AND GO AND APOLOGISE TO SULLEY MUNTALI AND K.PRINCE BOATENG

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

SULEY WAS RIGHT, HE SHOULD HAVE BEATTEN ALL THE GFA OFFICIAL IN BRAZEL.

• Rasheed 9 years ago

You have very cogent comments,but please change your name.

• JULO 9 years ago

aa is a looser

• HMMMM 9 years ago

He is now blaming the government! The KWASIA never realized this when the players were agitating for their rights in Brazil? Akwasia Appiah never spoke on the players' behalf, never uttered one word about the failed governmen ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

SO WE STILL HAVE PEOPLE SUPPORTING THIS STUPID MAHAMA GOVT? OR IS IT THE SAME CHOP CHOP MINISTERS WHO ARE GIVING COMMENTS HERE? GHANA CAN NEVER BE WISE SEEK TO BECOME AN EUROPEAN OR AMERICAN AND LEAVE THIS STUPID NATION FOR T ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 9 years ago

Why is it that Kwasi Appiah is now breaking his silence? If he would not sacked would he able to say all this? "A word to the wise is enough" This tells you that fear NDC as a evil political party meaning National Destroyers ...

• +233506182344 9 years ago

Do you have a property you want to lease/sell or maintain, we can help you achieve that...just get in touch with us today.

NB: IF YOU NEED A PROPERTY TO BUY OR RENT, ALSO GET IN TOUCH WITH US TODAY.

• mugu1 9 years ago

appiah !!!prez. mahama govt was vary generous to you.you were given the chance to lead national team thou you were not up to the task,many new you performance outcome before you put you feet in brazil,now you pointing your in ...

• America Boy 9 years ago

U see dat is why ghana is wat it is today . corruption, corruption, corruption, I think u are related to one of the corrupted GFA officials...because it was very clear dat the players weren't happy are u blind? Mother fuck ...

• Big Daddy, London 9 years ago

Exactly so. This is why Boateng was able to disrespect him. As a good coach, he was supposed to be on the side of the players and not to be neutral at all. He was supposed to express his dissatisfaction to the authorities rig ...

• Just me 9 years ago

As a coach, while you were being appointed, were you given a contract to sign for the work you are going to do? If yes, did you facilitate the same for the players so that all terms of payment are stipulated there? If no, the ...

• TRUTH 9 years ago

DID YOU FIGHT WITH PRINCE FOR MONEY?

• Dr Pink Sheet 9 years ago

U FOOL WAAH, WHAT HAS THIS GOT DO WITH UR COMMENT/

• GEORGE 9 years ago

Which coach will continue doing trial an error even in the middle of world cup. Was it not true that Ghana did not have first choice 11. Even as we speak now Dr. Akwesi Appiah can not tell you who his first 11 are, what has t ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

he is already out

• Omanhene(U$A) 9 years ago

I'm still with you, Akawsi, because your firing (sacking) as the Black Stars Coach was POORLY & SHAMEFULLY handled by the corrupt and knuckle-head Negroes at GFA.

However, YOU (Appiah), as a former Black Stars player and I ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

"Trial and error",that is Appiah's hallmark.Since Appiah started coaching black stars,he has used more than 500 different players.Useless players like Adomah found his into black stars,courtesy of wimpy and clueless Appiah.I ...

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

Call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest designs of yellow n white gold rings to choose from for yr wedding n engagement........locally design rings soo perfect n accurate with superb finnish touches.....u call also ...

• Reason 9 years ago

he HAS BEEN VOTED IN BY MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS. And his doing what they knew him for. He cannot PLEASE EVERYONE. Stop being judgmental. Ask yourself if you can even be there. Is never by hazard but destiny.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

Have mercy on the Bother

• ASEM NIE 9 years ago

AKWASI,Why saying this now
    They set u as a SCAPEGOAT to loot at your back and you didn't care from Holland to Brazil
    Okay another door will open do stay alert and defend your neck

Aboa bah

• Amos Odame, Bunsu 9 years ago

From your stinking mother's vagina. Fool

• JW 9 years ago

Ask me more brother, so its abt tym for ghanaians to think deep not to put stupid creatures like Mahama at de high office anymore. ....

