S.E.X before employment or appointment must stop. Employment must especially in government must be by qualification which should include BECE and SSSCE certificates.
Rape cases are on the increase in Ghana. Judges and WAJU ... read full comment
S.E.X before employment or appointment must stop. Employment must especially in government must be by qualification which should include BECE and SSSCE certificates.
Rape cases are on the increase in Ghana. Judges and WAJU of the Ghana police force must do more to protect our society. Some people have become so notorious of raping and getting away with it. Many believe that it is a weapon capable of scarring individuals to the very soul and seize the least opportunity to use it; using it on the families of their political or business competitors. Not even those at the higher echelons of our society must get away with it. It is said that a man paid a student to rape the daughter of his business and political competitor. The rapist got away with it.
The number of court houses and judges in Ghana are inadequate especially in the Eastern Region of Ghana. The population has ballooned and changes have to be made. The same can be said of the number of police officers and the number of penitentiaries. On a visit to a number of court houses around the country I found the Ghana flag and the Ghana Coat of Arms (Seal) absent. This must change.
SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago
Alan Kyerematen and his NDC minded supporters should understand that the
majority people in this country does not need him what-so-ever.
Comparing Alan Kyerematen to Nana Akuffo Addo, who at all is the most marketable candidate to Lead our dynamic NPP political party?
Sorry, Kyerematen should even understand that when Nana Akuffo Addo
completes his term as President of this nation, the best person to lead the NPP political party and the nation
is Dr. Bawumia, therefore we are sounding it solemnly in the ears of Kyerematen that he should not force himself for his own political selfish
interest.
Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago
the new tin-god??????????
Zoobie-Zoobie 11 years ago
yes, highly overated
akonoba 11 years ago
Nana is the visionary leader Ghana needs.
akonoba 11 years ago
JDM=SADA=GYEEDA=SUBAH=WOYOME=Corruption.
akonoba 11 years ago
JDM is youthless, missionless, directionless and leaderless.
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago
Agyarko must behave as an educated person and rise up from his immaturity like his cohorts. It's no wonder that the history of NLM/UP is enshrined in current behaviour of NPP. From 1951 till 6 March 1957, NLM/UP never accepted any elections results. In that period, Dr Nkrumah tolerated more than 5 elections because his opposition cried foul when they were defeated. When it was not possible anymore, Dr Busia and Dr Danquah petitioned the Queen to suspend Ghana's independence because they were not in power. It's no wonder Agyarko is pointing fingers. Would it had matter if Atuguba had spent 24 hours to deliver verdict? NPP's reasons of going to SC was dead immediately Nana Addo gave a press conference after submission of their petition. Everyone knows Nana Addo went to court to enable him get his grip on the party which he succeeded. But majority of neutral people know Nana Addo had a weak case. NPP must grow up and stop this balderdash and also stop wasting our ears.
onipanua 11 years ago
It is a curse to have the NPP as a political party in Ghana.The Danquah/Busia tradition is rooted in political violence and the non-acceptance of electoral defeats.It was even against the independence of Ghana.It is always subverting the nation's progress whenever in opposition.
oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 11 years ago
Except in Ghana that a party like NDC will have mandate to rule by the help of EC and the Atuguba the stupid opepeni supreme court judge helped Mahama to become the president of Ghana. Anyway, Mahama has failed massively.
Obournana 11 years ago
Thank GOD your parents and family are all fools.
GEORGE LEGON 11 years ago
LOOK AT YOU WHEN NPP WAS IN POWER AND YOUR SISTER GAVE BIRTH DID THE HOSPITAL TOOK MONEY FROM YOUR FAMILY? IT FREE NOW IS IT FREE? LAST WEEK YOU BOUGHT KENKEY 70 PESEWAS YOU COULDN'T BUY FISH. NPP TIME YOU BUY SARDINE FOR 60 PESEWAS NOW GHC 3.50P
oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 11 years ago
Kwadwo Alan kyeremateng, no one is restricting you to Contest but you definately know that you can never be a flagbearer for NPP party. You are too wicked and corrupt like Mahama so Ghana does not need your leadership style! Okay?
