NDC is made up of stupid and idiots.Where on this earth can one hide the secret? If God did not ordaine you as a king and you made yourself a king, nobody will bow before thee. This is the outcome of Afari Gyan and Atukubas installation someone we did not vote for.
Tesano 0244218384 11 years ago
This Nigga Mahama and his Bitch Wife, this nigga can Never stop thinking like Animal, no Wonder is inside their dna.
ZoRRo 11 years ago
If we do our work right, we don't need to pay any firm c5m to promote our country, that is the job of our President, Ministers, Embassies and their numerous staff. However when these people don't know their role or are incompetent to paly it then we have to waste such funds. Imagine how many hospital supplies this money could have bought !
baby luv 11 years ago
and what is your contribution to the nation? just criticizing???
New On Ghanaweb 11 years ago
You must be very dumb if you don't see any advise on ZoRRo postings. The advise is his contructive contribtions.
insight to the bone 11 years ago
the problem with this northern mentality is that thanks to jj they now all have an unquenchable thirst for power but never to serve in a team or accept their fellow countrymen . just look around in Accra and study the majority of the businesses owned by these northerners and in the majority of the medium and Small sized businesses you notice they only employ their fellow northerners and practically never employ an Akan . Today in Accra the largest religious building in the country will be the mosque being build on our national park at Nima donated by Turkey confirming the Islamic domination of Ghana. Tribalism mixed with chauvinism and despotism from the north has now equaled the hegemony of the ewes . A.C.C.R.A any criminal can roam about so we have them everywhere now . even at the scholarship secretariat hardly ever is an Akan awarded the privilege to go abroad and study now . The Akans are the majority but because most continue to sleep or blindly trust the other tribes these atrocities are taking place . We look at the political strategy of the NDC and see the typical Hannibal wench when he turned the strengths of the mighty Roman army against themselves as they are doing to the Akans . From the south they use part of the Fantis and from the North the Brongs , from behind we have the chariot onslaught of the Gas Ewes Krobos. Yes the political landscape reflects a war which is only meant to destroy the right of self governance of the God's chosen nation of Africa the Akan . For them its a big deal who leads the NPP but we really don't care as our movement grows stronger by the hour as more and more Akans wake up to reality of this dire situation . We did not ask for this war but we will fight it and be victorious as God is with us . Long live the Republic of Akan
Yaw Boamah 11 years ago
You are a fool if you think the law enforcement agency is going to track that number you posted on this thread. very childish indeed
Yaw 11 years ago
Mr. Kuffour did a similar thing in his first term.
That policy was vehemently defended by Jake his Chief of Staff at the time. So why is Imani making this useless noice now. Pathetic
JAH LOVE 11 years ago
EXPLOSION
EXPLOSION
Afrikatu Kofi 11 years ago
if only we Ghanaians and Afrikans believe in ourselves then Ghanaians and Afrikans abroad and in the diaspora who understand their countries and continent better can do better promotion for their countries and continent than any obroni lobby firm.But of course unlike the days of the Osagyefo our so called leaders and government now are bankrupt of ideas that they able now even to take foreign loans to import pampas and pad s for girls.nferiority complex at its highest peak now in governance.oh my goodness is this the Ghana that Yaa Asantewaa,Sargent Adjetey,JB Danquah and the osagyefo himself Kwame Nkrumah sacrificed all their lives for so we may live in peace,harmony and prosperity?Just look at the major road linking our captial Accra to our second capital Kumasi and see how low we have sunk as a nation.My goodness i cannot recognise my beautiful Ghana anymore.What is this??? how do we explain to our children and generation yet unborn???
king solo 11 years ago
ghanaian will never satisfy wit anything
Koo 11 years ago
Truth always come out no matter how long it takes. If a company rip us of as a nation to tell businesses we have all it take but in reality we are rot as it stands, the truth shall always come out. I miss Nkrumah, Dan Lartey and Kuffour's ideologies of growing producing and creating by ourselves for ourselves, not relying on others as if we have no brains.
