You are here: HomeNews2014 08 20Article 322114

K. Agyepong: ‘I’m afraid for my life’

Read Comments Comments (120)

• EAK-CANADA 9 years ago

NPP?

• Popular 9 years ago

When Nana Akuffo Addo faces the truth that the country at large have moved on from his kind of politics

• politics 9 years ago

What do you need a personal bodyguard for? Hopefully some people will lynch you and give you the BEATING OF YOUR MANIPULATIVE LIFE. Kwasiato wait and see how we will deal with you.

• Krikri 9 years ago

Kwabena Agyepong did u not support the Evil Dwarf when he launched ALL DIE BE DIE? What you are going through is just the beginning of ALL DIE BE DIE IN ACTION.To keep your life or lose it is your own choice.

• NYARKO USA 9 years ago

KRIKRI I LIKE YOUR COMMENT. I LAUGHED MY HEAD OFF ALL MORNING AFTER READING YOUR NICE COMMENT. KEEPIT UP

• Twumasi 9 years ago

We know he who must be president is behind all this.
    Be strong Kwabena,they shall not win.

• Stoway 9 years ago

The solution is simple form a new party.Do you remember Goosie Tando, Obed an Bede, they did that to NDC.

• SpooP 9 years ago

Nana and his surrporters are behaving likes bunch of spoit children,over panperd.Nana has been given two chaneces to win power for our great party,on both occasions he blew it,first as the incumbent party in power,when he sin ...

• okofo 9 years ago

And what's your point?

It's a democratic process that should apply here: Has Nana imposed himself on the leadership? If Nana's competitors are more popular, and famous than Nana, why should Nana stand down in order for the ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

You know the right and you have chose to do the wrong thing that is what will happen to you. Leave NPP and join NDC because l know that you never ever LIKE NPP. God will punish you.

• WALI 9 years ago

NON ONE HAVE THE GUTS TO HARM THIS NPP MAN NO ONE IF THEY DARE THEY WILL PAY HAVEY PRICE

Your explanation was very weak. Could you please come back again? Thank you!

• Yaa 9 years ago

KWASIA!! YOUR FATHER IS THE PROBLEM.LEAVE NANA ALONE, DC LIKES HIM OR NOT HE IS OUR PRESIDENT COME 2016.

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

Because Kwabena Agyapong is a criminal and a liar

• GEORGE 9 years ago

NPP is deadly than Al-kaida and Boko Haram. Even at the age of 70 Nana is still plotting to kill people. See how he instructed people to burn poor Ghanaians markets and demonstrations everywhere. He must rule Ghana at all cos ...

• VAN 9 years ago

George what evidence do you have against Nana that he is plotting all this to kill people. I know Nana to be a human rights activist. Those who do not know him have unfairly maligned him and it is pity. Some Ghanaian understa ...

• NYARKO USA 9 years ago

VAN, DO WE NEED A ROCKET SCIENTIST TO TELL US NANA IS A CRIMINAL ? HELL NO. GEURGE IS PERFECTLY RIGHT MY BROTHER HE DON'T NEED NO PROOF IT IS ALREADY WRITTEN.

• Yaw 9 years ago

Change your ways.period

• HBA 9 years ago

Or what?

• Yaa Nkosuo 9 years ago

This is just a ploy to effect changes to the Security detail at the HQ.
    It's a knee-jerk reaction to be honest.
    But having said that, we mustn't forget Kwabena Agyepong's late dad died under mysterious circumstances and his ...

• Ken 9 years ago

Agyapong, while one needs to be firm in such positions, I really thought you had some "home sense" and not just "book sense". my friend, comot there, use your grey matter, be proactive and embracing. perceived arrogance will ...

• CHIEF 9 years ago

allow Agyapong to go ahead with the house cleaning excercise.NPP needs moving forward

• MATIGARI 9 years ago

THIS NARCOTIC PEOPLES PARTY HAS STARTED THEIR USUAL SLOGAN WHEN THEY WERE IN POWER. THIS TIME, THE PROCEED ON LEAVE IS DIRECTED TOWARDS THEIR OWN.IF BY CHANCE THEY COME TO POWER[GOD FORBID] WE SHALL SEE MORE OF THE PROCEED ON ...

