You are here: HomeNews2014 08 23Article 322565

'I made Kufuor appoint “drunkard” Mpiani' – Ken Agyapong

Read Comments Comments (122)

• Izzy 9 years ago

If there is someone who is working against the fortunes of the NPP it is Kennedy Agyepong.

He once said Woyome was his friend and he did not want to expose him till Woyomi offended him. As we speak Kennedy Agyepong has won ...

• Maame Abena 9 years ago

These people who are fighting who claim to love NPP are enemies of NPP.
    These people must be called to order.
    They are bringing the chances of winning the next election down.
    If you love the NPP to win the next election yo ...

• muugunyaaro 9 years ago

I know some Ghanaians are that stupid to an extent of thinking they are the cause of someone's survival and progress. Its hard to tell, but it shall be well with every Ghanaian. Our progress is because God loves us. Ken Agya ...

• sane 9 years ago

Ken we r a democratic and u can force anyone to like that drug adict that u cherish.You have some drug deals with him not everyone.Stop the nonsense

• Vodoo Xebieso 9 years ago

Where did Kuffour get this ugly thing from?

• Omanba Pa, Old street -London. 9 years ago

We will not sit down for these criminals to destroy our party and also lots of many Ghanaians life we will hold unto them and anyone who dare to do any evil thing against NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFFO ADDO will be buried before 201 ...

• Joe Canada 9 years ago

So anybody who doesn't support Nana Addo is an enemy or criminal, well this is what is going to cost Him another defeat come 2016. Majority of the independent voters are watching and analyzing events unfolding in the party an ...

• Ackah 9 years ago

JOE: I agree with you. Btw, not only are they alienating the independents, a sizable minority in NPP that are not pro- Nana, has been so angered by the No Nana, No Vote mantra, that they will rather stay home, than vote for N ...

• Ali 9 years ago

Where is that "Insight to the virginal" racist when his brothers, the NPP are tearing themselves apart? I fathered him and most others just to improve their looks, yet the Akan/Asante do not have respect for their surrogate f ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

Nana Addo will win 2016 election One touch. Even if the whole population in Ashanti region vote against him he will still be the next president of Ghana. No way for Satan.

• JOE 9 years ago

Are you sure without Ashanti NPP will even survive, let alone to win an election?

• willy 9 years ago

if npiani is ok today like u claim then he made money in the regime so k4 ,u, and npiani are corrupt.His pay in the gov.couldnt have made him a rich man.JJ is right to blame mills 4 refusing to probe k4 and his people.

• Nii Nortey (New York) 9 years ago

Maame Abena, go sit some where and rest your soul . Your party will loose again, whether you guys fight among yourselves or not. The better Ghana agenda is going on, and majority of Ghanaians can see it.

• joy 9 years ago

Who is this kennedy?The man who is collecting money from people and getting visa for them.

• Guatemala,Tripoli. 9 years ago

Its painful to do good to someone and he paid you back evil as a human only few can endure it please guys think about it....

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

When is these back and forth personal insults going on daily in the NPP party ever going to stop? In fact, it is rather getting serious by the day.

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

this says it all , if you knew he was a drunk why did he want this for our people. ken please shut up or you will suffer the consequences , there are enough idiots around in the ndc already

• jOEy lOndOn 9 years ago

Funeral contractors free apio Jack give me half!Chief of Apio..

• Kwesi 9 years ago

Since you set traps for others you are falling into bigger traps

• Kojo B 9 years ago

I am just wondering why, Ken seems to make every known personality in Ghana either in government or opposition some body when these individuals were nobody. So who made Ken somebody in all his adventures? I believed that; in ...

• Dr Pink Sheet 9 years ago

A disgrace to our nation' s politics

• KOOBOY 9 years ago

HOW ON EARTH CAN YOU LOBBY FOR A DRUNK TO BE PART OF KUFFOUR'S ADMINISTRATION.
    Since you know so much what happened to the• 46. The $200 million in funds made available annually through the Highly Indebted Poor Country Ini ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 9 years ago

...I told you his other name is
    "makaa maka"

he doesn't mince his words.
    Lord have Mercy.