God save Ghana
BOLGA TAIKING 11 years ago
koo and Tee you are not saying anything sencesible
The African Patriot 11 years ago
This government seems to be completely confused. In any country the president should have resign to save his country, but not in Ghana. All indication show that this government has failed the Ghanaian society and its partners complete.
One must find out the deadline of the contract and the sum paid to Waterman. A small country like Ghana with nearly 26 Million population haven too many Ministers, MP, Deputy, communication advisors, presidential advisors, etc., one would have raise the question what exactly are all these people doing?
Only thieves are in charged.
This country is near its collapse.
GBEE-TSATSU 11 years ago
MR KOO I DO NOT KNOW YOUR LEVEL OF EDUCATION AND HOW BEST YOU STUDIED GHANAIAN POLITICIANS. YOU ARE MAKING A BIG MISTAKE IN COMPARING THE LATE OSAGYEFO DR. KWAME NKRUMAH'S POLITICAL IDOELOGY TO THAT OF "DIEWUO" ASHANTI OLEEEE-KPAAPKA KUFFUOR. THE NPP IDEOLOGY IS TO HELP THE NEO-COLONIALIST CONTROL GHANA AGAIN. THEY HELPED THE WHITEMAN TO OVERTHROW THE THEN CPP GOVERNMENT WHICH WANT TO TURN GHANA INTO AN INDUSTRIAL GAINT IN AFRICA; THUS HE ( KUFFUOR ) TURNED OUR DEAR GHANA INTO A CONSUMPTION ECONOMY. EVERYTHING IN GHANA MUST BE IMPORTED EVEN TOOTH-PICK IS IMPORTED BY THESE BUY AND SELL IDOELOGY INTRODUCED BY THE NPP GOVERNMENT AND REVALUEING THE CEDI BY REMOVING NUMBER OF ZEROS IS THE REASON WHY YOU PEOPLE ARE COMPARING THIS BASTARD THIEVE TO MY HOLY MESIAH? PLSE DO NOT DREAM OF COMPARING YOUR THIEF TO MY MESIAH. THANK YOU.
TEE 11 years ago
MAHAMA IS A TALKATIVE, HE WON'T LISTEN EVEN IF GOD IS NEAR TO HIS DOORSTEPS PERIOD
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago
yes .....MAHAMA IS A TALKATIVE, HE WON'T LISTEN EVEN IF GOD IS NEAR TO HIS DOORSTEPS PERIOD
Mohammed 11 years ago
Npp go to hell, we still av hope in Mahama... we neva die, Isha Alahu it shall be well...
ONLY FOOLS VOTE FOR NDC 11 years ago
mr foolish mohammed..how old are u? u be mumu and people like u will always make our country a bitter place to stay..
TEE 11 years ago
MAHAMA WILL NEVER LISTEN EVEN IF GOD IS NEAR TO HIS DOORSTEPS PERIOD
ebo smith 11 years ago
paying of bribe to become number one
P.Adomakoh 11 years ago
Government seems to be investing more of our almost non existent finances on propaganda tools than serving the people.
Bad policies and no incentives for Ghanaian owned businesses.
Government seems to be investing more of our almost non existent finances on propaganda tools than serving the people.
Cool_It 11 years ago
We have each become experts in governance, pontificating knowledge in all spheres of human endeavor and criticizing our govt every step of the way. Yet we refuse to pay taxes, we are indisciplined, lawless and corrupt to the core.
All because some people are bent on running down the nation for the sake of power. I ask myself, what else will these people do that we have not seen before? In their own personal lives they are failures yet they want to rule - VANITY Indded!
Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome, Isofoton 11 years ago
jon mahma must go and give way for Nana Addo to come. Everything Mahama is a mess. We must find a better solution to Ghana's problems and that is to bring Nana Addo on board.
WILD AND WISE 11 years ago
BY Kwasi Gyan Apenteng :
How to reclaim a dream deferred…
Of course the title of this article borrows without shame from the famous poem by the great African-American poet, Langston Hughes. The poem is titled “Har ... read full comment
BY Kwasi Gyan Apenteng :
Of course the title of this article borrows without shame from the famous poem by the great African-American poet, Langston Hughes. The poem is titled “Harlem” although it is known to most people by its opening line: What happens to a dream deferred? Here is the poem in full:
What happens to a dream deferred?
