You are here: HomeNews2014 08 13Article 321061

Egbert Replies Nunoo-Mensah: We won’t take lessons from a brothel

Read Comments Comments (157)

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

MAHAMA HAS CONTRACTED THE EBOLA VIRUS AND MUST BE COMPLETED ISOLATED FROM THIS COUNTRY!!!!!!

• GHANAian 9 years ago

THESE STUPID JOKES SHOULD HAVE ITS PUNISHMENT.
    TO TELL THE WHOLE PRESIDENT SUCH UNCULTURED GABBAGE IS ONLY GHANA WHICH CAN TOLERATE IT. IF FORMER BRIG. GENERAL NUNOO IS REQUESTING SUCH DISCIPLINE TO BE INSTALLED IN GHANAIAN ...

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

WELL, TOO BAD FOR THE SALUTING GENERAL

• EVIL DWARF FROM KYEBI 9 years ago

In spite of the Brigadier saluting a Flight Lieutenant, there was better discipline during that period. Journalists were not talking 'by heart' as a result of freedom of speech. Their utterances were measured, their writings ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

when a whole general salutes an idiot with an IQ a little better than a retard it says it all . this man is amputated of all decency and conscience and so has no shame in his stupidity . any time he opens his mouth only fooli ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Nunoo Mensah, has no brains. He is a buffoon in the NDC.

• ADJOA WANGARA 9 years ago

Forget about this nonentity, Nunoo Kwasea-Mensah he is simply a foolish man!

• wali 9 years ago

don't mess with Ghana people

• Ghfuo, heaven is NOT for idiots! 9 years ago

Why dwell on the past? Before and after indeed! Our ppl have a huge attitude problem when it comes to work ethic and discipline. You are aware of this. Why do you think Ghana and most of Africa for that matter can't manage it ...

• PHILTY McNASTY 9 years ago

The useless ex-general needed to hear that from you. Kwasea panin like that. He gave impetus and oxygen to JJ Rawlings khakitocracy. Aboa like that.

• Akua AU 9 years ago

That's right. Absolute nonsense.

• Michigan, USA 9 years ago

How about the corruption within the government itself. The youth of today learn from the current adults governing the country. The youth don't go out building expensive houses that cost more than their income without showing ...

• Big Ben 9 years ago

INDISCIPLINE IS SHOWING ITSELF IN STUPID SENSE KNOWLEDGE MINDS LIKE EGBERT AND CO. THIS IS GROSS INDISCIPLINE WORKING IN THE LIFE OF PRESENT AGE LAWYERS LIKE EGBERT. WHAT WILL THIS MAN TEACH HIS CHILDREN? A HALF BAKED SENSE K ...

• Escargo 9 years ago

Yes,and only because they knew speaking the truth could have one pulled from their house and muedered in the cover of darkness, nothing more nothing less. It was a period of brutal dictatorship where people got murdered. Look ...

• fredsaid 9 years ago

BECAUSE IF THEY WERE NOT THEY WOULD HAVE BEEN KILLED OR MURNDERED BY THE SERIAL KILLER JJ RAWLINGS.

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

Amanfoo wo apo

• KWARNING NJ 9 years ago

FREEDOM OF SPEECH TRUMP ETIQUETTE.

• GURUNDA 9 years ago

JJ RAWLINGS STARTED AND PUBLICIZED INDISCIPLINE IN GHANA AND THAT COWARD PSYCOPHANT ARMY GENERAL WILL FLATER TO SURVIVE. IS IT NOT THIS GENERAL WHOSE VOTES WERE STOLEN FOR NDC? LEAVE THAT STUPID GENERAL TO LICK THE

• Kojo T 9 years ago

Every idiot wants to be heard . Is it not a fact Ghanaians lack discipline ? What is wrong to salute the Head Of State?

• The mask 9 years ago

The name of the journalist is Egbert not Englebert which is a school in airport residential area, Accra.

Rape cases are on the increase in Ghana. Judges and WAJU of the Ghana police force must do more to protect our societ ...

