You are here: HomeNews2014 09 11Article 325375

Why I want to lead NPP; Alan answers regional organisers

Read Comments Comments (76)

• Madzia 9 years ago

Still attacking your opponent. U r clueless and so are your advisors

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Let me remind all the NPP members the argument Nana Akufo-Addo made at the party’s Congress in Sunyani in 1998 in his opposition to giving candidate John Agyekum Kufuor the second chance after losing to Rawlings in 1996. He ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

This man is making himself unpopular in NPP as a great political party. I want to tell him that the evil that man do will take him to grave. "A WORD TO THE WISE IS ENOUGH"

• JAH LOVE 9 years ago

GOD WILL DEAL WITH THEM.

• Concerned 9 years ago

The party at time decided to give people more chances and Nana went along with it

• All Men Are Brothers, abi? 9 years ago

The reason why NPP LOST THE PREVIOUS elections and stuck to pertual opposition is the role some die-hard anti- Akuffo-Addo individuals and groups are opposed to this man preparedness to become the prez and leader of the NPP. ...

• ESONG UW/R 9 years ago

Mr Alan to you you are very right person and may be the right person but the delegates don't like you. they don't see you as the right person.May I humbly ask you the ff;
    1.Where were you in 2011 campaign time????
    2. ...

• VANDAWAL 9 years ago

Political analyst must see through and state the truth. No single party can win Presidency in Ghana.To be a President of Ghana, Nigeria and other strategic African countries, there are non stated voters whom are called the in ...

• WOYOME DUPED GHANA 9 years ago

Why did you resigned the party you claimed to love...nana addo has alway stick with the party either win or loose

• MANDER 9 years ago

Which party was Nana when his family broke away from the Popular Front Party?

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

no vision, no no no no no

• EBEN 9 years ago

HE RESIGNED TO PROTEST AGAINST THE EVIL TREATMENT OF HIS SUPPORTERS BY THE AKYEM MAFIA.

• Acquaye 9 years ago

Alan k is delusional

You have every right to exercise your opinion but democracy is the voice of the people. So, we shall see on 18/10/2014.

• Yaro de Mann 9 years ago

Allan, my friend, probably no one has been able to tell u the truth but I, ur friend is here to tell u here and now that ur time hasn´t come yet so please, please stop wasting money on a battle u cannot win.

• SAKAWA BOY 9 years ago

The grassroots said no nana addo no vote ..Bawmia will chair the finance committe

• EBEN 9 years ago

ONLY FOOLS WILL SAY THAT THE GRASSROOT ARE SAYING "NO NANA, NO VOTE'. IF YOU STUDY OUR POLITICAL HISTORY VERY WELL, YOU WILL KNOW THAT NPP CANNOT WIN ELECTIONS WITH ITS CORE SUPPORTERS. IT IS THE COMBINATION OF THE FLOATING V ...

• ras 9 years ago

and where is the evidence that Alan has better appeal among floating voters?

• MANDER 9 years ago

My friend your time has not come is the mantra of the coward.

• They Say They Say 9 years ago

Allan sounds more inclusive. Is he? Hard to win over people with yen Akanfo mentality. Just saying.

• WOYOME DUPED GHANA 9 years ago

Alan couldn't even win the UN top job..because he is not much competent...if nana addo did went for top UN job he could of win just by addressing the UN executives

• k, no problem, a 9 years ago

Ignorant idiot. Get the facts right before you talk. Allan was the preferred candidate for the WTO job. They all knew he was the best . But Ghana needed to lobby for him which we failed to do effectively. Because we even did ...

• EBEN 9 years ago

NANA AKUFFO ADDO TRIED FOUR TIMES TO BECOME THE PRESIDENT OF THE GHANA BAR ASSOCIATION. HE COULD NOT WIN EVEN ONE OF THEM. SO, WHEN YOU COMPARE THE GHANA BAR ELECTIONS TO THE UN, THEN U ARE VERY STUPID.

• TEE 9 years ago

NANA AKUFO ADDO HAS SOMETHING GOOD FOR GHANA IN 2017 PERIOD

• TEE 9 years ago

TRUELY NANA ADDO / .BAWUMIA WILL BE INTERESTING TO WATCH PERIOD

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Akufo Addo is forcing delegate through his chairmen to swear an oath

It seems you don't know the man that you are talking about. Nana Addo don't fear any man on this planet except the Almighty God the creator of the universe. Did you hear what he told the nine Judges after the verdict? Go to y ...

