Akufo-Addo's Bawumia selection an error

Read Comments Comments (68)

• Exposure 11 years ago

It is only the NPP that can confirm that Nana is the 'chosen one' and not Nana or his supporters. It is only when that decision has been made that Nana can come out with the name of his preference for the vice. There is too m ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago

What is wrong with Bawumia as Addo's mate? As a matter of fact, if Addo did not contest, Bawumia would have been the most acceptable man for the NPP flag-bearer. He is good and has not got cobwebs in his closet.
    Addo probab ...

• kk 11 years ago

Nana only confirmed the obvious so there not much harm if any

• NANA KWASI JUNIOR 11 years ago

AKI AND PAWPAW WILL LOOSE AGAIN

• M.Moro 11 years ago

where is our elders, Why!!! is the NPP that I know, what is happening to us. please stop Nana from destroying the party unity. We have not gone for congress to elect flag bearer and you have pick your vice . WHY!!! WHY!!! Nan ...

• Susuka 11 years ago

My friend, your comment is just another cheap NDC propaganda trick to confuse the public. Why is the NDC so concerned about what is going on in the NPP? I hope in your nervous fear, you people dont shit in your pants because ...

• Bomfaboy 11 years ago

Whether Jona is NDC or whatever, is not material. The important thing hereis that He is so so wrong in his thinking. I do not think Nana akuffo-Addo has erred in making it plain that his choice of running mate will be Dr Bawu ...

• facts 11 years ago

NANA ADDO DOES NOT WANT TO DECEIVE PEOPLE WHO MIGHT THINK THEY MIGHT BE CHOSEN IF THEY SHOULD DONATE ONETHING OR THE OTHER. NANA ADDO IS KEEPING TO WHAT HE IS.. BE FRANK.

• PaW 11 years ago

KWASI JONA IS NDC MAN WHO IS SHITTING IN HIS PANTS BECOS NANA AKUFO ADDO IS GOING TO KICK THE NDC OUT OF OFFICE THIS TIME AROUND. KWASI JONA GO TO HELL !!!

• PAA PA 11 years ago

It is a good choice because in case the old man dies before the elections then Bawumia takes over HAHAHA.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 11 years ago

The man never said the choice of Dr Bawumia is bad as portrayed. He said the timing of the announcement is not right because of the ongoing falgbeareship contest and the internal conflict within the party.

• Richard Adu. 11 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo is the man. He speaks the truth. He says what he feels and does not pretend. No fear! 'All die be die'.

Is all dead not death?

Ghanaians hate the truth that is the reason why the country, Ghana, is at t ...

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 11 years ago

What makes you think that Nana will die? Evil to those who evil thinketh for Nana. Nana Addo will live to be a hundred. Maybe you yourself will die next year, who knows? Jon Mahama is such a criminal and it is he who will die ...

• J.B. Rockson Washington D.C. 11 years ago

Oh GH

• still rastafari 11 years ago

Prof jonah how can this spark tension??

• Edem 11 years ago

NPP does not need the advice of Jona, who is an Nkrumahist / NDC sympathizer. Another red herring to divert attention from current economic mismanagement.

• Susuka 11 years ago

Jonah can never be an Nkrumaist. You, Edem, are spreading the same kind of false information that he Jonah is also doing.

• still rastafari 11 years ago

Prof jonah even a toddler knows this pls

• Osei 11 years ago

More haste less speed. Nana Addo has not learnt any political lesson.

• Asunafo 11 years ago

Who didn't know Nana would stick to the Doctor? So what's the fuss. This is no News at all. Next topic , PLEASE????????

• ABLETSI 11 years ago

EVERYBODY KNOWS THAT NANA WILL DEFINITELY PICK BAWUMIA AS HIS RUNNING MATE AND SO THERE IS NOTHING WRONG IN MENTIONING HIS NAME IN ADVANCE.

• Ghananiba 11 years ago

Nana Addo must be kidding,what at all must be this for,desperate to become president of this great nation,which is not going to happen at the age of 72years.You are not yet the flagbearer of the party why running mate now,whi ...

• Al Hajj AAA-Rashid(OH. USA) 11 years ago

There is the saying that most "book smart/booklong" guys are not street smart, and Kwasi Jonah has just amplified his total ignorance in Ghanaian politics.