• Military Man 9 years ago

You and Egbert....who is with the warped thinking?
    The guy came up with a crisp thinking and you take him to task just because his rebuke of Mensah Nunoo brought up Rawlings' name.
    Why does Mensah Nunoo think he has the mo ...

• GH 9 years ago

Not a smelly trokosi illiterate head of state.

• OBAA YAA 9 years ago

Of course, there is nothing wrong to salute head of state. However, under this context there are whole lots of wrongs if a senior office salutes an indiscipline head of state that disregard the rights of his fellow countrymen ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

A general should not salute a flight lieutenant who has usurped power. A true general will choose to die because it's against military discipline. Odartey Wellington showed leadership when it mattered most and even died for t ...

• DOME HOTEL 2 9 years ago

Yes!,every idiot wants to be heard.
    I have never known an idiot such as Fabille.This man cannot put two English sentences together.In 2004 on public Television he did not know the use of
    " DO NOT "," DID NOT","DOES NOT" "D ...

That's 10 years ago!

Do you know what people can do to change for the better in 10 years?

It's possible that he couldn't string 2 sentences together in English then, but how about now?

It is people like this young ma ...

• MATTEROFFACTLY 9 years ago

Kojo T wrote:

“…What is wrong to salute the Head Of State?”

The point is not about saluting a head of state. In the army, the chain of command must be followed under military ordinance that, in turn, is supported ...

• Ali 9 years ago

Mahama ha ebola but you mum in the dead of night goes to such his dik. Fortunately for you all [Akan/Asante]you have been sired by notherners and the Fulani and Moshie from Burkina Fas. Bastards

• DOGBE 9 years ago

You grand fathers sleep with cows ...you come to KUMUSI with dirty cloths ..Now you learn how to clean ...you regard yourself a cha mpion ..
    ?.....NAAMA

• Ali 9 years ago

Blame your prostituting mother who sneaks out of bed to fuck me to sire you. you are a bastard sired by me. A bastard will insult hi biological father, me. If I did not sire you, you would be ugly like your black hairy monkey ...

• Ali 9 years ago

Asant/Akan are the cockroaches of Ghana and should be exterminated so Ghana can make progress. Bullets are too good and costly to do that. Gas chamber are appropriate.

• Ali 9 years ago

Asant/Akan are the cockroaches of Ghana and should be exterminated so Ghana can make progress. Bullets are too good and costly to do that. Gas chamber are appropriate.

• Ali 9 years ago

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

MAHAMA HAS CONTRACTED THE EBOLA VIRUS AND MUST BE COMPLETELY ISOLATED FROM THIS COUNTRY!!!!!!

• papa kofi 9 years ago

Nuno Mensah is Women Armed Forces general.Let him try the bogus revolution with his bastard master J J Rawlings in Nigeria where men are in military . Idiot.

• Ali 9 years ago

Ebola is not a virus and it "completely isolated not completed isolated"

• ANDROPOV 9 years ago

I blame Auntie Esther Cobbah

• Ghana-ba 9 years ago

YES, IF TRULY THIS WAS YOUR RESPONSE TO WHAT THE GENERAL WAS REPOETED TO HAVE SAID "BRAVO" TO YOU. THAT WAS THE BEGINNING OF INDISCIPLINE IN THE GHANAIAN SOCIETY, A FULL GENERAL ACCEPTING TO BE UNDER A FLIGHT LIEUTENANT. I HO ...

• CITIZEN ONE 9 years ago

Not to level any personal attacks on your physical appearance, but to reiterate the Generals comment as being a fact. I will in no way suggested that the General is beyond the scope of Ghanaians he described, but Egbert act l ...

• Abigi 9 years ago

What is the genesis of what you are describing? JJ Rawlings & cohorts.

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

No you are a liar the was the effect of the Rawlings indiscipline the nation inherited. Be honest with your self had this stupid Rawlings revolution come into being, Ghana would not be what it is today. i 100% concord with Eg ...

• Amenorvi 9 years ago

Salifu Amankwa, come for your "STONE".

It is a fact that this generation of Ghanains are very indisciplined. Those of you who remember the name Salifu Amankwa know exactly what I'm talking about.

The fact that Ghana ha ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

JJ slapped Ackaah his vice and what message was he sending?