• ODOM GYA 9 years ago

WE GOT HIM FROM GOD TO PUSH OFF AKUFO EBOLA ADDO FROM BECOMING THE PRESIDENT MO BESU AWU

• ODOM GYA 9 years ago

WO MAAME TWE

• OMAN BEYEYIE 9 years ago

Who is responsible for the payment of appearance fees? Is it the Govt. or the GFA? Someone should please clarify.

• FMK 9 years ago

WHAT DO YOU MIND?

• Omanba, Chicago, IL. 9 years ago

Hei FMK, you are one of those idiots who blame innocent people for things they did not do. I have all the time been saying that if one wants to know the worth of coach Akwasi Appiah, then, one should look at Ghana vs. Germany ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

Here is a very indecisive dude. I pity his wife. Kwasi Appiah is simply a coward. I personally thanked him for that selection he used to play Germany because that was his best selection ever, yet even in that game, he screwed ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Why do you think I have been addressing him as"wimpy Appiah".By just looking at Appiah,if you have "four eyes",you can tell that he is a wimpy guy.In the first place those vampires at GFA shouldn't have given black stars to w ...

• Schalke Fan 9 years ago

Of course,Rashy!!

Thanks Mr, I really don`t care what´s happening to AA and GFA now b´cos it was bound to:Sow in lies and deception, reap in frustration and anger with sorrow, so over to them.

If Mr Omanba is a good ...

• Drauzy 9 years ago

I share your views very strongly. Most people are simply chastising Kwesi Appiah for nothing. He showed his worth in both of de first 2 games.

Wrong brethren,it was the opposite and thy why we got beaten by CR7 and Portugal.

• CHA 9 years ago

What a govt- destroyed everything Ghana has

kwasea kwa, why cant u write sensible stuff.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Pay him no heed since he is one banana short of a bunch.

• Richard 9 years ago

Do you now see the effects taking drugs?,CHE.If you don't stop,one day you will walk out naked on the streets

• Kojo Nanka Bruce 9 years ago

The Coach got it wrong here. It the GFA that ought to pay the Appearance Fee and not Government. I thought the GFA had this money paid to its accounts by FIFA long before the commencement of the World Cup. Blame Nyantakyi and ...

I think that guy should be sacked, off cause Appiah has to go too.

• Mm 9 years ago

A.a pls don't piss me off or Gh in general..anything u say now should dotted cus there's commission assigned for this,so pls shut up,home wrecker!!

• Iwan 9 years ago

These players were asking for cash does Dr Kwasi Appiah want as to beleive that 23 players were going to follow him from Holand to America to Brazil carrying 100,000 dollars each in their bags and eting free? What a plunker!! ...

• Felix 9 years ago

This is why I have always said i would never set foot in any Ghanaian institution after SSS because the so called professors just dont know what they are about and you gave a doctorate to this numb skull and you call him a co ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

Kojo Nanka Bruce you don't know what you are talking about. Remember B.S is a Govt team and therefore responsible for payment of bonuses and appearance fees to players. Govt and GFA have different sets of responsibilities.

• Odeneho 9 years ago

Devil Mahama, destruction's here, destruction's there

• Jeff Green 9 years ago

Your father is a devil, stupid somebody.

• Ghfuo, nyantakyi is cursed and must g 9 years ago

AA is blaming everyone but himself. Why were the players playing for money? Did younsee brasil, holland or germany playing for money? This is not about money but pride and doing whatever it takes to win the trophy. So if the ...

That´s the problem which they and their supporters don´t want see but always money money back and forth.Anyway Ghana was not the one footing the bills and they should be discipline enough to recognize that.

• Jude Frank 9 years ago

Coach Appiah was not a good coach from de day he was appointed. His luck was because the players were all professionals and good and not because of his coaching. How much was de appearance fee dat de stars did not have? Besid ...

• Anokwale 9 years ago

We all knew that. Thank you for confirming what we knew already. Afriye Ankah has a lot to answer.

• yab 9 years ago

no excuse , these guys are professionals and yet they let the nation down.

• Creation. 9 years ago

"If an old woman falls down, she blames her walking cane"says a Fante adage.

• Joetadjei 9 years ago

Oh Cammon Akwasi why do you blame your assistant, the GFA, Government...but yourself. You had our support but you flopped in your team selection and lost control of the bench and locker room. Clear recipe for disaster.