He can only be President in npp bt nt Ghana

• ROGUE LAWYER 9 years ago

Alan hold the hope of NPP but your campaign stategy is very thin to overcome the satan IN NPP -
    Alan NEED TO BE SERIOUS AND MATCH THE WARLORD BOOT for BOOOT.

• Dan,Tema 9 years ago

The only lesson to teach Nana in 2016 is for the Ashanti to vote massively for NDC period.

You called Nana Addo short man oh yes but you know that he has broad knowledge unlike foolish men who ate ruling now and those that they have ruled before. You cannot compare any one to him in Ghana at this moment. Highly pro ...

• JOE 9 years ago

BETTER THAN SO CALLED NANA WHO IS DISTROYING OUR PARTY. YOU'RE THE BETTER MAN FOR OUR GREAT PARTY.

• Koo Nimo 9 years ago

Why I want to lead the Party or why I am the most suitable candidate? Alan, u disappoint those of us who believed in u.

• still rastafari 9 years ago

Alan must run though he cant win........

• still rastafari 9 years ago

Alan just doesn't get it............

• Okatakyie 9 years ago

Gov't to initiate and build industries and hand over to private individuals?

Not very inspiring, I 'm afraid!

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

SAD,SHAME ALAN ALWAYS GO BACK TO WTO,HE DONT CARE FOR GHANIANS,HE IS AFTER AGENDA 2020,AND THAT WILL NOT WORK FOR GHANIANS PERIOD

• Concerned 9 years ago

There are no shortage of volunteers to provide services to the party. To create a culture where you need to be rewarded before you provide a service to your people is to build a culture based on greed

• KOO NIMO 9 years ago

Sure Alan a businessman indeed.what did you do when were trade minister.Where is the money for cassava and oil programme.You should be in jail by now if incompetent Mills
    didn't know what to do.NDC has a nice package for you ...

• Maame Abena 9 years ago

Alan everything you have said is okay,
    however,you are running before walking.
    You must slow down because Nana Akufo-Addo is the party's choice at this time, and the votes clearly indicates it.

• Mike 9 years ago

if the party's choice is falling into the ditch????????????

• Dr Robert K Glah 9 years ago

For the party, I shall introduce an immediate reward system for all party workers to receive salary and appropriate campaign training to ensure clear victory in 2016. Whereas, for the country, my main pre-occupation will be m ...

• Alade 9 years ago

Alan probably is the winning candidate for the NPP.

• Edem 9 years ago

This was released before the August super delegates voting and you lost abysmally. Change and support Nana. How do we stop the rigging by NDC ?

• Lamini 9 years ago

NPP please allow Nana to rest. His health is more important than party big wigs who think they should use Nana to pay them back all their investments on him. Money is not the ultimate. His family need him alive. The Presid ...

• kwaku Agyei 9 years ago

pls you gradualy dign yr grave in the NPP, u beta step down n support Nana and get som kinda respek. not even money can save u ds time. There are much beta guys in d party dn you. der is no way u can ever become a prez under ...

• Kobby 9 years ago

Alan resigned with a reason, his known supporters were being assaulted by known Nana followers. True to form just after the just ended special delegates voting a supposed supporter of Alan who works with Chairman Afoko was be ...

• Kobby 9 years ago

For people who understand business, Alan's plan of government nurturing firms and auctioning them is the way to go in Ghana because our Banks are not supporting start ups. Kudos, Alan. O God these delegates are blinded to the ...

• Ossify, USA 9 years ago

Sounds like you have been sabotaging Nana over the years just to turn around to accuse him for not winning general elections. God will punish you. Now Nana's chances have become even brighter and you can't see it.

• Ghanaian To The Core 9 years ago

Let there be a national televised debate between the two for the NPP family to decide which of them is better equipped to lead the party.