TAMBRO 11 years ago
DURING KUFOUR'S EIGHT YEARS RULE,WHAT WORK DID NANA ADDO DO FOR GHANA?EVEN WHEN 44 GHANAIANS WERE KILLED IN GABON,WHAT DID NANA ADDO DO WHEN HE WAS FOREIGN AFFAIRS MINISTER?IT WAS RATHER JDM WHO WORKED OUT TO BRING CLOSURE TO CASE WHEN NDC CAME TO POWER
onipanua 11 years ago
Sgt Anani-Fiadzoe are you a military sergeant or a police sergeant? You have a zombie mentality when it comes to dealing with politics of Ghana.
EBEN 11 years ago
WHAT DO YOU MEAN BY MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS WANT NANA. IF IT WERE TO BE TRUE, THEN HOW COME THEY HAVE REJECTED HIM ON THREE OCCASIONS.
Atinga Kobla Atongo 11 years ago
SGT ANANI FIADZOE WE ARE ON THE SAME WAVE LENGTH.
ALAN IS A DAY DREAMER, OVER AMBITIOUS HE HAS NOTHING TO OFFER NPP, FOR IT TO EXTEND TO OUR NATION.
A JOKER OF THE CENTURY. BAWUMIA WILL TAKE OVER FROM NANA.
COME OCTOBER ... read full comment
ALAN IS A DAY DREAMER, OVER AMBITIOUS HE HAS NOTHING TO OFFER NPP, FOR IT TO EXTEND TO OUR NATION.
COME OCTOBER HE WILL RETIRE FOR GOOD.
A CONFUSIONIST.
SANK 11 years ago
The most stupid contribution I have ever read on Ghanaweb so far, You to learn more politics before coming out ok,
Why should 80percent of 740 be seen as a major victory, Whiles over hundred thousand are yet to vote to elect ... read full comment
The most stupid contribution I have ever read on Ghanaweb so far, You to learn more politics before coming out ok,
Why should 80percent of 740 be seen as a major victory, Whiles over hundred thousand are yet to vote to elect the candidate.
and even forgetting that most pooling stations are not in terms with their constituency executives.
senior citizen Germany 11 years ago
Mr Allan Kyeremateng should exercise dilligent patience for the now,since his time has not ripe yet and when the right time comes, where ever he is, people would cry aloud to look for him.He should not repeat what his uncle did to Paa willy which resulted in breaking away of Paa willy to form his Party called NAL,the National Alliance of Leberals and made our party to lose that general elections which was supposed to be won by the elephant party.Mr Kyeremateng is over ambitious,come what may,to sell himself to the Ghanaian electorates as the best person to be the flag bearer of the party which is not the case.My candid advice to him is that if he has enough resorces available it would be better for him to support Nana Akuffo Addo to win the 2016 general ellections for the party and Ghana in General to alleviate the sufferings of ordinary ciizenry in the country which has been brought about by Mr Mahammah and his NDC govrnment and stop throwing away his cash for the fowls to feed fat on it for no apparent future results.
GHANANI 11 years ago
Ghana does not need Alan or Nana to succeed.Ghana is already succeeding under Mahama.These two are just puppets of the nations which are only interested in the resources of the country.I will not be surprised if they have already sold the nation for foreign campaign funds.
SGT ANANI FIADZOE 11 years ago
Corrupt and President "me nnim hwee"
Dramani Mahama has sank our nation beyond repairs.
As was called by Rev. Prof. Martey he
said "ANYANSA FO EEEEI MO WO HE" goes
to show that under loot and share Mahama NDC give him 1 ... read full comment
to show that under loot and share Mahama NDC give him 1000 years Ghana
can never stand on its feet. Imagine
if Mahama can go to the world Bank to seek a loan for $156 million American
Dollars pay the highest interest on it for Sanitary Pads for schools girls and our mothers if someone at this present think Mahama is someone who
can build Ghana, then such a person
is the most senseless idiot and he or she has no right frame of mind.
Well we know Mahama the most corrupt, thief and brigand idiot can only deceive some stupid monkeys such as
a hopeless cow who call himself GHANANI and senseless NDC Cows. Under
Mahama and his NDC so-called politicians today Ghana's cedi is the
most hopeless money in the international market due to their poor economical strategy, ANIMALS administering our country what should we expect?
GHANANI 11 years ago
Give just one example to show that Mahama is corrupt.So far Mahama has not sold state houses and lands to himself.Ghanaians will never allow the NPP to sell the nation to their foreign masters.How much is Ghana getting for its oil even though NPP activists became oil millionaires before Ghana got a dollar from it?
