You are here: HomeNews2014 08 15Article 321404

Rawlings treated Kufuor like ‘toilet paper’ – MP

Read Comments Comments (79)

• Angel 9 years ago

Rawlings has no business criticizing anybody. He was the chief of corruption

• Kwame 9 years ago

He still is. he knows one day, someone will....

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN PROPER 9 years ago

So now we have NPP's own MP adding insult to injury by calling Kufuor, the ex president a SHIT.

But Kola will want to know which of shits. Is it Ebola infested Shit from Fori-krom or that from fuom-krom?

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Everybody is complaining bitterly but very few dare speak the truth . We shall never move forward until the undeclared war against the Akans, discrimination of the majority and anti Akan propaganda hate agenda is resolved. On ...

• Shut up Opku Prempeh! 9 years ago

Rawlings is silent because he knows the cause of Ghana’s problems. The whole world was in economic turmoil from 2009 to date, and nobody should tell me some oil crap! Major oil producing countries were in the waters too. By ...

• SANTANA 9 years ago

Kuffuor lobbied and got a job from Rawlings as a one of the PNDC secretary and fed his family, he wants to pretends today? kuffuor was one of the PNDC guys. Rawlings employed Kuffuor Npp do not ever forget that!

• Abodam 9 years ago

Rawlings is Mad!!!!!

• Abodam 9 years ago

Murderer Rawlings is MAD!!!!

• (KOLA outside LONDON) 9 years ago

BETTER GET BACK TO THE PRIMARY CLASSROOM!

KOLA you dirty Ewe with dirty English who Claims to be in London.
    I think you vagabond dirty creature with big mouth is rather in Aflao, where they "Export Rice from India and Ch ...

• Shut up Opoku Prempeh! 9 years ago

ex PRESIDENT Rawlings is silent because he knows the cause of Ghana’s problems. The whole world was in economic turmoil from 2009 to date, and nobody should tell me some oil crap! Major oil producing countries were in the w ...

KOLA, YOU BLOODY DIRTY EWE WHAT SORT OF EWE ENGLISH IS THIS?
    -> "adding insult to injury"

YOU DAMN DIRTY STUPID FOOLISH EWE
    --------------------------------------

Author: KOLA,LONDON MAIN PROPER
    Date: 2014-08-15 13: ...

• Ali 9 years ago

not like toilet paper. He is toilet paper.

• Yaro 9 years ago

This is quite interesting!!! Rawlings speaks and he is attacked and insulted for his "Boom" speeches. He keeps quiet and we ask why he is not speaking. Somewhere down the line we need to accept some realities that where nobod ...

• BIG NAME 9 years ago

Rawlings is an idiot immoral to treat his successor with such disdain. Who care if a murderer and a thief like Rawlings disrespect Mr. Kuffour. President Kuffour didn't any pat on his back from such an idiot like Rawlings to ...

• TEE 9 years ago

RA?LINGS IS REAL EVIL CHEAT THIEF JEALOUS COMPLEX CORRUPT KILLER MURDERER SYCO SICK SICK SICK. BASTARD SON OF A TOGOLESE PROSTITUTE BITCH PERIOD

• Yaro 9 years ago

Insight to the Bone!

You wrote with reasoning that should earn you a lot of respect for demonstrating that you are somehow educated, even if it is too little, but you see, there was so much flaws in your presentation that ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 9 years ago

Well done, Yaro. insight to the bone sees nothing good in a non-Akan. The idiot will never listen to you or take your free advice. Since he is fond of beating the war drums, I pray Ghana should break up so that all the tribes ...

as for you i have sharpened my cutlass ready for the likes of you

• Dark 9 years ago

May be you should read how and why the Volta region became part of Ghana. What comes from the other regions in Ghana? Northern, Volta, or where? Can we ever talk as Ghanaians without racial comments?

your well meaning advice is off the mark as you refuse to recognize the issues at hand . i will elaborate over the next few days this undeclared warfare against the Akans and its mechanisms . nothing surprises us anymore as i ...

