You are here: HomeNews2014 08 31Article 323652

Unregistered nite clubs must close by 2100 hours - Minister

Read Comments Comments (15)

• Jawatabs 9 years ago

Could someone explain to me whether the ban exist only during the festival period or its for eternity.

• Moira 9 years ago

Why even allow them to operate until 9pm, knowing darn well they're unlicensed?

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

bring some discipline in Ghana

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Koforidua has no industry or jobs so
    those who want to operate after 12:00 should be made to pay more tax . Government is supposed to encourage business not to kill it .Koforidua is not a village.You are even killing touris ...

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

HOW MANY OF THESE BUSINESSES ARE PAYING TAXES? TWEAA. USELESS LEADERS. GO FOR THESE TAXES N USED THEM TO DEVELOP UR CITY N REGION...

• GHANABA 9 years ago

What taxes?...you pay tax only for the govt to use it as judgement debt.Work hard=pay legitimate tax=Govt makes bad decision=hand over all that taxes=to an undeserved pen thief=judgement debt.Got it!

• john apaee 9 years ago

Kasoa churches are too noisy in recent times especially during all night services.DCE and EPA kindly do something.

• hmmm 9 years ago

You can effect a citizens arrest or report them to the nearest police station or local authority in the area

• Wahala 9 years ago

No matter what NDC will always find a loophole of collection bribes from poor Ghanaians

• Concerned 9 years ago

Checks and fees are paid before a licence is issued to an operator. The minister's directive is simply endorsing the illegal activities of these operators. He is effectively saying you don't need a licence to operate as long ...

• Kwame Angel 9 years ago

It is the customers who decide the closing time. Who is the moralist to determine how people spend their useless cedis? Doesn't he have more important thing to think about. Fill those potholes first.

• Tango 9 years ago

They are not necessarily unlicensed. They might be. The caveat is that they are not licensed to operate as nite clubs. My take is that it should not take a whole Reg Minister to announce this. I have always said we have insti ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

May be up to 9-10pm for unregistered nite club(drinking spots) and up to 2am for registered nite club that is not Sound proof.
    And a Sound proof indoor club 5.30am,(till day break(TDB) is most appropriate in the 21 century G ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

People have to be responsible...The club owner provides entertainment to patrons include closing hours set by law...Why a unilateral compliance from this guy when clearly the law states the closing hours...

• CITIZEN ONE 9 years ago

Unplanned an unwanted babies is more significant than sexually transmitted diseases which can be cured. Making unhealthy ugly looking babies, hen unleashing them into Accra as market women and street hawkers is a greater thre ...