You are here: HomeNews2014 08 28Article 323187

Over 40 Ghanaians killed in Libya - Survivor

Read Comments Comments (81)

• BEN 9 years ago

THE GUY IS DOING NPP P0LITICS WHICH WILL TURN OUT TO BE FALSE

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

In any case even America cannot fly to Libya. In fact, Americans fled months ago. Was that not enough warning to you to flee?

You were rescued three years ago and when things were settling you ran back there. Our elders ha ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 9 years ago

Swine, how do you know that Patrick Osman is an Ashanti? The name Patrick Osman can come from anywhere in Ghana. By the way, do you know that the Kotokolis go by such names, and are Kotokolis Ashantis? Think twice before you ...

• DOGBE 9 years ago

Hmmm this is very bad ...

• JDM 9 years ago

This Osman dude should send down picture(s) of some dead Ghanaians with their names and possibly other particulars to show that he is not up to misguide us. He must play his role as a Ghanaian who is still alive in there.

• kawmi 9 years ago

THEY KILL THEM LIKE THERE IS NO TOMMOROW

• Gordon B @London 9 years ago

This guy is not talking about politics fool.If you want to know the situation in Libya check from the internet and see with your blind eye.Ghana have reach a point where we should stop thinking that any issue is about politic ...

• kobby 9 years ago

what contribution do the country (Ghana) get from those ppl who just pick their bags n walkout form Ghana. I can remember this same ppl faced the same problem n we wasted our resources on this non tax payers by airlifting the ...

• BOB CAT 9 years ago

THEIR REMITTANCES ARE THE CONTRIBUTION TO YOUR DYING ECONOMY.YOU TALK AS IF YOU ARE MAD PERSON.KWASEA PANIN TRAVEL AND SEE WHAT IS GOING ON AROUND THE WORLD AND IF YOU TRAVEL YOU WILL STOP SUPPORTING ANY IDIOTIC PARTY.

• Ewe nation 9 years ago

I hope they are ashanti maggots.They are the only tribe greedy enough to venture everywhere to exploit the riches therein just like they did with their invasion of our Ewe homeland Ghana.Let these evil tribe perish,the more k ...

• kpeglar 9 years ago

idot lazy tribe, greedy bastards. this guy kwame nkrumah was to be blame. he should has sent all these idiot to togoland.

• Kofi Amoah 9 years ago

And where from you yourself? Bourkina Faso?

• PAUL LISTTER 9 years ago

Please don't pass such comments. It's not only Ashantis who go to Libya. Any tribe in Ghana goes to Libya.

• seth CALL 07737190496 9 years ago

mr.no compassion.still preaching tribalism.

Nonsense talk here. Just get it straight that there is no tribe in Ghana whose sons and daughters never made the perilous journey across the Sahara to Libya in those days. They all went in droves as one, throwing aside their ...

• Patoa 9 years ago

kwasiapennin,wo y3 aboa pii, why do u bring Tribalism to these. that only Ashanti's do what. foool.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

For your information, TRIBAL DISCRIMINATION is a MENTAL DISEASE. I advice you to seek help.

• Deri 9 years ago

How did this guy find his way back to Libya? Ghana government did not send or less take you to back after Libya. You went back against all advice so find the way to come home, sir.

• kawmi 9 years ago

ANYONE THAT GOS TO ANY ARAB COUNTRY HAVE HIMSELF TO BLAME AND HIS PUTTING HIS/HERS LIFE IN DANGER WHEN R YOU GOING TO LEARN TO STOP DEALING WITH ARAB KILLERS AND ISLAMIC RADICALS

• dande 9 years ago

that's an unwise thing to say. it is the responsibility of the government to make sure its citizens are safe in other countries where there are national crisis.

• Yezid Adam 9 years ago

This Patrick Osman is a lier. Nobody is killing Ghanaians here. Even a single Ghanaian never die yet. I'm also in tripoli. If he really want to go to Ghana , he can easily contact me in this number +218923517123. That's my co ...

• Kay BEE 9 years ago

This Patrick guy is an idiot and a liar. He wants a free passage to Ghana at the expense of the government. Not a single Ghanaian has been killed in Tripoli. The worst case scenario is some Ghanaians have been displaced by th ...

• Kwajo Sei 9 years ago

You are a rare Ghanaian. These lying unpatriotic elements have brought our country this low. Who send him there and the money he makes who does he spend it with. If he is really in danger, he could start back the way he went. ...

Thanks Yezid for exposing that idiot and swine going by the name Patrick Osman. Let him know that bringing him back to Ghana is nobody's responsibility.

In the first place who sent him there? Did he inform the government h ...

• Mawuli 9 years ago

You are the same person called sgt Fiadzoe. You are not even an Ewe. Ewes don't speak that way. You are an evil minded tribal agitator bent on causing tribal tensions in Ghana. Your true identity will be traced and exposed s ...