KWAME-BELGIUM 11 years ago
How long is President Mahama ruling the affairs Ghana? Things are hard i the country and this does not mean that everyday, people blame one person for that. Please, you are free to codemn the President but all the same, be somehow objective. It seems to me that your parents are ANIMALS hence you are able to call some people animals. How do you educate your children if you are able to call some people ANIMALS?
SAKAWA BOY 11 years ago
Haha ALAN couldn't even win UN top jobs..he is incompetent
Yaa Maggie 11 years ago
Kufuor tried to showcase Alan by giving him nice positions such as Ambassador to US and Minister of Trade, but Alan couldn't run with the opportunity. Now that Kufuor is not there, he is totally handicapped. I feel so sorry for him!
Alan James 11 years ago
is all about Ghana, not casssava,
DONBOLI 11 years ago
Alan Cash himself know he xan never lead the party with the experience he has got. President is not only about trade. Alan Cash CV as a president will be a shame to all ghana.
We as ghanaians know exports and imports is good ... read full comment
Alan Cash himself know he xan never lead the party with the experience he has got. President is not only about trade. Alan Cash CV as a president will be a shame to all ghana.
We as ghanaians know exports and imports is good for the country, it is not Alan Cash who know.
NPP as a party are not fools or stupid, NPP members decisions are only final and Ntow should be stupid.
Alan Cash has every right to go independent of NPP. Nobody in NPP will care the least as they have shown in this flagbearer elections.
Alan Cash himself will not come out with something stupid like this.
SAKAWA BOY 11 years ago
The grassroots said no nana addo no vote
Kofi Agyare 11 years ago
I am really surprise that, Nana Addo with all his political experience has not instructed his supporeters to stop that nuisance of No Nana No Vote. It is very sad when you hear this from some party leaders and supporters.
... read full comment
I am really surprise that, Nana Addo with all his political experience has not instructed his supporeters to stop that nuisance of No Nana No Vote. It is very sad when you hear this from some party leaders and supporters.
My question is, what will happen if Alan supporters too start with No Alan No Vote?
We should be fair to all the candidates and listen to them about how they are going to win 2016 election and redeem Ghanaians from Pres. Mahama's incompetence.
We have fair minded people like Dr Arthur Kennedy who is constantly writing and advising on unity but because now we worship Nana like God in NPP, people are not listening but rather insulting anyone perceived to be against Nana Addo.
My final advise to Nana Addo is to instruct his supporters to desist from insulting or attacking Alan and his supporters because from all indications Nana Addo might win the October primaries and will need the support of Alan and all the other candidates support to win 2016 election.
We should listen to Arthur K. because we are tired of losing election which we should have won easily or to gutter Dr Kennedy, grabbing defeat to the jaws of victory.
Nana Addo please advise your supporters now not after October because it will be too late and will cost you 2016 like 2008 and 2012.
Alex 11 years ago
No one hates him ,its just that Nana is more needed now than him.
Joe Canada 11 years ago
Nana is more needed now than him?. Tell us some of Nana's records or his accomplishments that make you think that he is the solution to Ghana's problems? I don't understand why you guys are failing to reason. Nana don't stand a dog chance to beat Mahama if the economy start to change for the better. Secondly the big foul mouths around him are those who will cause his defeat again. Third he lacks the leadership skills to be a president. I've never heard him disassociating himself from hateful comments coming from party members, particularly those from his camp. So if you guys think just because he is popular in NPP is a sure bet to the presidency then, I urge you to wake up from your dreams before you start having nightmares, because he was popular in 2008 and 2012.
Ghanaian man 11 years ago
Isn't it a shame that all these commentators have never met Alan, know nothing about the man, and yet abuse him and brand him incompetent without any reason. What have you guys ever achieved for yourselves let alone for Ghana. Please take your negative behaviour and follow the crowd like stooges. NPP is a Democratic Party, let democracy work!!
AMPONSA KAKABO LONDON 11 years ago
Kindly revise your notes. Bullocks
good jugdement 11 years ago
Oh what has come of Ohene Ntow? Is he campaigning to Ghanaians or NPP party members? Please appeal to your party members firs t wai
Uncle Pee 11 years ago
Alan doesn't have to be president to serve his nation. He can help Nana with his ideas. Poor Alan did not get good advisers. All his advices are a bunch of whining babies. Nobody id preventing Alan to be president, he needs to win elections!