Now I believe Jonah needs some tutorials from the Ghanaian "grass ...

• pussay patrol 11 years ago

Nana is not desperate for power. not at all. he's destined for power, that's what he is. Choosing a running mate now is ideal for the NPP party. It's a mark of their readiness for the transition of power. Its a demonstration ...

• Adaklu Kwasi 11 years ago

THIS IS EMPHATICALLY THE RIGHT TIME, IF YOU DO NOT KNOW. You need to think deep to know why; a quiz for you. Haha ha; in any case what is your beef there? are you an aspirant? has any prevented the other 4 from mentioning the ...

• Patriot 11 years ago

This is not the time to play arm chair politics. Jonah, please wise up and step away from your ivory tower for one minute.

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

Poor Nana Addo,poor Bawumia and poor NPP,get ready for another 2 regions in 2016.See you in court.Thank you.

• Joe 11 years ago

This is a political blunder from Nana. It is however not a surprise they will continue to commit such blunders to pile the tension within their party.

• BOY KOFI 11 years ago

I don't see how Bawumia is going to win any region in the North and I don't see how Nana is going to win any swing region in the South.Therefore,the equation will be only 2 regions remaining for Nana Addo again in 2016.Oh poo ...

• Ossify, USA 11 years ago

Alan's camp was banking on it as a bargaining chip. Now it may soften their urge to pursue congress. Kudos to Nana. Bawumia all the way....

• Akos 11 years ago

This is the best way to go rather. The tension you anticipate will rather be curtailed with this decision. So Jona, stop the noise.

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 11 years ago

The whole NPP is behaving like kid who was sent to school the first time in he or she life.

• Maame Abena 11 years ago

Dr. Jonah a running mate is no issue here. The running mate is a flagbearer's choice and Nana saids he will partner with Dr. Bawumia and I do believe that is a great choice.
    Dr. Bawumia would be a great leader of Ghana, and ...

• Abrantie 11 years ago

The clueless professional running mate is in a wrong company.

• Kobb 11 years ago

I thought the choice of running mate is by consultation with council of elders and other party executives, what has changed? Nana is autocratic

• Kwame Berchie 11 years ago

The earlier the better. Faith is now.

• LEVITICUS 11 years ago

What is Dr. Jonah's beef? If the NPP is not complaining about this, what is his problem? Nobody has asked his opinion on this, so he should just shut up.

• Gyam KORROWII 11 years ago

Why only in NPP northners are good veep but prz? Bawumia i piety u papa

• Pelicles 11 years ago

What is "Pepeni" got to do with the topic under discussion? Pepeni has to prove that he is well tested to lead as president. What did Limann do when he was kick out by JJ and Mahama is making even worse mistakes than Limann. ...

• OWEN.NEW YORK. 11 years ago

Tension doesn't come in here because even a todller knows for sure that Nana still needs Bawumia and the young doctor can attract the youth in the country as well as the three Northern regions voters. This Bawumia guy can be ...

• Obed Adore 11 years ago

I definitely agree. Nana beat the stater's gun. Strategically Nanai should have waited a bit as one of his current contenders could have gunner enough votes and popularity that making him a better choice as his running mate a ...

• Obed Adore 11 years ago

.. I wanted to write "garnered" instead if the gunner.... Sorry,

• Jona 11 years ago

people just want to speak at anytime even when they dont have anything to say. An example is Dr Kwesi Jona. Its been long we have not heard from you and you want to announce your presence

• Richard Adu. 11 years ago

Technically you are right but frankly, you are very wrong!

What is wrong by speaking the truth at any point of the political debacle?

What Nana Addo said was that: If he wins the flagbearship , he is going to appoint Dr ...

• good name is better than riches 11 years ago

Please , is this news.even if Nana don't say it .we all know is Doctor Bawumia.so what's your problem? Please talk about development. Who cares.as no Nana no vote same no Bawumia no vote.

• LADUSHA 11 years ago

AKI & PORPOR PART 3. SO BORING

• NII 11 years ago

THIS IS NO SECRET. WHETHER NOW OR LATER, IT'S GOING TO BE BAWUMIA. NOTHING CHANGES.

• Papa Yaw. 11 years ago

No

• AGOOJI PEPER 11 years ago

THE TWO HAS TO GO AGAIN.