• korshie 9 years ago

BP will kill you young. You better repent or hell fire awaits you

• Michael Boye ,Marquaye 9 years ago

Revolution is and should not be the answer to Ghana,s economic woes. The world is in economic difficulty and its not only Ghana, America, Britain, China,France and many many countries went through the same problems. Recovery ...

• Dunga 9 years ago

Shut up opoku prempeh, you can never achieve what Rawliings has ....you keep attacking him, if he attacks kuffour let him resond to it.
    When did a medical odcter became a spokes person...Shut your big mouth...
    Fake Dr...kwa ...

• PREKESE 9 years ago

WHAT ACHIEVEMENT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT?.THE KILLING OF THE GENERALS,INNOCENT PEOPLE AND DESTROYED OUR ECONOMY AND OUR COUNTRY WITH TRIBALISM AND LOOTING,IS THIS THE ACHIEVEMENT?.ASOROBOA!.

• AZONTO 9 years ago

THIS OPOKU GUY IS OPENING HIS MOTHER FUCKER MOUTH TOO MUCH.I HAVE BEEN LISTENING TO HIM EACH TIME HE OPEN HIS MOUTH NOTHING APART FROM GABAGE COMES OUT

• KnYc (USMC) 9 years ago

What achievement has this fool Rawlings achieve? Maybe you don't understand the word "achieve." This fool was a rapist in secondary school, and a killer after that. Maybe that is what you classify as "achievement." What a ba ...

• THUNDER 9 years ago

Hypocrite JJ, choose where you belong:
    (A) Hell Fire
    (B) The Lord's Paradise

• OSORO GYA 9 years ago

What a cheap MP called Mathew Opuko Prempeh. Can't you make a point for people to agree with you without Rawlings name ?

• MANTSE 9 years ago

This MUST BE a very PATHETIC, CRASP and 'UNEDUCATED' doctor.

The words he used are those you expect from people with very LIMITED Vocabulary or NO Vocabulary.

To descend this LOW into the street and Use GUTTER LANGUAGE ...

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN PROPER 9 years ago

It is what we call cheap. They appear to be 'somebody' but can't get famous without JJ RAWLINGS.

Each speech, such a hoodlum will use JJR's name to feel important.........hahahahaha what a bushman.

BETTER GET BACK TO THE PRIMARY CLASSROOM!

KOLA you dirty Ewe with dirty English who Claims to be in London.
    I think you vagabond dirty creature with big mouth is rather in Aflao, where they "Export Rice from India and ...

• Escargo 9 years ago

Yes, He always criticised Kuffuor, only because Kuffuor performed far better than all his Rawlings 21 yrs of dictatorship,brutality and murder.
    Again Rawlings is quiet because Mahama has bought his silence; a dirty deal that ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

There is a man that just got done eating dinner and he was on his way to a party.

Half way there he said, "man i really gotta take a shit." he got off the freeway, found an abandoned gas station went in there and took a sh ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

True Ashantis are short n ugly

• Rojo 9 years ago

Opoku Prempeh, yo cannot even compare
    youself to Rawlings upon all ur fake certificate. stop mentioning his name
    and keep on with ur life....IDIOT.

Your king Himself trust him, so shut up commoner

• Kk 9 years ago

Have times ever been 'soft'? Times shall always be hard

• BB 9 years ago

yes.

• Djake Koku Salif 9 years ago

This because Rawlings is toilet paper.He will be killed by his own kin

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana’s sources of income did not come from his personal sweat. He is where he is as a result of the booty bequeathed to him by what his father looted from the economy and also the bribe his father took, serving as a traitor ...

• PREKESE 9 years ago

WO AKOA WOYI WO AGYIM DODO.DURING CPP TIME MAHAMAH'S FATHER WAS BIG TRAITOR AND A GREAT LOOTER DURING THEIR ERA.DO YOU KNOW HOW MANY NORTHNERS WHO DIE DUE TO THE IDEALOGY OF CPP WHICH MAHAMAH'S FATHER WAS A MEMBER?.THE BAD PO ...

