You are here: HomeNews2014 08 17Article 321556

Akufo-Addo promises first class gov’t for Ghanaians

Read Comments Comments (91)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana’s sources of income did not come from his personal sweat. He is where he is as a result of the booty bequeathed to him by what his father looted from the economy and also the bribe his father took, serving as a traitor ...

• BEDIAKO GHANABA 9 years ago

YOUR PARTY WILL VOTE FOR YOU BUT THE COUNTRY WILL NOT VOTE EBOLA ADDO

• AbasZ 9 years ago

Another kwasea kwa. Are you comfortable with mahama government?

• Whatever 9 years ago

The man promising first class Government only recently sold our drill ship and lost the money. That alone makes me comfortable with Mahama even if he's not hitting the right buttons

• G TWENEBOA 9 years ago

The country also want people with genuine law certificate!

• Paa 9 years ago

I have no problem with the NDC but anyone who wants this Mahama administration retained in 2016 must get their heads checked! Is it stupidity or lack of patriotism?

KICK THE FUCKEN ASS OF THESE NDC GREEDY BASTARDS

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

HE HAS THE BRAINS.....HE HAS THE POLICAL CLOUT.......HE HAS THE CLASS.......HE HAS THE PEDIGREE.......HE HAS THE LEADERSHIP QUALITIES.......HE HAS THE GRAVITAS......AND HE HAS THE LOVE FOR COUNTRY

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Everybody is complaining bitterly but very few dare speak the truth . We shall never move forward until the undeclared war against the Akans, discrimination of the majority and anti Akan propaganda hate agenda is resolved. On ...

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 9 years ago

CLASS!! SELF ACCLAIMED UPPER CLASS OF GHANA? 3RD CLASS? FAKE LAW SCHOOL CERTIFICATES? ROYAL CLASS????? THIS FALSE SENSE OF SUPERIORITY!!!!! HMMMMMMMMM

• ACCRA GIRL 9 years ago

NANA SHORTINGO IS TOO UGLY TO REPRESENT GHANA!! THE ELECTORATE WOULD GIVE HIM THE SAME FEEDBACK AGAIN IN 2016, AND HIM AND HIS CULT FOLLOWERS WOULD INVADE OBRA SPOT AND THE SUPREME COURT AGAIN IN 2017, ASSAULTING AND KILLING ...

• PREKESE 9 years ago

HEY ASHAWO ACCRA GIRL,YOUR SO CALLED TALL AND HANDSOME PRESIDENT HAS FAILED THE NATION MISERABLE.AND EVEN IF NOT THIS TRUTHFUL NANA,HAVE YOU EVER SEEN A COURT PROCEEDINGS BEFORE?.GIVE THANKS TO HIM FOR THE EDUCATION HE HAS GI ...

• ACCRA GIRL 9 years ago

YOUR TIN GOD IS STILL NOT FIT TO BE PRESIDENT, AND WOULD GET ANOTHER DISAPPOINTMENT IN 2016. MEDIOCRE POLITICIAN (FAR BELOW THE STANDARD NEEDED FOR GHANA'S ECONOMIC TRANSFORMATION), 3RD CLASS DEGREE HOLDER, DUBIOUS LAW CERTIF ...

• PREKESE 9 years ago

BUT YOUR DUSTBIN PRESIDENT HAS FAILED THE NATION DON'T YOU UNDERSTAND OR HOW MANY VOTES CAN YOU CAST FOR HIM TO RETAIN THIS HOT SEAT HE HAS BEEN COMPLAINING.WE NEED COMPETENT PEOPLE TO HANDLE THE ECONOMY THEN YOU ARE TALKING ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 9 years ago

a man who have no Profession tell me what makes him ( akufu Addo )more competent than Apraku or Alan?

• ACCRA GIRL 9 years ago

WHAT ARE NANA ADDO'S COMPETENCE AND QUALIFICATIONS??? WHAT DOES HE KNOW ABOUT ECONOMICS??? OH, I FORGOT HIS 3RD CLASS DEGREE IN ECONOMICS FROM LEGON AND THE FAKE LAW SCHOOL CERTIFICATES FROM NO BODY KNOWS WHERE. HE RUN SOME 2 ...