See You All before Christmas.

• Wilhelmina Agbeli 9 years ago

Like ken agyapong

• LONTO-BOY 9 years ago

Ken is losing it, seriously!

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

Why would a sound person, if not psychotic, lobby for a drunk to such an high office of the chief of staff? Ken Adjapong really needs to see a psychiatrist. NPP is breaking the heart of many a Ghanaian with some loose talkin ...

• Paul 9 years ago

The use to say they were rich before coming into power.

• Appletus 9 years ago

Hhahaa... I know Paul. Remember the defunct Spe Boukrom Brick and tile factory? It is booming now.

• Paul 9 years ago

U are right this time

• ADUANA BA 9 years ago

yes he was nothing but drunk and eat like a mad man. only a van driver for rush view shipping company i remember at at j.h mensah's house at croydon we have kicked him out because he was drunk and talking foolishly.

• Yaro de Mann 9 years ago

God Almighty,please come down to calm tempers cos with this atittude, it won´t take us any where. Ken, for goodness sake put a stop to all these.

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

You knew he was a drunk and made our president employ him to such a high position. You sùcked.I think drug and background checks should be introduced to any Ghanaian applying for high office and politicians.We Ghanaians are ...

• Ghana Ba 9 years ago

Tweeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaa if these nosense persist I won't vote for NPP.

• Nii Nortey (New York) 9 years ago

At the first place you are been stupid to even think voting for that useless party NPP

• gla 9 years ago

ken in as much as i like your stance against corruption and indiscipline, doesn't mean you must say everything in public he is older than you are and therefore there must be some circumspection, give him the due as an elder. ...

• kampu 9 years ago

Ken is on High by the day. His illgotten money is drowning him nd no one in npp has the balls to stop him. This "drugs" party is so weak. !!

• kusi 9 years ago

nhujiolkhgfrdcvsweyx

• O(BIBA-JUDASo 9 years ago

YES THEY ARE ALL HYPO.

• SAY IT LOUD 9 years ago

Look at this wicked and evil soul, he looks like a dead man standing!

• Cooke 9 years ago

Herrrrrrrrrrrr.these were the people in power selling government lands to themselves.tweaaaaaa

• Muntari222 9 years ago

See the damage walahi they are expose

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Ken is destroying his party with his own hands.American President,George W.Bush was also a heavy drunkard so it doesn't make sense what Kennedy Agyapong is ranting.Thank you.

• SAY IT LOUD 9 years ago

The same people insulting NDC memebers that they were hungry before coming to power. where is maame Dorkonu(Grace Omabu)

• VERDAD 9 years ago

SAYOOOOOO...!!!!!!!!! SOS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• KOFI GYAN 9 years ago

as if drunk and urinating in public;GHANA POLITICIANS are just empty.

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

Do we need reading all these? What sort of people are these? Where are your values and qualities that you wish to be leaders of our nation? I find all these back bitting sort of wicked game that will do the NPP nothing good. ...

• senegal 9 years ago

PLEASE KEN.,MUST YOU ANSWER ANY QUESTION THAT THE PRESS ASK YOU? YOU ARE BECOMING YOU ARE DESTROYING NANA ADDO.

• alex 9 years ago

Ken Agyepong you are a big fool. Kwasia. Lost all respect for you. Ia it necessary to insult????

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

THIS Agyapong IS TOO FULL of himself!!!
    DOES HE OWN THE PARTY ??? If the Other's have NOTHING to hide, THEY SHOULD CUT HIM TO SIZE!

• big awo 9 years ago

Its enough let all cease fire.
    and get right things done to save the party.

• Bolga STRONGMAN 9 years ago

...there is weakness/cracks in the so-called solid walls of NPP...

• tweaaaaaa 9 years ago

ken agyepong is my cousin. honesttly he is getting broke financially.

• Bolga STRONGMAN 9 years ago

...sense of security...pls

• Asabea 9 years ago

Which sensible person recommends a drunk to become the chief of staff of a country? Kennedy, are you sure you are ok? It's not only naked ppl on the streets that are mad oo!

