You are here: HomeNews2014 08 26Article 322838

I wept for Ghana - Afriyie-Ankrah

Read Comments Comments (108)

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

YES, YOU HAD TO CRY FOR GHANA JUST BECAUSE YOU STOLE GHANA'S MONEY TO SHARE WITH YOUR BOSS, MAHAMA. AFTER TAKING $84,500 AS APPEARANCE FEE, WHY WON'T YOU CRY OVER YOUR HYPOCRISY. SHAME ON YOU. AND SO NOW WE KNOW WHY MAHAMA PU ...

• Wiafe 9 years ago

The Ananse tears actually demonstrate how much a of a crook this guy is. Trying to "buy" sympathy with fake tears.

• Whatever 9 years ago

He broke down because of Ghana's loss. Respect him

• Gordon Yeboah,USA 9 years ago

Is Afriyie Ankra serious at all?did he weep because he lost the sports position or he wept because he sensed that danger was befalling him before their so called commission.How would you weep after squandering tax paid by poo ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

WE KNOW ONLY TWO NAMES, NANA ADDO & BAWUMIA. NANA'S LEADERSHIP WITH BAWUMIA IS EXCELLENT. NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENTLY WAIT FOR HIM TO COME AND LIBERATE US FROM OUR ECONOMIC OPPRESSORS.WE CAN'T PUT OUR TR ...

• don`t care !!! © Hmmmmm! 9 years ago

Hmmmm!“If somebody says, ''I love you,'' to me, I feel as though I had a pistol pointed at my head. What can anybody reply under such conditions but that which the pistol-holder requires? ''I love you, too. ''”

“Be c ...

• Nana Ansah 9 years ago

Ankrah, to shed crocodile tears and be laughing all the way to the bank is an art of hypocricy which is only crafted by thieves like you. Weep for your bloody self you damn liar. What is a whole minister doing in Brazil for ...

• LLLLL 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS ACCOMPLICE.

• ADJOA WANGARA 9 years ago

Kwaseampanin you wept because of your corrupt plans to decorate you pocket.
    Goat!!!

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Another stupid buffoon in the NDC. OMG. He took prez Mahama's family to Brazil. How can he fire him.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

Afriyie Ankrah should bow down his head in shame. He did not cry for Ghana but just shed crocodile tears to seek attention and sympathy for his failures and wanton dissipation of scarce state resources. His crocodile tears ar ...

• Nana Ansah 9 years ago

This reminds me of childrens' rhyme. Baby liitle girl/boy don't cry. Cry Baby, cry baby Ankrah. You whiner, sissy just cry me a river. And you think I will buy into your crocodile tears? No, on the contrary I will give you bo ...

• Nana Ansah 9 years ago

This reminds me of childrens' rhyme. Baby liitle girl/boy don't cry. Cry Baby, cry baby Ankrah. You whiner, sissy just cry me a river. And you think I will buy into your crocodile tears? No, on the contrary, I will give you a ...

• KENKEY BOY 9 years ago

NKWASEASEM ARA KWA ... !. YOU CHOP OUR MONEY ROUGH, ROUGH, AND ON TOP OF THAT, CAME TO SHED CROCODILE TEARS ON TV, THEN YOU TURN AROUND TO SAY THAT YOU WERE SHEDDING TEARS FOR US ?. IMPUDENCE OF A DYING COCKROACH.

• Adam 9 years ago

He should have given back the US$84,500 if he so much was sad for Ghana. His share of the booty alone could take care of 100s of pregnant women in our rural communities and urban poor neighborhoods. Cry of coverup.

• GHANA MMA 9 years ago

THIS GUY NEVER APPEARED AT ANY OF GHANA'S WORLD CUP MATCHES, YET HE POCKETED A COOL US$84,500.00 "APPEARANCE" FEES, AND THE COMMISSION DOES NOT SEE THE NEED TO RECOVER THIS WHOPPING AMOUNT FROM ALL THOSE MOYS FRAUDSTERS WHO W ...