Does it dry up
like a raisin in the sun?
Or fester like a sore—
And then run?
Does it stink like rotten meat?
Or crust and sugar over—
like a syrupy sweet?
Maybe it just sags
like a heavy load.
Or does it explode?
In this short poem Langston Hughes asked a question about the dreams of Harlem, the famous Black neighbourhood in New York City borough of Manhattan often regarded as the African-American capital of the USA. In the 1920 and 30s there was a cultural and artistic reawakening of the Black people in American which had its epicenter in Harlem. It was known as the Harlem Renaissance. By the end of the Second World War, the promise of the Harlem Renaissance was beginning to wane, which led Langston Hughes to ask his famous question, “What happens to a dream differed?”.
Ghana too had a dream once. Towards the end of British colonialism in Africa, the British described Ghana as a model colony, and in spite of their suspicion about Dr. Nkrumah’s subservience to Britain’s imperial cause, proceeded to grant us independence. As the first black sub-Saharan country to gain independence, Ghana’s dream radiated throughout the continent. Our dream was also rendered in poetic language if not in canto and verse
"And across the parapet I to see the vision of African Unity and independence her body besmeared with the blood of her sons and daughters in their struggle to set her free from the shackles of imperialism. And I can see and hear springing up cities of Ghana, becoming the metropolis of science, learning, scientific agriculture industry and philosophy.."
Ghana was the centre of a brief African renaissance in the late 1950 and early 1960s. Everyone who was somebody in the African world and its diaspora came calling. It was not only the heads of state and governments but sports and arts icons, religious leaders, and ordinary folk. A young man called John Wekesa walked from Kenya to Ghana just to be part of the African Renaissance being ignited from Ghana; another young man came from a country then known as Rhodesia to breathe in the air of anti-imperialist freedom. His name was, and still is, Robert Mugabe.
What happens to a dream deferred? Does it explode…? That dream has been as dead as a doornail, to quote Charles Dickens, for many decades now, but it appears that in refusing to give it a final burial, perhaps the time has come to seek its resurrection. Ghana still has what it takes to dream that dream and live it. We have far better and more educated people in Ghana today than we have ever done, but why are we marching backwards?
Does it dry up… like a raisin in the sun? A country as blessed as we are with everything we need still prays for what we have, to quote my church minister. Yes, we pray to God to provide what we already have. The final indignity is that we import onions, tomatoes and carrots, I mean carrots from Holland. You cannot beat that.
Why have things come to this pass? It has been a long time coming, but in its current incarnation our national distress has just one name. It is called politics. In my very humble view, the difficulties Ghana is going through are more political in origin than economic. The effects are felt in the pocket but they originate from what appears to be a paralysis in the collective decision making process.
In a democracy, despite the fact that the executive arm of government is controlled by one party or a coalition of parties, decision making is expected to be broader than that. This is why there is an elaborate system of committees in Parliament and why power has been devolved, albeit on paper mostly, to the lower levels of government. In this sense, opposition parties, civil society, the media and the state together have the responsibility to make and implement policy. This is the body politic, which is a metaphor for understanding the idea that “we are all part of the government”; when any part of it malfunctions for any reason the whole body suffers.
Ironically, in Ghana it is politics itself that is standing in the way of the healthy functioning of the body politic. Politics is a strange beast. Human society cannot live without it insofar as our lives involve options and choices. Politics comes in the form of the contestation for power to persuade or compel us to make those choices. In that sense politics is necessary for the survival of the human race. However, unless politics is informed or even directed by “higher” pursuits it becomes a mere agent of the establishment of the “state of nature” in which life, as described by the British philosopher Thomas Hobbes is "solitary, poor, nasty, brutish, and short".
What happens to a dream deferred; does it stink like rotten meat? Our politics does not smell nice at the moment. It is all geared up for the grabbing of power and not much besides. Do not get me wrong; we have people of high intellect and integrity in politics but the political process and system is such that their personal attributes notwithstanding, they have to play the game according to its twisted rules and logic.