• Owura 9 years ago

I kinda like this rebuttal by Egbert, well done bro.

If a military officer of hisn standing help an illegitimate government formed by the use of force in overthrowing a constitutional government, what is more more indiscipline than that? Indiscilpine in the youth became institu ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

comment on what the guy said instead

• kofikofi 9 years ago

This Egbert guy is dumb fool.

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

So do you jackass.

• John Kool 9 years ago

Egbert, Great piece! Congratulations.
    This yesterday man who stands for no principle, thinks he can open his mouth and hurl insults at Ghanaians.
    I hope after reading this master piece, General Nunoo - Mensah, will come to ...

• MATIGARI 9 years ago

THE OLD GENERAL IS RIGHT. EGBERT HAS JUST DISPLAYED THE INDISCIPLINED BEHAVIOUR THE GENERAL JUST TALK ABOUT. WHEN A YOUNG AND VERY GREEN LAWYER JUST OPENED HIS MOUTH WIDE AND INSULT HIS ELDERS, WHAT IS DISCIPLINE TO HIM?

• Amecole. 9 years ago

Mmm, Egbert may be younger than Gen. (rtd). Nunoo, but obviously granted l am 60 + years, and Ghanaian, it is far from the truth that all our elders are truthful, disciplined or make sense. In Ghana we hide behind "elder-hood ...

• K. Morgan 9 years ago

Real elders don't condone corruption,lies and selling of state natural resources to foreigners for next to nothing.
    Those actions make you lose respect in the eyes of us the youth.
    We shall also reciprocate with the same sc ...

• kwasi Let 9 years ago

Brethren, we meet again. Bro, we just sharing ideas for one purpose. You lessened me the last time when the npp in USA intended to demonstrate not to use an abusive word, but it unfortunate to read those bad words coming from ...

• kwasi Let 9 years ago

Hahaha don't worry come down and speak all domestications ideas to boss nana Addo campaign yeah.you are fabulous.

• Amecole. 9 years ago

Losing respect for the unsavory elders is one thing, "reciprocating", is another thing, being an unsavory elder, and a younger reciprocating as you advocate, makes you no better than the unsavory elder.
    Just a quick lesson ...

Grow up, MATIGARI!!!

Has it ever occurred to you that respect is earned and should also be reciprocal?

Why should you give respect to someone who hasn't earned it and even more so, why should you respect somebody who do ...

• kwasi Let 9 years ago

Hahaha you guys are just pissed off and jealous for this young brain storms guys to display. Shio.my my my.

What the fuck are you talking about, Kwasi?
    You don't seem to make any sense anytime you write something. Just take your time to write and please think before you transfer those thoughts into writing. You will make more sens ...

• kwasi Let 9 years ago

Are working in the white House. Shut the fuck too. You thought you know. Go back to Ghana if you think are smart. Stupid Ashanti begger

• Close Observer 9 years ago

The old useless general led the way to where we are today, and therefore has no moral right to talk about discipline in Ghana. He saluted a warrant officer, a sergeant and a flight lieutenant when he was a general in the Ghan ...

• kwasi Let 9 years ago

You guys are just pissed. Stay home and get paid. No work no pay.period.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Who is forcing you to write something on this forum? Nothing makes sense to me.

• Yaw 9 years ago

Thank you Egbert , it time 4 people to talk.

• HONEST CITIZEN 9 years ago

The root of indiscipline in the Ghanaian youth started in 1979 June ,when the flight officer became the Head of State and decided not to promote himself. Nunoo-Mensah should have compelled the flight officer to do just that i ...

• Akyem Mafia 9 years ago

Foolish fail-ble.
    Has this man ever stepped in court?
    Radio lawyer

• K. Morgan 9 years ago

Please get the facts right.
    Rawlings just came to add onto what was started in 1966.
    Yes he was indisciplined but he didn't start the trend.

• CONCERN GHANAIAN DEMOCRAT 9 years ago

Brig.Gen Nunoo Mensah (Rtd) brought crass indiscipline culture in Ghana when he accepted the office of Chief of Defence Staff of Ghana Armed Forces and brought his position dispute for saluting a lower rank officer in the ra ...