• SGT ANAI FIADZOE 9 years ago

You are just crying as you take Ghanaian People as foolish and stupid because the majority people of this country can be deceived robbed by you thieves and brigands without any body challenging you, thinking that they do not ...

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

What a crook, can we please send some of these crooks to prison instead of letting them walk away with NO punishment. Please
    Oh really, you did not know what you were doing was wrong? Guess you figured taxpayers had an oblig ...

• Zomie 9 years ago

Yes you have to cry because you chop free money without thinking about whether your fellow country men and women had had a square meal per the day.Anyway you see how fat you have become because of good living but forgotten ab ...

• yaw yiadom 9 years ago

Why crying or is it tears of joy?anyway GOD save us,and if you look at him in the crying mood at the left corner of his fat neck in the picture the lady seemed amazed asking herself what a silly guy,you steal our money and st ...

• Botha 9 years ago

He broke down because he was caught stealing, idiot.

• Humanity 9 years ago

No you're mistaken. He was Sports Minister and as such is responsible for ensuring the strategy, Planning & implementation of Ghana's world cup ambitions. what he delivered was CATASTROPHY on an unbelievable scale. Shname ON ...

• AKORABS 9 years ago

When will we get rid of your type in Ghana to allow for development? A thief is always a thief, crocodile tears or not.

Deceitful, thief and brigand Afriyie Ankrah, you haven't seen nothing yet,
    you haven't cried yet, but wait you
    will see what will happen after 2016.

• OSAGYEFO 9 years ago

IT'S SHAMEFUL, HOW CAN WE HAVE ALL THESE FOOLS AS LEADERS OF A NATION. KWASIA KWA.

Elvis Afriyie Ankrah stop deceiving yourself and the majority people of this country, we the civilized Ghanaian People knew you are crying because you
    have been exposed of your thievery and brigand activities, please fuck of ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Nana is a very fine man except the excessive wee smoking. How I wish he he could stop the doping!

• Boxer 9 years ago

Mr President. if you are serious, let every non-player who received WC money to return the money into the Ebola fund without any delay. They did not appear on any playing pitch in Brazil.

• PRINCE 9 years ago

STUPID MAN

• GHANA MMA 9 years ago

HE MUST ACCOUNT FOR AND REFUND HOW MUCH MONEY HE PUMPED INTO WOMEN'S NYASH, PARTICULARLY BECCE AT BRAZIL 2014.

AFTER THAT, HE BELONGS IN PRISON WITH VERY HARD LABOUR.

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

VAGABONDS IN POWER, INCLUDING YOU THIS FAT "ALL-KNOWING" PIG. AFTER SHARING $4 MILLION IN BRAZIL, YOU ARE NOW CRYING.
    GHANAIANS ARE NOT FOOLS, OKAY, AND KNOW THAT YOUR TEARS CAN'T STOP ANYTHING. JULOR LIKE YOU. YOU WEPT FOR ...

• 1234 9 years ago

So much hate. Tears....Tears.

• GHANA MMA 9 years ago

IS THIS CRIMINAL BONKER OF GIRLS WEARING A WEDDING BAND?

WONDERS SHALL NEVER CEASE IN GHANA!

DID HE WEAR A WEDDING BAND IN BRIZIL 2014 WHERE HE WAS NEVER SEEN ON THE TELEVISION WORKING FOR THE MOYS OR CHEERING ON THE BL ...

• Concern Ghanaian 9 years ago

hey stop that stupid talk why do you have to cry, fool you are crazy bec- ause you yourself don't know why you were weeping that tell me you need psychiatric intervention. Stupid fool you were crying because of the money you ...

• Concern Ghanaian 9 years ago

whatever your name is who gave birth to you, what you said that "l was cry for mother Ghana" but l don't know why l was crying makes you mentally impaired l suggest that you seek medical attention immediately, you danger to s ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

To say only NDC supporters. In time of war no division. Thank s

• Ahem 9 years ago

Oh please spare us. Ghana doesn't need your tears. Weep for yourself.