Let us explain it like this. Ghana’s political class, that is, politicians, their media allies and business cronies, are always in election mode. They start fighting the next election even before the ink dries on the pink sheets of the last elections. Thus, we have been in election mode since December 2012 fighting for power in 2016. Nothing else matters; it is power in 2016 or bust! One might ask the intelligent question, is that not what politicians do; is that not what they live for? True, eternal politicking is their calling, but there has to be purpose for which they do it.
That purpose has to be to reclaim the deferred dream and dream some more for the coming generations. Today, unfortunately, caught between the money-grabbing imperatives at the individual level and the mundane struggles of the nation to sate its unfulfilled appetites, there is no dream. When was the last time you heard an optimistic speech by anybody in government and believed it? The rhetoric runs dry and sounds hollow because it is denuded of the reality of dreams – that elusive quality of things to come known as hope in the secular world but usually described as faith in the language of religion.
As the psalmist asks in Psalm 121, “I lift up my eyes unto the Hills; from whence comes my help? There may be different religious ideas of where that may come from but in our secular state of Ghana, we have to pull those ideas together into a dream of hope. We cannot do that as presently constituted and set up. We need to reclaim the dream deferred. I do not think that our present Constitution or politics can support that job of reclamation. In the coming weeks, we will explore and share some ideas on this reclamation job.
What happens to a dream deferred; maybe it just sags, like a heavy load and EXPLODE?
peeeeee 11 years ago
Nice educative inspiring vibes.good call..unfortunately thi forum has fee discerning people who only know insults...by the way,your last sentence should read..explodes as opposed to explode
Kwakuba 11 years ago
confirmed:Top US Lobby firm lists Ghana as client
Maame 11 years ago
If the company is noted for it's promotion of multi national companies and countries in the international arena then why is something wrong if Ghana is a client? Don't we need to be promoted in the int scene or put our local companies out there too and reap the benefits? IMANI think tank my foot!!! What do they do? That ofri jato of a man who calls himself a think tank, apuu! The impudence of a dying cockroach and the insolence thereof.
We need to promote Ghana and get its companies and the country out there and see what comes out of it. It's a concerted effort and everyone needs to come onboard. Support ur country rather than wish it doom for whatever the mouth speaketh so shall it be!
We get up, go to churches and mosques and pray for prosperity for ourselves and family with out mouths and we believe that it shall come to pass, but when it comes to the economy and the country as a whole, we become blindfolded with party colors and wish that something goes wrong cos out party is not in power, we wld be careful what we wish or pray for cos at the day, we're the ones living in it whether good or bad.
So inasmuch as we wish ourselves well with goo intentions, let's also wish te country well irrespective of who's in power and stop this PhD ( pull him down) syndrome cos it isn't out party in power.
Imani, get a better life and stop digging dirt where there's none. When u go digging under the eyes of a corpse, u'll find a ghost! Enaf said. The ofri jato, if he thinks he's got better solutions or a better way or medium to promote or represent our country out there, we shld come out than behind behind political masters to do what he's doing and get a life and bring out solutions. Imani is an example of talk being really cheap and the empty barrels making the most noise!
Disclaimer: I do not belong to any political party if u care to know so pls don't even start painting me in colors. I write as a Ghanaian and that's what it is. If it were the Npp,cpp or whoever is in power and this was going on, I'd have written same. About time we stop this silly politics on everything.
Thanks
ZoRRo 11 years ago
We pay c5m to be promoted internationally, yet we don't have water and electricity, and we let gabbage pile up in the our. Is it not self defeating and a waste of our scarce resources ?
Maame 11 years ago
We pile up these gabbage ourselves . So It is up to us to be able to put in efforts in curbing this menace. When we don't, that is then it becomes self defeating. We shld stop the tradition of waiting on someone to come and solve our issues for us even when they are personal. Example, I read Of Parents having kids one after the other and when they can't take care of them anymore, they come out to ask the govt to helP them take care of the kids.... Did the gOvt open ur legs for ur husband? Or the gvt was the one enjoying the hanky Panky??? As we make our beds,so we must lie on them. We must learn to cut our coat according to our cloth!
