Ghana’s KIA is a trashy “village” – Presby Moderator

Read Comments Comments (81)

• bonney ben 9 years ago

Presby church receive a bad leadership during your moderarorship

• Raymond A. Mensah 9 years ago

Respect the man of God!

• IM 9 years ago

Was this the sermon for that day, then God help us. why that sermon, anyway when did prof know this because he has travel through KIA several times why now. He can deceive the people but not God.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

KIA is a national disgrace!

• PROMISE@@@@ 9 years ago

BLAME THEM AS WELL AS AFARI GYAN, THESE WINKERS AND MOTHERFUCKERS DERAILED GHANA PROGRESS!!

THEY TOOK AND PAID BROBERY DEALS WITH THAT 'AXIS OF EVIL' NDC PARTY

• john 9 years ago

Thank you. You have made my day. What has KIA got to do with the dying soul. God is really watching

• Ken Ntiamoa 9 years ago

"Cleanliness is next to Godliness", says the Bible.

If KIA is trashy, he has every right to say so.

Ken

• GHANAian 9 years ago

ITS TRUE OUR AIRPORT IS LOCALLY COMPARABLE. IT COULD COMPARED TO ONE TOWN'S AIRPORT IN EUROPE.
    I THINK THE PRESIDENT SHOULD TAKE NOTICE AND BUILD AT LEAST TWO NEW INTERNATIONAL AIRPORTS

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

KOTOKA DESEVES THIS TRASH...FOR BEING A ACKSTABBING TRAITOR. OUR LEADERS ARE WOEFULLY USELESS.I CRIED WEN I CAME N EFT GH IN 2010. WAT A SHITHOLE. U HAD PPL WAKING BAREFOOT AT THE AIRPORT. ITS A SHAME AND AN EYESORE AND I DON ...

• Asafo Agladza 9 years ago

I was really wondering which part of the bible did the moderator choose his sermon from and did the Holy Spirit ask him to preach about the standard of Kotoka International Airport?? Hmmmmm Hipocrites are abomination to God.

• WILLIEMENS 9 years ago

What about you too. You have not traveled to see how backward we are in terms of infrastructure.
    Travel and see. KIA is below standard so let him say it for he has the right to complain.
    Let's speak the truth !!

• TRUTH 9 years ago

ANY PERSON PROUD TO BE A GHANAIAN WOULD GIVE FULL BACKING TO PROFF MAARTEY FOR WHAT HE IS SAYING.IT IS A BIG SHAME TO CALL KIA AN INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT COMPARED TO OTHERS.GHANA DESERVE A BETTER AIRPORT UNLIKE THIS SHAMEFUL ON ...

• enobaatanpa 9 years ago

don't be baias jesus didn't preach politics on the polpit henot preach about jerusalem without good infrastructure let us be honest with ourselves, any pastor who preach politics is satanic doing biding of satan the devil!!

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

Illiterate fool go back to school to learn how to write good sentences and proper grammar instead of your criticism of the man of God

• David Loko 9 years ago

YOU MAY BE RIGHT. KIA NEEDS GENTLEFICATION AND REGENERATION. BUT MODERATOR, CAN YOU COMPARE YOUR PRESBYTERIAN CHURCH HEADQUATERS TO THE VATICAN IN ROME OR CANTEBURY CATHEDRAL OR ST PAULS CATHEDRAL IN LONDON JUST AS YOU ARE CO ...

• ABLETSI 9 years ago

KUDOS PROF. MARTEY. IF WE HAVE ABOUT THREE OF YOU IN THIS COUNTRY, THE ABJECT CORRUPTION WILL STOP. IN FACT, YOU SPEAK TRUTHFULLY WITHOUT HIDING OTHER FACTS. KEEP ON TALKING AND THE SENSIBLE PEOPLE ON THE PULPIT WILL JOIN Y ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Can the prof even tell one place in Ghana that is not trashy? Arrive at Kotoka and it is just horrible. Even escalators sometimes don't work. The last time I arrived there, there was an industrial fan that was blowing hot air ...

• BOY 90 UK 9 years ago

Preach the bible not politics

• ELINAN 9 years ago

Preaching is politics because it involves people and their welfare.

