You are here: HomeNews2014 09 11Article 325313

Agyepong will fall on his own sword - Sir John

Read Comments Comments (26)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Let me remind all the NPP members the argument Nana Akufo-Addo made at the party’s Congress in Sunyani in 1998 in his opposition to giving candidate John Agyekum Kufuor the second chance after losing to Rawlings in 1996. He ...

• Yamba 9 years ago

Whenever NAna loses he try to determine the next agenda. It is such a shame. Must he be a President by all means?

• Ghanaman3 9 years ago

These Ashantis are too violent and primitive.

• My Voice 9 years ago

'Ghanaman3' why can't you stop your tribalism? Are you the same person that use to call yourself 'Ewe Nation'?
    Argue your case sensibly instead of your tribal attacks.

• BOBBY 9 years ago

GO AND TELL YOUR FATHER AND YOUR MOTHER THAT THEY ARE PRIMITIVES.YOU BITCH.EVEN YOU,YOU AER NOT CROOK AND PRIMITIVE.IDIOT

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Who murdered Atta Mills?

Stupid fool, NDC thief and brigand 2016
    all of you will see your end. Fix the economy you have destroyed.

• Nkabom 9 years ago

Interesting the party gurus, after loosing out in Tamale, have now resorted to undermining Kwabena Agyapong and Paul Afoko at every opportunity including physical intimidation.
    The division within the NPP is deep, very very ...

• OWEN,NEW YORK. 9 years ago

WHY SOME ONE WITH HIS EYES ON THE PRESIDENTIAL SEAT BE VOTED AS SECRETARY OF A PARTY ? TAKE IT ALL LEAVE IT, KWABENA AGYAPONG WILL MAKE SURE EVERY PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE FROM N.P.P FAILS AND FINALLY OFFER HIMSELF AS THE NXET ...

• Logic 9 years ago

Owen, do you know or remember Governor Dean? He once vied for the presidential slot and lost. Became the national chair of the Democrats and helped elect Obama.

• JAMBO 9 years ago

Kwabena Agyepong is known to be arrogant and I wonder why they voted for such a person.Pride comes before a fall!To treat the request of the legal committee with impunity is very bad.

• KOFFI 9 years ago

At the right time the majority of NPP voters who put this secretary in office to do their bidding but has now turned to be a law unto himself will be shown the way out by those very king-makers. Mark my words.

• Addo 9 years ago

Yes Kwabena is arrogant but Sir John is an idiot who calls himself a lawyer yet doesnot know contempt of court. The question is what has NPP benefited from the leadership of Sir John and his team? Very simple DISGRACE. Sir J ...

• Neutral Concerned Citizen. 9 years ago

See who is advising the general secretary.sir john is referring to the general secretary as putting on stubbornness posture? Really Sir John? At least Kwabena Agyepong Is not a lawyer but he respect the rule law and the supr ...

• MenayeAFUAForiwa 9 years ago

By their fruits Ghanaians will know them. It is good that the Law of Kharma is taking its course. Remember what they did to Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah and his C.P.P? Now the chickens are coming home to roost.

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

ARROGANCE KWASEA AGYAPONG MUST STEP DOWN ,ARROGANCE DISTROYER AGYAPONG MUST GO BE4 IS TOOO LATE,

• GHANA ESU 9 years ago

K4,MPIANI,GAKE,ALAN,HILDA,KATAKYIE,AFOKO,KWASEA AGYAPONG ,NDC,MAHAMA ALL THIS CRIMINALS,EVILS DONT CARE FOR WE GHANIANS,AGENDA 020 WILL BAW DOWN ON THEIR HEADS FOOOOOOOOOL

• GLOBALCITIZEN III (3rd) 9 years ago

The PRICKS in the current NPP Executive, I observe, have got some PIN-HEADS supporting them, if you ask me. Let me admonish all in the NPP party that you don't go to war and expect to conquer your enemy when your army is in ...

• GLOBALCITIZEN III (3rd) 9 years ago

Why are these two PRCKS namely; Paul Afoko, Chair, NPP and Kwabena Agyepong General Secretary,NPP, hell bent on taking unilateral and thoughtless decision on some members of the Executive of the party to the detriment of cohe ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Sir John is stupid like Akufo Addo

• Photosy. 9 years ago

I don't understand this hullabaloo. Were they sacked or asked to proceed on leave ? Somebody must explain because some how we are all under the terms of labour unions, required to after a long service per year required to go ...

• Photosy. 9 years ago

The late Prof. Albert Adu Boahen led the New Patriotic Party (NPP) into the 1992 general elections, but lost to the NDC's Flt. Lt. J.J. Rawlings. In spite of the fact that the NPP boycotted the Parliamentary Elections, and do ...

• johnny 9 years ago

The late Prof. Albert Adu Boahen led the New Patriotic Party (NPP) into the 1992 general elections, but lost to the NDC's Flt. Lt. J.J. Rawlings. In spite of the fact that the NPP boycotted the Parliamentary Elections, and do ...

• still rastafari 9 years ago

NPP Gen.Sec is petty & childish

• pussay patrol 9 years ago

That's a likely story. I've heard that before. No weapon against me will prosper

• Nii Bonie 9 years ago

Jealousy go kill you, owusu afriyie!
    Agyepong has done a better job in within the short time he has become the Gen Secretary than your incompetent and foolish period in post. You are another Nana follower, leading our party, ...