• Ishimoto 9 years ago

If for nothing at all you should consider his age when commenting. Learnered people should make sense in their contributions.

• Cocoa Krachie 9 years ago

Shameless apologist for that short man Nana Addo. This fool calls himself a lawyer.

• MANTSE 9 years ago

Mr. Faibille:

I reference the relevant paragraphs of the General's comments as follows:

"Brig. Gen. Joseph Nunoo-Mensah [Rtd] had earlier stated in an interview on Adom FM that Ghanaians are the cause of their own predi ...

• Aryiku Nartey 9 years ago

Egbert is disappointing. Nunoo-Mensah has made a pertinent and a spot on observation with reference to the socially appalling situation in Ghana . In fact, if that is the way Egbert responds to serious observations in Ghana t ...

• VSK 9 years ago

As a growing young man I see wisdom in Gen. Nunoo Mensah's advice. I admire his consistency. May God continue to grant him long life and more wisdom.
    As for Egbert, I think he has the democratic right to disagree in a very s ...

• Che Andrew 9 years ago

This pigheaded boy has never said anything sensible. The Rawlings regime at least brought some sanity into the Ghanaian society despite the atrocities committed by some soldiers.Eggshit Fioble is one of those rotten Ghanaian ...

• Patriotic Ghanaian 9 years ago

This guy's name sounds like an anago from Nigeria but has inculcated the habit of porking his goddamn nose into Ghanaian politics every now and then. Can't he go to Nigeria and help president Jonathan to rescue the poor girls ...

• kwasi Let 9 years ago

My learned friend is yet to recover from his long sleep after the he followed the the tribalistic and self appointed president of the Republic of Akyem and Dankwah to the Supreme Court. God will only make expose cause you to ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Ergbert is a bastard

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

Thanks, Egbert.

• Edem 9 years ago

What do you mean by 'brothel"...The fact still remains that we the youth must try to be discipline in all our ways if we truelly desire better today & tomorrow
    We can learn from our past but can't keep dwelling on them...Ede ...

• Nii Lartey Nartey 9 years ago

I could not believe that the stinky CIA zombie military old son of a bitch soldier will have the impunity to insult Ghanaians as indiscipline after he and his criminal cronies sailed us to social wreckage.

Indiscipline as ...

• KWARNING NJ 9 years ago

WELL PUT.

• BabaUS 9 years ago

The truth hurts and Ghanians hate to face it. He is right. Deal with it.

• BIG JAY 9 years ago

Egbert, kudos, I like your response to the lamentations of this useless Brigadier General Nunoo Mensah. I wonder if he sees himself qualified to educate people about 'Discipline'.
    The genesis of indiscipline in the Ghana Ar ...

• Gandalf 9 years ago

YOU HIT THE NAIL ON THE HEAD. WHO THE CAP FITS ...

• Ndur 9 years ago

Egbert has ended up confirming the indiscipline behavior of todays Ghanaian including the learned lawyer himself, as Gen Nunoo-Mensah has said earlier

• Judge 9 years ago

Egbert!!! This is totally an uneducated comment from Egbert. What about Army Officers who salute civilians who have not even passed by the military training camps. The Flt Lt was the head of state at the time and even if you ...

• Dusei 9 years ago

Egbert I hope you are a Journalist and a lawyer, but I want to say you only think of NPP and nothing else so is better you stop accusing people who speaks the truth. Are some of us disciplined? Its better to speak the truth ...

• Pround pepeni. 9 years ago

EGBERT IS SHOWING HIS INDICIPLINE. WHAT NUNOO MENSAH SAYS IS TRUE. WHETHER HE SALUTED A FLIGHT LIUTENANT IS IMMATERIAL. EGBERT IS A DISGRACE AND AN ARROGANT PERSON. I EXPECTED MORE FROM THE YOUNG MAN.

• Captain Canada 9 years ago

Is this fool saying because Nunoo-Mensah saluted Jerry, that there is no indiscipline in Ghana. This is the problem. These idiots create a moral relativism where a crime is only a crime depending on who committed. Shitting in ...