0243578657 11 years ago
ADMISSION INTO SHS 1, 2 AND REMEDIAL SCHOOL FOR 2014/2015 ACADEMIC YEAR.
It is announced for the information of prospective applicants that Cambridge Senior High School is admitting students into SHS 1, 2 and the Remedial School.
The courses being offered include General Arts, Business and General Science. BOARDING facilities are available for both males and females. More importantly, the fees are moderate. All the tutors are experienced examiners. The school is located at North Suntreso-Kumasi on Sunyani Road near Bekwai Roundabout.
I would be extremely grateful, if you could announce the above information to friends and relatives.
For further inquiries contact us me on 0243-578657
CORE MATHS
ENGLISH LANGUAGE
INTEGRATED SCIENCE
GENERAL ARTS
GOVERNMENT
CRS
ECONOMICS
GEOGRAPHY
HISTORY
LITERATURE
FRENCH
TWI
ELECTIVE MATHS
ICT
GENERAL SCIENCE
BIOLOGY
PHYSICS
CHEMISTRY
ELECTIVE MATHS
BUSINESS (SUBJECTS)
ACCOUNTING
COSTING
MANAGEMENT
ECONOMICS
ETC
Kwesi 11 years ago
"He who the gods want to destroy they first make deaf" - Chinua Achebe.
All these Nana apologists who are not listening to anyone are on the road to destruction.
What at all is Nana's achievement that they are not allowing ... read full comment
All these Nana apologists who are not listening to anyone are on the road to destruction.
What at all is Nana's achievement that they are not allowing any voice of dissent? What has the man achieved in his 70 odd years apart from promoting hooliganism that they are running everybody down for him? It is laughable when his supporters keep referring to themselves as the majority Ghanaians. they are not even getting the whole NPP behind them talk of the rest of us Ghanaians.
Victor 11 years ago
Listen to the wise counseling of the elders of the Party.
JERRY JOHN AKPLOR- China 11 years ago
MY UNDERSTANDING PF THE COMMENTS OF OHENE NTOW IN THE ARTICLE SHOWS CLEARLY THAT ALAN IS GOING TO OPT OUT.UNLESS OTHERWISE, PLS REVERSE UR COMMENT.
KWAME-BELGIUM 11 years ago
In my opinion, the NPP needs Alan Cash and not Ghana.
kojo essoun 11 years ago
Nana will give Alan another initiative to do so Ohene do not worry
Adesan 11 years ago
With no job centres in Ghana the youths are at the mercy of of paedophils in Department.
Skains 11 years ago
Why is the NPP dumping Alan in favour of Nana? I can't understand this? What qualification does Nana have compared to Alan, both academically and with regard to proven ability? The NPP has the opportunity to seize the moment and subsequently become the ruling Party but it's messing up so badly.
BABA 11 years ago
GOD IS WITH ALAN
Richard Adu. 11 years ago
Is it in the capacity of the President of Ghana that he can deliver?
Can't he contribute his knowledge and ability to help Ghana and the world in any other capacity apart from becoming the flag-bearer of the NPP and the President of Ghana? I ask Mr. Ohene Ntow?
This time is for Nana Akuffo Addo, we need to see Nana's knowledge and ability now and then, if needed, we would see the knowledge and abilty on Alan Kyeremateng later.
Knowledge and ability is not the sole ownership of an indispensable individual!
Joe Canada 11 years ago
Did you ever call for the head of Akwasi Appiah after the world cup?. And what basics?. if the answer is yes then same can be said of Nana Addo. Because he has failed not once but thrice including the run off. After realizing that he has messed up, he took the country on a wild goose chase to supreme court.
Ugly Akufo Addo 11 years ago
That's why he has no sense
Papa Yaw. 11 years ago
No
No
OWEN.NEW YORK. 11 years ago
When we need giant business men like Nana Addo having better brains and establishment,the concert guy Ohene Ntow is talking of a cottage industry-Ayensu starch. Just go and search for the jobs and companies Nana Addo has.Bontua Ohene Ntow.Allan is worse than John Mahama.We need a man with big dreams like Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo. Period.!!!