• USA 9 years ago

YOU ARE NOT SERIOUS ,IS GOVT WHO ASKED U TO GET USA TIRED SO THAT U COULD SCORE THEM?

• Charles 9 years ago

So government made you to keep KP Boateng and co. on the bench waiting the Americans to get tired?

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

All die be die, right?

• Mansah 9 years ago

Stupid comment unwarranted...use your head for a change!!!

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Wise Mansah, Restore Appiah, if you like.

• Joe 9 years ago

This man is stupid. Don't listen to him. If he hasn't been sacked, would he come out to say this? Ghanaians should open their eyes now. All these people are hypocrites. They don't help to move the country forward. Don't mind ...

• Jeff Green 9 years ago

Yes, you are right. Kwesi Appiah is very stupid.

• henry 9 years ago

Its a complete system failure which stems from the fact that the individual ambition to make more cash at the expense of the state overrode the patriotic touch we crave for

• achipelago 9 years ago

Appiah, if they had not fired you, would you have come out with this? Anyway, we don't blame you..but the Mahama government and the NDC are to blame. Ghanaians show them the exit come 2016.

• NDC elders,footsoldiers r not fools,! 9 years ago

If so then Muntari was right and Kevin also need not to be sacked if you are talking about psychic problems of the players bcos the whole move was affected in a way.

• Dr KUFFOUR 9 years ago

So now you can talk? Why didn't you say that all this time but rather you were accusing others as disrespectful. You were protecting your job and your bosses and now look what happen? Next time be man and do the right thing. ...

• MENSAH 9 years ago

At the time these indiscipline, unpatriotic and greedy players were demanding the so called appearance fee has FIFA released any money to Ghana for that purpose? Kwasi, do not cover-up your failures on the government. Others ...

• OLDMAN GYASI 9 years ago

The players were bunch of greedy money seekers that went to brasil for money but not to defend the nation as others did .they simply unpatriotic footballers which put their personal interest above the nation.Black stars shou ...

• Adom 9 years ago

Is it the responsibility of the Govt to pay appearance fees?

• Mixy-Dua 9 years ago

I am not convinced for blaming the coach. None of your blaming makes sense. Think well before pointing your figure on somebody. Ask yourself if you were the one what would have done? If the players need their money who is to ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Through all these Mr. Kwasi Nyantakyi thinks Coach Kwasi Appiah is rather the problem and should be removed. Our Black Stars can't do anything so far NDC is in power.

• Nanka 9 years ago

What happened to playing for your country?
    You just think money money money.
    Appiah was technically bankrupt that was all.
    He should not blame anyone.

• Mansah 9 years ago

Every GFA official involved in the decision making process about appearance fee SHOULD BE SCAKED if AA's claim is true. How dumb can these official be. An agreement is an agreement. You simply cannot toy with these profession ...

• Brobbsnet-U.S.A 9 years ago

Why is kwasi appiah saying something that is already the case ?

• OKUKUSEKU 9 years ago

WHAT A PATHETIC EXCUSE. IS THIS THE FIRST TIME SUCH INCIDENT HAS HAPPENED? GHANA HAS HAD BAD LEADERS SINCE INDEPENDENCE SO THE PLAYERS SHOULD NOT HAVE USED SUCH PAYMENT AS CONDITION TO PERFORM WELL. IF ANYTHING AT ALL PLAYING ...

• CAPII 9 years ago

BLACK STAR PLAYERS ARE PROFESSIONALS,THEIR WELFARE COMES FIRST. YOU DON'T GIVE THEM "TEA KETTLES" WHILE GFA & SPORTS MINISTRY MILK THEM AS CASH COWS. CLEAN YOUR "MAFIASO" OUTFIT,STOP PROMISE AND FAIL. BRAVO TO MUNTARI AND KEV ...

• DHURUWAH 9 years ago

Tea kettles, that's what the Black Stars got for winning the African cup after Kwame Nkrumah. That's NPP forerunners for you. Black Stars were never the same after Osagyefo. The players were not taking any chances because the ...

• Abeiku ... SE 15 London 9 years ago

The government did not pick d team against the USA nor your boy Dauda against Germany

• JoJo 9 years ago

My people, Moral and discipline counts a lot in football psychology and I agree the government should be blamed for 80% of the poor showing among the black stars.