• tweaaaaaa 9 years ago

you are correct

• Owusu Ansah 1 9 years ago

At this moment, every sensible person in Ghana will surelly understand a kind of difficulties, hatred and tribal hatred Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah had with those days the Mate meho/U.P members in Ghana, while Osagyefo was pur ...

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

No

• azi wofie woyie 9 years ago

kennedy Agyapong, i fully support you.

• tweaaaaaa 9 years ago

ken agyepong has just contracted EBOLA

• GHANA 9 years ago

LOOKS LIKE A VILLAGER AND A CRIMINAL UNCIVILIZED FOOL, AND HE IS ONE OF THEM.

COMBINE SUCH A PERSON WITH KUFUOR, AND YOU HAVE A COMBINATION OF FATAL ECONOMIC CONSEQUENCIES.

THAT'S WHAT GHANA IS SUFFERING NOW, YET GHANA ...

• GHANA 9 years ago

I WONDERED HOW SUCH AN UGLY CRIMINAL BECAME A CABINET MINISTER IN A PREVIOUS ADMINISTRATION.

• Seaman UK 9 years ago

NDC FOR EVER

• BUMBEBO London 9 years ago

ARE THESE PEOPLE ALLIENS; KEN AGYAPONG, KWABENA AGYEPONG, KWADWO MPIANI, THE FOOT-SOLDIERS, THE MACHO-MEN, ETC? ARE THESE NEW BREEDS OF GHANAIANS WHO CARE FOR AND STOP AT NOTHING BUT WHAT CAN MAKE THEIR BELLIES FULL REGARDLES ...

• Razak Seini 9 years ago

I have never known ken the former chief of staff apart from seeing them on tele.i can bet that moaning is a far older person and we'll educated. Why would an illiterate lIke ken insults elders.he should know that every body h ...

• kojo DC 9 years ago

Ken fire those mother fuckers

• me 9 years ago

NPP should stop this loud-mouth twerp.

• Lil Scoopy 9 years ago

Man dey look like ebola patient

• Henry 9 years ago

So my Ayigbe in-laws gave this Ashanti man exile status in Togo when he was in need of akpeteshie? Now they say Ayigbe man "no good" .We are listening paaaaaaoooooo.

• Paul 9 years ago

If this 'drunkardness' is true, then how can Kufuor make someone like this a 'Chief of Staff?'

• Appletus 9 years ago

My friend,
    You are hitting the right questions and I m with you bro.

• KAY 9 years ago

Ken come again. Which sensible legislature recommends a drunkard to a president to be made chief of staff? So all this while we had a drunkard in charge of all government ministers? omg, no wonder Ghana is where we are today. ...

• asonaba kofi 9 years ago

you asked JAK to appoint a drunk into his administration and he did accordingly.this shows how much you and your party love ghana.this guy is costing npp so much votes its unbelievable that the NPP cannot do anything about hi ...

• Peter, UK 9 years ago

Is there an honest MP or minister in Ghana today? The truth is that everywhere black people are the place is undeveloped: no good schools, hospitals, sewerage system, no good roads. Corruption and incompetency have derailed a ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Very soon he be saying Kuffour was a begger and he made him the president.Good weedy is running round his brain.Thank you.

• J.NELSON 9 years ago

birdz of de same featherz flock together iz diz man stripin off thier secret or he want to b known dat he did dat for de man

• Nana Addo 9 years ago

Lol

• Isaac 9 years ago

Ken you are too much add Kufuor to Mpiani do you think this Ashantis will support Nana I wounder if they will Ghanaians are listening tomorrow plot to kill to day drunkard NPP LOOTERS

• Don Ratty 9 years ago

Perfection of logic

• MR-NOKWARE 9 years ago

There we go again,NSEM BIIGG,keep exposing yourselves.Useless Politicians.

• ZZZ 9 years ago

That means you Agyapong should rather be expelled from politics, since you lobby for drunkards to rule the good of people ghana n destroy them.
    Shame! Shame,! Shame! On Kennedy Agyapong

• ogyam 9 years ago

This person kenedy agyapong is becoming a liability to all ghanaians.
    Not to only npp but to himself. Whether he is rich or not doesn't make him any extraordinary person. He can choose to keep his money to himself and avoid ...

