You are here: HomeNews2014 09 15Article 325883

Load-shedding begins

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Yaw Boamah 9 years ago

All you know is load shedding

• facts 9 years ago

By the end of this week load shedding shall be a thing of the past, Mahama shall soon say. And the babies with sharp teeth shall respond: gargantuan offer, unpresidented, The NDC under President Mahama shall be voted to power ...

• MATHS 9 years ago

Al they know is to lie and heap of lies, deceive us, ruin our electrical gadgets like fridges, deep freezers, tvs, radios computers etc. When however a customer defaults in anything, they are quick to disconnect him/her. If t ...

• Nana Kwaku 9 years ago

I was in Kumasi and saw a car belonging to Anointed Electricals and got scared. Why, because if they open branches all over, it tells you they should be in business. And the only way to do that is fool us with some fake load ...

• Joejoe 9 years ago

WE HAVE BEEN IN LOADING SHEDDING SINCE NDC TOOKOVER IN JANAURY 7, 2009. AS A MANAGING DIRECTOR YOUR STATEMENT IS STUPID INSTEAD OF YOU SAYING LOAD SHEDDING CONTINUE YOU SAID BEGIN AS IF YOU EVER STOPPED SHEDDING LOAD. KWASHI ...

• kyekyeku 9 years ago

The most useless country, president and electric company in the world. Do the black man has a brain at all. this load shedding has been going on for the past forty years that I have been in this world and nothing is been done ...

• Ebola Mahama 9 years ago

Not long ago Ebola mahama slammed Ghanaians as having short memories because they did not praise him for the temporary lull in the chronic 'DUMSO DUMSO' albatross around their necks. The lull has so far proved to be a mirage. ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Mahama and his NDC puppet Government
    is a curse to our nation.

• PEPE 9 years ago

GHANAIAN,STALK TOO MUCH,WITH NO RESULTS.YES ALL GHANAIANS.

• Paa Jory Adu 9 years ago

FOOLS...LOAD SHEDDING BEGAN A LONG TIME AGO. CHANGE THE TITLE. IF WE DONT SELL ECG IT WILL NEVER STOP

• Wulomei 9 years ago

Its not about selling ECG. Its about getting competent people to run the company.

• John 9 years ago

Do we have any competent Ghanaian on this earth?

• Kwaku 9 years ago

When did it ever end?

• AYAMA 9 years ago

When will black people find ever lasting solution to their own problems.they seem not to be reasoning.a small country like Ghana,cannot make life comfortable for it'speople.and that Ebola infected bat called kwame nkrumah,onc ...

• kk 9 years ago

Figures quoting all the time without action. If what the minister is saying is true why the need to shed? If you have maintaining and managind effectively what we now have, what indicates who will do better when you expand. J ...

• Ibrahim Mahama; JDM's brother 9 years ago

Two steps foward and three steps bacward, this is what happens in Ghana. What's Ghana done wrong to merit this hopeless situation? This Mahama government should be impeached by parliament to save the situation from sinking fu ...

• O.B Obiba 9 years ago

We were told that this current batch of load shedding will end at the end of September. We are now being told that the ECG is going to publish a time table. This country needs truth and accountability, which we cannot even ...

• KWESI 9 years ago

A FEW PEOPLE ARE NEEDED TO WORK URGENTLY IN QATAR ON A 2 YEAR CONTRACT WHICH CAN BE RENEWED.
    WE NEED DRIVERS AND PEOPLE WHO ARE READY TO WORK AS SECURITY PERSONNEL.
    THIS IS PROBABLY THE BEST QATAR PACKAGE EVER,BECAUSE THE S ...

• nana 9 years ago

we are talking about electricity problem in Ghana you are here saying work in where?

• Kofi Detroit 9 years ago

We are our own worse enemies. We put square pegs in round holes. We have a postmaster as energy minister and expect what? Black people don't think with our whole brain. People who are not qualified are put in sensitive positi ...

• T.J 9 years ago

LET TAKE POLITICS OUT OF THIS AND GIVE IT TO ONE GOOD COMPANY TO MANAGE.

• Nii 9 years ago

The problem of ECG will never end unless towns, cities and the housing developments sit to re-plan. And this should be the prime responsibility of Town And country planning. Estate developer are having field day selling land ...

• Max Carter 9 years ago

The problem with anything pertinent to ECG, we become a laughing stock!, without a grin of salt! One minute the water level is too low, to the procurement of additional to 450MW to ... What's wrong with us? Why do we still k ...

• p m biliguo 9 years ago

Eh what a nation everything politics npp directors in de dipartment shold stop nonsence aboa

• Kiss xmy arse! 9 years ago

In the past, the ECG attributed "dumsor-dumsor" or erratic electricity power supply to low levels of rain water in the Akosombo Dam, illegal connections and lack of funding for increasing the generation capacity of electricit ...

• i am the fireman!! 9 years ago

concert after increasing tariffs all that u can do is provide load shedding timetable. what atall is the problem now after 56 yrs of independence no lights. kwame Nkrumah was wrong black man cant manage anything

• jay Tee 9 years ago

stupid fool

• GHANAMAN 9 years ago

oh chalie sounds funny but sad

• GHANABA USA 9 years ago

WHAT COUNTRY IS THIS,GHANA,WHOS TELLING THE TRUE,OH NDC GOV.LOAD SHEDDING AGAIN WHEN THE MINISTERS WAS SAYING IT WILL BE SOON OVER.ANTHER PERSON IS ALSO SAYING DIFFIRENT THING.GHANAFOC YOUR MISTAKEN OF VOTE 4 A WRONG PARTY IS ...

• Joseph 9 years ago

50% of the problem can be solved by solar panels but the government takes hughes taxes on the importatio.Even in Europe they are using solar with only 100 days of sunshine

• yankee 9 years ago

If you want put the lights off forever. Enough of this poor and incompetent mismanagement excuses. Where are really black skin people with dark mentality.

• Paa Frank 9 years ago

Really?. Are these people serious?. How does any serious country attracts investments in this digital world and continue to struggle with power supply?. How many times are we going to be promised that load shedding is going ...

• Maame Abena 9 years ago

The time-table, which is expected to be quite similar to the one released in April this year. Under the exercise, customers will be without electricity for 12 hours and enjoy power for 36 hours.
    Ghanaians are constantly bein ...

• WENTON 9 years ago

Daily Guide, why this deceptive heading. You should have taken a look at the heading. Since when did the load shedding which we have been experiencing end? Again, try and edit your story before you put it out to the public. W ...

• cobby 9 years ago

I think something is wrong with this NDC leaders they seem not to perform anything good to us.they should check what they did before coming to power is too bad

• original herbsman 9 years ago

this minister must come again.if he can't do the job then he should be fired.we are seriously tired of their lies.why should we wait till 2015.please be serious mr. minister

• GIVE ME MY BALLOT PAPER 9 years ago

.......A future NDC gov't should have no excuse whether hydro or thermal....Haruna Idrissu.

• Fad 9 years ago

Load-shedding begins

Load-shedding has been a continued feature in Ghana. Why are we being told it is to begin? Did it ever end?

• Kaiser 9 years ago

Not so long ago we were assured that by the end of the month things will return to normal Ha ha ha they treat us like fools and they still want to raise tariffs surely not every body can be fooled by their incompetence ??