You are here: HomeNews2014 09 01Article 323729

Akufo-Addo: I'm focused on walloping NDC in 2016

Read Comments Comments (72)

• Paul 9 years ago

You are not a FLAGBEARER yet. You are rushing toooo much

• ENEMIES OF PROGRESS 9 years ago

What are you waiting for? Give the people what they want: remove any available zeroes off the cedi, declare Ghana HIPC, flood Ghana with cocaine money...then you can get NPP votes!!!

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

When we wanted independence they said NORepublic NOAtomic Energy NOGhana Airways NOGhana Telecom NOAkosombo NOThermal Energy NOTema Harbour and dry Docks NOOil exploration NOSugar Factory NOConstitution NOConstitutional Refor ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT----------------
    It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Mou ...

• JAH LOVE 9 years ago

IDIOT, JM NO BE ALAN. SHOCK AWAIT YOU

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

To compare Ghana's premier league to English premier league is quite an insanity gone amok and that is exactly what Nana Kwapwepwe Addo is pronouncing here today. A total, well-packaged shock awaits him before Ghanaians come ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

He is looking for another humiliating defeat. He thinks the violent campaign he used on Afoko will go somewhere in 2016. He's a desperate loser

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo will remove NDC thieves, NDC cocaine traffickers, loot and share, judgement debts, collect our money from Alfed Agbesi Woyome, GYEEDA, SADA, deceitful NDC so-called politicians, dishonest NDC brigands,
    remov ...

• GEORGE 9 years ago

Defeat awaits this oldman. he might end up in court again.

• Abra 9 years ago

You are joking.

• Kwame 9 years ago

Wallop indeed!!!! Living in a world of illusion.

• Mahama Is Clueless, Corrupt, & STUPID 9 years ago

THE BIBLE SAYS THAT WHEN THE ISREALITES CRIED OUT TO GOD TO DELIVER THEM FROM SLAVERY AND OPPRESSION IN EGYPT< GOD APPOINTED MOSES TO GO TO EGYPT TO DELIVER HIS PEOPLE. GOD HAS HEARD THE CRIES OF GHANAIANS AND HAS RAISED NANA ...

• GAMASHIE (NANA WAS BORN IN SUALABA) 9 years ago

PRAISE BE TO THE MOST HIGH. "AMEN" THAT IS ALL I CAN SAY...

• Wiseman 9 years ago

We need a united front for 2016 and Nana Akufo Addo cannot be careless again by not bringing Alan and his people on board.The Nana Camp must know that politics is about numbers and showing Alan's people where power lies after ...

• jyga 9 years ago

I agree 100%.... That's truly a wise comment from Wiseman!!

• Abra 9 years ago

Kidding

• KWADWO 9 years ago

DELUSIONS OF GRANDEUR!!!!!

• Joe Canada 9 years ago

This is a proves of arrogance and bad leadership . Why not wait till the October congress.

• Remove Indemnity Clause 9 years ago

please come and redeem us from corruption and high taxes.

• Paul 9 years ago

Nana is rushing TOOOO MUCH.

• PUSSY RIOT - east legon 9 years ago

No white man presidential candidate who has lost two times will do what Nana is doing. This is an act of selfishness and it is simply as that and at the national level in 2016 he will certainly see the difference between olym ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

If you do not know history, go back and learn. Prez Mahama is a historian.

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

Gud luck .

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Thank you Nana Akufo-Addo for your inspirational message. Congratulations on this all-important victory. Ghanaians are eager to meet you at jubilee house for a celebration when you're sworn in a President of our great nation, ...

• onipanua 9 years ago

Akuffo-Addo will never be the president for Ghana.He is just a poodle and a proxy for the neo-colonialists and the imperialist who will bankroll his election campaigns.

• onipanua 9 years ago

Akuffo-Addo will never be the president for Ghana.He is just a poodle and a proxy for the neo-colonialists and the imperialist who will bankroll his election campaigns.

• onipanua 9 years ago

• KWADWO A 9 years ago

You might wallop your NPP opponents. The big question is can you wallop your national opponents? Talking is easier than performing.
    We hope for the best.

• OWEN.NEW YORK. 9 years ago

Nana all the way

The incorruptible man is the guy to rule Ghana.All our kids will enjoy free education and free health care. God is already campaigning for Nana Addo to emerge as Ghana's next president come 2016.God has spoken and thy will b ...

• NA 9 years ago

Ghana SHS is free because the fees parents are paying as School fees is subsidized. I wander why you are clamoring for free SHS when the kids are enjoing one now

Maria Sharapova has been flattened. Somebody made my Sunday.

• MANDER 9 years ago

2012 PRESIDENTIAL ELECTION

BY REGION:
    JOHN MAHAMA - 8
    AKUFO-ADDO - 2

BY CONSTITUENCY:
    JOHN MAHAMA - 159
    AKUFO-ADDO - 107
    Where is the overwhelming popularity non sense coming from? NPP is not Ghana.

• AFEVIA 9 years ago

NANA YOU HAD TWO OVERWHELMING ENDORSEMENTS FROM THE NPP IN 2008 AND 2012 BUT FAILED WOEFULLY IN THE GENERAL ELECTIONS. NDC HAS THE STRATEGY TO BEAT YOU AGAIN AND RETIRE YOU FOR GOOD. NANA ADDO IN A DREAMWORLD.