• ERNEST 9 years ago

Ghanaians dislike change. How does someone work for five years without going on leave? Kwabena is right. What does Perry wants to hide? He took over from someone. Paul and Kwabena wants to work with people they can trust to h ...

• Tibaa 9 years ago

I am not an NPP (thank God for that), but this Agyepong guy is too full of himself. He is behaving like a pre-historic Ashanti tribal chief of the Yaa Asantewaa era when the belching and farting of those tin-gods were camoufl ...

• DESTROYERS PARTY N D C 9 years ago

tabaa or gyimii you dont know ANYTHING ABOUT ASANTES HISTORY so you better shut up beeks. ain't you ashamed of mentioning killing of innocent JUDGES what do you say about that ?You and your RAWSHIT THE USELESS BE ...

• jOEy lOndOn 9 years ago

I met him way back 1992 at Barcelona and he was a very straight forward guy, don't go about writing negative stuffs based upon hear says ,you might not like the way he talks but that is how he is.

• Obiba 9 years ago

Well said this country of ours is just like a prostitute everybody is sleeping with her or trying to sleep with her. Agyepong a sports commentator turned politician and, you think you can run a party let alone a country. By t ...

• Che Andrew 9 years ago

If top executives of the NPP are not safe in their own Headquarters that tells a lot about the type of party it is. The GS has just confirmed the violent nature of the party. Dog-eat-dog how much more other animals!

• Truth 9 years ago

This Agyapong guy is lying. The issue is that there are chanels and procedures. He should have called the Executives and discussed issues withem. The party would have agreed to measures collectively taken.it would have remove ...

• VAN 9 years ago

I agree with you (Truth)that there are procedures. He should not have unilaterally taken the decision to request Perry to take his 2 years leave; when they are preparing to prune their presidential candidates to 5 or so, when ...

• YAW USA 9 years ago

I TAUGHT YOU ARE A MAN WHY SCARED OF YOUR LIFE NOW? WITH YOUR EVIL INTENTIONS THAT IS WHY YOU ARE AFRAID TO DIE. FOOLISH MAN

• okofo 9 years ago

Then Resign

• TOKABA 9 years ago

THE FACT OF THE MATTER IS YOUR WORDS AND ACTIONS HAVE HIT MAJORITY OF THE PARTY SUPPORTERS ON THE WRONG NERVE. I AM WONDERING HOW YOU CAN BE AN EFFECTIVE GS IF YOUR OWN PARTY MEMBERS DISTRUST YOU? IT'S NOT ONLY THE CURRENT SE ...

• Boateng 9 years ago

But did not the party elect him few months ago? It tells everybody that many in the party do not accept defeat. The defeated wants to overthrow the winner by all means.

Watch out Ghana!

• KWAKU MANU 9 years ago

Is it not strange that the security men seem to know the will of the NPP masses more than its General Secretary, Kwabena, your blind support for Allan is too obvious, and party members have seen enough rot and Pain in NDC to ...

• kay 9 years ago

I personally had a lot of hope, trust and respect for the kind of leadership you and Afoko were about to deliver but all your talent and everything good you could potentially offer has come to naught because of your evil inte ...

• K.Essoun 9 years ago

Kwabena be principled and resign so to keep yourself and family

• ONIPANUA - TORONTO 9 years ago

"MR BIG STUFF", NOBODY IS AFTER YOUR LIFE. THE EVIL THAT MEN DO LIVES AFTER THEM. HOWEVER, YOU ARE ENJOYING THE FRUITS OF YOUR EVIL WAYS. YOU AND YOUR MAFIA SOWED THE SEED OF DISCORD WHEN SIR JOHN WAS AT THE HELM. SIR JOHN SU ...

• Ed 9 years ago

Kwabena, listen carefully. You were not elected to do the bidding of any individual in the party. Please, be transparent and do the necessary consultation with all stake holders before important decisions affecting people are ...

• K. Tawia 9 years ago

We all know how violent, stupid and ambitious Nana is. By doing your job genuinely without allowing him to influence you to his advantage, he sees you as an obstacle to his presidential ambition and might be working on all cy ...

Leave Nana Addo alone you fools always say that Nana Addo can never be the president of Ghana. This tells you that NDC did not win 2008 neither nor 2012 elections. But it was Nana Addo who won both elections. 2016 no human be ...