• Hypocrites! 9 years ago

and he has fake law certificate

• Yaw 9 years ago

Please tell us what you view is on EPA, on GMO, on IMF, etc.

• KOO 9 years ago

both.some people behave as if there water in their head.

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

Call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send you latest pictures of yellow n white wedding n engagement gold rings to choose from.....can also search samo jewellery on facebook,instagram,twitter for more pictures to choose from. ...

NDC SCHOOL BOYS HAS DESTROYED OUR NATION VOTE THEM OUT NOW

• Bernard 9 years ago

Hahahaa.. You hit the right note, mate

• ASS HOLE FOLEY 9 years ago

ANYBODY CAN PROMISE GHANA FIRST CLASS GOV SO STOP THAT RUBISH AND LOOK FOR SOTHING BETTER LIKE COKE IS GOOD OR SOMETHING

• AbasZ 9 years ago

This street bastard old boy again. You see,because you're bastard you always insult the elders . People with fathers do not abuse elders. Kwasea bi ba.

• Moira 9 years ago

Ghana is better off electing a non politician cuz both parties are upto no good

• HolyGhost 9 years ago

You see, where is your sense, you are equally guilty of the same offence you have critisize, insults

• HANDSOME PADDY 9 years ago

COCAINE HERE COCAINE THERE COCAINE EVERY WHERE.NANA FREE FREE!

• YEBOPOWER 9 years ago

The party cannot boast of its apparatus having the best people to manage and lead the country. Experts may come from all walks of life. For the flag bearer to boast of his party having the men who can manage the economy is fl ...

• EBOLA VIRUS 9 years ago

November 7th 2016 is not far from here, neither January 7th 2017 is far from here. We Ghanaians are waiting to inaugurate Nana at the latter date because him and his faithful Bawumia alone can fix Ghana's problem. Loving Ghan ...

• H. Tawiah 9 years ago

The year 2000 to 2008 is not too far for us to forget your massive looting and "corruption was there since the days of Adam and Eve" government of the NPP. Because you are looking for power to continue your looting, you are ...

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

Team A for life.
    Cheers

• Sea 9 years ago

Are those competent human resource living in Ghana or in Jupiter. Why did Ghanaian vote them out of power in 2008 and retain NDC in 2012 if NPP had competent men. If they are in Ghana, what are they doing to help Ghana solve ...

• Adam 9 years ago

Was the Attorney General department first class under your watch? What first class contribution did you make to Kuffour's government?

ask again oo

• LOVEJOY aka RIGHTMAN-USA 9 years ago

The good people of Ghana do not want Drug Addict, an impersonator (no original Law Cert)and Varsity Dropout as Prez of Ghana.

• Drama 9 years ago

mahama president for life! best ever president in Ghana.NDC one party state. Bunch of fools.

• Kofi Marcus 9 years ago

When I see people like Nana Addo at his twilight ages still striving for power it clarify the intensity of power hungry individual who are up to no good. Nana should be like Mandela and push others that are a little younger ...

• Katakyie Kwame Opoku Agyemang 9 years ago

Alan is the Best bet for the NPP in 2016

Hon. Alan Kyerematen, the Candidate who comes into the 2016 elections as a lawyer, business developer, human resource developer, diplomat, economist, and trade expert, will be the 5 ...

• J.B. Rockson Washington D.C. 9 years ago

That's good

• J.B. Rockson Washington D.C. 9 years ago

Well done Mr Bediako

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

Nana Addo is our man. He is one hundred percent times better than Mahama, Mills and Rawlings put together.

• HolyGhost 9 years ago

Akufo addo is a fraudster,a womaniser,
    illicit Drug taker on top of that a braggart who have nothing to offer Ghana.

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

All the seven candidates ought to have met these delegates at the same time to avoid any biases, briber, etc. Each candidate should have sold himself to the delegates as to why he would be the best candidate, right in the pre ...

