You are here: HomeNews2014 09 08Article 324870

“Nothing can stop Akufo-Addo from becoming prez” – Kofi Jumah

Read Comments Comments (103)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

WE KNOW ONLY TWO NAMES, NANA ADDO & BAWUMIA. NANA'S LEADERSHIP WITH BAWUMIA IS EXCELLENT. NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENTLY WAIT FOR HIM TO COME AND LIBERATE US FROM OUR ECONOMIC OPPRESSORS.WE CAN'T PUT OUR TR ...

• adomba 9 years ago

YOU ARE ALL DREAMING,THE WRITING IS ON THE WALL, NANA WILL NEVER BE THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA, HE CAN GO TO HEAVEN OR HELL AND BACK, HE WILL NEVER BE THE PRESIDENT. GHANAIANS ARE NOT THAT STUPID AND ARE NOW WISER THAN IN 2000. ...

• Kwadwo Nash 9 years ago

I never knew you are God. Even you! You are are at where you are because of the Grace of God. No one predicted your status today, so don't predict the status of someones future. Don't let politics lead you to be like God beca ...

• GEJHANA 9 years ago

JUST TO HIM AGAIN

• IVY 9 years ago

TOO KNOWN

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

EVEN FISHES FROM THE SEA WILL COME OUT AND VOTE FOR NANA ADDO!SEE HOW THESE GREEDY BASTARDS HAS TUENED OUR LAND INTO,,,, ONLY PIGS WILL VOTE NDC

• AM STUPID BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

NANA IS GREAT MAN EVER HE WILL CLEAN MESSS OF CRIMINALS, NON GHANAIANS AND ALL BAD ONCE, EVEN YOU IF YOU ARE A CRIMINAL. GOOOOOOOO NANA11

• timo 9 years ago

are u the one going to cast votes for everyone? and who cares whether its difficult or not?The country is ok,stop the money laundry so the cedi can be stable.In any case i will not vote for Nana due to ur arrogant statement

• MENSA 9 years ago

THIS MAN IS THE LAST HOPE TO SAVE GHANA FROM THE NDC CRIMINALS AND THE LOSER MAHAMA THAT IS DESTROYING GHANA

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

Kofi Djuma is no politician. He's pompous in his rhetoric and such behavior can be costly and deadly. I hope Akuffo Addo will catch this and put some good brakes on big mouth statements from people like Kofi Djumah, Ken Agyap ...

• BlindMan 9 years ago

Where are all these 'attractive' NPP candidates! It's simple; the old School-boys have managed, using their 'dying spines to edged themselves out', and there would be a price to pay after 2016, when it ends up doing what it d ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 9 years ago

"kOFI GHANA" you are damn right! Nothing can stop a great man from his establishment. By any means necessarily the power will be taken, whether the elephant limps or not we will result to that expense to push "it" into the ho ...

• NANA KWASI JUNIOR 9 years ago

WHO WILL VOTE FOR A DEAD MAN IN 2016? ALAN ALL THE WAY. ALAN IS THE ONLY CREDIBLE CANDIDATE FOR THE GREAT NPP. IN ANY CASE KOFI JUMA AND THOSE WHO THINK LIKE HIM WILL VOTE FOR A DEAD MAN IN 2016

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

I urge, entreat, supplicate, admonished and above all beg NPP delegate to harness their moral duties and obligations to shun Akuffo Addo and elect Alan as their presidential candidate. If de delegates didn't heed my advice th ...

• Patrick Fordjour 9 years ago

No alan no vote

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Something can stop Nana. What about serious sickness or death? Well, I wish him the best.

• kwasi 9 years ago

NANA WILL BE ELECTED GHANA NEXT LEADER AND WILL SAVE GHANA ECONOMY AND FURTHER DESTRUCTION BY MAHAMA AND NDC FOOLS

• yakubu 9 years ago

Yes I support u kwadwo

• Jaw 9 years ago

It is not a prediction. Stop wasting your time on this all die be die certificateless lawyer. He will never be president, mark my words and do well to remember this day that I told you this.

• HAMED 9 years ago

KOFI JUMA IS A LUNATIC WE ALL KNOW IT BUT ON THIS ISSUE HE IS RIGHT MAHAMA AND NDC ARE DONE IN GHANA AND NANA WILL BE GHANA NEXT LEADER.
    MAHAMA WILL GO DOWN IN HISTORY AS A VERY BAD "LEADER"OF GHANA AMAN THAT ONLY INFLE ...

• Mansah 9 years ago

Kofi did you know you were going to lose your parlimemtary seat in 2012? Your prophecy did not come true then so why do you think it will come true now? In 2017 Nana will be living in the UK! Mark it on the wall.