• kagee 9 years ago

Captain Canada, I don't think you understood the lawyer. He said Ghanaians will only listen to people who walk the talk not just people who just talk. Next point was his reason for the statement. In the military a senior ran ...

officer. He barely made out of the air cadets. Secondly I did get the point he was making. It is called being cheeky and cynical. If he believe Nunoo's concerns should be dismissed because he saluted rawlings at one point, th ...

Do I need to say more? No, but I would just so you know what this is all about?

Constituitionally, any elected president of the USA is the automatic Commander-in-Chief of the US military so he's entitled to the salutes f ...

Once Jerry staged the coup, he was the head of the ruling government and also the defacto 'commander in chief' of the armed forces. Therefore Nunoo Mensah had to salute him. He was Nunoo's boss. It is the same for Kings and d ...

brigadier generals. Even though he was just a master sergeant.

• Step Up 9 years ago

"George Bush was not a coup maker who forced himself on Americans."

That's the catch phrase that will elude you forever.

officer salute a junior officer in some cases. And the answer is yes. In some cases it does happen and it is not a character flaw like you idiots are trying to make it. Whether through coup d'état or through the ballot box, ...

• Step Up 9 years ago

Case closed.

If you can then you know whom it applies to. Certainly not me.

• Step Up 9 years ago

"Once Jerry staged the coup, he was the head of the ruling government and also the defacto 'commander in chief' of the armed forces. Therefore Nunoo Mensah had to salute him. He was Nunoo's boss."

A morally, well-discpline ...

• Step Up 9 years ago

would have not joined a government headed by a lower ranked officer.
    So that tells you the kinda person Mensah-Nunoo is.

A morally corrupt individual who threw away all the scruples the military taught him for his own sel ...

• Ans 9 years ago

Are these the so called learned lawyers wanting o rule mother Ghana? God forbid.

• Kodwo 9 years ago

THE LAST TIME NUNOO-MENSAH SPOKE, HE TOLD GHANAIANS WHO COULD NOT STAND THE HEAT TO LEAVE THE COUNTRY.

WELL FOR THAT COMMENT HE GOT THE SACK FROM THE PRESIDENT AND 200 OF HIS NDC PEOPLE ALSO HEADED HIS ADVISE AND SOUGHT RE ...

• KPAKPIL 9 years ago

lawyer your are on point.

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

I had thought that this Egbert is a man of knowledge. Personal attack on individuals is not good.

• kobi Italy 9 years ago

senior army officer taken command from flt lieutenant and talking of indisciplinne to us in Ghana were you discipline taking command from junior officer shame on you

• Akwesi 9 years ago

Some people talk out of pride, not because they really know or understand the language they speak. Ghana is where it is today because of some ungrateful and indiscipline people like Egbert.
    He knows Gen Nunoo is right

• John johnson 9 years ago

Fellow Ghanainans

We are failing because we tend to push away people who stand for discipline and who are honest and upright and have the nation at heart. Nunoo Mensah has spoken the truth and believe me I would rather hav ...

• Mallam Tula-2 9 years ago

MASSA: WHATEVER YOU THINK ABOUT THE COMMENTS OF FABILLE : THIS GUY IS RIGHT BECAUSE WE CANNOT ALLOW THESE NON THINKABLE SO CALLED ARMY OFFICERS TO FLATULATE ON GHANAIANS; HOW MANY DECENT SOLDIERS HAVE YOU SEEN IN GHANA OF LAT ...

• impromptus 9 years ago

You're also genius

• Tsunami 9 years ago

I always knew that Nunoo Mensah is an idiot. He started all this nonsense about freezing the salary of Polytechnic lecturers. If he had a great mind he would also ponder over over the case of the teachers and then make an inf ...

• Di Wo Fei Asem 9 years ago

Nunoo Mensah, have you soon forgotten that , for the first time in the history of this Country,during the PNDC era of which you were an integral part, junior officers were made to sit on the Management and Boards of public i ...

• kwabena Danso,New-Gbawe,Accra 9 years ago

Does that mean your father should not give u the due praises if you become the bread winner of your family?