• NICHOLAS 9 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, let us ask ourselves, what is the credential of the man who wants to rule Ghana at all cost? There is nothing so outstanding about the man Akufo-Addo to convince me that he is the OSAGYEFO of our time.

In ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

Nana, show the whole nation your plan to resolve the current problems bedeviling Ghana.
    I will continue to insist on this

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 9 years ago

Marcus leave Nana.It is just 'mouth-talk' all the way.What good government is he talking about?And what makes him a special person to solve the nation's problems unless he is prepared to go his western neo-colonialist backers ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

My suggestion is not limited only to Akufu-Addo, it includes all the flag bearers who are contesting to be the president of the nation.

Ghanaians should demand that each of them show us their plans for resolving the coun ...

• YOOMOBEGA 9 years ago

The question is are Ghanaian voters going to vote wisely come 2016 ?

• THE TRUTH 9 years ago

HAS HE BEEN ABLE TO PRODUCE HIS CERTIFICATE YET? WAS HE REALLY SACKED FROM OXFORD?WHY DOES HE WANT TO BE PRESIDENT BY ALL MEANS?DID HE REALLY HOLD THE BREAST OF THAT WOMAN AT THE BROADCASTING HOUSE?DOES HE DEAL IN DRUGS

• Paul 9 years ago

He is rushing too much

• Paul 9 years ago

He has not even won the flagbearership but he has already choosen a running mate. Is RUSHING TOO MUCH. He will fall again

• Gh.ba 9 years ago

Don't brag and become like the incompetent man on the sit

• Elijah. 9 years ago

Oh really? Is that when mysterious murders start occurring again and bags of cocaine floating on our seas? Is that what you call first class leadership? Did we see first class leadership when you were attorney general? Is it ...

• Tweaaa 9 years ago

Nana will loose again. Praying for Nana to be elected as the flag bearer of NPP, Tweaa

• Captein 9 years ago

First and foremost Nana Addo says he has learnt lesson from the SC ruling. Whatever it was no one knows but certainly every child in Ghana knows the NPP held this country to ransom for 8 months and crippled the economy as we ...

• Nana Yaa Konadu- Tafo ksi 9 years ago

Nana is not cleaver,sick and too old to lead Ghana .

• tiagra 9 years ago

who will vote u in koraaaa twiaaaaa

• CAPTAIN BOB 9 years ago

THOSE WHO VOTED FOR HIM IN 2012 FOR HIM TO OBTAIN THAT 4MILLION VOTES WILL VOTE FOR HIM AND THOSE WHO VOTED FOR NDC BUT NOW ARE FED UP WITH INCOMPETENT MAHAMAH DIRTY GOVERNANCE AND LOOTING WILL VOTE FOR HIM.SO DON'T BRAG WITH ...

• tiagra 9 years ago

YOU WILL FOREVER LOSE YOU ARE NOT A PRESIDENTIAL MATERIAL FOR OUR DEAR COUNTRY

• PREKESE 9 years ago

TWEAAAA EVEN A RAPIST IS A PRESIDENT!.

• owusu ansah-kyebi 9 years ago

age will not allow him to win so let us try Alan cash and..........

• sarah smith 9 years ago

who do he think he is, if 3 time dose tell him Ghana need young people run the country. I will spell it for him . This is not about him, he should leave the party for young people so NPP can win. AS FAR AM CONCERN they won ge ...

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 9 years ago

Ghanaians will make the saddest mistake of voting for either the NPP or the NDC.These two parties have shown beyond any doubt that they are incapable of ruling the nation. The NPP came and looted state assets and left empty s ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

You are abt to die by 2015

• Bernard 9 years ago

Akufo Addo promises Ghanaians first class government? This man is a joke! Where is his first class economics degree? Where is his first class law certificate he could show to Ghanaians. And what first class leadership and ...

• Bernard 9 years ago

Correction: Someone who lived most of his youth and adult life still lives in stone age mentality.

• Emma 9 years ago

if even Mahama can be the president of Ghana, then Nana Addos grand children can be. foolish boy mahama.