• daladam 9 years ago

Ghana people are tired from mahama failures and ndc lies they are done in ghana

• IVY 9 years ago

IT WAS THAT STOPPED NANA ADDO SINCE 2008

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

As we all believe in Jumas claim and know Allah has already shown the way, there are some moles among us to be wary of. The principal mole is the South Carolina based passive NPP member Arthur K who is on the crusade of denti ...

• Che Andrew 9 years ago

You guys are already scapegoating to explain the reasons for your nana's defeat in 2014. Get yourselves better escape route or else when you bring ants-riddlen faggots to the nation you will forever regret the visits of ants.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

Stay in your rotten NDC party. We need Nana Addo more than ever before to save this nation of wreckage. This is your fear: That Nana Addo is the president of this nation to provide visionary leadership, not the unintelligent ...

• JAH LOVE 9 years ago

NO COURT.BECAUSE JOHN MAHAMA GO BEAT THIS THIS IDIOT.

• koffi parker 9 years ago

Why Akuffo MUST be President?becos Mahama is not good?Maybe someone else is better than Akuffo Addo. You speak as if Ghana is for Ashantis, and NPP

• ASUNNYJOH 9 years ago

YOU ARE VERY STUPÏD INDEED BUT DO YOU THINK GHANA IS FOR EYIGWE TROKOSIS AND THEIR LOOTING BRIGADE NDC.TOMTOMFORO!CHAMBER POT KOFFI PARKER!.

Kwasia bi ba nkruasifuo enimguasifuo what else can I call you. Please lets comment in Twi becos I really want to get it to you in the language you understand. oguan bi ba wo mame na wo abusuafo nkruasifo. stay tuned

• Che Andrew 9 years ago

You see how cowards die before their death? The guy has chickened out!

Fools like you dont live up to realities in life,Does Ghana belongs to NDC or NPP or any fucking Party Politics,brain dead. I blame Rawlings for this democrasy shit that is dividing us and fucking us over and over

• Kobooh 9 years ago

Where did you go for your middle school education. People like you should hold their heads in shame and not come up to disgrace our education standard - 'does Ghana belongs to' -ebei.

• MOI 9 years ago

THIS FOOL AGAIN? WHY DON.T YOU GO ON AND CROWN YOUR BELOVED AKUFFO ADDICT THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA IN 2016?

• ALHAJI KANO. 9 years ago

REALLY WE ARE SUFFERING BUT DUE TO TRIBALISM HATRED AND IGNORANCY WE STILL PRETENDING THAT NOTHING IS AFFECTING US.GHANA IS NOW BURNING LIKE SODOM BUT THIS PROPAGANDISTS AND LIARS WILL NOT TELL US THE TRUTH.THE KITCHEN IS HOT ...

or go to the village

• A.M. 9 years ago

NPP, there they go with their propaganda. How can the guy be a president when their party primaries has not been held. Who is voting for him to become that president?

senseless fools they think Akuffo Addo winning the votes makes him the President.

• pussay patrol 9 years ago

i dont see how mahama can beat akuffo addo on any day at any given time at any election. Its just not only impossible but unthinkable, unimaginable.

• Neutral Concerned Citizen. 9 years ago

You are just hungry. I knew you have suffer a lot for nana but he is not winning. Awww, pepe akora? Start some shoemaker trade and save money.

God forbid, i aint never gon starve. You will become a shoe maker first. No weapon fashioned against me will ever prosper.

• Che Andrew 9 years ago

You have forgotten so soon how you nana was whipped into going to the supreme court because of the humiliating defeat he suffered in the hand of JM. 2016 will be the easiest win for the NDC and JM.

You know what you did, what you kept undercover pretending people were blind. But God has heard the cry and plea of His people. You can hide from man but not from GOD.

• Otoo 9 years ago

Nana Akuffo will never be President of Ghana because Ghanaians are neither stupid nor insane to elect a Fake lawyer, a crook and CRIMINAL as Prsident. Kofi Jumah, you better ask your Nana Akuffo Addo to show Ghanaians a copy ...

• Jaw 9 years ago

Yes, he must show us his law certificate as proof that he is serious about being the president of Ghana.

• Che Andrew 9 years ago

This crab-headed foul-mouth thinks that he speaks for Ghanaians. It if this 'at all cost" and "all-die-be-die" mentality that makes the NPP unable to accept defeat. Yes Ghana is going through hard times but if this village ch ...

That my Point in Question fools, they will never learn to say or do the rite thang

• anna 9 years ago

kofi u are right on this one alan pls wwait there is time for everything oone question why are ndcs afraid of nana no nana no vote period nana and dr bawumia

• Simingue 9 years ago

At all cost, Nana Addo should be president of Akyem state

• Photosy. 9 years ago

People have a problem with sycophancy and Ghanaian must be wary of these loud mouthed sycophants. I don't have to say much but I will prefer to live in clueless Mahama's administration than follow sycophants. The same nonsen ...