• stephen 9 years ago

this man really have the nation ghana at heart and it unto the thieves that dont have any element love for their motherland

• Joe 9 years ago

At heart? More like he had Ghana in his deep black anus right outside the rectum. Trust me; Creatures like that have no heart. Neither do they have human minds?

• AKORABS 9 years ago

I am surprised that you have fallen for this confidence trickster. This another side of a con game. If you are that naive, let me tell you that the bastard regrets nothing!

• Lopez 9 years ago

Afriyie-Ankrah you wept for yourself and not mother Ghana.Don't take Ghanaians for a fool because your own deputy even accused you of croynism and greed and this is what has brought such shame to you. You should thanks Mahama ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Hypocrite, you were shedding crocodile tears which should not be considered genuinet; after you have helped to destroy the once booming economy.

• 8530 9 years ago

jail this stupid ass

• Nii Akwei 9 years ago

Go get your nappy changed.

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

Thief! You cried cos you are heading towards Nsawam Prisons.

• Panin 9 years ago

Greedy bastard all of you are numbered , wait , a time will come you all will accounts for all that you have done.

• ANANSE KWAKU 9 years ago

K.T. Hammond also went to cry at some kind of hearing (about the sale of some kind of equipment). Crying babies. Well....even Jesus Christ wept. So let them cry.

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 9 years ago

They take Ghanaians for fools and I don't blame them.

They know how stupid and useless they are and for citizens of a country to entrust the gov't in their care, they are like these folks are clueless

• AKORABS 9 years ago

Yes, we put them there so we have our own selves to blame. "Democracy is a device which ensures that we have a government no better than we deserve" - George Bernard Shaw.

• Kwaku Fiagbo 9 years ago

Fiafitor. Now you are confessing the incompetence of mahama, the ndc and the shameful supreme court decision on the election appeal. Kwasea like that.

• Tango & Cash 9 years ago

Don't be ridiculous! It suddenly dawned on you after being in denial for so long that you had screwed up big big time.
    Don't try to be clever by half!

• Manama. Salifu 9 years ago

And this thief is being prtotected by the PRESIDEN

• GHANA MMA 9 years ago

IT'S UNFATHOMABLE THAT THIS FOOL WAS ALSO, AND CONITUES TO BE, A MINISTER IN GHANA'S "GOVERNMENT".

IT BEATS MY IMAGINATION HOW THIS CHILD WITH SHARP TEETH BECAME A MINISTER WITH SUCH NAIVITY AND CORRUPT MINDSET.

NO WON ...

• AKORABS 9 years ago

Ghana Mma,I hear your cry, dear compatriot and I agree and deeply sympathize with you. But this is the height of mediocrity. that is the culture that has invaded the party and that is what the poor president has to work with, ...

• Kwabena Apuntuah 9 years ago

And you believed the crocodile tears. These people are thieves. We are all wasting time and resources. These guys are accumulating money once again to buy votes. This will be resisted

• OKOE 9 years ago

I HATE TO SAY THIS, ALL THE SAME I SHALL SAY IT. I SAW THE COACH FOR GHANA U20 WORLD CUP ON TELEVISION , AND WAS NOT SURE IF HE IS CAPABLE OF COACHING. I THOUGHT IN SPORTS ONE MUST BE FIT AND IN GOOD FORM TO COMPETE EFFECTIVE ...

• mr amin 9 years ago

why should govt index import duties in dollers? what about the cedi? this type of robrry is what has brought down the economy. stop indexing. its the course of dollerization in ghana also high cost of goods n services. pls v ...

• john 9 years ago

YOU CRY FOR MOTHER GHANA,??HMMMMMMMMM,BEGINING TO COUNT YOUR PRISON SENTENCES,WAE,THIEF IS ALWAYS A THIEF,

• me 9 years ago

As you and your cohorts stole.