• JOE,LONDON 9 years ago

An ugly dwarf like Nana to lead Ghana?The nation has truly gone to the dogs.

• Skains 9 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo hasn't even been elected the presidential candidate of the NPP. Meanwhile, he's behaving as if he is. The desperation this man echoes and his dream of becoming a President at all cost is beyond belief.

• KOBLA ZEGO 9 years ago

HMMMN. IAM AS SCARED AS EBOLA AS IAM ON NANA ADDO's PRESIDENCY.
    NANA ADDO IS A RISK FOR GHANA. ALL THE ATTENDANT SOCIAL EVILS WILL BE IN ABUNDANCE IN HIS PRESIDENCY.
    GHANIANS, WE NEED NO EBOLA PRESIDENT.

• KOFI 9 years ago

NANA YOU ARE JUST LOOKING FOR POWER TO COME AND MAKE THE MONEY YOU'VE LOST DURING THE PAST DEFEAT. FOLISH PROMISES//////

• mainman 9 years ago

promise good leadership for ur party n forget about gov.

• Humanity 9 years ago

Ghana has to do away with the dominant political parties in the country, namely , NDC and NPP. The embodiment of these parties are managers instead of leaders.

Ghana needs a goed leader who can think and act out the boxes. ...

• Atama1 9 years ago

My friend try to win your flag bearer race before planning what to do with Ghanaians. Your presumptuous character is becoming to bad an image for you in this country.

• kofi mensah 9 years ago

Thank you my brother. I think we need a third force in our current political dispensation so we can dismantle NDC and NPP because these two major parties have nothing good for the country. They create useless tension in the c ...

Bishop?

• ASANTEWA 9 years ago

NANA will be the BEST LEADER of

NPP in 2006.

• ASANTEWA 9 years ago

NANA is NOT CORRUPT.

• ss 9 years ago

akufo addo stop behaving as if you are in control. you should go and rest old man and give us a break. npp is full of nation saboteurs. what did u do when u had the chance?you sold state property and looted Ghana. this short ...

• Pressman 9 years ago

The current National Council of NPP must force or prevail on Kwabena Agyapong to totally cancel his "one man-show" appointments of the NPP Communication members until after the presidential candidate of NPP is elected or accl ...

• Ken 9 years ago

You don't need to promise. Your record as NPP leader speaks for itself. Divide and rule.

• bob 9 years ago

what first class gov't is he talking about,like the USA type of gov't.Is he kidding? This politics continue to lie to their teeth.Say you will bring an accountable gov't not a first class.We know the resources it takes to hav ...

• CAPTAIN BOB 9 years ago

OFUI,DON'T COMPARE GHANA TO AMERICA,THE MAN IS TALKING ABOUT AFRICA'S FIRST CLASS GOVERNMENT TO DEAL WITH CORRUPTIONS AND HATRED NDC SOWED DURING THAT EVIL JULOR RAWLINGS ERA.WHEN HE COMES WE ARE GOING TO PUT OUR HANDS IN THE ...

• Abrafi Koto 9 years ago

Has Akufo Addo got any experience? When he was made attorney general he could not work so do you think he can be a president of Ghana?

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

What will you do to erase the property-grabbing stigma on the NPP which might have been the reason Ghanaians voted for the NDC and put their neck in a noose?

• ABU SAAKA 9 years ago

IT SEEMS TO ME NPP HAS RUN OUT OF CANDIDATES SINCE KOUFOUR . BESIDE NANA IS STILL GOING DOWN ,HE CAN BE A PRESIDENT IN HIS HOUSE . BUT GHANA IS A NO NO

• Joseph 9 years ago

Bring it on nana thieves.this time you are going to die

• Nomans Land 9 years ago

Nana we are tired of Mahama' s incompetent way of handling Ghana.
    Nana you are also being economize with you words with the following 'You said the better Ghana agenda promised by the NDC had collapsed and the country was no ...

• HAHAHAHAHA TWEAAA 9 years ago

AHHAHAHAHAHAHHHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

The govnerment is capable to appiont any qualified citizens of Ghana to vacant positions. This is not politics.