• GEORGE 9 years ago

Even Kuffour and Kofi Wayo said it all, Nana is too dangerous for Ghana. He said all these: All die be die, Yen akan duo, yebe kyere omu biribi kakra. He is showing Agyapong something small. The man Nana is too dangerous.

• jOEy lOndOn 9 years ago

The guy is not a tug nor a kokoasi chap therefore they don't like him period.

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

Is that all you've got to say.. "Eei enti wo nyansa paw no nie?" Wow!

• Ekow 9 years ago

Kwabena what you did is the right thing. Why do leaders change their securitymen when there is a change in the leadership. NPP don't pretend not to see the violent ways you campaigned for the executive positions for the Tama ...

• Boateng 9 years ago

He should just leave the Party and Party politics if the people that elected him to the position will not protect him.

• KWAKU MANU 9 years ago

It should point to you that you are loosing track. Kwabena if we don't know the cooked kenkey, at least when it is slightly burnt we can tell. Wake up

• gyan 9 years ago

In your own house you are afraid for your shadow. Then floating votes will be burned.

• kwabena Danso,New-Gbawe,Accra 9 years ago

it´s up to you.

• BB 9 years ago

and you too.

• KABIYESI 9 years ago

All die be die in action

• KWEBENA AKKUFFO 9 years ago

ALL DIE BE DIE

• ghanaba 9 years ago

kwabena leave the party for akufu addo n his bawumia.your life is more importanr.

• GHANAVIA 9 years ago

It is time to show Kwabena Agyepong and Paul Afoko NPP is not their bona fide estate; we have rules for the game.

• Boateng 9 years ago

Mann! Stop that! Were they not elected by the majority into those positions? You guys elected them and now you are against them?

• Kojo T 9 years ago

NPP has alaways thrived on mob violence . They lack discipline and democratic principles

• GOLDMAN 9 years ago

B4 OCT ELECTION IS GOING TO BE BLOODY

• Inside Africa 9 years ago

This is what NDC should expect should NDC come to power. K. Agyapong will jail Rawlings and all those Ewe bastards who kill his father

• Ronald Opoku-Agyei 9 years ago

If there is anyone destroying npp, it is rather Akuffo Addo who wants everyone to worship him. I tell everyone that if Nana gets the nod again, he wont get thirty percent of the votes. Ghanians are watching him and I tell you ...

• KWESI YEBOAH 9 years ago

NPP MUST EXPLODE NOW

• VAN 9 years ago

In 2008 there was a run-off. This means that Nana was strong. In 2012 the supreme court had to refuse to define over-voting so as to declare Mahama president. It means Nana is popular. Do not estimate.

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

ARTHUR KENNEDY IS THE ONE ADVISING AGYEPONG AND COMPANY TO ACT, THE WAY THEY ARE ACTING.

• komfo aku 9 years ago

stupid fool

• agbaki 9 years ago

is okudzeto an ewe man?IF YES THE THE REASON IS NOW CLEAR.NPP IA AKAN PARTY WE ALL KNOW.THEY SHOULD GO AHEAD.THEY ARE ALL DOING THIS THING BECAUSE OF MONEY.HOW MUCH MONEY AND POWER DOES ONE NEEDS AT ALL IN THIS WORLD BEFORE H ...

• DESTROYERS PARTY N D C 9 years ago

YU ARE SICK PERIOD

• sammy 9 years ago

i swear that agyapong should really be very carefull because some of us will not sit and see this party go into shambles,and if the worse come he will be the first to be targeted. please someone should tell him this for me,be ...

• Harry Agyako 9 years ago

Yes Kwabena, So you should be afraid for your life. Like Hitler, you are treating NPP party as if it were yours. (INSERT PEOPLES,and NPP will become Nazi Peoples Party. Rem: How Hitler met his own end. Yes you are the Gener ...

• King Bright (USA) 9 years ago

Will you shut the beak up? You are just afraid of your own shadow.

• bee 9 years ago

NanaAkuffo-Addo group are behind this problems Kwabena be very careful of your party members.They don,t care to kill you, you see what happen yesterday and you know the people behind.

• Kwame 9 years ago

KWABENA I LIKE YOUR BOLDNESS. GOD IS ON YOUR SIDE.

• Nii Lartey Nartey. 9 years ago

I can now conclude without any doubt that the riots and misunderstanding is absolutely as result of Kwamena Agyepong putting his personal political and security interest against the general interest of the party which he unfo ...