• KWAME SAM 9 years ago

STUPID AND CRAZY!! LIAR! THIS IS THE TIME FOR ACOUNTABILIBY. JULO!! EWI!!
    THIEF!!

• HASSAN YAAYIMA _ Jasikan 9 years ago

Stupid cokroach.
    u cried bcos u chop d moni
    awwww hmmm at the expense of that poor tax payer.
    Baba God wey go judge u aaallllllllll

• naa 9 years ago

Stop cryn baby!! Even Afari Gyan pea
    Himself at the Supreme court.stop cryn
    4 Ghana,and think about ur jail
    Terms.u can only avoid (jail) just bcos
    It's ndc gov.

• OMAN BAPA 9 years ago

CORRUPT NDC LOOT AND SHARE EVERY WHERE,WOYOME,SADA,SUBAH,AKONFEM,TRESS,ISOFOTON,WATERVILLE,GYEEDA,GAHAN GOLD 1,5 TONGS TO IRIAN FOR FREEEE,SO IN NDC PARTY ARE LOOOOOT LOOOOOT AND SHARE,FOOOOOOOOLS,CRIMINALS,COLLAPSING,SINKING ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

GHANIANS DONT CARE FOR HIS NONSES WEPT,WE NEED OUR MONEY BACK ,BEFORE JAIL HIM

• Einstein 9 years ago

No one should weep for ghana. We should weep for our greed inefficiencies and corrupt ways.

• Lala 9 years ago

All the officers, apart fro the players and the coaches, must refund the appearance fee.

• fredsaid 9 years ago

This institutionalised planning looting and sharing brigade of Mahama knows no bounds. It is an octopus with tentacles stretching as far as the presidency.

How do you promote and protect such a person back to the presiden ...

• naa 9 years ago

U cant even answer questions
    Ur crying? Chopping Gh.
    Money is so easy any idiot
    Can chop n go freeee.just bcos
    It's ndc in power. The confused
    President.

• Mahama 9 years ago

you thieves, who build the infrastructure while you all stealing the Money from everywhere

• Ebei 9 years ago

Ghana does not need cries of hypocrites, evil dwarfs, adulterers, thieves and irresponsible criminals like you

• Joe 9 years ago

Thieves and crooks burning and looting. Sycophants and Sociopaths combined in a single low-level but more dangerous than Ebola organism

• pk 9 years ago

Government should focus on infrastructural development:every district should benefit.

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

Shut god damn nigger cry

• PEACE 9 years ago

you cried for your mother. aboa

• Ahyiah Sefah 9 years ago

I don't trust people like this a bit,cring for yourself not Ghana it's only losers and fabrication,how come s man of responsibility come on national television and share false tiers because of their selfish interest,we're sic ...

• Zak 9 years ago

God will judge Elvis Afriyie Aankrah for raping the country and claiming to have wept for Ghana. He has looted this country and must be brought to book. This government through a commission of enquiry is shielding and coverin ...

• i am ewe,but i regreted voting for ND 9 years ago

this man is bad,looool

• Xupreme 9 years ago

You wept for yourself. Dont tink u are wiser dan anyone in Ghana. Siaaaa

• meye guy guy 9 years ago

WE ALL KNOW THIS GUY IS INTO VISA RACKETEERING SINCE TIME IMMEMORIAL. THIS CROCODILE TEARS IS VERY TYPICAL OF HIM...HE DOESN'T FEEL SORRY ONE BIT.
    I WOULD NOT JUDGE HIM, BUT THIS LIFE OF HIS SHOULD STOP BEFORE HE RUIN HIS C ...

• Aba 9 years ago

When fools take the wise to be fools too

• Alhaji Brutus Germany 9 years ago

How can this armed robber after pocketing this huge sums of public funds be called to work at the flagstaff house?

• Nathan Kayson 9 years ago

kese! thief!

