You are here: HomeNews2014 09 08Article 324873

Black Stars matches to be moved to other venues

Read Comments Comments (36)

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

The dress does not make the monk, the adage goes. The truth about the Black Star loses will stand; the coach is useless. If there can be a reversal of attitude towards the Black Stars, the coach must leave.
    Akwasi Appiah is ...

• Aluta 9 years ago

You are right but the monkey face Nyantakyi doesn't see this. Only sacking Appiah will bring the fans back

• Mr.N 9 years ago

Nothing is stopping this GFA to make an idiotic decisions first they are hiring a rejected Serbian who India do not to coach their team and now they want to stop using Kumasi because the fans has being wiser this time. The p ...

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 9 years ago

"Nkwaseasem kwa" They can move our next match to Taakrom and who cares.

• naija boy 9 years ago

You can move black stars from kumasi but you can't change the perception of the fan's. Corrupt GFA still missing the point

• Twea 9 years ago

Greedy Nyantekyi, Whose responsibility is to repair the Stadium defective scoreboards at the Accra Sport Stadium,? Is it Greedy GFA or the Government ? Your kingdom is eroding soon with disgrace

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

WE WILL RUN YOU OUT OF GHANA WITH YOU STUPIDITY. U THINK THE FANS IN SEKONDI, TAMALE ARE READY TO ENTERTAIN UR STUPIDITY? WE ARE ALL PASCHEW GHANAIANS! TAKE UR FUCKING GAMES TO BURKINA FASO OR TOGO OR SPACE. NKWASIAFOUR GFA! ...

• damboo 9 years ago

So basically GFA is saying Kumasi citizens are different from other Ghanaians? These GFA is clueless.

• Haruna Musa 9 years ago

While the GFA is contemplating moving venues to the Black Stars games, they must consider playing their games in the sea off the winneba coast. Perhap the fish would watch the games. Kumasi, Tamale, Sekondi, Accra, Bimbila, A ...

• nii shamo 9 years ago

As usual the corrupt GFA is toying with the feelings of Ghanaians. The gang of greedy GFA boys are insulting the intelligence of Ghanaians, by thinking that just by rotating venues we will be fooled. Shame! your infantile pla ...

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

SOMEONE TELL NYANATKYI THATW E THE PPL FO GHANA ARE PREPARD TO DESTROY GBSTARS AS LONG AT HE AND HIS CRONIES LIKE AA, AKENTENG, BENKOUFIE ETC ARE STILL THERE WITH THEIR MAFIOSO TACTICS. HW3, WE WILL ALL DESTROY THE GBSTARS! W ...

• Landlord 9 years ago

WHETHER IN ACCRA, KUMASI, TAKORADI OR TAMALE THE RECEPTION WILL BE THE SAME.

• Kwame 9 years ago

You can change the venue without changing your stupid attitude and he results will be same.

• Ben 9 years ago

I am laughing at the GFA for even thinking of this as an option. The team let their fans down and THEY have to impress to earn the support of the fans. You can move their matches to anywhere you want but the team has to prove ...

• Aluta 9 years ago

Ben, we understand you but this team cannot prove their worth with lame coach Appiah in charge. The solution is sacking Appiah. The display from most of the players during the match seemed to indicate they have no faith in th ...

• The truth 9 years ago

The truth hurt! The Kumasi fans helped us advance only to have the player boycott at the WC. The fans should have given them a beat down for wasting their time and money. GFA should also be given a beat down for playing with ...

• ORIGINAL PEACEMAKER 9 years ago

Nothing is wrong in changing venues but the appoach in doing so is in bad taste.
    Why now. Adrress any comfronting issue and stoppretending. THANK YOU

• Ghanas SOn 9 years ago

The Accra fans are worse that the Kumasi fans.
    Bring them to the Accra Sports stadium and the situation will be worse.
    Sack the dump coach, period!!

• GH Man 9 years ago

After watching how the Black Stars played against Germany in Brazil, I became more convinced that the Black Stars is made up of talented players and when empowered can do wonders.The boys played a quality game and nearly upse ...

• Anokwale 9 years ago

Our people get way out of perspective about the Black Stars. The Black Stars have ALWAYS been inconsistent. They are not a team that can dominate anyone. They generally play close games whether they play Germany or Uganda. ...

• THE ONE AND ONLY WAHJAHKAMAN 9 years ago

WE WILL CONTINUE TO BOYCOTT ALL BLACK STARS GAMES TILL WE HAVE A NEW GFA AND A FIRST CLASS COACH.WE ARE NOT AGAINST THE PLAYERS PER SAY,BUT RATHER THOSE GREEDY BASTARDS AT THE GFA AND THE INCOMPETENT COACH.IT IS BOYCOTT ALL T ...

• BOGAS 9 years ago

The chickens have come home to roost. The terrible rounds of disgrace the GFA faced after playing all the B. Stars matches in Kumasi was divine intervention to make those GFA TRIBALISTS come back to the truth about the venues ...

• We need woyome money now mahama 9 years ago

We kumasi fans cannot be blackmail the GFA can go to hell we don't want the black stars to play here anymore and we are not begging them to do so. The GFA can take their venue to tamale ho secondi we don' t care . We enjoy ...

• Agbey 9 years ago

Some of us can not afford to continue wasting our time watching this USELESS BLACK STARS and it`s SELFISH Handlers.

• today boy 9 years ago

Your cups are finally getting full. The evil that men do lives after them.The stupid F.A were hoping to have kumasi as the haven for their criminal deeds. ..not any more. ..bring it to accra...we are waiting. .kwasia people.

• Yaw 9 years ago

It doesn't matter where they play,if the performance is not good,they will be booed and this is not happening only in Ghana.
    Instead you must get your acts together.We're tired of mediocre performances from our underachiever ...

• Aluta 9 years ago

Hey my football loving brothers, Nyantekyi is clearly ignoring our concerns. We all want Appiah out but it seems like Nyantakyi isn't even considering that. With this being the case, we have to find a way to get Nyantekyi out ...

• J.B. Rockson Washington D.C. 9 years ago

So what

• J.B. Rockson Washington D.C. 9 years ago

Oh Gh

• Sash 9 years ago

Every Ghanaian football fan don't wanna support the team because of gfa president and the coach. You can change the Venue to Elubo and you'll get the same reception. Fools!!

• Good Pastor 9 years ago

To make peace is to bring all parties together. Let the Stars you sack from the team be called back, and everything will be solved. Because these are the guys who sent Ghana to the World cup so don't forget.

• KK 9 years ago

How did these nincompoops get to manage our dear Black Stars? This is so sad. They can't get it no matter what. Now the problem is the match venue? Sad, sad...

• Tony S. 9 years ago

GFA is just beating about the bush! The managers of the Black Stars are pathetic. There are much more serious issues to address and changing venues will not solve those issues. Can someone help them to think straight? The man ...

• Sammy 9 years ago

The changing of venue is long overdue.Why can't the Black Stars play in other regions other than Kumasi ? I ask....

• ogeeeee 9 years ago

who cares,fools!

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

THE SCOREBOARD IN ACCRA IS BAD, AND YOU GUYS TOOK $84,500 AS APPEARANCE FEES IN BRAZIL? THIS IS SERIOUS. NOW LET THAT MONEY SUPPORT THE PLAYERS. YOU CAN PLAY AT ANY PARK, NIMA, DANSOMAN, KASOA, ANYWHERE.