• Francis Kyei 9 years ago

Your arrogance has blinded you from seeing even one. A lot of people can show you more and more but it will be difficult for your arrogance to allow you to apologise. You have been bought. you have an agenda. God will destr ...

• Hard Listeners 9 years ago

Kwabena Agyepong, you are a big disappointment to some of us who thought you were the right man for the post but your suave attitude has finally given you away. It's a big shame. To say that whether someone asks for leave or ...

• Addae Akrasi 9 years ago

Stop fooling under agenda 2020

• jj 9 years ago

This is absolute crap from kwabena Agyapong. The NPP rank and file love him that is why he's been elected to steer the affairs of the party. His safety is therefore a thing that party supporters and leadership will do everyth ...

• PIERRO 9 years ago

You are jus an empty barrel and stupidly arrogant.U aren;t the only G S this party has ever had.If ur predecessors behaved the way u're behaving today would the party survive so can be G S today? U're a heap of disappointme ...

• HONEST CITIZEN 9 years ago

If you come to office with an agenda ,that is the result. Find time Kwabena and meet all your executives before you take any decision. Nobody will complain, as it is now you and Afoko are running the show which will not benef ...

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

AND FULL OF HIMSELF......NPP IS NOT HIS COMPANY.HE SHOULD BE HUMBLE AND FOCUS ON TEAM WORK AND STOP THE NONSENSE OF HIS ONE MAN SHOW.......WHO DOES HE THINK HE IS

• ohene 9 years ago

A big mistake to have this guy in the position of party's General Secretary. I'm not in the part, but my knowledge of this guy's ways is that he is an arrogant, selfish, shallow person to be in an executive position of a majo ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

FOOOOLISH MAN,YOU DONT CARE FOR GHANIANS AND NPP PARTY,YOUR WORKING FOR NDC,JDM,SO POEPLE ARE NOT GOING TO SET DOWN LIKE THAT,KWABENA AGYAPONG MEAT MAHAMA WHEN HE CAME TO KUMASI,IF YOU SALE NPP TO MAHAMA U GET THE PRICE,FOOOO ...

• Agyaku NYC 9 years ago

Kwebena, as Gen. Sec. of NPP you must stand neutral and serene over the flag bearer candidates during the primary without endorsing any of the candidate or aspirant.
    First, you are elected for no apparent house cleaning but ...

• ERNEST 9 years ago

WHERE THAT FOOLOISH LAWYER ATTA ACHIA? YOU WANT EVERYBODY TO SUPPORT NANA ADDO. DOES NPP BELONG TO HIM?

• MAHAMA - DOING POOR JOB 9 years ago

NANA ADDO WANT TO LEAD BUT HE DOESN'T KNOW HOW TO UNITE NPP - HE DO NEED TO WORK HARD AS TWICE DEFEATED .

• ERNEST 9 years ago

KWABENA YOU ARE RIGHT, CHANGE THEM. HOW DO YOU WORK FOR FIVE YEARS WITHOUT GOING ON LEAVE? THERE IS SOMETHING THEY WANT TO HIDE

• OMAN BAPA 9 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHA IF YOU STOP YOUR NONSES,OR RESIGN NOW PERIOD,GHANA ESU,BOYS ABR3,GIRLS KASA,YOU SHOULD KNOW THAT BEFORE WORKING FOR NDC TO STAY IN POWER,YOUR EVIL,CRIMINAL,FOOOOOOL

• Robert Taylor 9 years ago

Dear Nana Addo
    You are destroying the progress and future of a well-being Ghana.
    Withdraw your application for the Presidency and assist NPP from the background . You are already too old to be a President.And you will be a ...

• Poor man 9 years ago

Piss-off Alahaji Baturi with your uncivilised, bush attitude and hatred against Nana. You know damn well that he is a better person than all your NDC fools put together.

• Samba 9 years ago

He does not want his stooges to be removed.
    Do not be afraid.
    We are with you.

• Akosua Boatemaa. 9 years ago

Where is Paul Afoko who said that the machete and knife wielding men were NDC tugs? Now your own General Secretary confirms they are NPP headquarters security men.
    Can Paul Afoko chair NPP affairs effectively and successful ...

• MAHAMA - POOR JOB 9 years ago

NANA IS WEAK WHEN IT'S COME TO UNITING THE NPP ANDHE DOESN'T HOW TO DELIVER MESSAGE TO THE VOTERS - CAMPAIGN .