• greed bastarsds, you ar on track 9 years ago

You see if you have ever travelled before,,,
    and bback to Ghana. you will wonder.
    the politicians were voted in to power to fix the problem. we have problems and it is their duty to fix it..
    you will ask them these questio ...

• Abraham chicago 9 years ago

The ghana goverment have to being our peoples home

• Palmwine Tapper 9 years ago

Oga, NO be True. Liston to Yezie Adam & Kay Bee who are actually on the ground in Libya. This Patrick Osman is a lair and can't be trusted.

Hey! How edey be in Libya? Edey fine with you all? Holla!

• //// 9 years ago

its true look in the USA and europe

• Palmwine Tapper 9 years ago

Masa, what are you talking about? White Red Necks in USA HATES Black people ..... period. If you're a pure African NEVER get too close to these white red necks in USA. They're bunch of psychopaths, vicious, full of evil and h ...

• RX 9 years ago

If you want to know how an Arab sees a black man, I'll ask you one question. As for whites, we know that some white men marry black women and some black men also marry white women.When it comes to Arabs, many Arab men marry b ...

• LADY PEACE 9 years ago

RX SHOULD ASK HIMSELF WHEATHER HIS PARENTS WERE MARRIED

• AMINU BAWUMIA 9 years ago

I agree wth ur question to RX

• Martin 9 years ago

What a callous attitude for some of you to suggest that the government shouldn't waste any money to repatriate its citizens stranded in a war zone like Libya. No matter how Osman got to Libya, any government concerned about t ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Gaddafi era Libya and now, which is better? When people labeled Gaddafi as "evil and tyrant", I laugh. He was hunted and killed like a church mouse and now, who is paying the price? No leader can unite Libya like Gaddafi an ...

• Gordon B @London 9 years ago

You are right Gaddafi was a good leader he wasn't an evil Africa have lost a great leader.May his soul REST IN PEACE

Thanks for coming out in support of Ghaddafi. The Libyans have now realised their folly.

This reminds me of Kwame Nkrumah. There was no evil name in this world that was not given to this man. There was no iniquity in this ...

• Nana 9 years ago

I thought they were airlifted to Gh when Gaddafi was killed, why did they go back again? Smh

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

THE GHANA EMBASSY STAFF LEFT LIBYA AND RELOCATED TO MALTA, LEAVING THE GHANAIANS TO FEND FOR THEMSELVES.

• MAAME 9 years ago

WHAT DID YOU WANT THE EMBASSY STAFF TO DO? DIE FOR GHANA JUST AS YOU ARE DOING HERE IN GHANA. WERE THESE PEOPLE ADVISED MOT TO RETURN? YOU WILL DO THE SAME IF YOU WERE SENT THERE.

• Nana Nie 9 years ago

When ever you want to travel and advice is given you dont listen. You inturn bring your liability to the government . What should Ghana Embassy do.

You went by yourself, find your way home

That's that.

• fredsaid 9 years ago

Ghana embassies never cared about Ghanaians in any foreign country. All the staff cared about was their careers their salaries their cars their comfort their families and their girlfriends. They are not interested I the wel ...

• Kwajo Sei 9 years ago

When the Gaddafi troubles started Ghanaians were airlifted by the Gov't to Ghana. How and why have you found yourself still there? Not because of only you the country should fly a jet to come and pick. After all 10% casualty ...

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

All Dramani Mahama thinks about is stealing from the national coffers. He does not think about Ghanaian nationals in Ghana let alone those in other neighboring countries. Had it been president Kuffour, he would have made ever ...

• Peace Maker 9 years ago

Mr president, your people needs you consider their situation and hear to their cry.

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

NDC supporters dying. Very soon they will die in Brazil.

• Zak 9 years ago

Why are people bashing this guy? We are so cruel we don't care people die in quite rather than call for help. Are we human beings? Is politics taking away common sense? May be if a minister will make money by airlifting such ...

• HASSAN YAAYIMA _ Jasikan 9 years ago

Hmmmmm very pathetic.
    wat pains me now is u the foreigners they r killing instead of Gadafi's opponentz.
    for Libyan's, it is Allah dat is punishing dem

Get out here. You and that liar Patrick Osman come from the same place. If I am not mistaken, Patrick must be of Kotokoli stock, and even you.

• ADUANABA YAW - NY 9 years ago

Patrick Osman is a liar. Where were you and for a long time you did not report. Were they killed on sport and that you were able to count them.

• KWAME ADDAE. 9 years ago

THIS GOON PATRICK MUST HAVE BEEN EVACUATED BEFORE AND WENT BACK FOR MORE MONEY.THE GOVERNMENT SPENT MILLIONS OF DOLLARS TO PULL THEM OUT OF THE PLACE LAST TIME AND THEY HATE THEIR COUNTRY SO MUCH THEY WENT BACK EVEN THOUGH TH ...

Good one there for the idiot. Nobody sent him there so he should return home the way he left.

• CASH 9 years ago

Please, help get these guys back home.