Shaibu naiza from libya 11 years ago
U need alan not ghanas
Benny 11 years ago
Yes, Ghana need Alan very much because he is going to use the
biggest man machett and plough all Ghana farmers farm so that Ghana will boom of food and Ghanaians will no go hungry. Like mahama who jumped into the gutter and did cleaning. How many minutes was Mahama in the gutter.5 to 10 and Ghana is criticizing. Oh my country Ghana. We are far behind and opposite people.
Shaibu naiza from libya 11 years ago
Wat did alan do for ghanas ur mother is son of dog fuking guy nana no size nana all the way
nana opoku 11 years ago
because of your selfish interest and stomach satisfaction,you want alan to be the president of ghana.ntow,alan services could be still utlized after nana addo have been crowned.he should support his senior colleague or wallow in the pit and permenantly forget that ambition.
Cudjoe Amuashie, Tarkwa 11 years ago
why is alan rushing to be pres. by all means. he shd wait for 8 yrs .he csn serve best as minister of speciasl initiatives etc.
Tieme Bako 11 years ago
WEHAT IS WRING WITH THIS "SHITO" POLITICIAN WHO HAS HUNG ALL HIS LIFE AND HOPE ON ALAN? HE REFUSES TO LISTEN TO THE VOICE OF THE PEOPLE. HE IS HOPING THAT ALAN COMES TO POWER TO SAVE HIM AND HIS FAMILY. ALAN IS VERY SHALLOW MINDED PERSON. IF ALAN WAS SO GOOD HE WOULD HAVE BEEN CHOSEN TO HEAD THE WORLD TRADE ORGANIZATION. PLEASE LEAVE US ALONE.
Alhaji Brutus Germany 11 years ago
Ohene Ntow is flattering Alan Cash only toget his daily bread,a stomach politician
AGOOJI PEPER 11 years ago
NO-WAY! ALAN IS WASTING HIS STUPID TIME. "NSU BETO A INFRAMA DEKAE". BEFORE IT RAINS THERE IS THE POSSIBILITY THAT THERE WILL BE WIND BLOWING AS THE PROVERB SAYS.SAVE YOUR MONEY FOR SOMETHING ELSE. PEOPLE DON`T LIKE ALAN BUT HE SEEMS HE DOES NOT SEE. WHAT QUALIFICATION HAS ALAN GOT TO BE PRESIDENT? HA HA HA HA!! WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY. OHENE NTOW IS FOOLING ALAN. LOOK AT THE RESULTS OF ALAN IN CENTRAL AND WESTERN REGION. OHENE NTOW ARE YOU CRAZY? ARE YOU NOT EDUCATED TO KNOW PROJECTIONS? STOP WASTING THIS ALAN MONEY AND TIME. THE BEST THING TO DO IS TO GO TO THE FARM OF PRESIDENT KUFOUR FARM AND WEED SOME CASSAVA.
GHANAIANS ARE NOT FOOLS AND STUPID,OK.
appiah 11 years ago
Any vote for Alan Cash is explicitly a vote for Mahamah and the NDC propaganda machine will continue to use tribal sentiments and lies to perpetuate the Alan myth. Nana Ntow and Arthur K at this stage are not helping Ghana nor NPP.
OMAN BAPA 11 years ago
TWEAAAAAAA KATAKYIE INSULT WILL NOT HELP ALAN,THEIR ALL WORKING FOR MAHAMA,NDC,HAHAHAHA7% NO WAY,ONLY NDC WILL VOTE FOR ALAN,APUUUUTOOO
LOOT AND SHARE JDM 11 years ago
ALAN,GAKE,K4,MPIANI,KATAKYIE,HILDA ALL WORKING FOR AGENDA 2020,GHANA ESU,BOYS ABR3,GIRLS KASA
Uranus 11 years ago
Ghana needs Alan like a hole in the head.
Empty-headed egotist that he is, his spokesman cannot find anything he has achieved except producing cassava and starch? Who told him that is an achievement? When we were going to school, we could produce starch to iron our shirts and shorts!
We could even use cassava to produce gari at home. Ohene-Ntow is an ass and should shut up before he buries Alan in a political grave. Oh, what cash can do to some people!
Yaw Adu-Asare 11 years ago
Allan is hollow.
Zum zum Pusiga 11 years ago
Alan will never get position in NPP so far us we deligates are concern
Akua 11 years ago
Continue dreaming in illusion
Yaw Adu-Asare 11 years ago
Can anybody put Alan's marbles on the table for all to see?