• OMANBA 9 years ago

Some of Kuffuor's populist policies are responsible for the country's economic crises.Take for instance the single spine salary policy and the feeding of school children.Can the fragile economy of the nation sustain these?Mah ...

• PREKESE 9 years ago

HOW OLD ARE YOU? OR ARE YOU FOOL?.IT SEEMS YOU AND MAHAMH HAVE NO BRAINS.IS MAHAMH'S MISTAKE IS GHANAIANS MISTAKE?.IF YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT WHO HAS BEEN POWER FOR LONG TIME THEN IT IS THE NDC PARTY WHAT JOBS HAS THEY CREATED? ...

• Dodowa 9 years ago

What do you think? Rawlings hates anyone who is smarter than him. He love YES YES singers period.

• Nana Ama 9 years ago

so call Dr Opoku Prempeh you were looking forward to insults Kuffour that he is a toilet paper what is in your heart toward him have come out. Kuffour trust no body.

• Koliko 9 years ago

So called Dr. pooka Prempeh, please let Ghanaian have peace only people without brain can allow you again to go and represent them in the legislature. Laziness and raising topic of unthinkable do not make one responsible le ...

• Ose Daniel Testimony 9 years ago

Ghana what is going on why

• KOLIKO 9 years ago

OPOKU PREMPEH SON OF ASHIANT ASHAWO BITCH MUST SHUT HIS FUCKING MOUTH

• kkb 9 years ago

Tribalists dont have a place in modern Ghana,if you wanna do tribalism go do it in Togo,your motherland

• KOFI ABAS 9 years ago

we all know napo is ashanti. u don't know koliko but u link him/her to togo, meaning people from togo are tribalist abi?

• Ose Daniel Testimony 9 years ago

Ghana why j j r why

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

WHILE RAWLINGS POINTS AN ACCUSING FINGER AT OTHERS WHO ARE INNOCENT, THERE ARE THREE OF HIS OWN FINGERS POINTING AT HIMSELF. WHILE HE WRONGLY ACCUSES OTHERS OF CORRUPTION, WE SHOULD NOTE HE IS THE ONE WHO OVERTHREW A LEGITIMA ...

• NAANA 9 years ago

not K4

• Kojo! 9 years ago

Its not easy to rule nor organise the soot face. JJ has done well, at least he tried his best. Can you braindeads allow the man to enjoy his old age.

Clueless and hopeless creatures. Perfect slaves.

• KOOBAAH. 9 years ago

OPOKU BECAUSE YOUR GREEDY NANA KUFOUR TOOK A LOT OF GHANAIAN MONEY/BOUGHT HOTELS FOR HIS CHILDREN/ SAVED SOME IN BANKS ABROAD/AT THE SAME TIME DISMANTLED THE ECONOMY BEFORE HE LEFT OFFICE/PAID GHC.132 BILLION TO HIS FRIENDS B ...

• jay london 9 years ago

When will Ghanaians see is was Rawlings who perpetuated corruption in Ghana for 20 odd years and people like Mensah Nunoo still in state administration causing mayhem are all Rawlings CRONIES.

The SOONER we Know Who Rawlin ...

• truth 9 years ago

is life.

• INDEMNITY CLAUSE 9 years ago

RAWLINGS HIMSELF IS VERY CORRUPT AND HAS BEEN SUPPORTING MAHAMA SECRETLY BECAUSE HE IS BEING BRIBED

• James Kofi Adams 9 years ago

I was shocked when I saw Rawlings with the two boxers and J.J. children.
    You killed parents with your wife and enjoying with your kids J.J. you never have peace at your end.The worse and wicked leader we have had is Rawlings ...

