You are here: HomeNews2014 09 04Article 324342

Kwesi Appiah demands respect from his players

Read Comments Comments (77)

• Mars1 9 years ago

There we go again. Appiah demands respect from the players and then in return for what! Poor coaching strategies, poor knowledge base and the total absence of presence that are necessary to make people and in this case his ...

• Baba 9 years ago

No one respects a leader who can't deliver or live up to expectation.

• Mr.N 9 years ago

No one on earth can demand respect you earn respect. The only way you can earn respect is when people see you as leader and up to the task.

• KojoLee@Dilemma-Situation 9 years ago

Hummmm Mr. N(o) you said it all.

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

AA IS SHAMELESS.
    IF HE HAD AN IOTA OF RESPECT FOR HIMSELF LIKE HIS OTHER COACHING COLLEAGUES FROM ITALY ETC WHO BOMBED IN BRASIL. HE WOULD HAVE DONE THE HONOURABLE THING AND RESIGNED. BUT SINCE HE HAS NO RESPECT FOR HIMSELF ...

• Prince of Kings 9 years ago

foolish boy let nyantachie and your self plus all the fucking GFA officials respect them, and they will respect you guys as well, is called give and take, moda fuka act like you know, infact all of you need to step down fooli ...

• WILLIEMENS. USA 9 years ago

The writer of this piece should show we the readers his credentials as an elementary school coach.None at all but he has the nerve to critize.
    Stop and write sensible stuff.
    We always want to throw away our intestines and f ...

• NII COMMEY 9 years ago

True leadership accumen commands respect through competent knowledge-base and effective execution of strategies that yield positive outcomes. If you find yourself demanding respect, you've already lost it. Kwasi Appiah is not ...

LIKE MOST PPL EARN THEIR MONEY. U KWASIA APPIAH DONT EARN YOUR MONEY. U ARE A CROCK COACH WITH INFERIOR, OUTMIDED METHODS. IF U WANT RESPECT. DO BETTER N BRING ATROPHY. UNTIL THAT HAPPENS F.U.C.K Y.O.U! BITCH NIGGA

WHY AS ...

• Tunkumaruu 9 years ago

YOU DO NOT DEMAND RESPECT. YOU EARN IT.

• Mike NY 9 years ago

U FOOL

U ARE A HUGE DISGRACE TO US WITH NATIVE GH NAMES. A NATIVE GH WITH AN ETHNIC NAMES TAKES GH TO THE MECCA OF SOCCER. N COMES BACK WITH THE BIGGEST DISGRACE GH HAS HAD IN INTERNATIONAL SOCCER AT THE BIGGEST STAGE. N U WANT RESP ...

• Kwame Angel 9 years ago

No one applies for respect. And it is not going to come through the backdoor the way the GFA handed over your renewed contract, even before you were questioned by the Presidential Commission. You've got to earn it.

• Jorotara 9 years ago

You are incapable of coaching a National team. You lack the coaching knowledge necessary for that.
    Resign now !!!!!!!!

• KING 9 years ago

This ass of a coach demanding respect from players ? Someone tell him that RESPECT is EARNED and not DEMANDED.

• Kofi Atta Panyin 9 years ago

Respect is not demanded, it is earned.

• Harrison 9 years ago

You got to know your stuff to earn respect from your p[layers. If you nothing to write home about, no player will respect you. That's why you got to go.

• KOFI TETTEH OF KAWANOPAADO 9 years ago

SO UP UNTILL THIS POINT THIS COACH DOESN'T UNDERSTAND THAT QUITTING IS NOBLE???
    STANDING BEFORE THESE BOYS TO CRY LIKE A BABY, AND YOU STILL WANT TO STAND BEFORE THEM TO ISSUE INSTRUCTIONS? SORRY IT DOESN'T WORK LIKE THAT, S ...

• lee 9 years ago

Appiah must EARN respect by resigning.. He is an illegitimate coach...

• papa kofi 9 years ago

The players will give respect if you teach them them something useful that they have not kearnt from their club coach. Clueless sports organiser wasting time.

• KK 9 years ago

My friend, you don't demand respect. It is earned. You have to work at earning it period!

• Ondine 9 years ago

He earned it a long time ago. He qualified the Stars to the World cup but did not make it to the group stages, similar to great football nations like Spain. He drew with Germany, the final winners. You must be secretly saluti ...

