You are here: HomeNews2014 09 15Article 325882

Akufo-Addo’s men schemed to get Kufuor replaced in 1998

Read Comments Comments (47)

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

SO WHAT?????????

• AGYEKUM 9 years ago

WHAT IS THIS NONSENSE? AGAIN WE WANT KYEREMANTENG TO START PAYING THE POOLING STATION EXECUTIVES FROM NOW,HE SHOULD NOT BECOME A PRESIDENT BEFORE HE DO THAT SINCE HE IS A LEADING MEMBER OF THE PARTY. THIS WILL WILL MAKE US TO ...

• facts 9 years ago

Democracy marches on. You are on track let no one deceive you. Finally all the branches shall be seen on on one stem, very beautiful. Differences in opinion but agreeing to move in one accord.

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 9 years ago

ALAN IS MORE CULTURED AND GENTLE THAN THE VIOLENCE-LOVING, UNCOUTH AND DIVISIVE YEN AKANFUO KAPWEPWE

• JJRAWLINGS 9 years ago

ALAN WANTS TO BRIBE POLLING AGENTS TO STEAL FOR HIM FOR WAGES OOOOOOOOOGHANA WHEN WILL CORRUPTION STOP

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Let me remind all the NPP members the argument Nana Akufo-Addo made at the party’s Congress in Sunyani in 1998 in his opposition to giving candidate John Agyekum Kufuor the second chance after losing to Rawlings in 1996. He ...

• A KWADWO 9 years ago

Akufo-Addo and his group are all acting as former president Nixon of the USA.

• LOVE 9 years ago

KUFOUR GO TEACH HIM A LESSON

• eric 9 years ago

YOU FOOL ,WHERE IS ANANE'S PROOF ? NANA WHOLEHEARTEDLY SUPPORTED THIS EVILO KUFFOUR AND IF HE KUFFOUR AND HIS SILLY CAMPS THINK BY TAGGING NANA THIS WAY IS WHAT WILL LET TIOMID AND CORRUPT ALAN WIN TO COME AND COVER HIS ATAAY ...

• What is Nana Ntow saying 9 years ago

Now an MP Dr Annane has decleared his support for Allan, What is Nana Ntow also saying about it.

• ATO 9 years ago

ALAN I KNOW YOU ARE NOT BEHIND THIS. PLEASE DISTANCE YOUR SELF BY TELLING THIS NEWS PAPER TO STOP THIS NONSENSUE.

• Exposure 9 years ago

Will Alan used our scarce resource to pay NPP's foot soldiers? Ghana is for all Ghanaians irrespective of party affiliations, ethnicity, class, gender etc. I need more clarity on this issue, please. God bless Ghana and let th ...

• TEE 9 years ago

WON'T CEASED, AM I RIGHT. ABOA

• JESSE BERKLEY 9 years ago

THESE STOMACH POLITICIANS HAVE EXPOSED THEMSELVES. IS ALAN THE SOURCE OF THE VIOLENCE? I AM SURE THAT IS THE CASE OTHERWISE WHY WILL IT STOP IF HE IS ELECTED A FLAG BEARER. I NEVER KNEW UNTIL NOW THAT OHENE NTOW IS A FUNCTION ...

• TEE 9 years ago

FOOT SOLDIERS, GHANA WE ARE IN TROUBLE

• bigbrosam 9 years ago

You can still oil the campaign team to win even if you don't win, the truth is Nana Addo is the peoples choice and you can grow to be there someday ONLY IF YOU SERVE THE INTEREST OF THE PEOPLE. NANA ADDO STANDS FOR JUSTICE ON ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

It saddens me as an NPP sympathiser to make a comment today about Dr Anane's irresponsible comment at Alan K's campaign launch. My question to Dr Anane is "Was cheating on his wife while on an AIDS conference where he had a c ...

• WILIE 9 years ago

A FEW PEOPLE ARE NEEDED TO WORK URGENTLY IN QATAR ON A 2 YEAR CONTRACT WHICH CAN BE RENEWED.
    WE NEED DRIVERS AND PEOPLE WHO ARE READY TO WORK AS SECURITY PERSONNEL.
    THIS IS PROBABLY THE BEST QATAR PACKAGE EVER,BECAUSE THE S ...

• OBIBA-JUDAS 9 years ago

ALAN IS A LOOSER TO NANA AKUFFO ADDOH

• Kofi Fiiwa 9 years ago

Listen to Anane the ashawo guy,build unity dont build seperation for the tongue and teeth fight to bite themselves but still live together to support themselves.

• appiah 9 years ago

Why are all the corrupt politicians in Ghana, of whom Dr. Anane is chief, are desperately trying to undermine Nana Addo?There is a collusion between the corrupt NDC executives and some corrupt NPP members to ensure that Nana ...