Do you think at all? In the first place, who sent them there? Spend you money to bring them back if you so wish. My pesewa will not go into that silly project. Go ahead and bring them back.

• oldman 9 years ago

Did they tell anybody that they were going to libya

• Kwame Kumi 9 years ago

I'm not sure you know what you're talking about. Maybe you think Ghana Embassy is some military plane that can land anywhere and pick people. They themselves have had to take cover in Malta because Libya is not safe. How d ...

• Yahaya Alhaji Ansomah 9 years ago

This is why we are saying that John Mahama has no humanity in his heart look how our brothers and sisters are perishing. over to their family if they will vote for him to continue his inhumanity is over to us

• Bright 9 years ago

why is covm. not commited at all.look at how our brethren there at libyer cry for help.please mr Presedent get our army ready to help them out

• you decided to go there again fools 9 years ago

the government of Ghana once came to your rescue and yet you have decided to go again stupid fool

• Nene Adekerker 9 years ago

My question is Do we have a President who thinks of Ghanaians. Mahama only think of his family and his pocket

• susubribi 9 years ago

Thank you Nene Adekerker for your stupid questions. Are yu dieing in GHANA. The govt should not waste our resources to rescues these maggots greedy bastards in Libya including my relatives. Who sent them there can't they rema ...

• GoodMan 9 years ago

It happened sometime ago and Ghana spent a lot of resources to go bring them back.The situation in Libya is still not the best but you managed to save huge money in Ghana and left again on your own.Who do you want to blame no ...

• jack 9 years ago

why did you guys return back to Libya,
    if you must travel at all cost because of useless Ghana economy, poverty. etc.
    Greedy bastards_ I quote rawlings... at least you should have gone some where else..

Now you guys are ...

• Sasha 9 years ago

i dont understand why some ghanaians will risk their lives and do any work in othe african countries while they could have done the same in ghana and have their peace.you are out there saying you eat once a day but if u were ...

• greed bastarsds, you ar on track 9 years ago

fine

• KWAA 9 years ago

Gaddafi`s brutality is not preceived,it is proven,or may be the reporter don`t understand the word "preceived"
    You can put Gaddafi on the scale of Hitler,Idi Amin,Bokassa or King Loepard of Belgium,these are some of the most ...

• AKAY 9 years ago

Look,you people should talk sense,and stop the foolish talk,(ENKRUASIFOU)VILLAGERS, if the goverment has a job for this our brothers and sisters,do you think they will travel as far as Libya? is because our government is not ...

• susubribi 9 years ago

The govt should not waste our resources to rescues these maggots greedy bastards in Libya including my relatives. Who sent them there can't they remain in Ghana to farm or join ZOOMLION. They should be slaughted aboaaa fouu

• Joseph 9 years ago

He should name one he know has killed just one.

• Mr. respect the crowd. 9 years ago

Foolish, you guys were brought back home during the invasion excise carried out by Obama and his so called NATO forces in Libya, why did you go back to do when you knew that country is not safe. Stay there and die period.

• DR AMAMO 9 years ago

I WILL LIKE TO TELL ALL GHANAIANS THAT THAT GUY NAME Patrick Osman WHAT HE IS SAYING IS A BIG LAIR,I AM IN TRIPOLI, I LIVE IN JANZOUR WHERE THE FIGHT BASE IS THE BASE TO THE ISLAMIST, BUT THERE IS ALWAYS SHOPS OPEN FOR FOOD, ...

• Nii Nortey (New York) 9 years ago

Who sent you fools there.

• Martin 9 years ago

Since no one can independently verify Osman's claim on the death of 42 Ghanaian's at the hands of Libyan rebels, we should all believe his story to be true. The Ghana Embassy, by all accounts, is not in any position to offer ...

• Akili 9 years ago

Qathafi was an African hero and Ghanaians in Libya enjoyed good conditions and treatment from Qathafi and the Libyan Socialist Jamahiriya, had good jobs and sent remunerations to help develop Ghana. Qathafi was leading the m ...

• Jato .P 9 years ago

You people were evacuated in some years back nbut some of you sneaked back. Why are you now asking gov't to come to your aid?

• joe twmb 9 years ago

hzujgvfrdmkojnhbgfds

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

There is no amount of pay in any North African nation that would make me take my behind over for work or pleasure. I have had the pleasure of being an undergraduate school mate with people from North Africans from Morocco, Al ...

• Solomon. 9 years ago

first time hearing such name patrick Osman.i dont know where this Osman guy lives in Tripoli.this is pure propaganda for his pay masters.I live and work in Tripoli and have never heard any Ghanaian killed..

• Owusu 9 years ago

They brought up this story to make it seem that the govt was responsible for Ghanaians dying in Libya. That way it will equate Ghanaians who were killed in the Gambia during Kuffour's time.

• Solomon. 9 years ago

A big liar Osman,I have not heard a Ghanaian killed except sudans and Egyptians.i live at janzour and shops are opened 24/7 so hey dont listen to that liar.even though there is war Libya is still better millions times than mo ...