• BUMBEBO London 9 years ago

This General man never learnt anything; the junior ranks rose against the officer and he was lucky or rather tricky and got his head on. He should bury his head between his thighs for three days, fast and pray to God to clean ...

• impromptus 9 years ago

You're genius and brave as well. Very correct

• KKO 9 years ago

Well said, Egbert!

• impromptus 9 years ago

The General who can't tell the difference between civilians and soldiers

• Jeremy Laryea 9 years ago

We won't take any lecture from an imbecilely minded Egbert- a son of a bitch, whore, a slag and a son of a wanton. Tweeeaaaaaa1 The likes of Egbert has access to their private media/press so they think they can play silly ga ...

• ogyam 9 years ago

Good omen Egbert. He is a pharisee. Thinking only for his stomach. I remember him complaining about young people selling all sorts of things at winneba junction. When he was in the helm of affairs; was it not there? When he ...

• TKD 9 years ago

An elder says there is indiscipline in the system; he blames the populace for their own predicament; look and listen to people who are supposed to have known better and for that matter re-echo the retired officer's comment, ...

• Till Zion 9 years ago

TDK,
    It is scary to see how people are bashing the general for telling the truth as it stands now.
    He may have done some stupid things in the past, but that does not rule out the fact that what he is saying is true.
    Ghana ...

• Charlemas 9 years ago

Egbert you are right, do not mind that man who stoop low to common lieutenant.

• JOE 9 years ago

I thought the legal practitioners are knowlegeable but Egbert Faibille Jnr. folish by making that statement on facebook. FOLISH SO CALLED PRACTITIONER.

• YOU ARE WRONG Egbert Faibille Jnr 9 years ago

(Ended up saluting and reporting to a Flight Lieutenant.)...... I would like to bring your attention to the reality that,in the MILITARY, once the Junior Officers run amok the Senior Officer succumb to their order. You have ...

• Ghanaian To The Core 9 years ago

Although Rawlings was the head of state, he always saluted his seniors whenever he met them. I was there when he rose up and saluted Major Mensah Gbedemah and other senior army officers in June 1979 when they arrived at the c ...

• Ibn Batuta 9 years ago

Egbert is an indisciplined buffoon. He must shut up.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

No comment.Thank you.

• Till Zion 9 years ago

You people amaze me.
    No wonder we are where we are now.
    Nunoo Mensah is not my idol, but at least he is telling the truth here.
    Whether he kotow to a lower ranking officer does not obscure the fact that Ghanaians are indis ...

• JK 9 years ago

There is some truth in what the general said.
    Sure, it is ok to disagree with the general, but the terms of your expression are vulgar and not befitting of someone who is educated. It is in fact infantile, hence my calling y ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

I'm relishing the young man's response. Children do what they see their parents and elders do. The same can be said of leaders and those they lead. Discipline and indiscipline generally have a trickle down effect. When socie ...

• Escargo 9 years ago

This is purity. Wow. Yes, the truth hurts. When a Brigadier General salutes a Flt. Lieutenant, he was indisciplined. Morality broke down. So stop berating the good people of Ghana Bg. General Nunoo Mensah You too are morally ...

• DAGADOO,NY,USA 9 years ago

Egbert was born in a brothel and faibille means "brothel".So.....

• Agbee 9 years ago

By this, Egbert has exhibited an act of indiscipline.

• fredsaid 9 years ago

The leadership of Ghana is morally bankrupt. This Brig did not see fit to talk or write about the indiscipline of fiscal exploitation of Ghana by the NDC in the form of the looting brigade of woyome, Waterville, isofoton, cp ...

• Chuck 9 years ago

This is what we expect every responsible adult to tell the youth. Irrespective of how he stated it every elderly man is expected to play their societal role by telling the youth how to build and turn idealism into reality. Wh ...

• ebo 9 years ago

Well said. Indiscipline in the country started from the PNDC era for real!

• tewamanu 9 years ago

THATS RIGHT THE FOOLISH BRIGADIER DESCENDED SO LOW TO TAKE ORDERS FROM A MORROON RAWLINGS.

• Bernard 9 years ago

What did Mensah Nunoo say wrong when he said all Ghanaians including himself are not disciplined. I'm a Ghanaian and what Nunoo Mensah said was right except for idiot like Egbert who wants to attach politics to it. And these ...