Pelicles 11 years ago
Kufuor took the same steps but was opposed angrily by then the opposition NDC so, why do you think it is okay for them to do same thing they opposed?
Maame 11 years ago
pelicles, two wrongs will never make a right and and an eye for an eye will make the whole world go blind. If they opposed it, fine, they were being typical politicians and hanging onto anything, even straw to discredit the ruling gvt at the time.
If we need it now, probably it's for the better, we shld therefore not say cos they opposed it while u were in gvt so u shld also do same even when u know it's going to turn around things for the greater good.
Let's not be blinded by party colors pls,let us support a worthy cause if one arise and witness the greatness that we can infuse into our nation if we sung the same good song of using our experiences, expertise, resources etc irrespective of party color to make our nation great and strong. U'll surely be proudly Ghanaian and be hitting ur chest like tarzan in the comic movie :)
GBEE-TSATSU 11 years ago
HELLO MAAME THANKS FOR THE EDUCATIEVE AND SENSIBLE ARTICLE YOU POSTED HERE. ACCEPT IT FROM ME THAT YOU'RE A BRILLIANT WOMAN. IF GHANAIANS ARE WISE THEY SHOULD READ THIS ARTICLE AND TAKE A CUE FROM IT. YOUR ARE AN IDEAL WOMAN. MAY GOD BLESS YOU AND YOUR GENERATION. THANXXXXXXXX!!
Maame 11 years ago
Thanks for the support and encouragement. APPreciated :)
TEACHER 11 years ago
Looking for a BDT teacher? Call me on 0244426517
NO NONSENSE TAKER 11 years ago
Analysis are performed because when we want to know what we have for results on that particular subject or that program. A duty to obtain the outcomes or the results of something. The outcome of that duty as with the case of casley Hayford are equally creative response for the pepeni to resigne. Directions and solutions are already written everywhere but the common sense factor are real cases for the pepeni. The "Leadership paralysis" comes down completely that pepeni cannot rule
G. K. Berko 11 years ago
Quit that stupidity of blaming one's ethnicity for errors made. If "'Pepeni' cannot rule" why use the attachment of Dr. Bawumia to Akufo-Addo as a positive credential to attract votes for the NPP?
You all have been toutin ... read full comment
Quit that stupidity of blaming one's ethnicity for errors made. If "'Pepeni' cannot rule" why use the attachment of Dr. Bawumia to Akufo-Addo as a positive credential to attract votes for the NPP?
You all have been touting Dr. Bawumia's presence in the NPP as the best thing that has ever happened to NPP in a long time, and claim he is the brain behind Akufo-Addo's Presidency drive. So, if his folks cannot rule, why bother to focus on his prowess?
Or, you are telling us that you are only using his talents to court votes that install Akufo-Addo as the President. Then when Akufo-Addo achieves his life-long ambition of becoming Ghana's President, he and you all then would dump Bawumia?
That would not be a precedence because it has happened before. Aliu Mahama was treated that way. He was side-lined to have Akufo-Addo blaze through for the Flagbearer of NPP.
If I were a bigot as you are, I would encourage all folks with the 'Pepeni' background you disparage to dump all Akan Flagbearers in the 2016 Elections, and see what happens to your aspirations.
I am an Akan but I have always preferred Dr. Bawumia, among others, to Akufo-Addo as the Flagbearer of the NPP on their platform.
Long Live Ghana!!!