• Jay Rogue Ray Ram Liar 9 years ago

Agyapong is out of his senses. What good are you when you lobbied for a drunkard to occupy an important position of presidential staffer? These are people we call leaders. Now you can understand why Ghana is not making a head ...

• Ghanaian 9 years ago

I went to secondary school with this guy, and I know where he came from. He should shut up before someone really embarrasses him and reveals skeletons which might end his career and purported wealth.

• cocaine nana adui 9 years ago

all these drugs dealers,cocaine gods,the enemies of Ghana and Mahama are cursed and will die one after the other, I declare by divine authority from heaven that there shall never and never be peace in npp,they will drink each ...

• GhanaMassai,France. 9 years ago

Good heavens! Who is this out-aged psycopath, this "zigoto" who believes that he can do & undo anybody's life or success by his sole wish? NPP must muzzle him because he is burning down your house. NB: I am not an NPP adhere ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

KENNEDY AGYEPONG IS AN NDC AGENT. YES, I SAID IT! HA, HAA, HAAA!

Where is Otabil and dag heward mills come quench fire in your party, your npp is burning,

• musaba 9 years ago

This guy Agyepong looks like the NPP party is his Business enterprise. He yabs too loud AAABah!

• MPIANI I SA DECENT UNASSUMING MAN 9 years ago

KWADWO MPIANI IS NOT AN ANGEL AND MAY WANT ALLAN KYEREMANTENG TO WIN THE NPP FLAGBEARESHIP. BUT AS MATURED , DECENT AND SMART PERSON AS HE IS, THERE IS NO WAY HE WILL ASSOCIATE HIMSELF WITH ANY UNWISE DECISIONS AND ACTIONS CA ...

• Ebo-A-dam 9 years ago

Foolish Agyapong,so many of our politicians are below political status.How can this man lobby a drunkard into a government and you are saying it publicaally.You have no guts,both you and Kuffour....u are all corrupt.

• NII SKIDOSA 9 years ago

IF YOU HELP PEOPLE, DON'T GO OUT AND TELL EVERYONE. YOU ARE DESTROYING YOUR OWN PARTY WHICH MADE YOU WHAT YOU ARE TODAY. YOU INSULTED THE EWES, WHICH AFFECTED YOUR PARTY'S FORTUNES IN THE VOLTA EFFECTIVELY. HOWEVER, YOUR WIFE ...

• Mawuli 9 years ago

Which part of Eweland?

• Log n 9 years ago

Ken adjepong is causing npp to fail. Watch him. He caused 2012.

• K.K AGYAPONG 9 years ago

You are a fool to destroy the NPP. Are you not the one you insulted all the Ewes, which paved way for the NDC members to portray the NPP as an Akan party? Why should you destroy the party, you tell the world that you are a st ...

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

AT LEAST, he got Asylum in Togo! You see how GENEROUS Togolese are to grant him asylum, but you IDIOT keep on abusing Ewes every now and then.!!
    NO tribe is BETTER than the other,my friend!!IF you were born in UE, you might ...

• david 9 years ago

ken is becoming annoying

• I AM FACT 9 years ago

This guy is really crazy. Even BILL GATES with his clean money do not boast as you do. How many Ghanaian do you feed with your money apart from those you sponsor to vote because of your selfish ergo and ambition. It is time t ...

• Reid 9 years ago

Becareful a new party can rise up and beat NDC and NPP., mark my word

• Political Junkie 9 years ago

There might be democratic revolutionary party in the pipeline.

• Kofi mensah 9 years ago

NPP people are nothing but character assasinators including MPIANI and Kennedy Agyapong.
    He K. Agyapong recommended MPIANI to
    MR. KUFFOUR for appointment which allowed he, Mr. K. Agyapong to make his millions by winning con ...