• ASUNNYJOH 11 years ago

STUPIDITY!.WHO DOESN´T KNOW BAWUMIAH WOULD BE ADDO´S RUNNING MATE.HAVE YOU TAKEN MONEY FROM THIS CORRUPT ADMINISTRATION TO MAKE THIS IDIOTIC COMMENTS?.YOU BETTER ADVISE THE CLUELESS MAHAMAH TO FIX THE SHATTERED ECONOMY AND ...

• Tuffour Agyemang 11 years ago

Where did you obtain your doctorate? Flimsy comment. Even chickens in Ghana know that without Dr. Bawumia as Nana Addo's running mate they would opt to be free range birds in Ghana. No tension will emanate in the party.

• A K 5 11 years ago

I don't agree with Kwasi Jonah's thinking. There can never be any perfect timing.

What tension can it spark in the NPP? I believe the choice of Nana's running mate is his prerogative.

In any case, it is better for peo ...

• Eric 11 years ago

It is Nana-Bawumia.

Who in Ghana does not know that fact? Are you just preaching political theory or what?

Nana-Bawumia, the winning ticket. Alan and his noise makers can continue with their wishful thinking.

• OH DUMSOR - WHEN ? 11 years ago

WE LOVE NANA BUT HONESTLY NANA IS NOT A GOOD POLITICIAN . NANA DO NEED GOOD POLITICIANS THAT CAN ADVICE HIM MUCH BETTER . HE WILL NEED KUFUOR 2016 TO BOOST HIS CAMPAIGN TOUR FOR SURE .

• OWUO 11 years ago

choose Alan as running mate,and all NPP'S will be happy forever. You don't
    need someone from the north to win election. This team can never take power from the northern-president.

• VANDAWAL'S FORCES 11 years ago

NANA'S ANNOUNCEMENT IS A CLEAR PROOF OF HIS STOMACH DIRECTION STYLE OF PLAY. HE CANNOT LEAVE THE BOY OUT. HE OUGHT TO SELECT SOMEONE ELSE TO PARTNER HIM SO THAT HE COULD MAKE BAWUMIA HIS BEST INSTRUMENT AS FINANCE MINISTER. ...

• TEE 11 years ago

WE DON'T SEE ANY DIFFERENT PERIOD

• TEE 11 years ago

STOP THESE COMPLAINS PERIOD

• Ibn Abudu @adams1financial@yahoo.ca 11 years ago

THAT TELLS U HOW ARROGANT & DISRESPECTFUL THIS AKYEM MAFIA IS

• Kofi 11 years ago

Nana Addo partnering with Bawumia is no secret. Why hide something which is alerady in the open? Nana cannot pretend about this. Anyone who has problem with it can take any action he/she finds legal.

• Joe 11 years ago

If you have nothing to say, don't say it

• Gariba 11 years ago

Yes, Let Nana combine his own backyard half region to Bawumia's quarter region and expect an Ashanti full region to win! The Ashanti's are always the FOOLS TO BE USED by Nana? Not so? And his cohorts insults them with this Na ...

• PGSM Late Admissions! 11 years ago

Enroll in a world class European MBA by 16th September, 2014 and enjoy €1000 scholarship instantly. Call 0277403046 and speak to the Global Ambassador now!

• Sawla 11 years ago

This one should tell u how disparate is to become a president in Ghana. But he shld forget not Nkrumahs Gh. Something my question ask Nana what will he tell peoples of those constituency shortlisted n took court to be nullify ...

• P Otu 11 years ago

There we go

• kingpin de npp 11 years ago

dr every one knows bawumia is more qualified than mahama, so it is no brainer for nana to announce him, we are telling the allan camp that there is no room for negotiations. it is Nana all the way to the jubilee house come 20 ...

• NOBODY 11 years ago

Both bawumia and Akufo-Addo are mistakes.

• Kofi, Namso 11 years ago

DR JONAS IS ABSOLUTELY RIGHT. UNFORTUNATELY GHANAIANS KNOW NANA AS AN ARROGANT, UNINTELLIGENT, A VILONT WAR AND TRIBAL MONDER, WHO HAS NO RESPECT FOR HIS TEAM MATES. NANA IS NDISCIPLINE JUST TALK LOSELY IN SUCH A FASION THAT ...