• Phillip 9 years ago

A lot of cool heads within the NPP fraternity seriously believe he is damaged goods. I wouldn’t waste my time to join these words if his bid is smooth sailing. It is actually destroying NPP before our eyes. Politics can be ...

• Emma 9 years ago

How many of the core NPP members can reason the way you do? It's just strange how NPP want to learn a simple lesson in a very hard way. We are just watching.

• Osei Ameyaw Kuntunkununku 9 years ago

With your heart of vengeance and dislike for NDC and its supporters means gloom and doom for Ghana as Nana is known for vindictiveness. I believe Ghana can never unite. It is an all die be die nation led by an all die be die ...

• Joejoe 9 years ago

Let the Arrogance mouth start the pronouncements again

• Kwabena Danso,Gbawe-Accra 9 years ago

He feels too sure but disgraceful humiliation awaits him,come 2016.Mark my words.

• kaketonti 9 years ago

Just a semi-flagbearer.Wait for confirmation in October.General and national election(GHANA) is 2years away.No heart attack,but kool voters are waiting to teach you a lesson.

• MOI 9 years ago

TALK THEY SAY IS CHEAP.

• Otoo 9 years ago

Nana, now is the time for you to show us a copy of your missing law certificate. Also give us the name of the law school you attended and then name some clssmates. You are doing too much of loose talk. The first and most impo ...

• P. K Papapaa 9 years ago

Indeed talk is cheap and I don't know who told the NDC that Ghanaians will continue to foolishly follow them with their incompetence and corruption.

The insults on your opponents will not wash this time in the Mighty name ...

• SAMMY 9 years ago

Akufo-Addo should keep on tickling himself

• Jul 9 years ago

The fact that you won within NPP does not mean Ghanaians approve of you.grow up

• CHOP ALAN MONEY FREE 9 years ago

NANA ADDO A MAN OF GHANIANS HEART,NOW MAHAMA MUST KNOW MANEY CAN NOT BUY GHANIANS ANY MORE,GHANA ESU,GIRLS ABR3,BOYS KASA,NANA FOR NANA 2016,PERIOD

• OBIBA-JUDAS 9 years ago

NANA ENEMIES ARE SHAME TODAY.

• Capito 9 years ago

All Nana's Bashers Are Quaking In Their Boots.

• B.B.Mustapha 9 years ago

Nana's victory in this mere congress will again deceive him to lose 2016 general election.

• Sarpong 9 years ago

Cool chop for NDC 2016

• DEDE LONDON 9 years ago

ride on nana to victory which already awaits you. god is on your side all the way. we dont want any more ahuofe rubbish. you are handsome in your god created specialway

• Jul 9 years ago

Keep on dreaming

• obroni 9 years ago

WHY ? mr Akufo Addo, do you want to run for the heaviest job in the country, at the age of 72, whilst you should look to enjoy your last years of life enjoying your grandchildren, nature, food towards an end that will come fo ...

• Elisabeth Darko 9 years ago

Messrs Otoo why are u so stupid.what certificate is Mahama having.if it were to be Europe, he will be receptionist

• Edward 9 years ago

Can you even survive 2 years of heated campaign? Just be real and think about the future of your party.

• joe twmb 9 years ago

ghfdcsxrtznjuikom

• NII ADAMA SEATTLE USA 9 years ago

Nana must be on psychotic drugs, he must be dreaming, although he has his party, nana patriotic party "npp" give to short sighted delegates who might be suffering from dementia to know nana could not and ever become a preside ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

I hope Akufo-Addo can survive another political defeat.

• Hard Listeners 9 years ago

Enemies of progress why don't you list the NDC and its cohorts and let's see the tags you would give them with Subah, Gyeeda, Woyome and all the rest of the shameless acts of corruption that you play the " Ostrich" with. Sham ...

• kOBBY,TEMA 9 years ago

I am in Tema if Nana wins 2016 Election I will re-locate to Atadeka. Forget about this dreamer. Leaders are born not made. Born leaders don't hustle at all from Bible time till today. David was in the wilderness when he was ...

• Joe Canada 9 years ago

Nana campaigned for six years not four, he even became a trotro passenger don't forget that. Please give him two more years and if he fails to win, pls he will need another four more years and that time, he may be fouth time ...

• Clueless Bawumia 9 years ago

U think Ghana belongs to u?

• kusasi 9 years ago

fake lawyer nana wanted to be president through back door

• THE TRUTH 9 years ago

LISTEN TO A SHORT BUT A SENSIBLE SPEECH FROM A WISE MAN. MAY GOD BLESS YOU.

• Maame Abena 9 years ago

We cannot and will not fail the people of Ghana”, Nana Addo said.
    Is there any need to say any more? There is no need to say any more.

• ASEMPA 9 years ago

KEEP ON DREAMING TO YOUR GRAVE

• Franklin 9 years ago

Look at this ugly Oldman talking about beating pur humble prez.

• JOE 9 years ago

...the fisherman knows better. After removing the net, the fisherman sorts out his catch, it is at that point the red fish which resembles tilapia so much finds itself in a different basket. Stop counting your chicks before t ...

• KWADWO 9 years ago

WHEN YOU COULD NOT ANSWER THE 8 YEAR OLD GIRL'S QUESTIONS AT THE IEA DEBATE.WHAT ARE YOU BRINGING ON BOARD NANA AKUFFO ADDO?

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

If you come back with the same strategy,things will be the same in 2016.Thank you.

• Whatever 9 years ago

And you wou would wallop NDC? hehehehe