Bokor, you're quick to fault. Your hatred for Nana Addo goes far and beyond. The NPP has 7 contestants vying for the Flagbearer position, so why pick only on Nana to take the initiative? yeah, we voted for Afoko and Agyepong with the intention of infusing new ideas and blood in the National Executive but, little did we know that the new blood is probably infected with the AID's virus. We want 2016 not 2020. Get it into that corrupt NDC head of yours. We did not elect dictators or sneaky agitators into our mist to cause mayhem for an inherent quacky agenda for a few mf.........individuals. I might be wrong but, my initial thoughts is that, we brought in some beggars from the street into our home only for them to turn around and start arm robbing us. We will be waiting for your return with your soiled pants. By the way, ours is in the cleaners.
“How much more grievous are the consequences of anger than the causes of it.”
Hmmmm!“We can throw stones, complain about them, stumble on them, climb over them, or build with them.”..maybe the writer can give us the clue..
oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 11 years ago
I have given you the right answer. So, stop your nonsense and tell your dirty part and Mahama to work. Because Ghana aye den paa!
papa 11 years ago
recieving a good blowjob from your wife
Kofi Amoah 11 years ago
So NPP has been infected by AIDS virus? They may be heading to EBOLA soon.
KWAME, BELGIUM 11 years ago
Ligri, I believe that the questions thrown out by this man is correct and has nothing doing with hatred for Nana Akuffo Addo. We must be able to accept that fact Nana Addo is the cause of the problems in the NPP. Never think that he is the only qualified in the NPP to be President. Stop speaking about NDC here and let's all pray for a peaceful solution in our party. We wise.
Don Blunt 11 years ago
Kwame, since when has the "cause" of a problem been able to solve same?
Allow a little bit of honesty to prevail
TWEAA 11 years ago
SOME DR INDEED. NPP DO NOT NEED IN ANYTHING. APUUUUTOO.
TWEAA 11 years ago
SOME DR INDEED. NPP DO NOT NEED YOU IN ANYTHING. APEETOO.
abaa-bii abuzotyel 11 years ago
What a petty minded intellectual? This should not engage the attention of a level 100 fresher in the universty.
James Ansong 11 years ago
abaa-bii abuzotyel, writing on Ghanaian politics is not an academic venture. It is plain and simple, which people like Bokor do, writing to engage all manner of readers; and I wonder why you should come across this way. Are you serious at all?
Markh One 11 years ago
Nonsense!
Nonsense!
Markh One, to simple-minded urchins like you, the issue is "nonsense". Then, when Akufo-Addo falls flat again, you will join him to weep, wail, and gnash your teeth. Pitiable rascals you all are.
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago
Nana’s sources of income did not come from his personal sweat. He is where he is as a result of the booty bequeathed to him by what his father looted from the economy and also the bribe his father took, serving as a traitor to overthrow Dr.Kwame Nkrumah. Now that he has used up all the wealth through dirty campaign and empty litigations, what he thinks of doing is using his demonstration talent to buy the conscience and lobby by using corrupt minds in leadership position in the country; some of them who pose as men of God, to chastise Government and make the country unstable. The tactics of Nana Addo is nothing new to what his father did to Ghanaians. Their sole interest is to make every regime ungovernable by castigating lies, ugly insults, throwing bombs, killing women, burning markets, lengthy shallow litigations in courts and false alarm blowers. What can they boast of themselves and what have they achieved for Ghana? They want Ghanaians to be sub-servants to them whilst in their own thinking and mental deliberations; they remain perpetually slaves to neo colonialism. From his birth he was thought to backbite, destroy, kill and make shameless utterances, bully, join occult and make use of cannabis. If you are a discern citizen, I will entreat you sit up and think, get knowledge and don’t sell your conscience to these reckless generation who don’t care about you than to seek their self interest
francis kwarteng 11 years ago
Mmm.
What more can I say?
Mmm.
What more can I say?
daba 11 years ago
if only these boko haram scholars bokor and kwarteng could spare a thought for eweland things would have been better. all they do is eat boboor and wank only stopping to bash nana addo. ho ho ho ho
Adams 11 years ago
Nana Addo is not a leader. He has only succeeded in using his resources to get people around himself. He has never won any election in his life time.
He is only using his strength & money & I am happy people are really chopp ... read full comment
Nana Addo is not a leader. He has only succeeded in using his resources to get people around himself. He has never won any election in his life time.
He is only using his strength & money & I am happy people are really chopping the money for him.
Wilhelmina Agbeli 11 years ago
Akuffo Addo is the problem!
Antiochus - London 11 years ago
Why Akufo-Addo and not Kufour?
Because Kufuor is at a higher level in national politics than this useless Akufo-Addo.