• KABIYESI 9 years ago

Kwasi Appiah must go at any cost!

• biggy 9 years ago

shut up u were just not fit for the job.

• amonana 9 years ago

Ghanaian will plead for this guy to come back for lead Black Star someday soon. Is sad that Ghanaian treat their own like shit but prefer white to treat them with respect.

• Nana Da Don 9 years ago

amonana We all supported Akwasi Appiah but he is tactically bankrupt. Yes, White coaches are tacticaly good and competent, if they fail they get sacked so stop playing the racism card here. If Appiah had qualified Ghana to th ...

• skanzy 9 years ago

poor ruling gov't

• Sa 9 years ago

Hei! Kwesi Appiah, better keep silent and it will be good for all of us. Do not defend your incompetency. From day one, I know you are not going to do anything. You never had the capacity to handle the BS. You should have re ...

• justice 9 years ago

omanba y attack FM were was that quality when we met USA .rethinking boy

• Isaac 9 years ago

If this is really true then government has to be blamed for that poor performance by the black stars particularly in their match against Portugal

• GHANABA 9 years ago

Kwesi Appiah was employed by GFA and should stop blaming the government. Money is no problem for the players and if he's as good as he think, he should look for job abroad. Who will employ him?

• Modza Tettey 9 years ago

Any failure in Ghana is attributed to Gov't. What is is this hypocrisy. Coach you have really led Ghana down. Where lies the patriotism of the players as Ghanaians in the game of a world class. Money of name? It means co ...

When the tem qualified for the World Cup, wasn't on of their minister claimngit a an achivmnt of th govenment? If there s a dsaster, who should take credit or that then? And talking about patriotism, well patriotism did in Gh ...

• Abdul Aziz kintampo 9 years ago

master keep quiet over is all u what about sacking of sulley and prince boateng

• pussay patrol 9 years ago

true talk

• BOGAS 9 years ago

The poor showing was not due to late payment of appearance fee. It was simply due to poor technical show and poor tactical discipline. You better shut up

• Abdul Aziz A3 Babering kintampo 9 years ago

MAHAMA SHOULD BLAME FOR THIS WHERE FROM THIS SO CALL MANAGEMENT TEAM?

• coffie 9 years ago

When you are put to a position in a form of favouratism that will be the outcome.You never complain this until your exit.All blames are on you.Next time you learn a lesson from it

• ray 9 years ago

you have no quality to coach even a division one team.

• Mohammed Awuni 9 years ago

Your 23 man selections was bad; Your 11 selection for a game was ugly and you technical ability was terrible

Nothing to do with the Govt. Even your own players were making fun of your training and tactics

• Joe 9 years ago

Presently if you are caught in any wrong doing, you only have to blame the government or the opposition and you will make it a political issue. One side will run to your defence and the other against you. He thinks by saying ...

• Bumekpor Kofi Mensah 9 years ago

Blatant looters you kwesi Appear you have conspired with the GFA to loot Ghanaians now you are saying what?.Assuming you were not sack would you have open you mouth to blame government on your nefarious act?. Shame onto you b ...

• OYIWA 9 years ago

Meanwhile Elvis Afriyie Ankrah and his murderously looting brigands under the Mahama NDC gov't were plundering the mundial funds and the national kitty into the doldrums. Ghana under the Mahama NDC gov't is now suffering from ...

• Kofi Holland 9 years ago

Why is he now saying this?is it because they have fired him.FOOL.

• will i am 9 years ago

God has used your tenure to expose the misdeeds n evil horns that scatter the nation apart. Go n come back my boss.

• SAMMY 9 years ago

Dismissed Kwasi Appiah himself was confused because his attention was on the APPEARANCE FEE.
    The incompetent coach and the corrupt FA President have always created the wrong impression that only the Players collect Appearanc ...

• ADANKO 9 years ago

THOSE OF US OLD ENOUGH HAVE ALWAYS KNOWN NDC MAHAMA GOVT TO BE A PERPETUAL LYING, PROMISING AND DECEITFUL GOVT. HENCE NICKNAME BOSHIEBA MAHAMA !!!!

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

My friend, I advise that you stop talking too much. Just believe there will be life after Black Star coach. You will begin to lose your dignity if you talk a lot on this issue.