• kwaku ghawa 9 years ago

Ondine you hv lost. just read other comments and you will realized that appiah got only your vote hehehe

• ZEE 9 years ago

Ondine, only abnormal thinkers like you will salute him. Appiah has earned nothing. He qualified for the world cup against mediocre African teams. Check his record against teams outside Africa. His only victory outside Africa ...

• Nana 9 years ago

Even the President thinks by cleaning the gutters in Accra his doing well as President of Ghana.

MAHAMA THINKS BY CLEANING 1 GUTTER ALL THE GUTTERS WILL BE CLEANED N COVERED. TO PREVENT INBREEDING OF MOSQUITOES. THRASH DUMPING ETC...DUMB. IF OKO WANT TO DO ANYTHING TO SPEED TRASH HAULING. SET UP A NUMBER LIKE 311 OR 411. ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

For the first time and always, until this misfit is removed as a coach of the BS, I will cheer for opponents.

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

leave, leave now

• fish 9 years ago

You don't force respect,but rather earn it.Why should our players respect you,when you are wimpy clueless,and cry like a three-month old baby.

• kwaku ghawa 9 years ago

respect can not be demanded , you have to earn respect. fear should have been what he could dement but not respect. if he sts up they will respect him. but now i dont think from my own experience , never.

• Jonathan Donkor 9 years ago

Kwesi has to take basic but serious management training course if at this time he doesn't even know that respect is not demanded but commanded. Unless what he said has been paraphrased by some half-baked journalist. Kwesi any ...

• Joe Tetteh 9 years ago

Respect is earned, not demanded or bestowed. If Akwasi Appiah wants to be respected, he should acknowledge his incompetence and deficiencies and resign honorably. If he comports himself in a respectable manner; if he shows hi ...

• Tutum 9 years ago

Respect due to who deserve not you Akwasi Appiah. you better and find another job coaching is not your job ok ! Quit now now

• TRUTH 9 years ago

I HAVE SAID IT HERE MANY TIMES THAT YOU DON'T HAVE ANY COACHING EXPERIENCE.IF YOU HAVE ANY,YOU WILL NOT ASK FOR RESPECT.ANY EXPERIENCE AND A COACH WHO IS NOT JUST A FIGURE HEAD BUT KNOWS WHAT HE IS DOING HAS RESPECT EVEN BEFO ...

• DR. DIASEMPA 9 years ago

Poor Akwasi Appiah should learn that one CANNOT DEMAND RESPECT from anybody. He has to EARN RESPECT from his players! By your deeds and competence respect will flow to you. You cannot demand respect!

• nana banyin 9 years ago

YOU DONT DEMAND RESPECT, YOU EARN RESPECT. GO AHEAD AND EARN IT. SHOW THAT YOU DESERVE THEIR RESPECT.

• a**5ah 9 years ago

y64r 06ther

• a**5ah 9 years ago

f4555

• Great 9 years ago

Appiah should know by now that we don't demand respect we earn it. If one do not respect him or herself, why should he or she be respected. Those useless official want respect for what? Those who deserve respect, will surely ...

• Frankistein 9 years ago

Appiah should shut up and do what is expected of a coach and not ask for respect, it must be earned and when he proves himself all Ghanaians will give him 300% respect.

• Great 9 years ago

Someone should tell Appiah that, Ghanaians love their beloved Black Stars and we do care whether they enter into any book or not we love them. He Appiah is our problem, he should leave the black stars alone cos he and his so ...

• Daniel 9 years ago

If you are a Coach you must have your mind and make up your mind, not anybody's. You must as a Coach bring back Sulley Muntari and talk to Kevin Prince Boateng. You cannot just ignore the problem, or else it would hunt you ag ...

• KOFI MUMUI 9 years ago

Desperate kicks from a dying horse.

• SUNFLOWER-BOGOSO 9 years ago

Why do you demand for respect ?

• SALINSA 9 years ago

IT IS EARNED NOT REQUESTED FOR.

• Habibi 9 years ago

This are some ofthe things we say about anyway name is habib a ghanaania living in tthe US.u dont demand respect u enrin respect.if u desrve the respect it will be given to u why are u demanding it.infact i dont kn why ghana ...

• myself 9 years ago

You lost the last of the little respect you had after that class one line up u gave us vs the USA. aboaaa modafcuker, ur clueless head killed all our dreams.. u must be living in ur own world to think u deserve any fockin res ...