• ohene 9 years ago

An ignorant BOY 90 UK, what do you think the Bible says, about going good for your country. Do you not see the rationale for the message? Stop corruption and invest the money in national development projects, if anything is w ...

Your assignment is to read the books of Amos and Samuel. Every real minister talks about politics and economics but they are not partisan.

• john 9 years ago

I think told us to remove the speck on our eyes before we remove the timber on others. Is Prof telling us it is all well with Christiandom? People like Prof should let us have a break. Please Prof, the whole of Ghana is movin ...

During the time of Samuel and Amos, all was not well with Judaism. That did not mean these prophets should not speak against the cancer in society. There cannot be an utopian society but the onus also rests on the religious l ...

• john 9 years ago

My question has still not been answered, what has KIA got to do with a dying soul. I think as christians we need to get our priorities right Samuel and Amos talked about issues after the spiritual being of the jews but not th ...

Your question has been answered. The prophets spoke against inefficiencies and corruption. If We have efficient government, there will be maintenance of KIA village. There will be efficiency in admn. Are you very comfortable ...

• Tilapia 9 years ago

Everything about life is about politics. To pretend that seeking the welfare of the people is not the job of a priest, can only be an aberration from a devious mind. Even if you complain about the quality of air we breath, wh ...

"Cleanliness is next to Godliness," says the good book.

Ken

Has the Revrend accused any political party? Did NDC or NPP build KIA?

KIA indeed is a shame. It is an eyesore and it tells miserably about the country one is about to enter. Once you get pass through KIA nothing else you ...

He is lamenting the mentality of our leadership;this is not outside the Bible!

• max france. 9 years ago

oh Mr. Moderator. I dont know what past and present govt. are waiting for before they will know that we need a modern international airport. even Senegal a contry that has got not enough wealth, have seen that thier old air ...

• GIVE ME MY BALLOT PAPER 9 years ago

The Mahama NDC gov't promised Ghanaians to build two, yes two international airports, not just any airport, but international airports that is comparable to the LHR, JFK, OR Tambo airports, and tasked the three(3) wise men to ...

• Patriot 9 years ago

CANT OUR PRESIDENTS MINISTERS AND OFFICIALS SEE THE NICE THINGS WHEN THEY TRAVEL ABROAD ? SOUTH AFRICA NSOR KENYA WILL NEVER PAY FRAUDULENT JUDGEMENT DEBT TO NDC CRONIES LIKE WAYOME NOR CREATE LOOT AND SHARE AS IN SADA GYEEDA ...

• ROYAL SIKAMAN 9 years ago

Not only the airport but the whole country is like a village. From Wa down to Axim is total mess. Even the capital Accra is worse than a village,

• ELINAN 9 years ago

We think more money means civilization so we do everything to steal more. Look at what we call the seat of GOVT, the Flagstaff House, and how much of millions of dollar we pumped in to it to even got it to where it is looki ...

• straight 9 years ago

Indeed KIA is a trashy village filled with primitive ewe people initiating tribalism over there. almost everybody over there (security, luggage handler, customs, etc....) is an ewe. what the heck is going on in Ghana. ewe peo ...

• Kojovi 9 years ago

Personally, I think some of you guys do not get jobs because you are not prepared to wait for your turn. Civil service jobs come differently from all the aprapra jobs in 'Gyaemae' and 'Lendoen'.For instance, you have to write ...

• straight 9 years ago

Beautiful Kumasi Girls? You see your bigotry, are Kumasi girls the only Akans in Ghana? You wish you had an Asante woman. Insecure ewe man!

• Kojo 9 years ago

May I ask Moderator if he pays tax? The tax money to build all these beautiful edifices are in private pockets. Please kindly use the pulpit again and preach against people who are not paying their taxes. God help all of us t ...

You don't know he pays tax? It is the church that does not pay tax. At least he pays VAT like the average Ghanaian. Ask yourself where the VAT money goes.

• Susuka 9 years ago

I am not too sure that Priests in Ghana pay tax. If they do, fine. If they do not, then the discrepancy must be corrected. They should pay tax like everybody else.

That brings me to wonder if he the Priest has considered w ...

• SAKAWA BOY 9 years ago

Blame incompetent Mahama for the woes

• SAKAWA BOY 9 years ago

ATUGUBA is a corrupt judge

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

It's a travesty to call it an international airport. It only compares to Togo, Benin, Burkina Faso, Lesotho, Swaziland airports. For a country that gained independence first in Africa its pitiful. Since Nkrumah, all those who ...

