You are here: HomeNews2014 08 22Article 322454

Ghana’s oil revenue generates 1.8 billion dollars

Read Comments Comments (22)

• 0243578657 9 years ago

ADMISSION INTO SHS 1, 2 AND REMEDIAL SCHOOL FOR 2014/2015 ACADEMIC YEAR.

It is announced for the information of prospective applicants that Cambridge Senior High School is admitting students into SHS 1, 2 and the Remedial ...

• Kwasia bi nti 9 years ago

??

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

THE COUNTRY STINKS. MOSQITOES EVERYWHERE. TERRIBLE ROADS, OPEN GUTTERS...TERRIBLE!

• ONT 9 years ago

I think we are just giving away the oil. $1.8B is still too low a figure. And this administration cannot even manage that. Thanks for the info but we need deeper scrutiny!

• DAN 9 years ago

or any reliable agency in USA or UK to prove your teachers are not idiots and dumber than the students

• JB Osei-Brown 9 years ago

May we know where all the money generated from the sale of Cocoa, Gold, Oil and many more go?

Perhaps into the pockets of some of our politicians?

• GHANA 9 years ago

AND THEY THINK KILLER TAXES AND IMPORT DUTIES REVENUES ARE WHAT WILL BRING ABOUT PROGRESS IN GHANA?

WHERE THE HELL DO ALL THESE EXPORT REVENUES GO TO? ONLY GOD KNOWS.

WE ARE RULES BY MISFITS WHO CALL THEMSELVES HONOURAB ...

• Obiba TK 9 years ago

You are right. It is going to be stolen by government officials and hidden under their beds in hard currencies. It is a big shame.

• JAZZ 9 years ago

THERE SHOULD MONTHLY BOTH ONLINE AND PUBLIC DATA FOR ALL THESE INFORMATION AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC TO ACCESS. RIGHT OF INFORMATION BILL SHOULD BE AVAILABLE

• Denx 9 years ago

There are no public toielts with water basin in alll schools. Waht is the Minister of Education saying about this.

• Obiba TK 9 years ago

They don't care. That is Ghana For Us. It is a shame.

• Ibn Batuta 9 years ago

Individuals and and private companies must build toilets not govts. Each home must be mandated to have flushing toilets and each business must have flushing toilets. Making governments build toilets is not a good way to go..

• DAN 9 years ago

nobody can have flush toilets till Ghana water service place pipelines to every plot is in a city area..only rural/bush people would have to drill boreholes in USA! Every place that serves food in USA is required to have plac ...

• KWAME KWAME 9 years ago

This is an incomplete public financial information. Dr. Adam, what was the total amount that went into the coffers of the foreign companies drilling the oil?

• Open your eyes 9 years ago

EE dey bee chop chop...k3k3.

• ENEMIES OF PROGRESS 9 years ago

Kufour Bawuah Edusei and co are disgracefully chopping Ghana's money waawaaaaaaaaaa!!!!! LEGALLY TOO....THIS IS A BIG SHAME!!!!

• ENEMIES OF PROGRESS 9 years ago

you do the math: is 5% of 1.8 billion 90,000,000 dollars? or 900 million...I'm even confused....this is more than waaaa waaaa chop....

• NOT AN IDIOT LIKE YOU 9 years ago

Which roads ?

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

The NDC looters have nothing to show for it.Only high inflation,high lending rate,salary arrears,dumsor,dumsor,no water, piling up filth/cholera and Canopy Schools(the schools under trees).
    Let's invest the oil revenue dire ...

• DAN 9 years ago

egypts president was in bed in cage in court!!!! The president of Ukraine fled!

• DAN 9 years ago

????????????

• SUAME MAGAZINE 9 years ago

1.8bn dollars is about $600million each year. That is not really a lot of money to fix all the roads in Ghana.