• nii 9 years ago

This fool is still talking, tell him kick rocks, kwasia man

• apuuu 9 years ago

Coach Kwesi Appiah you can not demand respect if you needs one go to Kumasi market and see if you can buy one and there is not 200% is only 100 % if you show respect to your players and prove to them you will be on their side ...

• JOHN MAHAMA 9 years ago

U? U r crazy 4 still demanding respect. If nt in ghana, where will u b left untouched upon all dat u hv done. Unless u r sacked, ghana will neva qualify 4 any tournament again. Idiot like u. If u knw wat is gud go n bring kwa ...

• macho 9 years ago

fucking gfa and coach

• king solomon 9 years ago

you earn respect you dont ask for it ass hole

• mugu1 9 years ago

respect ? my black a sssh,

WE DONT WANT AA. WE THE FANS OF THE GBSTARS DONT WANT AA!
    AA, GO AWAY!.
    GO AWAY, DONT COME AGAIN!
    AA, GO AWAY! GO AWAY N GO WEY YOU!
    WO MAAME TW3!...MUAHAHAAAAAAAAAAA
    ABA, WA BON TOOOOOOO MUCH!

• sam md 9 years ago

The coach is a joker. Demanding respect from his players? He first has to respect them and not throw them under the bus just to keep his job.

Good coaches command respect and not demand it.

• KWESI 9 years ago

Respect Is Earned, Not demand

• Naa 9 years ago

Is high time these players realize that no amount of money that they earn should give them the license to be DISRESPECTFUL to their technical team managers.

• de do 9 years ago

t

• K. Frimpong 9 years ago

Do your coaching job correctly and the respect will come automatically.
    If you want them to respect you thenyou first respect them. As the Bible says " DO UNTO OTHERS AS YOU WOULD HAVE DO UNTO YOU" Mathew 7:12.

• 123 9 years ago

If you show them respect, they will automatically reciprocate. If you have to demand to be respect, then then you need to take another look at what you are doing because respect is earned, not demanded!

• think 9 years ago

Kwesi Appiah will blame the media if his wife will not have sex with him this coach need to grow up

• myself 9 years ago

hahahaha

• Llord 9 years ago

Massa find a different profession

GH 0. UGANDA 2
    JOHN BOYE WILL SCORE 2 OWN GOALS...BOYE IS THE NEW PAINSTIL.

• Abeiku ... SE 15 London 9 years ago

Respect ? Have u got any for us ???

• Abeiku ... SE 15 London 9 years ago

Don't demand Respect from your players earn it by doing the right thing ... Accept criticisms in good faith as well and stop being spiteful ... Earn it don't Demand it .... Anyway Good Luck to the Black Stars. ...

• FUFUO DADESEN 9 years ago

YOU ARE THE BOSS. YOU SHOW SOME LITTLE RESPECT AND THE KIDS WILL FOLLOW SUIT

• oskypeeepe 9 years ago

then take decisions of your self

• jagadu 9 years ago

You have to earn the respect of the players. You do not demand it. Fool!

• Amuggi 9 years ago

The coach should get rid of a majority of the old players and bring in new younger ones who have the desire to win. The old guys think the coach is indebted to them.

• Joe 9 years ago

The shameless son of a cheap prostitute and a pimp. Only a corrupt Imbecile sinks that low and demands respect. You will get none.

• Seabreeze 9 years ago

Appiah means well, but his reality as it relates to his position honestly baffles me. The man sadly doesn't seem to be in control of anything.

• KKK 9 years ago

Mr. Appiah,Ghanaian fans both at home and abroad as well as the players gave you all the respect and support you needed to deliver as a coach bt u disgraced all of us and u are now demanding for respect again, pls someone is ...

• Alex 9 years ago

Mr. Coach, we dont demand respect its earned, its only in Ghana that respect is demanded just because you become a leader,its a principle plant respect and harvest respect.
    Behave like Brazil and see the outcome.

• k.poku 9 years ago

Respect is earned

• issa 9 years ago

KBP will come to lawless Ghana,let somebody teach him some sence,period.Next time he will learn to respect.he said you are stupid,right?In Europe,they can not voice out but when they come to Ghana,they behave as if they are ...

EVERYONE IN EVERY CORNER OF THE GLOBE RESPECTS PPL WITH MONEY. IT MATTERS NOT WHERE U ARE OR WHERE U FROM. U HEAR. PPL IN GERMANY AND OTHER PLACES LIKE N RESPECT KPB NOT ONLY BECOS HE IS RICH, BUT HE IS A SOCCER CELEBRITY. LE ...