OTCHERE DARKO 11 years ago
"Alan has a proven record of delivery. He delivered excellently when president Kufuor put him in charge of the special initiatives"
............................................................................................ ... read full comment
"Alan has a proven record of delivery. He delivered excellently when president Kufuor put him in charge of the special initiatives"
........................................................................................................................................................
What did Alan deliver when Kufuor made him Minister in Charge of Special Initiatives?
Alan delivered NOTHING.
EFO 11 years ago
FACTIONS CREATED BY ALAN IN 2008,2012 WERE THE MAJOR CAUSES OF THE DOWNFALL OF NANA AND NPP AS A PARTY. ALAN'S CONTINUOUS ACTIONS WILL STILL SPELL THE DOOM OF NPP IF ALAN DOES NOT STOP THE EMPTY NOISE HE IS MAKING.
kk 11 years ago
Allan does not need Jesus Christ, Mohammed or Buddha or any seer to tell him to step down to avoid heavier humiliation. In 2010, when the NPP expanded its electoral college, Akuffo Addo obtained 83,361 of the total valid votes cast (77.92%) while Allan obtained 21,820 votes representing 20.40%.
Please Mr. Alan, in your own interest, it would do you a lot of good to step down to avert heavier defeat and humiliation. When it rains, it pours. A word to a wise...
Alhaji kooisa 11 years ago
Tweaaaaaaaaaa
Nana Kanewo 11 years ago
Continue fooling him and chop his money for him. I want to represent him at the Manya Krobo District. After all i need money to complete my house
JESSE BERKLEY 11 years ago
ALAN WAKE UP AND SMELL THE COFFEE. NANA OHENE NTOW IS THE BIGGEST STOMACH POLITICIAN I HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED. WHEN HE GOT THE CHANCE TO LIVE IN A GOVT BUNGALOW HE TURNED THE WHOLE PLACE INTO A GLORIFIED SHITTO FACTORY. ALAN BE CAREFUL OF THE HUNGRY POLITICIANS AND ASSOCIATES AROUND YOU. THEY ARE VERY HUNGRY AND THEY WILL CERTAINLY WHITTLE AWAY YOUR POLITICAL CAREER. I FEEL SORRY FOR YOU. BE REALISTIC AND THINK OF THE FUTURE.
Ugly Akufo Addo 11 years ago
Alan the best bet for npp
Sakawa Churches 11 years ago
True
True
Agyaba 11 years ago
I don't think it is necessary wasting our time on Alan, I think he is creating a political time bomb for himself as he has allowed himself to be used by big time politicians and some high class chiefs in the country. We are tired
ISAAC PURGEON 11 years ago
The activities of a family should be kept within the confinement of the family house Alan Nana saga should stop at once
Ntim Gyakari 11 years ago
Are serious Ohene Ntow?
Kojo Amos , New York, USA 11 years ago
Alan is better to represent Ghana. He look more Presidential.Why Akuffo-Addo. Is Ghana so desperate?
Maame Abena 11 years ago
He shouldn’t be hated, he must not be treated this way”, he lamented on Adom FM, Thursday.
Alan is not hated, but Akufo-Addo the choice of the NPP. Alan should accept that fact. It is not his time, and will used just as ... read full comment
He shouldn’t be hated, he must not be treated this way”, he lamented on Adom FM, Thursday.
Alan is not hated, but Akufo-Addo the choice of the NPP. Alan should accept that fact. It is not his time, and will used just as Kufour used him if he does not walk, it is his call.
Corporate Professionals in the USA 11 years ago
Alan is direly needed to take the country back from the novice-laden, short-sighted current admin. We shall give "this particular brother" our FULL support(not lip service) if given the vote to lead the NPP. We trust his leadership skills - INCLUSIVENESS, humility yet bold and confident, honesty and international strategic positioning. We do have our regular jobs and will NOT need Alan to give us any handouts if he wins the flagbearship and presidency - we are financially stable independently.
The other senior brother, Nana Addo is a great man, we love him too however, he will be better suited as a father of the NPP and not as a "winnable" presidential candidate. The chaos around Nana, the caliber of people hailing and urging him on and his health will spell another doom for the party. Frankly, we will NOT support his candidacy if he heeds to the jobless "thugs" around him. Thanks!
Effah 11 years ago
Alan does not have the flair to lead a country. He should have continued his late father's work at the cultural centre and developed the place to make it quintesential to Ashanti.