NANA 11 years ago
JOE GHARTEY TO LEAD NPP 2016
Floating Voter. 11 years ago
Apiitoorh
When the parrots english could not be understood,you are calling for the sparrow !
Apiitoorh
When the parrots english could not be understood,you are calling for the sparrow !
Lopez 11 years ago
Bokor or whatever your name is if you do accept that Nana is the leader of the seven contestants then don't you think the chairman and his GS are on a mission to faustrate his chances by thieir actions. Are you saying they have the power so they can abuse it, afterall they were voted by delegates of the party but that does not warrant their unilateral decisions to go unchecked. How can we even trust a Chairman whose utterances are pure lies for example how can he say the disturbances were caused by NDC hoodlums when we all know that they are NPP supporters which you're also accusing Nana as not showing leadership qualities here. Your analysis is very warped and don't think you are writing to illetrates who cannot dicern from your plan to run Nana down. All dicerning people will treat it with the contempt it deserves.
Do you not have any precedent concerning this Akufo-Addo issue to rely on even as you attempt to rtead Bokor's analysis of issues and to place it in its proper context before jumping to your hasty and porous conclusion of his interpretation being "warped"?
Can you recall anything concerning Paul Afoko at the NPP congress when he was molested by the supporters of this Akufo-Addo for daring to support Kyerematen?
By voting for him as the party's national chairman, the Akufo-Addo elements (probably influenced by Jennedy Agyapong against Jake Obetsebi-Lamptey and Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie) should have known that they were being led to sow the wind and should be prepared to harvest the whirlwind.
And who doesn;t know that Kwabena Agyepong has never supported Akufo-Addo and won't do so today or tomorrow? There are reasons to explain why he has chosen not to toe Akufo-Addo's line. Go and find out why.
If you want to know what exactly is dooming and damning this tribal entity called the NPP, you will need to dig into issues as Bokor does and learn a lot more to inform you so you can make sensible comments in response to opinion pieces of this sort.
ADU-BOGYA 11 years ago
YES THIS IS WHAT AKUFFO-ADDO NEEDS TO PUSH HIM FORWARD TO BECOME THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA EVEN THOUG HE STILL HAS NOT BROUGHT HIS CRTIFICATE
Lala 11 years ago
What kind of stupid suggestion is this. For Nana to assume he is the flag bearer and intercede in the current confusion will amount to arrogance by his opponents. Don't drag Nana into a position he has not yet been confirmed by the delegates.
Paapa 11 years ago
Egya Bokor Akuffo Addo is the main cause of the problem that is why he is hiding.
MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 11 years ago
NO NANA NO VOTE,ONLY MAHAMA NDC DOG BOYS AGENDA 2020,EMPTY PLANS WILL NOT HELP NDC,ALAN,MPIANII,ALL ARE FOOOOOLF
MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 11 years ago
NDC KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,NKWASEAFUO BI NTI,MAHAMA JUJU IS KILLING HIM,HUNTING HIM,JDM WILL DIE AS HE KILLED MILLS,ALAN,K4,MPIANII,KATAKYIE,GAKE AGENDA 2020 BRIBERS FROM MAHAMA,NDC WILL NOT HELP THEM FOOOOOOOOLS
Nana Yaw Asiedu 11 years ago
7 people are vying for the Presidential slot and you single out one person to blame? The hatred for this man is unprecedented, why not call on Alan too? The fact is Nana is most popular of the lot, he is out campaigning since he cannot stand on the Party's ticket if not elected by the party's people. When the riot happened, he issued statement just like Kuffour, his presence is not needed at the Party headquarters, he has no office there and until he is elected cannot run to the office anytime mayhem arises.
I know one fact which is NANA ADDO is the most popular and best candidate now, that's why his opponent in his own party and NDC are all campaigning against him. If he that bad, no one will bother, Bokor,why not write about the other candidates? They also have supporters, don't they?
Come again with another silly articles and I will be here to put you right.
No NANA no VOTE, this is not NANA AKUFFO ADDO saying but the party members. To hell with the likes of you.
BABAGNA, WA 11 years ago
Dr. M.J.K Bokor's piece is very prophetic in all sense purpose and consideration. It is very clear to all that Nana Addo is the De-factor leader of the NPP and no one other than him can bring total piece to this our dear party.The only thing i disagree slightly with Dr. is that, the effort to bring peice into the party must not that of Nana Addo alone but of former Prez Kufour, Allan and NEC. As for Kofi Adams on the NPP,there is a saying in my language that if one turns himself to a leaf, you will definitely be consumed by the goat. We were all her in Ghan when his own party people said he was not a ghanaian but a Togoless because of party internal wranglings.So some of these occurrences though unfortunate, but they are alien to party existence.