• Felix 9 years ago

Hahaha Its not easy for government at all, ei ei ei ei what is this man saying, your self you said you were resting the elder and experienced players until the Americans got tied was that not what you said? masa what double s ...

• Daniel 9 years ago

I am glad that Kwesi Appiah is now spilling the bins. The recent outing of the Ghana Black Stars was a real disaster. I want all the so called technical members be questioned so that they would also tell us what actually happ ...

• S.K. 9 years ago

Ghanaians are funny. Empty barrels! All we do is beat down our own. So long as we continue in the business of inferiority we will remain inferior forever. Even children responds to positive reinforcement. When are we going to ...

• Atoza 9 years ago

I hope next time if Akwasi is given a position like this, he will show leadership by being his own man.

I knew the was something not told. The players knew the type of government they were dealing with. This government has either refused or delayed payment in all cases except in cases of "judgement debt".

• Daniel nas 9 years ago

Hmmmmm ghana man always moni

• nana kwesi 9 years ago

c his face ....stupid man from the forest

• swarnzy 9 years ago

U rather afraid ur boys so plsss give a break waaaiii

• Adwen 9 years ago

SO AA IF YOU KNEW SULLEY WAS RIGHT IN FIGHTING FOR HIMSELF WHY SUPPORT THE SACKING ?U DECEIVE TO GO BECAUSE YOU WOULD HAVE REIGN SOMEONE CAREER FOR DEFENDING HIMSELF. THAT IS WHY AC MILAN EMBRACED HIM WITHOUT ANY DOUBT. THEY ...

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 9 years ago

So sad.this is the govt Ghanaians has chosen to lead the country after rigging 2008 , 2012 elections.very shameful.there is nothing working now in the country,only corruption, noise making,everyone taking the law in their own ...

• kretz 9 years ago

Another reason why Mahama should be impeached.

• SAMUEL OTENG 9 years ago

Ghana is going down @a high speed.Which means that,the gov't of de day is unable to controll his subject.The NDC government is corrupt toooo much why.

• mame hajia tema 9 years ago

nhg
    fooopölkj

• bb 9 years ago

Foolish a ashanties coach.
    What was your achievement when you were a a player. Wrong choice thank God you are no more Go and study English now

• apuuu 9 years ago

I feel sorry and sad for Kwesi Appiah you play this game before you should know how GFA thinks you should have think to yourself why me coaching the black star either you know went in with their scam now they push you under ...

• Jogolo 9 years ago

Why r Ghanaians just looking on with these NDC crooks messing up big time. Come on match on to the seat of govt and kick the basters out. People are now ashamed being Ghanaians. Just about 4 yrs ago foreigners were passing th ...

• harry 9 years ago

My brother, stop making political statements. you lost control of the team and instead of apologizing you are making excuses. Rubbish

• may4 9 years ago

akwasi appiah is incompetent and naive .it is too late to come out with this analysis or comments

• Emmeyscot 9 years ago

Why did you fucking sack Muntari and Appiah when we badly needed them at that crucial time after them showing their anger over failed promises are you fucking kidding me!!!!!

• Emmeyscot 9 years ago

Why did you fucking sack Muntari and boateng when we badly needed them at that crucial time after them showing their anger over failed promises are you fucking kidding me!!!!!

• OLUWELE 9 years ago

Very good question...AKWASI APPIAH answer the question.. U FOOOOOOOL. INCOMPETENT AND A USELESS COACH.

• Kanewu 9 years ago

Polos Baba Yara etc played without getting pesewa.They should also know tha it is the same Ghana who sold them internationally.

• adolph 9 years ago

It shd be a big shame to the the black stars The coach nd the entire technical team to demean or mortify themselvs due to love of money at the expns of their mothaland. Their most reasonable and patriotic counterpats channled ...

• KOFI BONSU 9 years ago

Shame onto you coach Appiah and the entire team,oneday you will voimit what you have swalloed.God will forcé it out from you stomachs,JOB 20:15

• kwame 9 years ago

If you were not sacked will you be saying this? why now?

• Kwame 9 years ago

Ghana is a sham! Everybody is a victim except the Prez. What kind of democracy is this? One person has created a very bad condition for system failures and we get on and blame humble souls like Mr. Akwasi Appiah. If it had to ...