JH New York 11 years ago
I'm not aware if yr boss Alan,is paying you Ohene Ntow. Please stop deceiving yourself.
What prevented Alan to turn Ghana into the production hub in West Africa sub-region you talk about as a Trade Minister then, but when
... read full comment
I'm not aware if yr boss Alan,is paying you Ohene Ntow. Please stop deceiving yourself.
What prevented Alan to turn Ghana into the production hub in West Africa sub-region you talk about as a Trade Minister then, but when
he becomes a president. It's time politicians in Ghana desist from deceiving the people with equivocation(lies) to tell the truth on the ground for their votes. Anyway
BASANA 11 years ago
NANA ADDO JUNKIE FOR PRESIDENT
Joe 11 years ago
No one hates Alan, it is just that between him and Nana, he is no match to Nana. If Alan wants to lead Ghana, he should first find a political base. Right now if you ask him his political base he will not be able to tell you. He should again seek to be elected into parliament and if he wins then he can use that as launching pad other than that he will never ever become President. Nana has passed that, that is why he is being recognized.
Yaw Yeboah 11 years ago
How is a former Government Minister known by his nickname 'Cash' going to make serious efforts to stamp out corruption? I would like to see NPP win back power but don't believe Nana or Alan 'Cash' are suitable.
Rape cases are on the increase in Ghana. Judges and WAJU ...
Comparing Alan Kyerematen to Nana Akuffo Addo, who at all is the most marketable can ...
yes, highly overated
Agyarko must behave as an educated person and rise up from his immaturity like his cohorts. It's no wonder that the history of NLM/UP is enshrined in current behaviour of NPP. From 1951 till 6 March 1957, NLM/UP never accepte ...
It is a curse to have the NPP as a political party in Ghana.The Danquah/Busia tradition is rooted in political violence and the non-acceptance of electoral defeats.It was even against the independence of Ghana.It is always su ...
LOOK AT YOU WHEN NPP WAS IN POWER AND YOUR SISTER GAVE BIRTH DID THE HOSPITAL TOOK MONEY FROM YOUR FAMILY? IT FREE NOW IS IT FREE? LAST WEEK YOU BOUGHT KENKEY 70 PESEWAS YOU COULDN'T BUY FISH. NPP TIME YOU BUY SARDINE FOR 6 ...
Kwadwo Alan kyeremateng, no one is restricting you to Contest but you definately know that you can never be a flagbearer for NPP party. You are too wicked and corrupt like Mahama so Ghana does not need your leadership style! ...
DURING KUFOUR'S EIGHT YEARS RULE,WHAT WORK DID NANA ADDO DO FOR GHANA?EVEN WHEN 44 GHANAIANS WERE KILLED IN GABON,WHAT DID NANA ADDO DO WHEN HE WAS FOREIGN AFFAIRS MINISTER?IT WAS RATHER JDM WHO WORKED OUT TO BRING CLOSURE TO ...
COME OCTOBER ...
Why should 80percent of 740 be seen as a major victory, Whiles over hundred thousand are yet to vote to elect ...
Mr Allan Kyeremateng should exercise dilligent patience for the now,since his time has not ripe yet and when the right time comes, where ever he is, people would cry aloud to look for him.He should not repeat what his uncle d ...
Ghana does not need Alan or Nana to succeed.Ghana is already succeeding under Mahama.These two are just puppets of the nations which are only interested in the resources of the country.I will not be surprised if they have alr ...
to show that under loot and share Mahama NDC give him 1 ...
Give just one example to show that Mahama is corrupt.So far Mahama has not sold state houses and lands to himself.Ghanaians will never allow the NPP to sell the nation to their foreign masters.How much is Ghana getting for it ...
How long is President Mahama ruling the affairs Ghana? Things are hard i the country and this does not mean that everyday, people blame one person for that. Please, you are free to codemn the President but all the same, be so ...
Kufuor tried to showcase Alan by giving him nice positions such as Ambassador to US and Minister of Trade, but Alan couldn't run with the opportunity. Now that Kufuor is not there, he is totally handicapped. I feel so sorry f ...
We as ghanaians know exports and imports is good ...
Nana is more needed now than him?. Tell us some of Nana's records or his accomplishments that make you think that he is the solution to Ghana's problems? I don't understand why you guys are failing to reason. Nana don't stand ...