Our past and present leaders though have traveled extensively, have not seen anything wrong with KIA.By this they are saying this is the best Ghana can offer; saying in essence,we have substandard brains as a nation - God hav ...

• Mensah 9 years ago

Haven't they been puffing around that they want it to be the best in Africa,even during Kufour's time? They are just pathetic. That KIA should be a second airport in Accra that should be used for flights in Ghana and West Afr ...

• Adi 9 years ago

To be honest with you, more than half of Accra suburbs are shanty towns, engulfed by filth and stench. I was shocked when I visited home in 2012 and my brother-in-law took me to Mamprobi, Lartebiokoshie, Chorkor, Alajo, Maamo ...

thank you dear!

• Shame!!! Pastor 9 years ago

Shame you pastor!! God will punis u severely for using the pulpit
    For politics

If he says KIA is like a village, is that true or not? If you don't know KIA is like pig's pen, then I am sorry for you, sir.

Ken

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

WHY SHOULD THE GHANA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT STILL BEAR THE NAME OF A SOLDIER THAT OVERTHREW THE LEGITIMATE ELECTED GOVERNMENT OF GHANA UNDER THE LEADERSHIP OF KWAME NKRUMAH AND DERAILED ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT THAT HA ...

• straight 9 years ago

Can Ghanaians be that stupid to keep such an ugly ewe name for our main airport? What at all do these ewes want from Ghanaians! They want to gain importance by all means!

• Kofi Suame 9 years ago

WHY KOTOKA? BECAUSE THE AGENDA FOR 'UP', 'ma te me ho' was and still is to destroy totally anything Nkrumah, on earth this earth. How could a person who sold our country and the people to our slave and colonia masters for mer ...

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

GHANA'S INFRASTRUCTURE IS STILL POOR BECAUSE, BECAUSE REVENUES THAT HAVE TI BE USED TO UPLIFT IT, ARE STOLEN AND SQUANDERED BY GREEDY GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS AND POLITICIANS.

SECONDLY,IT MUST BE NOTED THAT, THE SO CALLED GHAN ...

• AGYAAKU 9 years ago

Yes, Kotoka still looks like a World War Two Aerodrome and needs to be upgraded. When compared with some other Airports in other countries, ours dwarfs into 'oblivion'. However, I implore the Venerable P ...

• fred 9 years ago

THE IMMIGRATION DESKS REMIND ME OF LOTTO KIOSKS IN THE 1960'S AND THIS IS SUPPOSED TO BE A BUDDING MIDDLE INCOME COUNTRY FOR YOU. A MIDDLE INCOME COUNTRY MY BLACK ARSE!

• Mr T 9 years ago

MY BROTHER GHANA IS STRUGGLING WELL WELL. WHO WILL BRING US OUT OF THIS POVERTY ? SURELY NOT THESE BLOCKED BRAINS. GOD MUST HELP US TO RESIST OPPERESSOR RULE WITH ALL OUR WILL AND MIGHT FOREVER MORE. NOTE, THE DEVIL IS IN GHA ...

• GAN 9 years ago

IT A SHAME EVEN SOUTH AFRICA WHICH WAS DEVELOPED BY WHITEMAN AT THE BACK OF POOR BLACK CHEAP LABOUR IS BEING RUN BY CORRUPTION AMONG SAME BLACK LEADERS WHO WERE FIGHTING FOR MAJORITY RULE. MY QUESTION IS SHOW ME BLACK DEVELOP ...

• Gh Kwadwo 9 years ago

Garbage everywhere

• KK 9 years ago

It's very unfortunate for people to make counter accusations on issues like this. I don't blame them much because they have not witnessed the beauty of real international airports like DIA, DFW, ORD, and others around the wor ...

• National Patapaa Party 9 years ago

You are privilaged to have travelled a lot around, how about those who haven't got the means even to travel out of their villages or even have health posts near their villages, is the "beauty" of KIA relevant to them???

• Bobby 9 years ago

Cut your coat according to your size. KIA is the best in the sub-region. Stop your nonsense.

• raygha 9 years ago

The politicians know and general public are aware of it..is a fact..EGYPT airport will dwarf it million times.