• Dada 9 years ago

Alan is to Ghana

• Jimi Jimi Sowatey 9 years ago

I know I am a stupid malijor chief but my stupid advise to you is to vote for alan not nana

• QUAYE MENSAH 9 years ago

YOU CAN AS WELL ADVISE NANA IF HE WINS.PLEASE,

• Kofi Adu Bediako 9 years ago

The presidency is not an experiment for babies in politics.Mahama is a very good example,he has no wisdom to handle the country.Alan should come out with what he have by giving the alternatives to the problems of Ghana today. ...

• Ama Grace 9 years ago

Cheap opportunist!

• DONBOLI 9 years ago

Every flagbearer wants to lead the country not a party. If anybody wants to lead a party, that body should be helping NPP and NPP people not the whole country.
    People chose is Nana Addo not only NPP members. Nana Addo wants ...

• Joel 9 years ago

As a floating voter, I will vote for NPP if Alan is elected but if the delegates repeat their mistake and elect Nana, I will give NDC my vote for Mahama to clear his mess. Nana is just a talker. He is talking about Cote D'Ivo ...

• raphael 9 years ago

Alan must not allow anyone to cow you out to into stepping down. what i want Alan to notice is that the 80% of nana are only an endorsement of the founders and co founders who are all the old people of the party. the majority ...

• Mike 9 years ago

Yes,Alan is NPP sure bet to win 2016 Presidency one touch because NDC knows how to win election and they will surely catch up with their messes.A beating candidate cannot beat the incumbent President. WHERE IN THE WORLD HAS ...

• NO NO 9 years ago

THIS ALAN MAN IS BEING BINDED BY HIS FOLLOWERS. NPP IS TOO UNITED BEHIND NANA, SO STOP WAISTING YOUR TIME AND SPILING YOUR CHANCE AFTER NANA. BAWUMIA OR JOE GHARTEYWILL BE NEXT.

• PHILTY McNASTY 9 years ago

I remember that opening ....some poem I read in elementary school but I have forgotten the title or name of the poem. Can you please give it to me?

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

It is in "The Passing of Arthur" by Alfred Lord Tennyson. One of his twelve circle of "Idylls of the King" narrative poems.

• LEARNING 9 years ago

But the impression was NPP believed in private sector led growth and not gov't led industralization with private managers. Is it to say gov't is going to build industries and employ the private sector or sell those industries ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Alan Kyeremateng should understand that he and his so-called factions or group have caused lots of problems for NPP. I hope he's not forgotten his quitting of the NPP only to return after some elders of the party persuaded hi ...

• K K NYAME 9 years ago

I WILL BE GLAD IF WE WILL ALL BACK HIM AND VOTE FOR HIM COME 18TH OCTOBER, 2014 TO BE OUR FLAG BEARER COME 2016 TO RETAIN POWER FROM NDC.

• BUILSA KANJARGA 9 years ago

You caused the defeat of the party in the last two general elections, what are yoy talking about?

• Yaw Yeboah 9 years ago

Alan K has correctly pointed out that from the levels of winning 7 out of the 10 Regions in 2004, the NPP can now only depend on support from the Ashanti & Eastern Regions. I have also made this same point several times. Unle ...

• Lorgo Ligri 9 years ago

Alan, you see why you cannot lead? Always insulting without due consideration of the after effect. If elected which won't happen, you promise to win the presidency one touch, and not just to inflate personal egos of individua ...

• Sk 9 years ago

He looks and sound Presidential. Ghana needs a break with young, talented, loyal and dynamic leaders like him !!!!!!!!

• YALLEY 9 years ago

Alan is my guy!

• Corporate Professionals in the USA 9 years ago

It is simply that! NPP will continue to lose and this time(2016) it will lose BIG with Nana as the flagbearer - that is my prediction as a political strategist in the US.
    NPP has put itself in a political exile on desolate i ...

• Kwesi 9 years ago

Nana has already started committing the same mistakes as in 2008 and 2012. Unlike Alan who is telling Ghanaians what he plans to do,Akufo Addo is going about telling us what we already know - falling Cedi,hardship in the syst ...

• foolish man 9 years ago

foolish man alan can you lead npp? your fearful face

• Kuoro 9 years ago

Quitman Alan, u cannot pay polling station executives as u put it. Don't deceive us.Stop ur hatred for Nana Addo and unit NPP and we shall win power. Ur supporters campaign against Nana and NPP and connived with NDC to steal ...