• ibn abudu @ Canadasheabutter (GhUWR) 9 years ago

Ken Agyapng i will like to debate you one , i made NPP , THAT , I DID THAT FOR THE PARTY ETC

My name is Abudu adam- 416- 429 8344 - conference call

• 18 yrs 9 years ago

What Ghana needs a totally new party with entirely new membership. We should forget about these Abongo Parties who don't have any clue how to govern a country. - Seriously.

• Political Junkie 9 years ago

It is about time, we get a democratic revolutionary political party in the country. The NPP and NDC are not taking us to anywhere. Both parties are corrupt . Where did Ken get his millions of dollars? Indeed, Ghana is sick

• K Boakye 9 years ago

Bukom Banku was perhaps right when he said that " A talking plenty does not make a dead man hear". But I think it would have been perfect if he had said that "talking plenty makes you talk full of shit and inconsistent".

K ...

• ogyam 9 years ago

Kennedy Agyapong needs a wise woman to advise him. Else he will go early like micheal jackson. Becos the money he has got is making him mad. Even though i saluted him for voicing out woyome and ndc govt saga to ghanaians, i ...

• sam 9 years ago

It is interesting and very sad how Ken wants to be taken serious. Why on earth would you recommend a drunkard to be made a chief of staff ????? then obviously you can not be trusted and your sense of judgement is also serious ...

• Mr Nyamekye 9 years ago

The above piece sounds like Manaseh and the madmen of multimedia...

• LOL 9 years ago

Hahaha...this is becoming laughable now. I take it that this is a side of NPP that Ghanaians are not aware off, to be able to entertain the masses and release the tension in the system. It's a good thing. Sometimes it's good ...

• Sarfo Ajoa 9 years ago

YES ALL NPP MEMBERS MUST NOTE THAT THE PARTY NPP CAN NOT GO AHEAD WITHOUT THE MOST POWERFUL KEN AGYAPONG. THE EARLIER HE IS LISTENED TO THE BETTER FOR THE PARTY! WITHOUT HIM NPP WILL BE NOWHERE IN 2016 ELECTIONS. MARK MY WORD ...

• obiade? mienu mienu 9 years ago

This is one of the key pillars of the concept of all die be die.

• ANANE 9 years ago

Hello Dear Ken, I hope you will read this piece. Remember that you never know when you run for the presidency. And all these unguarded utterances will come to hunt you. Besides you are my kinsman (Assinman)and please do not ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

You knew the man was a drunkard when you pushed for his appointment into a high level government position. Why then make noise now about him being a drunkard?

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He is spoiling this stupid party

• Einstein 9 years ago

Sick mind.

• FIFI TOWF 9 years ago

WOW!!! What an exposé. Look at them wash their dirty linen in public. If you throw a ball to wall, it bounces back at you. As a man sows, so shall he reap. Anything you do, you better do it well before it's too late!!!

• KOFI 9 years ago

IT IS ONLY AN IDIOT WHO WILL RECOMMEND A DRUNK FOR SUCH A HIGH OFFICE.I FEEL SORRY FOR K.A.

• Colegate 9 years ago

Kennedy like Rawlings pours out a lot of venom from his mouth trying to undo people who do not agree with him yet when he is linked to drugs he does not want to accept it.But for this country being a third world country peopl ...

• Wilhelmina Agbeli 9 years ago

I have never read any comment attributed to this cocaine courier that he has not claimed to have helped his antagonist. He must be so filthy rich that he has helped every Tom Dick and Harry.

• Yaw Buor 9 years ago

Ken Agyepong is crazy. Much as I believe Nana Addo is the man to lead the NPP, I know Ken is a great liar.
    Kufuor's & Mpiani have been very close friends from their days at Prempeh College. They were both MPs during the admi ...

• KK - USA 9 years ago

Ken you talk too much, you get to respect your elders as well. Any time I heard about it's insult, this is not nice please.

• Ohene Agyepong 9 years ago

Ken Agyapong is a disgrace to NPP and Ghana's Parliament. Unfortunately, NPP, divided along Alan vs. Nana Addo, lacks leadership. Ken Agyapong please seek treatment before you start going naked.