Isn't it a shame that all these commentators have never met Alan, know nothing about the man, and yet abuse him and brand him incompetent without any reason. What have you guys ever achieved for yourselves let alone for Ghana ...
Alan doesn't have to be president to serve his nation. He can help Nana with his ideas. Poor Alan did not get good advisers. All his advices are a bunch of whining babies. Nobody id preventing Alan to be president, he needs t ...
It is announced for the information of prospective applicants that Cambridge Senior High School is admitting students into SHS 1, 2 and the Remedial ...
What at all is Nana's achievement that they are not allowing ...
Why is the NPP dumping Alan in favour of Nana? I can't understand this? What qualification does Nana have compared to Alan, both academically and with regard to proven ability? The NPP has the opportunity to seize the momen ...
GOD IS WITH ALAN
Can't he contribute his knowledge and ability to help Ghana and the world in any other capacity apart from becoming the flag-bearer of the NPP and the P ...
Did you ever call for the head of Akwasi Appiah after the world cup?. And what basics?. if the answer is yes then same can be said of Nana Addo. Because he has failed not once but thrice including the run off. After realizing ...
No
When we need giant business men like Nana Addo having better brains and establishment,the concert guy Ohene Ntow is talking of a cottage industry-Ayensu starch. Just go and search for the jobs and companies Nana Addo has.Bont ...
U need alan not ghanas
biggest man machett and plough all Ghana farmers farm so that Ghana will boom of food and Ghanaians will no go hungry. Like mahama who jumped into the gutter and ...
because of your selfish interest and stomach satisfaction,you want alan to be the president of ghana.ntow,alan services could be still utlized after nana addo have been crowned.he should support his senior colleague or wallow ...
WEHAT IS WRING WITH THIS "SHITO" POLITICIAN WHO HAS HUNG ALL HIS LIFE AND HOPE ON ALAN? HE REFUSES TO LISTEN TO THE VOICE OF THE PEOPLE. HE IS HOPING THAT ALAN COMES TO POWER TO SAVE HIM AND HIS FAMILY. ALAN IS VERY SHALLOW M ...
NO-WAY! ALAN IS WASTING HIS STUPID TIME. "NSU BETO A INFRAMA DEKAE". BEFORE IT RAINS THERE IS THE POSSIBILITY THAT THERE WILL BE WIND BLOWING AS THE PROVERB SAYS.SAVE YOUR MONEY FOR SOMETHING ELSE. PEOPLE DON`T LIKE ALAN ...
Any vote for Alan Cash is explicitly a vote for Mahamah and the NDC propaganda machine will continue to use tribal sentiments and lies to perpetuate the Alan myth. Nana Ntow and Arthur K at this stage are not helping Ghana no ...
Empty-headed egotist that he is, his spokesman cannot find anything he has achieved except producing cassava and starch? Who told him that is an achievement? When we were going to sc ...
Allan is hollow.
............................................................................................ ...
Allan does not need Jesus Christ, Mohammed or Buddha or any seer to tell him to step down to avoid heavier humiliation. In 2010, when the NPP expanded its electoral college, Akuffo Addo obtained 83,361 of the total valid vote ...
Tweaaaaaaaaaa
ALAN WAKE UP AND SMELL THE COFFEE. NANA OHENE NTOW IS THE BIGGEST STOMACH POLITICIAN I HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED. WHEN HE GOT THE CHANCE TO LIVE IN A GOVT BUNGALOW HE TURNED THE WHOLE PLACE INTO A GLORIFIED SHITTO FACTORY. ALAN B ...
True
I don't think it is necessary wasting our time on Alan, I think he is creating a political time bomb for himself as he has allowed himself to be used by big time politicians and some high class chiefs in the country. We are ...
Are serious Ohene Ntow?
Alan is not hated, but Akufo-Addo the choice of the NPP. Alan should accept that fact. It is not his time, and will used just as ...
Alan is direly needed to take the country back from the novice-laden, short-sighted current admin. We shall give "this particular brother" our FULL support(not lip service) if given the vote to lead the NPP. We trust his lead ...
No one hates Alan, it is just that between him and Nana, he is no match to Nana. If Alan wants to lead Ghana, he should first find a political base. Right now if you ask him his political base he will not be able to tell yo ...
ALLAN GHANAS CHOICE FOR PRESIDENT