• JOHN 9 years ago

IF RAWLINGS TREATS KUFUOR LIKE A TOILET PAPER, HAS HE ALSO CONSIDERED HIMSELF AS A MURDERER. THE GENESIS OF GHANA'S HARDSHIP STARTED FROM RAWLINGS' ERA OF GOVERNANCE AND HE (RAWLINGS) ALWAYS CRITICIZES OTHERS OF CORRUPTION. I ...

• Akua Mansa 9 years ago

Rawlings is a bastard anda hypocrite riding on the magnanimty of Ghanaians and havingthe audacity to critisize anybody.

He is the worst and most corrupt leasder Ghana has ever had.

He should shut the fuck up while he hi ...

• kkb 9 years ago

Do you bastards take Rawlings to be a god?

• Kanawu 9 years ago

The comment is inaccurate. How can JJ treat Kufour as a toilet paper. Compare the two

Kufour is Oxford educated JJ has no university education
    Kufour is a lawyer JJ is non professional
    Kufour is Ashanti JJ is a Togolese

• Cudjoe Amuashie 9 years ago

'Honourable'
    Should Use Clean and polite language

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

WHY RAWLINGS AGAIN? THE GUY IS INSIGNIFICAN IN GHANA TODAY BECAUSE HE IS ONE MAJOR CAUSE OF GHANA'S PROBLEMS. HE IS RATHER THE TOILET PAPER.

• Adade Boafo 9 years ago

Kronfuor Kufuor was in fact, very lucky to have been treated like 'toilet paper by Rawlings. Looking at Kronfuor Kufuor;s records as president of our dear Ghana, the head of the looting brigade sould have treated him like 'SH ...

• Dr.Acquah 9 years ago

Does Rawlings understand economics?He didn`t even sail through his O-Levels!Why should he also attack Mahama when his pocket has been lined by him?

• Kofi Bawauh 9 years ago

Dr Acquah, you have just displayed your academic or intellectual laziness. The mere fact that Rawlings dhas not got o'level Economics does not mean that he can speak or practice economics in reality. I bet yoy Dr Acquah, a Ma ...

• AARON 9 years ago

Are we talking of the same Rawlings that Kufour made to carry his own bags?

Tweaaa, these ingrates!!!

• kkb 9 years ago

We all go eat our shits b4 you know this government no good

• KK 9 years ago

Thinks about it - this writer will tell us exactly what Rawlings did or said that make it look like "treated Kuffour like a toilet paper"? And he want us to believe him and most gullible reader have believed him and are react ...

• KOFI ABAS 9 years ago

u are right but the writer only wrote what the mp said so it is the mp who shd have said what jj did that made k4 appear like a t.roll

• YOU AND I 9 years ago

NOTHING ON THIS EXCEPT CREATION OF JOBS, JOBS , JOBS AND JOBS. ANYTHING ELSE IS BULLCRAP

• PSYCHOATIC MP 9 years ago

THIS IS COMING FROM HIS OWN NPP MP OOO.HAHAHAHA HE HIMSELF KNOWS THAT OR U CAN STILL GO AND REMIND HIM.

• KOFI LIESTER 9 years ago

So do you think he J.J. Rawlings should hail him Kufuor John. He Kufuor betray J.J.s trust, so in such cases, J.J. will take caution. When J.J. was commenting on Mills administration, you the same people were agitated so wha ...

• Genuine Observer 9 years ago

Rawlings is the architect of Ghana's woes. He started it all over again after Ghana had experienced the uselessness of Coup D'etats and was just merging out into democracy. He wasted19 yrs of Ghana's progress and left behind ...

• UCYLFKLJFVVIYL 9 years ago

He the BASTARD rather treated him self like TOILET PAPER not president Kuffour how come BASTARD like JJ RAWSHIT can treat CITIZEN like toilet paper, TROKOSI like BASTARD JJ RAWSHIT

• TEE 9 years ago

I STILL CAN'T UNDERSTAND WHY GHANAIANS STILL HAVE SYCO MENTALITY FEARS ABOUT RAWLINGS