• still rasta 9 years ago

lightning,brimstone & fire burn agyepong

• still rasta 9 years ago

run cover agyepong dread is taking over

• paa 9 years ago

he will never be the president of ghana insha-Allah

• Augustine A. Appiah 9 years ago

By now NPP should have learn from their mistakes

• HUMANKIND 9 years ago

A KINGDOM DIVIDED AGAINST ITSELF WILL NOT STAND this confirms what Jesus said in the Bible. When he was confronted by the Sadducees of casting demons with magic
    Ghanaians deserve to know the truth. What these Narcotics Peddl ...

• Ato Jeff 9 years ago

KAA shd be blame for all these things. He shd just use the constitution to operate but not to use his own power to act negatively.

• joe dee 9 years ago

ka, your sins are chancing you. nobody wants to.......

• HUMANKIND 9 years ago

Remember your insults on Prof. Mills Kwabena Baakye Agyepong, it is not arrogant that makes a leader nor your knowledge. You are worse off than Nana Addo. You have open sore that needs healing. You have shown dirty dislike to ...

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

I am afraid but I am leaning towards the suspicion that Jake and Nana both love the use of brute force, excessive needless aggression and even threats of others' lives to win their political goals.

Their supporters are gi ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Mr. Berko, Nana Addo is a natural born, skin deep anarchist, masquerading under the guise of his expensive gentleman-like suit as a great statesman before all. It has always been his way or the desert road to somalia in secre ...

• BRA KWASI 9 years ago

NANA ALL THE WAY.PERIOD. ALLAN CAN JUST FORGET BECOMING NPP FLAGBEARER

• Alex Boatang 9 years ago

Everybody need a job

• Peter 9 years ago

No win in 2016

• Effah 9 years ago

My friend, please take care of your self. They killed your fatrher - late Justice Agyapong - who did nothing wrong. Your presence is an affront to them. God be with you!

• Bolga STRONGMAN 9 years ago

"...MALHEUREUR,mais pas etonné,et encore,ne défendre pas l'indéfendable,trés critiqué depuit..."

• Georgee 9 years ago

Kwabena you are not dealing with children. Abandon your secret plan feel free. The choice for flag bearer is for us and not your imposition. Your moves must be watched closely.

• foolish man 9 years ago

kids in npp

• Lorgo Ligri 9 years ago

Agyepong, are you afraid to die or just afraid for your own good life? Man, we're all going to die anyway so, if you believe what you're doing is good and is for the benefit of the party, JUST DO AND DIE coz you will be a her ...

• Hypocrites! 9 years ago

Oh buoy, yu made me laugh this evening.

• k. Agyei 9 years ago

A man of the courageous. Bravo. I have loved you, Kwabena after hearing your story. GREAT MAN.

• China Phone 9 years ago

All die be die is now working.

• Akpene 9 years ago

Go tell your paymaster Kennedy Adjebong who ran Sir John and Jake out of town. It is your infantile arrogance that would kill you.

• atta kofi 9 years ago

my preferd gen secretery was inkrabea darte cos i knew arrogant k agyapong will bbreack npp apart.

• Yaa 9 years ago

WE DON'T NEED ALAN, WEATHER RAIN OR SHINE, NANA ADDO WILL E OUR PRESIDENT AND NOT ALAN. ALAN IS PAYING YOU FOOLS TO DO WHAT YOU'ER DOING. SHAME ON YOU.

• Whatever 9 years ago

K. Agepong should have removed all the security personnel there the moment he took over. His bizzare car crash leading up to his victory should have informed him about the level threat

• Tawiah 9 years ago

Massa, do what will allow you and the chairman be able to work safely and ignore your detractors.

Why would you be surprised of the behaviour of your party members who bring machetes to the head office ? This is the histo ...

• Hypocrites! 9 years ago

Your explanations made sense but your own party members will hate you for telling the truth...such is nature!

• KB 9 years ago

Kwabena Agyapong is a destroyer and a devil. May God punish Kwabena and his cohorts.

• kwesi 9 years ago

How many guards will K.Agyapong change?. If my memory serves me right, when he freshly took office, he changed guards at the HQ resulting in a fight between the old and new. What the heck is wrong with him. I am very surpris ...