• Kanewu 9 years ago

What a foolish talk.What position Mahama played in your selection.Why then blame government?

• NO TO COACH MILOVAN 9 years ago

FUCKING $3,000,000 TO BRAZIL WAS THE WHOLE PROBLEM AND THAT WAS THE DUMB SHIT WORLD KNEW .. DR COACH APPIAH DON'T YOU THINK IT'S TOO LATE TO BLAME THE GOVERMENT ?

• owusu--Ansah 9 years ago

John Mahama,s government is not serious.The government keeps promising every now and then and none of them was kept.Ghanaians should wake up and get rid of this gov,t

• Tony 9 years ago

Kwesi Appiah is a stupid man!how can you accuse the government like that?ok after the money was been paid why couldn't you manage to win against Portugal? Also was it also the fault of government who told prince Boateng to in ...

• ray mysterio 9 years ago

in short, who is coach or manager? and what are your duties? you don't to burn a house before you try to put off the ashes. its saddens my heart when appiah talk like this, or has he forgotten what happen in the afcon. he sh ...

• Tony 9 years ago

So was it also the fault of government who told prince Boateng to insult you?please if you have nothing to say about your poor performance just go and sleep!coward!

• OLUWELE 9 years ago

just shut the fuck up akwasi appiah....and stop pointing fingers ur or blaming people for the useless and foolish selections u made for all the games Ghana played at the world cup. U a useless coach goodbye...

• D'vyne 9 years ago

hmmmmm it onli diz era dat players play 4 money nt 4rm their heart...

• Yaw 9 years ago

Sorry but it's too late now.You should have spoken publicly about this at the time.
    I now tend to agree with those who were or are saying you're not your own man.
    Going forward,it should be a lesson to you to have the confi ...

• hon mahadin wa 9 years ago

This is the fact people have been running away from all along.Corch thanks for speaking the truth.

• chukason 9 years ago

did de playrers havnt got their money or dey hv stil nt gt their pay.......now a see say. k apiah is nt a coach serious even greece played withut money and dey even did well......k appiah cnt contrl de foreign serious wat he ...

• Foreigner 9 years ago

Don't blame the Government. This money eventually would be coming from FIFA. As reported around the time of this fiasco, a FIFA representative stated they (FIFA) were willing to deposit money directly into player accounts A ...

• Mickey 9 years ago

kWASI, sorry o! Mahama's government is full of communicators. He's promised us an "idey bee k3k3" governance. He promises everything yet has no clue how to deliver a ball of kenkey. When "failure" roars its head, then the com ...

• saco saviour church 9 years ago

foolish mahama, see what u cost

• Mahama nua 9 years ago

Leak all the info you have.... you have nothing to loose !!! After all these guys ganged and fired you.

• Joe 9 years ago

I have always supported you,but you can't blame the government alone for our poor showing in Brazil.You lost against USA because of poor team selection and that was the beginning of our problems.

• show boy 9 years ago

good point

• Joe 9 years ago

Incompetent NDC should just leave the scene. Ever since they came to power nothing seems to be working.

• K. Duah 9 years ago

Itis very hard in the mind of Ghanaians to hear and believe what Mr Appiah- coach is saying. Ghanaians have a bad culture in the institutions, especial,the public office. Some of these leaders run the public offices like they ...

• ohene 9 years ago

And as manager of the team, what did he do about the government's misleading statements? This is not enough. Though no one condones the players uprising, one can understanding why they took those extra measures. They were lie ...

• ohene 9 years ago

Ghanaians must understand why Appiah must not be the manager/coach of the team. He simply does not have the qualities for the job, and he is telling the whole world that he,was not up to the job. And that he must go!

• Arhin Godwin 9 years ago

Just put all the blame on government and you will be free.
    listen to this childish excuse. So must you be paid before you work?

• KWASI YEBOAH 9 years ago

WAS IT GOV THAT ASKED THE PLAYERS NOT TO RESPECT YOU ? NO.
    WAS IT GOV THAT MADE YOU TO BENCH YOUR BEST PLAYERS? NO
    WAS IT GOV THAT ASKED YOU TO LOSE THE DRESSING ROOM? NO
    WAS IT GOV THAT ASKED YOU TO CRY MAA MAA WHEN YO ...

