WHY DO WE REFER TO GOD AS CHRIST. THIS IS CONFUSION AND AM READING BOOKS ABOUT THE CONCEPT OF TRINITY. AM GETTING CONFUSE EVERYDAY. I THINK GOD IS DIFFERENT FROM HIS PROPHET.
Christian 11 years ago
God is in three persons - the Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit, Three in One and One in Three.
Jesus acknowledged that He was part of the Godhead:
John10:30
"I and the Father are one"
John 17:21
"Father, just as ... read full comment
God is in three persons - the Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit, Three in One and One in Three.
"Father, just as you are in me and I am in you."
God the Father, The Son and the Holy Spirit are mentioned together in several parts of Scripture.
Matthew 3:16
After being baptized, Jesus came up immediately from the water; and behold, the heavens were opened, and he saw the Spirit of God descending as a dove and lighting on Him, 17and behold, a voice out of the heavens said, "This is My beloved Son, in whom I am well-pleased"
SOJOURNER -BRUISED 11 years ago
THY NAME IN VAIN
For those in power who thinks they can use ten commandments to rule the world. For your information,your foundation is already violating the first command.
When a person is being sworn into position of ... read full comment
THY NAME IN VAIN
For those in power who thinks they can use ten commandments to rule the world. For your information,your foundation is already violating the first command.
When a person is being sworn into position of trust, they go through swearing of oath, where the bible, their word of God and the name of the supreme being is mention to all and soundry to uphold the good name of the Creator, in truth, no classifies. Prior after, the swearing and sworn in to power, everything becomes as usual, hidding,covering up,trivializing hurt and wounds that is being committed against unpowerful people. This happens to almost all countries that call themselves civilized nations without a thought.
Meanwhile, the scriptures through the Lord of Salvation, we should not swear under any condition, whether under trial or etc. But let your yes be yes and no be no said Jesus Christ the Savior God.To my understanding of the creator, the bible is a book that contains an inspired messages of scriptures that can be discern for upholding the cause and way of the savior God of Jesus Christ as a paraphrase to make salvation clear to novice minds. There are things in the bible that need not be practice, else a person becomes Satan.
me 11 years ago
where r the fucking christians to comment.all they know is to invade articles with muslims name and talk trash.fooooooooooooools
KanKan Nyame Apam 11 years ago
How about you Rev. Asante, NDC Rev.
Sakawa Churches 11 years ago
Martin Amidu is the only proven major Ghanaian patriot in recent times.
No more Sakawa Churches. Too many black/Ghanaian/Nigerian "prophets"! Haba!
HAMED AZIZA 11 years ago
ISLAM IS TAKING HOLD IN GHANA AND SOON MORE PEOPLE WILL CONVERT TO ISLAM AND ISLAM WILL RULE IN GHANA
Moonrock 11 years ago
Hamed, do you really know who Allah is? Can he hear songs sang to him? Did he ever speak to anyone? Do your research. Has he ever fulfilled a prophecy? Where you spend eternity will depend on your answers.
"Father, just as ...
THY NAME IN VAIN
When a person is being sworn into position of ...