• OVER THE DEAD BODIES OF ASHANTIS 9 years ago

GYIMIKASA FOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOLS

• GEJHANA 9 years ago

BARON

• Neutral Concerned Citizen. 9 years ago

Satan will never go for Nice person in our community. Look at all those violent people in our country and access them.They are all in bed with satan. Starting from the chief of Abansam to Kofi Juma, Sir John, Kennedy Agyepong ...

• OTCHERE DARKO 9 years ago

Don't you that the constant in-fighting within NPP can stop Akufo-Addo from becoming president ??

• OTCHERE DARKO 9 years ago

"Don't you KNOW that the constant in-fighting within NPP can stop Akufo-Addo from becoming president ??"

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

President in which Ghana? Maybe, there is another Ghana on the planet called Pluto and your Nana can harmoniously become a president over there.

• jOEy lOndOn 9 years ago

That was O, Darko himself.

• Awurade kasa 9 years ago

You are fool. You could have said 'nothing can stop Akufo-Addo from becoming the NPP's flagbearer".
    You are an apology, I am sorry you are one of us. You always make mockery of yourself.

• Judgement Day 9 years ago

We have to be careful about personality worship. Nana should be careful about people who purport to be speaking for him. Let everything be by the grace of God

• Say the TRUTH 9 years ago

YES WE KNOW NANA STAND THE STRONG CHANCE OF WINNING BUT WHAT IS THE BLOHAHAHAHA & THE INTIMIDATION AND DISPLEASURE OF SUPPORTERS OF NANA TRYING TO BRAND ALAN & OTHERS CHALLENGING AS ENEMIES AND UNPROGRESSIVES!!!!

HOW CAN T ...

• olu 9 years ago

The big dreamers. Keep on dreaming until we meet again in Atuguba supreme court in 2017. Defeat is NANA bed follow and he would contest it once again as he did in 2008 and 2012.

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 9 years ago

NANA = WE HOPE FOR THE BEST &
    WISH FOR THE WORSE
    ========================================

FOUNDER ==ENTERPRISE AFRIKA +++
    PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI== McA===
    WWW.VOICEOFAFRIKA.ORG.UK

• Jato .P 9 years ago

Do not be too confident of Nana Addo's victory in 2016. This is what led the NPP to go to court because they were shocked by the defeat meted out to them by Prez John Mahama. You may collapse and die if it happens again in 20 ...

• papa jay 9 years ago

go and declare him president we vote in 2016

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

NDC MAHAMA DOG BOYS DONT GET IT,FOOOOOOLS

• azi wofie woyie 9 years ago

no nana no vote

• Jaw 9 years ago

I think you don't have a certificate like your all die be die certificateless "lawyer". You must know that it is your constitutional right to vote, and if you don't vote because of your all die be die old man, then people wil ...

• Ishimoto 9 years ago

God can stop him wai.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He is seriously sick

• Oheneba Osei Yaw Akoto 9 years ago

His sense of entitlement is bewildering. Akyem entitlement

• KOJO 9 years ago

THIS KOFI JUMAH MAN TALKS FROM HIS BOTTOM I BELIEVE.

• Azagoras 9 years ago

Thanks for sharing your thought with us. I am sorry to inform you that Ghanaians may need a change but that change must not be Nana Addo as president. We want the NPP but not Nana, simple. GFloating voters are watching.the pr ...

• APPEADUSH 9 years ago

BETTER THAN COCAINE-DAZED NANA ADDO

• Luke 12:13-21 9 years ago

Please recognize the Sovereignty of God in all your pronouncements. IT IS GOD WHO MAKES AND UNMAKES, IF HE DOESN'T MAKE YOU YOU CAN'T MAKE YOURSELF.

i support Nana but let us be circumspect so we don't draw the anger of Go ...

• SHAKARA 9 years ago

THIS JUMA MAN IS TALKING NONESENSE.
    DO U KNOW THAT IN AFRICA ITS IMPOSSIBLE
    TO UNSEAT A SITTING PRESIDENT. NPP'S BEST BET IS TO PRESENT ALLAN. NANA HAS FLOPPED TWICE CHALLENGING MAHAMA. WHAT DO U THINK HE WILL DO DIFFEREN ...

• GhanaMassai,France.uv 9 years ago

Do you know what, Mr. Jumah? You, one Agyapong & a Bugri, a bunch of "psy" cases who are convinced, (& ready to go to extremes to assure) that Nana will be elected Ghana's President come 2016. Take care, bro, you risk a fata ...

• Serlom 9 years ago

If Nana Addo is not afraid why is his people asking Allan K to step down, how can 740 people which is not even 1% decide for 140,000 which is 99.30% people. What Nana and his people must know is that those who voted for him t ...

