You are here: HomeNews2014 08 27Article 323124

Dark shadows cast over Komenda Sugar Factory et al

Read Comments Comments (34)

• Thomas 9 years ago

This factory will not work. Leave it to private business men

• JOHN 9 years ago

Ghana cannot produce common sugar yet we are quick to insult countries like Kenya,Uganda etc who have been doing so for years.Osagyefo would be crying in his grave.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

How can Faustina Nelson be on GOIL Board. Prez Mahama is corrupt and clueless. I blame the supreme court judges.

• DAVI 9 years ago

Tweaa Waa look Animguasee ene Nkomfem Nkoaa.THIS IS NDC BETTER GHANA FOR YOU GUYS.THE PLACE WAS LEFT TO ROTTEN UNDER J.J.RAWLINGS OVER 20 YEARS AFRC-P/NDC GOV'T.FOR K4 NPP TO REVAMPED IT,AND NDC IS MESSING IT AGAIN UNDER MILL ...

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

Nkwaseafuo bi nti Ghanaians are suffering.They said they are going to make Ghana better because someone made a positive change but what are we seeing? Mahama is a curse to Ghana. Thanks goes to Afari Gyan, Atukuba and co.Thos ...

• joe 9 years ago

hmmmm......the gov't cannot sell t own produced tomatoes but able to buy tomatoes for basic and secondary sch. feeding......kwasea bni nti.

• Obuornana 9 years ago

Franklin Cudjoe the prophet of doom. What do you suggest Mr. Know All tink tank of Ghana. Yes, it will be a white elephant so that you can have something to say. Fool and nation wrecker like your paymasters.

• Atikopo#4 9 years ago

Obuornana:

This is not about FC.

Did you understand the whole articcle?

You are an educated idiot!!

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Well, he didn't understand. So then, why don't you tell us?

• Atikopo#4 9 years ago

Kwasea:

You are an illiterate too?

Oh, Ghana!!

• Brainy Guy 9 years ago

Please stop this nonsense already. Discuss the merits and demerits of what Mr. Cudjoe said instead of calling him a fool. You rather has foolish thinking. Ghana is not for NPP or NDC members only. Any comment or suggestion ab ...

• Krikri 9 years ago

What is wrong with these Matemehu Evil Thinkers? THEY OPPOSED Dr Nrumah, Founder of Ghana, when he wanted independence of us. THEY OPPOSED him when he was going to build the Tema Harbour THEY OPPOSED him when he was going to ...

• Atikopo#4 9 years ago

Krikri:

Is FC responsible for selling the tomato passte?

You are stupid!!

• koffi parker 9 years ago

And who is responsible the government?we blame the government for everything while we sit all talk and talk, keep pointing fingers without offering any solution, haba just name it we are quick to point that direction the gove ...

• ADWEN 9 years ago

We blame government and corrupt MAHAMA because this thief, corrupt and incompetent man lied to Ghanaians that he has the skills, competence, abilities and knowledge to improve the socio-enonomic conditions of the country and ...

• Atikopo#4 9 years ago

koffi parker:

Just take alook at yourself!!

A graphic illustration of stupidity!!

• ROSE 9 years ago

Aboafun Togolese, kwasea go back and help Ayedemah's family to rule your nation, kwasea nanka wob3 te wotankw3. We the people of Ghana will see to it that the change of government in 2016 which ever party wins must send you ...

• Imani monitor 9 years ago

Nonsense. Management should look for buyers. Should that be the job of govt? What crap! These guys at Imani are bullshit. They talk about everything and are now sounding like politicians. I thought think tanks have their nich ...

• Customer 9 years ago

This FC guy does not make sense anymore. He has an axe to grind. 400 barrels of tomato paste will not be enough for all the boarding schools for a week. It is all about politics.

• Hard Listeners 9 years ago

Sycophants all over the NDC. When will they see clearly?

• Kwame 9 years ago

At times I stop to ask myself which type of economic books do our rightist and social democrats read. A look at the economy of all countries around the world revels that the giant companies that were today in the hands of th ...

• Ras Bo @ London 9 years ago

When we wanted independence they said NO
    Republic NO
    Atomic Energy NO
    Ghana Airways NO
    Ghana Telecom NO
    Akosombo NO
    Thermal Energy NO
    Tema Harbour and dry Dock ...

• OWEN.NEW YORK. 9 years ago

Only a leader like Nana Addo can handle this corrupt country called Ghana.Ghanaians now hate the truth and will rain insult on those who are prepared to bring the rot in the country to light.It seems the country is cursed wh ...

• obroni 9 years ago

companies are not supposed to be opened closed or revamped out of emotions or political ambition.
    Companies are supposed to start because you have done your research and concluded, after considering all odds, that there is a ...

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

What MR.FRANKLIN KUDJO is saying here is the right thing.
    The Northerners are very,very corrupt now.
    It looks like all projects done there never succeeded,because of carefree attitude they have subscribed to.
    No one cares ...

• Big Joe --- Moscow /Kharkov 9 years ago

So who is blame here ? the President
    Mahama , Ministers of State or board of directors for Northern Board Tomato Factory ? Rush to the malls , supermarkets, groceioes and public market ? Imported Tomato Paste of ...

• kweku 9 years ago

400 barrels tomato paste too bad .wat r we doing

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

Why can't these "know all" IMANI loudmouths for once, engage a group from the private sector to take over some of the idled state corporations and show the nation how smart they are? TALK IS CHEAP INDEED!

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

A reminder of Dr.Nkrumah's socialism escapade.Privatization,free market economy and democracy are prosperity guaranteed.Nothing short of that.
    An aircraft of the defunct Ghana Airways Corporation has just been converted to a ...

• MAAME 9 years ago

what do you want government to do. start something and people are talking, dont start and they are criticising. leave government to take risks. without risks, we go no where, the factory is a blessing to the neighbourhood ...

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

PUBLIC-PRIVATE PARTNERSHIP CANNOT BE THE ANSWERS TO OUR ECONOMIC BACWARDNESS-

WHAT IS REQUIRED IN THE COUNTRY IS UNIVERSITY-PRIVATE SECTOR PARTNERSHIP FOR ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT IN THE COUNTRY.

• Batcha 9 years ago

Do you care to find out why and for what reason the Board of Directors continue to take their allowances but fail to do their job. Is it not the CEOs and the Board of Directors who are responsible to find markets for their co ...

• AMANI FISH TANKERS 9 years ago

Franklin Cudjoe the Amani Fish Tanker and the Prophet of Doom.

• Nii Nortey (New York) 9 years ago

Ghana journalism is really poor.Its a shame that the public did not hear from the correspondent himself/herself but rather from a TV reporter Ms. Eva Atiboka.A technician was alleged to have been spoken to, why not make effor ...