You are here: HomeNews2014 08 24Article 322687

Breaking News: Gunmen fire 20 bullets at radio presenter, gold dealer

Read Comments Comments (41)

• Mary E 9 years ago

There should be heightened security alert in the country immediately to protect nana addo and bawumia and infact all other political leaders including the president.

This is no joke. its serious matter

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Did you need to read the story before knowing where this happened? Of course it had be in the Gnagland = Kumasi!

• AAA 9 years ago

aboa dwan, Kwasea bi ba.

• OKOFO BEKOE 9 years ago

The EWES are behind all that.Can't you see the link?.

• WALI 9 years ago

CRIME RATE IS AT ALL TIME HUGH ITS ASHAME

• Ghfuo, heaven is NOT for idiots! 9 years ago

FREAKONOMICS.COM
    Do yourself a favor and visit this website. It's for your own good. Type "the most dangerous machine" in the search and read what pops up.

• ELLIOT CARTER! 9 years ago

Kumasi has always been the hot-bed of wayward criminals since its illiterate founding elders abandon education and opted for "TOKOTA" repairs for quick money!
    Either marked by bad fortunes or by predestination, there seem ...

• assempa 9 years ago

The Ewes are no behind anything the Ashantis are liers, theives and murderers.

• assempa 9 years ago

The Ewes are not behind anything; the Ashantis are liers, theives and murderers.

• Fo Kodzo 9 years ago

Why read tribalism into everything? A crime is a crime. Tribal agitators must be stopped. Sgt Anani Fiadzoe is not your real name. You may not even be an Ewe at all. You are doing this deliberately to heighten tribal tensions ...

• dick 9 years ago

what investigation ar they carrying out? they wait for the crime to happen before they investigate.a country with weak security

• pepi 9 years ago

We should bring the death penalty back

• Special T 9 years ago

Westminster style democracy will tear Ghana and Africa apart. The push to attain or hold on power is the opening doors for criminal elements in our midst. Let's face it has the nation moved forward during party politics regim ...

• eeeh 9 years ago

who was counting?

• cooked story 9 years ago

20 bullets and this man did not die. aaa!!. Job for the people cash for the people. Alan K 4 2016

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

The Twenty bullets could have come from the same one gun, should the older kind of guns like musket or blunderbuss, locally called "tea-abofre" (paw-paw plucker)was used. As one could pack as many lead pellets as possible i ...

• Obuoba 9 years ago

Na true!

• Hamdatu Ibrahim 9 years ago

This is total mandes. What at all is this? We just burried our comrade who was killed by armed rubbers. Thank God they have been country.

• AAA 9 years ago

Oga come again.

• Sam 9 years ago

Sister Hamdatu, the comrade's killing was political assassination. The guy came down from UK to help and was seen as a threat to their political investments. People invest in politics and expect to reap the result hence the d ...

• kpata 9 years ago

All the politicians are good for nothing

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

NDC devilish hailstones

• congo 9 years ago

ghana a ye huu

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 9 years ago

WHY, WHY, WHY ,

• Ms. Eshun 9 years ago

Is it becoming a pattern where people get attacked in broad day light? I hope security agencies go all out with the investigation into what happened and why, and also make arrest of perpetrators immediately. This kind of law ...

• 8530 9 years ago

mahama is the one should been shot 21 times

• olo Vivi 9 years ago

Verify your info to reduce anger

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris!. 9 years ago

Arrest all of them in Jesus's name.

• Osei 9 years ago

It is an assumed name. Evil tribal agitator. The Lord is watching you. One day we will know the real person behind the screen

• nyame 9 years ago

whoever said 20 bullets was fired should be prime suspects. siasm kwakwa

• adu 9 years ago

may the lord save us bc we are save even in the day time

• Rev. Theo 9 years ago

We don's
    this in our country

• AMA 9 years ago

Yes, let the presidential candidates relax and enjoy themselves at home or abroad and let these foolish supporters kill each other. Abi? That's what you get when you are blind.

• Kwesi Yeboah- KSI 9 years ago

this a warning to all radio presenters to learn to talk

• Doug Peprah 9 years ago

Praying for their safe and speedy recovery..Kwadwo, may you all received God's protection and bring these criminals to justice.

• Doug Peprah 9 years ago

Praying for their safe and speedy recovery..Kwadwo, may you all received God's protection and bring these criminals to justice.

• Yes I said it 9 years ago

May my African brothers rest and recovery...in peace!
    I too am in favor of the death penalty. Once convicted...quick and fast.
    Hackers and romance dupers too...execute them once proven true beyond shadow of doubt.
    Ebola ma ...

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 9 years ago

No doubt at all.

Folks in Kumasi should start forming militia to repell these evil animals.

• There is 9 years ago

The solution to criminal activities in Ghana is, the Police must resumed fighting fire with fire and if not, than nothing will stop the criminals.
    Please, change the law and set your citizens free, and the Police must shoot ...

• otis 9 years ago

oh God mother Ghana

• KONANTONG BENJAMIN 9 years ago

Its very radical