KOKOTI- IGUE 11 years ago
YOU ARE AN AKAN AND SO WHAT? YOU AKANS ARE THE GOOD CARRIERS OF THE MODERN EBOLA DESEASE. COS YOU PEOPLE EAT EVEN ANIMAL SHIIT, BAT RAT ETC ETC. SO WHAT MAKE YOUR AKAN TRIBE WITH VERY LOW IQ SPECIAL? IF YOU'RE AN AKAN AND SO WHAT? THE AKANS ARE OUR SHOE SHINERS IN AGEGE AND IJORA FOR NUMEROUS YEARS. THEY EVEN FIGHT FOR SHIIT CARRING WORK WHICH WE RESERVE FOR STUPID FOOLS LIKE THEM. I WONDER WHAT YOU UGLY MONKIES THINK YOU ARE. MAY BE IN THAT BRAIN RETARDED COUNTRY WHERE YOU CLAIM TO BE IMPORTANT. MOST OF YOUR FAKE INTELLECTUALS CANNOT EVEN PRODUCE THE REFERRALS TO THIER BACHELOR/MASTER/DOCTORATE DEGREES THEY CLAIM TO HAVE STUDIED FOR, YOU PEOPLE ARE EMPTY CONCOES.
NO NONSENSE TAKER 11 years ago
I dont have a word for you I guess pepeni kokoti do. One thing we come across often are people of indecency who do not know who they are but claim support for anything stupid that even are completely immune to them. A man indulge in issues of his interest and not otherwise. I am not against Bawumia but against pepeni. That is buffling right? It is up to pepeni to refrain from corruption and have respect for himself and his own people. How do you feel seeing many pepeni's children pertaining youth labour at the city streets and at the same time worst curruption at pepeni's office? Dont tell me pepeni is not in contol. My sentiment to that is not the case however, it's bane to the nation building. Bawumia migth be a northerner but I wonder if there is any real northerner looking at the reflection of bukinabe,togo,ivorians and as well as the toxic nagirians that pepeni are hosting into their population because of politics. We suffer by pepeni's conduct and is a need for them also to pay a price not rule since there is no real northerner but a bunch of pepefuo ."Pepeni cannot rule" is a conduct taken from facts which themselves have expressed through such dubious insanity and manupulations. It settles them with anything with benefit of the doubt that he can't rule. You dont need more to relent to their behaviour which expresses pepeni's conduct with regard to their obsolete common sense. Then again, whenever you come out chirping "Long Live Ghana" consider enemy of the state since they are not matters of fantacy but real matters of fact.
Fad 11 years ago
Confirmed: Top US lobby firm lists Ghana as client
NTIKUMA ANANSE 11 years ago
NDC IS ONLY INTERESTED IN HOW TO FOOL GHANAIANS AND THE PEOPLE OF THE WORLD. THEY DO NOT BELIEVE IN HARD WORK, SO THE WORLD WILL SEE THEIR GOOD WORKS. THEY BELIEVE IN NOT WORKING HARD, YET BE ABLE TO PULL WOOL OVER THE EYES OF GHANAIANS AND GET AWAY WITH THEIR CORRUPTION, INCOMPETENCE AND BAD GOVERNANCE.
G. K. Berko 11 years ago
Why is the hiring of a Lobbying Firm to promote Ghana's image abroad a crime, and this report, an allegation? Many emerging Economies and even some of the old established, successful Nations have long been using Lobbyists to promote their Countries around the World.
I have encountered Commercials to promote Investment and Tourism in many Countries, even including the Good Old UK, Scandinavian Countries, china, Thailand and Australia.
I see nothing wrong with that at all. The funny irony with the perception that this is a wrong thing to do is that had the Opposition won the Elections and resorting to such campaign to promote the Country, many would claim that is the way to go. They would use that same fact to claim how much insightful the Administration is.
AMANI should stop the culture of hunting for mistakes to publish with the Government where none exists, and concentrate on making constructive suggestions for better Ghana. It is not always helpful for an NGO to set itself to only complain about what a Government does, and never give the Credit for things Government does right.
When we only keep harping on the negatives we contribute to the further sinking of the Nation. I wish all the Parties would acknowledge that fact and boldly give their opponents credit for doing what is right by the Country.
Long Live Ghana!!!