• KANAWU 9 years ago

ARE ALL THESE TALKS SENSIBLE. WE DON'T NEED ALL THIS NOW. KEEP YOUR KNOWLEDGE AND EXPERIENCE TO YOURSELF. IT WON'T HELP GHANA RIGHT NOW. WE WANT NANA AKUFFO ADDO TO LEAD US NOW, JUDAS.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Just look at the mouth

• Nana Akwah 9 years ago

It is now evidently clear that, what the MP for Assin Fosu said in respect of what Anane and Mpiani is alleged to have hatched to botch the NPP October 18 congress afterall is not just a jest.

Can anyone worth his salt sp ...

• Jamani Umar 9 years ago

we will not vote for Alan. we are seriously looking for power and only Nana Addo who can give us power come 2016. Alan should wait.

• AMA 9 years ago

Just be honest. What you are looking for is to LOOT STATE COFFERS.

• Emmanuel. 9 years ago

Ha you can see the thiefs from npp are campaigning for their king of thief. We need nana who can clean mess from Ghana including my party NDC. God bless Ghana.

• Concerned 9 years ago

Your comment is devine. Ghana first is the attitude we need so that we can all be fed with plenty of leftovers remaining to give aid to other countries

• ABLETSI 9 years ago

DR. RICHARD ANANE IS A CLOWN. I AM VERY SORRY TO BE A SYMPATHISER OF NPP. I HAVE NOW COME TO REALIZE THAT ALL THE TOP BRASS OF NPP ARE FOOLS AND THAT THEY DO NOT WANT POWER.

REMEMBER !!! IF YOU THROW A BALL TO A WALL, ...

• All Men Are Brothers, abi? 9 years ago

Since when did Dr Richard Anane get to know this story and why did he forget it then. You see the ploy against Nana beginiing to roll.NDC should do away with its sharp teethed babies and do serious govenance of the nation.As ...

• KAB-UK 9 years ago

I think Dr Anane has let himself and,of course,those who held him in high esteem down.His response to Kennedy Agyepong's allegation that he and K Mpiani were planning to poison Nana Addo was below the belt. His latest comment ...

• No Nonsense 9 years ago

The Asantes should break away and support Alan, That was what happened between Victor Owusu and Paa Willie in 1979. The Akems are not correct. This is the time for the Asantes - Alan all the way

• Maame Abena 9 years ago

Dr Anane endorsed Mr Kyerematen and asked delegates to vote for him.
    Dr. Anane endorse whom you want, but Nana Akufo-Addo and Dr.Bawumia is our choice, because we want to win. This is not the time to on experimentation with ...

• pussay patrol 9 years ago

c, hehehehe

• Tengey Addai 9 years ago

This nonsense must stop; trying to villify Nana Addo to gagner votes for your candidate to the point of going back to 1998. Pure nonsense. It will not wash.
    You think the delegates are in the mood for this type of thrash? Y ...

• KK 9 years ago

Lets hear from Ohene Ntow now that Alan has got one MP in his camp.

• keg 9 years ago

Why are Allan's guy's burnt on bringing division and hatred into the NPP?

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

None of you have a message to campaign except divisive and ressurecting healed wounds.
    What you are doing and saying will divide the more and keep the elephant forever in the bush
    Wise up plase!!

• KWAME 9 years ago

I have maintained that I prefer to be a floating (scientific) voter and that I will not sell my conscience for money (good name is better than riches. I want to be poor with a good name). However, there is nothing wrong to be ...

• Shaibu naiza from libya liv in tafo z 9 years ago

Alan is not amouth nana ghana need not alan wat have he don for gh be four

• good jugdement 9 years ago

I now I Ken. Agyapong. yes

• good jugdement 9 years ago

this stupid Ashanti Akyem thing must stop. Wasa people are ready to lead this great party as welll

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

WHERE IS ALAN GETTING THE MONEY TO PAY ALL THESE PARTY FUNCTIONARIES? HE WILL HAVE TO RAID THE TREASURY OR USE THE MAGIC WHICH MADE HIM "ALAN CASH" AFTER TWO TERMS OF KUFFUOR ADMINISTRATION. LET GHANAIANS TAKE NOTE.

• WAHAB BOMBER SEE THERE 9 years ago

PLEACES STOP WHAT U ARE DOING IS NOT GOOD FOR OUR LOVLY PARTY NPP AFTER THE DALIGATE SELECT THE CANDIDET THEY WANT NANA OR ALAN PLEACE. PLEACE WE SHULD GIVE SUPORT TO THE WINNER GOD BLESS OR PARTY NPP. AMEN

• HERE 9 years ago

Eeeeeeeeeeeeee

• Kofi boahen paris 9 years ago

Anane is a silly old man,he has lost his senses, he is to see a Doctor.

• Mike 9 years ago

Non sense,lets move forward .Moving backwards will accomplish absolutely nothing.The future awaits