• Bobostone 9 years ago

One thing I've noticed about the some leaders! When they are part of the team, they say nothing just to protect their positions even if situation on the ground demands a response. Akwesi Appiah could not say anything to the a ...

• Amos Odame, Bunsu 9 years ago

how

• koo 9 years ago

why insult A A

• Mr Reality 9 years ago

Blame government for Stars’ poor outing in Brazil??? And he calls himself a manager; no wonder we are still living in poverty!

Kwasia!

• Philip 9 years ago

what a country that we're in, is hard time we accept our mistakes.

• Osei 9 years ago

Mr. Appiah should ghanaians believe you now? Why didn't you make this know from te beginning of all the crisis? You let yourself br manupulated by the GFA

• Barnabas Senyo 9 years ago

My friend shut up and stop blaming people for your incompetence. This same government was there in 2012 when under Milo they reached the quarter finals.

• izash uk 9 years ago

When they booked the flights and put themselves in First class with their wives and children and lft players behind in cramped seat and stayed in best hotels, did the government has to make that decision for the officials. Ap ...

• Fool the fools! 9 years ago

Rewards and previlages are very essential in human growth whether in football or acedemic performance hence Kwesi Appiah's assertions are factual and he must not be blamed for our abbysmal performance. Our players are not bab ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 9 years ago

Is the GFA a government agency? In one breath it is an independent organisation and its chairman is chosen by the football association without any intervention by government. In fact FIFA objects to any interference in the af ...

• Sefah-Amanquah 9 years ago

Thanks Mr Appiah but your review of what actually happened is too late because if you had actully acted on time Ghana could have beaten Portugal and moved on to the next stage of the tournament.By losing Muntare and Boateng, ...

• ODOM GYA 9 years ago

LOOK AT THIS BUSH MAN HOW CAN YOU CALL YOURSELF A COACH NANIAMA YOU ARE NOW BLAMING OTHERS A FOOL LIKE YOU BRAINLESS TRIBALISTIC KWASIA APPIAH

• Abbas, london 9 years ago

stop that useless talk kwasia APPIAH

• luke 9 years ago

let sleeping dogs sleep.

• Whatever 9 years ago

Is Akwasi Appiah aware that under Fifa laws, Government is not supposed to get involved in football matters in and outside the country. This is what you get when you hire an unlicensed coach to managed your national team. Wha ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

Do you think about your thoughts before you spew it in public at all? If under FIFA laws governments are not to get involve in soccer issues, why then the government took it upon itself to airlifted over $3-million in cash t ...

• Romeo j 9 years ago

Appiah keeps proving why his d wrong manager

• mugabe 9 years ago

deport kwesi appiah out of ghana to face boko haram.asant fool.

• KWESI 9 years ago

HI DREAM CONSULTS HAVE GOT QUICK AND CHEAP VISAS TO THIS COUNTRIES:
    SOUTH AFRICA = 3 MONTHS TO A YEAR VISA. 2 WEEKS PROCESSING.
    MALAYSIA = 3 MONTHS VISA. ONE WEEK PROCESSING.

INDIA.= 3 MONTHS.2 WEEKS PROCESSING..

QATA ...

• Romeo j 9 years ago

Appiah has now proved his not man en
    ough to be a manager

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS A THIEF, HE THOUGHT GHANAIANS WILL BLAME HIM AND THAT IS WHY HE SENT THAT MONEY, MAHAMA EXPERT IN STEALING GHANA'S MONIES

• hidirat 9 years ago

exatly. esp. the young thiefs. shammmmme

• m.m hamburg 9 years ago

Gbedema.we got this government from wo maame tw3.

• Lopez 9 years ago

Mahama and his NDC government should be held responsible for the dismal performance of our national team. Why should 'boboon work for monkey to chop', these guys are a bunch of criminals no wonder the president quickly protec ...

• Alah 9 years ago

I am very much surprise Kwesi Appiah is now talking uncontrollably. Can anybody tell me the reason? Or the ex-coach just needs some help. I really do not understand why now.

• Kodjo agbe 9 years ago

I hope it is the government also who made him as a coach to drop his best players(kp Boateng & sulley muntari) for the junior and inexperience ones in the first match against the USA ...