K. Asante 11 years ago
We are acting as if our nation is different from other nations who are trying to promote development. If the intent of such service is to represent our nation for development assistance which all know is the purpose why politicise it?? Only objectivity and truth can preserve this nation not NDC, CPP,NPP or political appendages such as IMANI.
k. Agyei 11 years ago
This npp and its supporters like Otabil, Opuni and StarrFm can be STUPID. What is wrong with selling Ghana? Perry Okudzeto worked in a similar responsibility for npp.............
dan 11 years ago
YOUR INTOLERANCE OF THE OPINION OF OTHERS IN A DEMOCRACY AND YOUR HATRED FOR PEOPLE WITH BETTER IDEAS FOR GHANA AND YOUR IGNORANT CONCLUSION THAT ANYONE WHO CRITICISES NDC POLICIES IS AN NPP MARKS YOU OUT AS ONE OF THE MOST ILLITERATE FOOTSOLDIERS OF ALL TIME.
HOW DID YOU COME TO THE CONCLUSION THAT ALL CRITICS ARE NPP WHERE IS YOUR PROOF?
kk 11 years ago
Mahamah should go back to school to learn how to rule a country
Ghanaman 11 years ago
This goverment doesnt have any solutions to the economic woes of mother Ghana,i think its hi time they throw in the towel and call it a day,enough is enough Mr Mahama
NiiBii 11 years ago
whats the catch here? i dnt get it. everybody is getting lobbyists so why not ghana.
pardon my asking , are the lobbyist gonna work got Ghana's interest or Mahama's family?
whats the catch here? i dnt get it. everybody is getting lobbyists so why not ghana.
pardon my asking , are the lobbyist gonna work got Ghana's interest or Mahama's family?
Maame 11 years ago
That's exactly what the unthinking tank of ofri jato thinks, that it is just for Mahama and not ghana. He's so tunneled visioned such that it's a pity. He just wants to pick on smthing and destroy it even if it's for a greater good of the whole country. He thinks he's important but he's not and he thinks one has to say smthing to be considered relevant without considering that at times it is better to be silent and considered intelligent than open your mouth and erase all..
GhanaMassai,France. 11 years ago
Even if it comes out true that Ghana is listed as a Jefferson Waterman Int.'s lobby firm,(alongside many other countries), where is the problem? If Ghana has requested the intervention of IMF to restore confidence in her economy, where is the problem? These initiatives, coupled with many other precedent measures taken are clean proofs that the elected gov't is holding the horns of the bull & struggling tough to break its neck. The bull is so strong that we all must dash in to strangle it "presto illico".
Instead of that, what do we witness today in Ghana? A tropical rain of fallacious, ignominious insults hurled on Prez Mahama & his gov't & coming from all corners. We Ghanaians must just know that our current economic woes are due to a mini global economic depression & many a country, including further developed ones are fighting hard to pull through the jam. Drastic, unpopular measures are being taken in many countries to redress their economies. It is therefore astonishing to hear that a supposed think tank named IMANI opposes Ghana govt's strives to redress the economy. I wonder if this group is really independent & not linked to the NPP. In any case I will christen it " The Unthinking, Destroyer Tank".
Onipaba 11 years ago
Too many fools in Ghana and that is what is causing us problems
NDC's stock in trade.
NDC is made up of stupid and idiots.Where on this earth can one hide the secret? If God did not ordaine you as a king and you made yourself a king, nobody will bow before thee. This is the outcome of Afari Gyan and Atukubas ...
If we do our work right, we don't need to pay any firm c5m to promote our country, that is the job of our President, Ministers, Embassies and their numerous staff. However when these people don't know their role or are incomp ...
the problem with this northern mentality is that thanks to jj they now all have an unquenchable thirst for power but never to serve in a team or accept their fellow countrymen . just look around in Accra and study the majorit ...
EXPLOSION
if only we Ghanaians and Afrikans believe in ourselves then Ghanaians and Afrikans abroad and in the diaspora who understand their countries and continent better can do better promotion for their countries and continent than ...
Truth always come out no matter how long it takes. If a company rip us of as a nation to tell businesses we have all it take but in reality we are rot as it stands, the truth shall always come out. I miss Nkrumah, Dan Lartey ...
This government seems to be completely confused. In any country the president should have resign to save his country, but not in Ghana. All indication show that this government has failed the Ghanaian society and its partners ...