KWESI YEBOAH 11 years ago
MY NAME IS NANA AKUFFO ADDO AND AM THE CONVENER OF ALL DIE BE DIE MOVEMENT
G. K. Berko 11 years ago
I have asked that same main question elsewhere. I have noticed over the years that Akufo-Addo, ill-advisedly, remain silent for too long, or forever, on such crucial issues.
It seems to be characteristic of him, and that ... read full comment
I have asked that same main question elsewhere. I have noticed over the years that Akufo-Addo, ill-advisedly, remain silent for too long, or forever, on such crucial issues.
It seems to be characteristic of him, and that is not a flattering trait for someone ambitiously seeking to be the Nation's President.
Furthermore, that behavior of his is the reason why many assign to him much of the blame of anything negatively associated with such incidents.
From his infamous "Yen Akanfo de, ...'all die, be die'.." utterance to the recent avalanche of criticism against President Kufuor by Nana's Aids that the former President did not help him enough to win the previous Elections, to the claim by the same Nana's Aids that Kufuor prefers Alan to Nana, Akufo-Addo chose to remain defeaningly silent for a long time.
To most observers, such silence suggests a certain complicity by, or some culpability of, Nana in all those incidents.
It is most unfortunate that a most high profile Politician of his caliber, incessantly seeking to be the Nation's President would be so passive to these crucial incidents, some of which threaten the very survival of NPP, and the stability of the Nation in general.
That is one of my biggest peeves against Nana, and part of the reason I have always doubted his full commitment to the Nation's highest Office.
One would have expected that Nana would immediately invite other NPP leaders for consultations on these distractions and appeal to his side, in particular, and others to be calm and allow decorum to prevail in the process leading to the Elections. But no! Not in Nana's World!
Long Live Ghana!!!
inside Africa 11 years ago
This wicked Ayigbe man again- This Ayigbe wicked mentality will never fly. Look at your condition and that of your wicked Ewe tribe and write your nonsense about it
joe,boston 11 years ago
Talk is cheap what is happening in the NPP is a fine opportunity for Nana to prove his organizational and management skills. This is the time for action. If Nana can't bring this regional party together and allow peace to prevail, how can he "rule" a country?
Awo 11 years ago
Mr dr whatever!! You must really hate Akofo Addo. May the Good lord have mercy on you!
Georgee 11 years ago
This is a silly question. Nana Addo was not on duty at the Party HQRS. when the incident happened. How then could he have said a word to stop it. Mind you he is not a flag bearer yet. Put your doctorate to good use.
Bokor, you're quick to fault. Your hatred for Nana Addo goes far and beyond. The NPP has 7 contestants vying for the Flagbearer position, so why pick only on Nana to take the initiative? yeah, we voted for Afoko and Agyepong ...
Hmmmm!“We can throw stones, complain about them, stumble on them, climb over them, or build with them.”..maybe the writer can give us th ...
Ligri, I believe that the questions thrown out by this man is correct and has nothing doing with hatred for Nana Akuffo Addo. We must be able to accept that fact Nana Addo is the cause of the problems in the NPP. Never think ...
abaa-bii abuzotyel, writing on Ghanaian politics is not an academic venture. It is plain and simple, which people like Bokor do, writing to engage all manner of readers; and I wonder why you should come across this way. Are y ...
Nonsense!
Nana’s sources of income did not come from his personal sweat. He is where he is as a result of the booty bequeathed to him by what his father looted from the economy and also the bribe his father took, serving as a traitor ...
Mmm.
What more can I say?
He is only using his strength & money & I am happy people are really chopp ...
Apiitoorh
Bokor or whatever your name is if you do accept that Nana is the leader of the seven contestants then don't you think the chairman and his GS are on a mission to faustrate his chances by thieir actions. Are you saying they ha ...
Do you not have any precedent concerning this Akufo-Addo issue to rely on even as you attempt to rtead Bokor's analysis of issues and to place it in its proper context before jumping to your hasty and porous conclusion of his ...
What kind of stupid suggestion is this. For Nana to assume he is the flag bearer and intercede in the current confusion will amount to arrogance by his opponents. Don't drag Nana into a position he has not yet been confirmed ...
7 people are vying for the Presidential slot and you single out one person to blame? The hatred for this man is unprecedented, why not call on Alan too? The fact is Nana is most popular of the lot, he is out campaigning since ...
Dr. M.J.K Bokor's piece is very prophetic in all sense purpose and consideration. It is very clear to all that Nana Addo is the De-factor leader of the NPP and no one other than him can bring total piece to this our dear part ...
It seems to be characteristic of him, and that ...
Talk is cheap what is happening in the NPP is a fine opportunity for Nana to prove his organizational and management skills. This is the time for action. If Nana can't bring this regional party together and allow peace to ...
propaganda and USELESS PIECE