• NANAPA 9 years ago

u weep for ur family,

• Bush (North Ayawaso) 9 years ago

You think it will not happen to you, what you do against your friend is happening to you and sharing crocodiles tears

• JA 9 years ago

Elvis Afriyie or what ever you call your self, I think you are now loosing your mind and need to see spychiatric or who ever can cure you of your mental problems. You are a fraud and deserve to be in jail not to be free and r ...

• cry for Ghana 9 years ago

This is absolutely recklessness and irresponsible decision by gambling the lives of the 25million who voted for him. He became a president because Ghanians voted for him and not ECOWAS SO HIS FIRST RESPONSIBILITY IS TO GHANIA ...

• Pround pepeni. 9 years ago

YOU NEVER HEAR OF GERMAN SPORT MINISTERS FOLLOWING THE TEAM AROUND. THEY AND THE CHANCELLOR MAY GO TO THE MATCHES TO SHOW SOLIDARITY. OURS GO TO MAKE MONEY. HOW CAN AFRIYIE GET APPEARANE MONEY? HE SHOULD BE MADE TO PAY IT BAC ...

• CNN News 9 years ago

He cried because he was caught. The tears was not fot Ghana, he was feeling sorry for himself

• gh 9 years ago

God will punish him

• Mahama nua 9 years ago

You wept for yourself dude!!Cos you did not get all the cash you wanted at the ministry !!!

• Kpabitey 9 years ago

You did that because you have been found out, You are nothing but a crook

• A concerned citizen........... 9 years ago

You cried for yourself and not Ghana

• NOKWARE 9 years ago

I wept for Ghana Afriyie Ankrah

• IRON LADY 9 years ago

YOU WILL BE INTERDICTED.

• IRON LADY 9 years ago

THIEF

• apuuu 9 years ago

Shut up wimp cry bady

• QUAYE MENSAH 9 years ago

PEDESTRIAN TALK. SHAME UNTO YOU.MAY GOD HAVE MERCY ON YOU. NYE BAAYA HENI NYEJE..............

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Cry for yourself! Ghana doesn't need your tears. You have contributed well enough to drag Ghana on its knees.
    FYI, Ghana will rise up and work again. Keep your tears to yourself.

• fireman 9 years ago

AFTER CAUSING FINANCIAL LOST TO DE STATE WE NEED PROPER ACCOUNTABILITY NT TEARS DID U CRY WHEN WE WERE ADVICING U BEFORE BRAZIL

• Honestman 9 years ago

Bring Nyantakyi to answer questions, a loud cry against him taking the team to USA our opponent, but he refused to listen, he had already planned to sell the match to USA,we all know what has happen but we can prove it, and ...

• AKORABS 9 years ago

"Elvis", of all names. It suggests a lot. I am not surprised at what this mediocre fool has heaped on us.

• Maame Abena 9 years ago

Your crocodile tears will not move me an inch. The point here is that the whole Mahama team have been a failure to us. Your tears will do nothing for the Black Stars, but your resignation will. You just like Mahama are rather ...

• kasapreko 9 years ago

crocodile tears hypocrate

• Seko 9 years ago

Bravo my brother, Ghana really needs the tears of rich people like you. The educated class in Ghana today are disaapointment. All we use our education to do is shameless looting of state cover and impoverished our sister and ...

• Nicholas Osei Kyeretwie-Chicago 9 years ago

Ghanaians are living in fools paradise.What impact was Afriyie Ankrah expecting the Black Stars to make at the W/C?Why are we not facing and accepting that we only go to the W/C to make the numbers.Even at the Africa Cup,we m ...

• ABOCHI 9 years ago

CROCODILE TEARS

• opayin fianko 9 years ago

hahahaha1

• Kofi K 9 years ago

After looting n sharing the players did not allow you to have your way, that brought Afriyie ankrah to the committee n the tears could not be helped!! "Children of jerusalem weep not for me" remember Ghana shall rise one day ...