MR KOO I DO NOT KNOW YOUR LEVEL OF EDUCATION AND HOW BEST YOU STUDIED GHANAIAN POLITICIANS. YOU ARE MAKING A BIG MISTAKE IN COMPARING THE LATE OSAGYEFO DR. KWAME NKRUMAH'S POLITICAL IDOELOGY TO THAT OF "DIEWUO" ASHANTI OLEEEE ...
We have each become experts in governance, pontificating knowledge in all spheres of human endeavor and criticizing our govt every step of the way. Yet we refuse to pay taxes, we are indisciplined, lawless and corrupt to the ...
BY Kwasi Gyan Apenteng :
Of course the title of this article borrows without shame from the famous poem by the great African-American poet, Langston Hughes. The poem is titled “Har ...
If the company is noted for it's promotion of multi national companies and countries in the international arena then why is something wrong if Ghana is a client? Don't we need to be promoted in the int scene or put our local ...
We pile up these gabbage ourselves . So It is up to us to be able to put in efforts in curbing this menace. When we don't, that is then it becomes self defeating. We shld stop the tradition of waiting on someone to come and s ...
pelicles, two wrongs will never make a right and and an eye for an eye will make the whole world go blind. If they opposed it, fine, they were being typical politicians and hanging onto anything, even straw to discredit the r ...
HELLO MAAME THANKS FOR THE EDUCATIEVE AND SENSIBLE ARTICLE YOU POSTED HERE. ACCEPT IT FROM ME THAT YOU'RE A BRILLIANT WOMAN. IF GHANAIANS ARE WISE THEY SHOULD READ THIS ARTICLE AND TAKE A CUE FROM IT. YOUR ARE AN IDEAL WOMAN. ...
Analysis are performed because when we want to know what we have for results on that particular subject or that program. A duty to obtain the outcomes or the results of something. The outcome of that duty as with the case of ...
You all have been toutin ...
YOU ARE AN AKAN AND SO WHAT? YOU AKANS ARE THE GOOD CARRIERS OF THE MODERN EBOLA DESEASE. COS YOU PEOPLE EAT EVEN ANIMAL SHIIT, BAT RAT ETC ETC. SO WHAT MAKE YOUR AKAN TRIBE WITH VERY LOW IQ SPECIAL? IF YOU'RE AN AKAN AND ...
I dont have a word for you I guess pepeni kokoti do. One thing we come across often are people of indecency who do not know who they are but claim support for anything stupid that even are completely immune to them. A man ind ...
NDC IS ONLY INTERESTED IN HOW TO FOOL GHANAIANS AND THE PEOPLE OF THE WORLD. THEY DO NOT BELIEVE IN HARD WORK, SO THE WORLD WILL SEE THEIR GOOD WORKS. THEY BELIEVE IN NOT WORKING HARD, YET BE ABLE TO PULL WOOL OVER THE EYES O ...
Why is the hiring of a Lobbying Firm to promote Ghana's image abroad a crime, and this report, an allegation? Many emerging Economies and even some of the old established, successful Nations have long been using Lobbyists to ...
We are acting as if our nation is different from other nations who are trying to promote development. If the intent of such service is to represent our nation for development assistance which all know is the purpose why polit ...
YOUR INTOLERANCE OF THE OPINION OF OTHERS IN A DEMOCRACY AND YOUR HATRED FOR PEOPLE WITH BETTER IDEAS FOR GHANA AND YOUR IGNORANT CONCLUSION THAT ANYONE WHO CRITICISES NDC POLICIES IS AN NPP MARKS YOU OUT AS ONE OF THE MOST I ...
That's exactly what the unthinking tank of ofri jato thinks, that it is just for Mahama and not ghana. He's so tunneled visioned such that it's a pity. He just wants to pick on smthing and destroy it even if it's for a greate ...
Even if it comes out true that Ghana is listed as a Jefferson Waterman Int.'s lobby firm,(alongside many other countries), where is the problem? If Ghana has requested the intervention of IMF to restore confidence in her eco ...