• National Patapaa Party 9 years ago

Is this man truely a rev. minister? People are asking for clinics, schools and food to eat and he is talking about travelling from a place which should be "posh"! I guess he lives in a mansion bult with the collection of poor ...

• amoah wade3 9 years ago

because less brainy ghanaian spends their whole life sitting in the church.

we believe the church is more important than an airport, so why cares about the condition of the airport.

i am glad you mentioned it,, but KIA ...

• Mr T 9 years ago

This Airport was never upgraded to meet demand. Kuffour has even inscribed his name at its entrance for just painting, fitting in some AC, and patches here and there. Meanwhile the Airport lands at Medina has been encroached ...

• SEIDU JOHNSON GERMANY 9 years ago

THE TYPE OF AIRORT WE HAVE IN GHANA IS JUST CRAZY AND JUST A JUNGLE AIRPORT. THERE IS NO VILLAGE IN GERMAN HERE YOU CAN FIND THIS TYPE OF AIRPORT NO, KIA AIRPORT IS JUST A BUSH AIRPORT GERMAN WILL CALL IT NO FLY AREA. IT´S R ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

Seidu, wo bist du i Deutschland? The airport is important for the people of Ghana but I think that the common man in Ghana today needs school, clinics and hospitals. If you want to compare Ghana or Germany to anything, then ...

• SEIDU JOHNSON GERMANY 9 years ago

ICH BIN IN HANNOVER. KWAME I THINK YOU CAN TELL ME HOW YOU THINK BUT YOU CAN´T JUDGE ME WRONG. I KNOW THE COUNTRY NEED A LOT OF INFRASTRUCTURE AND AIRPORT IS ONE OF THE THOSE THINGS. OF COURSE I KNOW THAT EDUCATION, HOSPITAL ...

• GAN 9 years ago

GHANAIANS NEVER RECOGNISED FILTH AND NEVER WILL KIA HAVE BEEN IN THIS CHICKEN COUPE FOR A LONG TIME AND I ALWAYS SAY AIRPORTS, PORTS TELLS ANYONE WHAT THE VERY COUNTRY IS ALL ABOUT AND THE THINKING OF THE PEOPLE. GHANA HAVE L ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

I think that this Cleric is planning to build another airport for Ghana with funds he is raising from the Presbeyterian church. The pulpit is now changed to political platform. Oh Ghana.

• niger 9 years ago

KIA is as Good as any international airport.arrival , , immigration, custom check.then home.
    Departure or transit? No need to spend much money like other airports.I LOVE KIA.

• gloria usa 9 years ago

he is a citizen so he has the rightto view
    his point KIA is a trashy village

• Tawiah 9 years ago

He is damn right! All successive governments has always paid lip service to the rehabilitation of KIA….

It's a disgrace of gargantuan proportions… we talk but there is nothing to show for our loud talk. All Ghanaians a ...

• Michigan USA 9 years ago

Ghana's infrastructure is poor because of only one thing, and that is corruption, period.

• Fiifi Miles Ghana International Victi 9 years ago

Mahama NDC Government has still not paid passengers who bought Ghanan International tickets

• truth 9 years ago

Ebola and Cholera alerting authorities to take sanitation seriously at KIA.

• Amuggi 9 years ago

Mahama would rather spend money on a rinky dink intentionally overpriced zoo in Achimota forest

• CHARLES KOFI,AFRICA 9 years ago

PROF.,THIS IS B,COS GHANA,S LEADERS ARE SHAMELESS IDIOTS.MAHAMA AND THE OTHER PAST LEADERS INVITES OTHER AFRICAN LEADERS HERE THRU THE KIA WITHOUT SHAME EVEN SANITARY CONDITION -S AND IT,S INFRA STRUCTURE ARE NOT TAKEN CARE O ...

• Joe 9 years ago

So true. Ghana KIA is a disgrace. Corruption is killing us. When you get off the plane, every freaking worker there wants some bribe from you.The airport is embarrassing to Ghana

• DDKT 9 years ago

blame npp/ndc gov'ts

• kd 9 years ago

Ghanaians are cowards, this is the kind of people we need in this country people who can pick point and tell them truth without being afraid and been partial, I hope He does the same things when another party is in power whe ...