• kobby kay 9 years ago

Ghanaians are not foolish like you to vote for akuffo addo

• ADAMS ABDUL LATIF CASLOVE 9 years ago

yes NANA ADDO WILL WIN IS YES AND YES HE WILL IN GOD NAME IN SHA ALLAH ...I AM CALL ADAMS ABDUL LATIF TAMALE GHANA AREA GUMANI STUDENT HERE IN SENIOR HIGH SCHOOL WE ARE SUFFERING NOW AND WE NEED THE GOOD MAN WITH DIGNITY TO ...

• CHE 9 years ago

One of the beauties of the democratic system of governance is the ability of opposing candidates to spell out their solutions to the problems confronting the nation. We will not vote solely based on being against the fact tha ...

• Sefah-Amanquah 9 years ago

Mr Kofi Jummah,as former MP and strong NPP supporter how do you evaluate the record of your former president Mr kufour and NPP government of which you,Akufo-Addo and Alan Kyerematen were strong members for decision taking of ...

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

WITHOUT TECHNOLOGY AS A DRIVE TO INNOVATION AND CREATIVITY FOR ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT IN GHANA, ALL THESE POLITICAL APPEALS ARE IRRATIONAL

HE WHO WANTS T GOVERN OTHERS SHOULD FIRST BE A MASTER HIMSELF.

ALL THESE FAKE POLI ...

• Babs 9 years ago

Voters will stop Nana from becoming prez of Ghana because he ignored their voting right and send them to court so he should expert the losing big time what Obama did to the Republican Romney .

• MENSA 9 years ago

NDC AND MAHAMA ARE DONE IN GHANA THE PEOPLE CAN ONLY BE FOOLED ONCE WE KNOW BETTER NOW THE TAX AND SPEND MAHAMA GOT TO GET THE HELL OUT OF OFFICE

• AFUA GYASI MENSAH 9 years ago

They have started their stupid talks again. all die be die family.

• AM STUPID BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

NANA IS GREAT MAN EVER HE WILL CLEAN MESSS OF CRIMINALS, NON GHANAIANS AND ALL BAD ONCE, EVEN YOU IF YOU ARE A CRIMINAL. GOOOOOOOO NANA

• Abdulrahaman gonja 9 years ago

Yes Insha ALlahu Nana will come in, he is honest n clean to become, all faithful citizen of the nation who believe in justice should keep on praying for them

• Tutugya 9 years ago

They said the Titanic was unsinkable and the Captain I hear said not even God could sink the Titanic.Nothing can stop Akuffo Addo from becoming President in 2016? My Bible says the most High God rules over the kingdom of men ...

• Patroit 9 years ago

Nana can be President only when he wins a national election. Not through any other means.

• daladam 9 years ago

MAHAMA AND NDC CRIMINALS THAT DESTROYING GHANA ARE DONE IN GHANA
    AND WE NOW KNOW THAT NO NORTHENER CAN EVER LEAD

• Tahidu Hamza 9 years ago

Where is better Ghana a gander

• TEE 9 years ago

SUICIDE PERIOD

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

The congress must come on.The 800 delegates to prune the presidential candidates is not a representative sample of the October delegates.So we cannot draw any meaningful conclusion.
    It is also an assurance that the NPP abide ...

• TEE 9 years ago

WE ARE NOT IDIOTS LIKE NDC

• Edward 9 years ago

I wander if Kofi Jumah is God and knows that sickness, death, or even Nana's own decision for things personally known to him could not prevent him from becoming presidents. Kofi should rather pray for Nana and hope that he wi ...

• Koyoo giant 9 years ago

So there still fools out there who will cast their vote for John mahama.

• Koyoo giant 9 years ago

So there are still fools out there that will vote for mahama

• DREAMING 9 years ago

DAY DREAMING.

• ASH 9 years ago

Nana will never smell the presidency in his life time. He is not destined to rule.

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 9 years ago

WE WILL TURN OVER A NEW LEAF
    ========================================
    GHANA MUST REFORM FOR GOOD
    =====================================
    WE MUST FACE THE FUTURE
    ==============================
    PROFESSOR TH ...

• Henry Ofori 9 years ago

I think by now Ghanaians should realize that the recycled candidates can no longer rule or govern the country.ie, Mahama,Nana Akofo Addo, Alan Kyeremarten, and Kofi Ghana(Jumah) who couldn't govern even Kumasi with all his e ...

• Sakawa Churches 9 years ago

Martin Amidu is the only one worthy of being president of Ghana

• NICHOLAS 9 years ago

Kofi get it clear that NPP cannot impose Akufo-Addo on Ghanaians. This man's dream is to become President of Ghana at all cost. What has he got for Ghanaians at his advance age?

Kofi, let me tell you that it would be wishf ...