You are here: HomeNews2014 09 03Article 324139

Ghana to soon import water - Forestry Commission

Read Comments Comments (42)

• The mask 9 years ago

S.E.X before employment or appointment must stop. Employment must especially in government must be by qualification which should include BECE and SSSCE certificates.

Rape cases are on the increase in Ghana. Judges and WAJU ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

If NDC corrupt administration is still
    in Government, Ghana would continue to
    be a hopeless state, sex before employment, loot and share employment in NDC Government, Rape, incompetency, snowball lies, arrogance, thievery, ...

• ema 9 years ago

YES MAHAMA GIVE THEM PETRO AND THEY WILL GIVE GHANA PULUTED WATER FROM THIER RIVERS WHAT A GREAT DEAL MAHAMA IS A SMART MAN WE ALL SEE IT

• Ayivor 9 years ago

This nation is finished

• dan 9 years ago

GHANA FAILD COUNTRY THAT CANT EVEN SUPLY CLEAN DRINKING WATER TO THEIR PEOPLE

• Paapa 9 years ago

Crazy conclusion. How on earth can we import water?

• Agbovi 9 years ago

Paapa, are you living in Ghana?4 months ago hospitals were using pure water for their operation.Drink water was scarce.There was no water from our Pipelines.We have imported water before, if you dont know.

• Truth Razor 9 years ago

Masa before you advise someone make sure u noe wat u r talking about, there was no water shortage but system shut down that coursed the scare water. We've never imported water before Agbovi.LOL

• papa kofi 9 years ago

Ghana will soon import air if This Nation Destroyers Congress are not booted out from office for Ghanaian who loves his country Ghana to govern.Nation Downgraders Congress

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

Why think of importing water? When one goes to Togo/Lome or the south, what you see is that in every house, there is a well and is connected with water pump. This makes it very easy for the people because they don't wait for ...

• Phd Water Engineer 9 years ago

I can assure you all that will not happen. The CEO should rather seek expert assistance and advice to solve the crisis

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

Mr. 'Phd Water Engineer', please, do not give people any false hope. What the Forestry Commission boss said may be a little farther out but is quite possible. If you really are a Water Engineer, you may be dwelling on your th ...

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

No

• USMAN 9 years ago

This is how far our useless university graduates in authority have brought us.

• kopf 9 years ago

our enforcement is poor due to bribe so we have a long way to go.

• OH BLACKMAN . 9 years ago

NOTHING WILL WORK BETTER IN GHANA - UNTIL THE DAY WE WILL START RESPECTING OUR LAW . BLACK MAN WITH BLACK MENTALITY .

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

Wha a useless country that would be, for Ghana to import water and maybe from China, which supplies us with everything these days. What would be the use of our "independence" if we cannot help ourselves with anything ? Even t ...

• emmanuel osei asibey 9 years ago

Mr. Afari, did you really mean to say import water like literary? you might be joking. Maybe you made a rhetorical statement. Ghana will never import water. If say, Kolebu or Okomfo Anokye happen to have shortage of water, ...

• dan 9 years ago

we had it with your foolishness go back north fast and stop destroying ghana

• Boateng 9 years ago

dan, when did deforestation start in Ghana?

In the early 80s, Rawlings started preaching the tree planting gospel. Fools in Ghana never understood him but continued to fell trees without thinking of the effects. Had ...

• HOPE 9 years ago

You belong to a doomsday cult,thats total exageration

• Junior 9 years ago

Don't these immigrants pass through the airport to come to the country to engage in illegal mining? Do the chiefs and leaders/citizens see them digging? Why do they let them continue destroying the land?

• man 9 years ago

Ghana is already importing water for our oilfields. Who cares. Sad indeed.

• afua 9 years ago

Let the Chinese hear this.

A nation of rivers with no water to drink.

• godsway 9 years ago

Why complain to me when you are to check that e do not loose our forest cover. If you can't work get out. period

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

Surely, the Forest Commission did not fully do its job over the years past. However, the need to organize whole Communities to combat the deforestation problem is imperative. We all must do our bit to save the Forests. Ghana ...

• KWAA 9 years ago

Becourse of corruption,some Ghanaian officials are collabrating with foreigners especially Chinese to destroy our Forest in the name of "Galamsey".
    To save our forest Government should band "galamsey" and setup a programme w ...

• SPIDER IN HIS WEB 9 years ago

'In the abundance of water, the fool is thirsty.'- Bob Marley.

• jt. 9 years ago

Is Ghana just be coming a place where the politicians jut don't care about the people, or no law to protect the weak and all we think is power to steal money? Listen 4th June is not gone anywhere this time is going to be civi ...

• sam 9 years ago

it amazes me how we think as a nation. Anything that goes wrong is the NDC, Mahama govt. Come on it is not Mahama who goes to cut those trees? it is not Mahama who encourages us to litter our environment. We are very lazy and ...

• gloria usa 9 years ago

there are rivers all over Ghana we can'nt provide good clean water

• Ekanson 9 years ago

Where is the SADA money? What happened to the afforestation project?

• MOI 9 years ago

OH GHANA.

• sonkrolo 9 years ago

Why don´t you people to plant more trees.

• STAFFORD 9 years ago

National,local and community tree planting exercises should begin immediately. All hands on deck...Every Ghanaian must ENDEAVOR to plant a tree, and daily maintain its growth..?

• STAFFORD 9 years ago

We are blessed with all these natural resources plus the SEA WATER,to sustain life. We can purify our sea water and use it for any purpose necessary.

• adumtumi nyansafuo paa ni 9 years ago

We are importing water, tomatoes, yam, soup. Everything is imported. Please, Ghanaians if you all were wise, you have to give the country to the Asantes. Asantes are superior. They will make Ghana great. Look at what kuffour ...

• WHAAAAANA 9 years ago

akowa wei wagyimi paaaaa aaaa aaapa
    OGWANYINI NANANE'W

• Alex Kwofie New York 9 years ago

This is very disgusting and it is true Ghana's forests may soon give way to the proctection they accord our rivers.Most water bodies are destroyed and this should raise national concern. I was in one of the least developed co ...

• Kwawu Agbemenu 9 years ago

So what's really being done about preserving & conserving our forests? Any reforestation? At what rate? Public education about the importance of forests? Needed is not just talk, but the walk as well!!

• tomtom 9 years ago

This like any other situation in the country has laws in place to deal with the situation, but the law can not be enforced due to weak leadership in the country. The government must give the laws the strength and the backing ...