• Nii Okai 9 years ago

The village hypocracy exhibited by Egbert is clear to any rational wise Ghanaian who is honestly interested in the well being of our dear nation and her people, who have been cut by the evil spirit of indiscipline.

Why is ...

• Akyemfo Benyin 9 years ago

Nii Okai, here you go again. First of all your punctuation skill is lacking. Then, what you said make no sense in civil society because you are invoking God into politics. Men of God speak from the pulpit. Political commentat ...

• DANDOR 9 years ago

ARE YOU A TRUE GHANAIAN? YOUR NAME SUGGESTS YOUR ARE NOT A TRUE GHANAIAN HENCE YOUR UNCULTURED AND UNSEASONED WORDS TOWARDS THE ELDERLY. PROVE TO ME THAT YOUR NAME IS A TRUE GHANAIAN ONE. WHICH TRIBE IN GHANA GIVE THE NAME E ...

• Tony H 9 years ago

Once again people Egbert Faibille Jnr man don't get it at all as they behave like these npp (nation of primitive people)who don't have a brain to think deep before spelling anything out. A gen. reporting to a Flt Lt. What is ...

• Di Wo Fei Asem 9 years ago

Why complain?.Help fix it.

• Lopez 9 years ago

Well said my brother, Nunoo Mensah is just a disgrace to Ghana army because as an ex-office he should be the first to show discipline when he opens that his wide mouth and spew out nonsense to us. Where lies his repect for Gh ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

So the old farmer decided his son was of age. The brothel in town had a tradition that a young man could have his first evening with a lady for only $1. So the farmer gives his boy $1 and sends him to town.
    Well the boy make ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

THIS FAIBILLE GUY MAY BE A "LEGAL PRACTITIONER" BUT JUST ANOTHER "EDUCATED" IDIOTIC FOOL.

• HMMMN 9 years ago

Has Nunoo Mensah now seen his real size? There's a saying that those whom the gods want to destroy, they first make mad. Has Nunoo Mensah seen his real size? Again, it is said that he who lives in a glass house is urged not t ...

• kojo 9 years ago

your master kuffour served and bowed to rawlings in the early eighties.

• Step Up 9 years ago

Was Kuffour a higher ranked army officer?

BLOCKHEAD!!!!

Why? Because he was the head of state. That is what you can't get into your thick head. Jerry was saluted because he was the head of state. The salute was for the office he occupied not for the military rank he had. Man, are ...

• Step Up 9 years ago

Kokrap, don't you think your wife will curse you if you try to have sex with her in the anus?

Z.

• Step Up 9 years ago

Whoever you are, cut the crap. Don't use my handle to insult anyone.

I can insult anyone on my own. I don't need your help.

Sorry Captain Canada, this fool is not the real me.

If I have a beef with someone I still ho ...

• Step Up 9 years ago

Anyone who thinks a dictator and a murderer deserves the right to be saluted by a higher ranked officer because of this murderer's office definitely has no morals and I think you are a morally flawed individual.

Follow bli ...

• DR BOOK 9 years ago

Egbert Faibille, what do you know about the military? Much more about the Ghana Armed Forces?? Go and find out what a British Colonel wrote about a Gold Coast NCO during the 2nd WW. This NCO who by name hails from La (Labadi) ...

• Asafo Agldza 9 years ago

I am even ashame to read Egbert Faibille's article. The man is just a stupid fool and it clearly shows immediately from looking at him. These are the type of Ghanaians we have in today's modern Ghana who pollute the minds of ...

Your argument was defeated before it even got off the ground.

" I will prefer serving Under him on the battle front" - You claimed the British Colonel said.

Although you said this NCO was later promoted to the officer ...

• Photosy. 9 years ago

If this idiot doesn't see the truth even from what he calls a brothel for some political reasons then he TRUELY is an idiot. Indiscipline is all over the place, worse on our streets with drivers driving without brains and thi ...

So he was saluted. Not because of his rank. Many senior members salute non military/military heads of state irrespective of rank. It is because the head of state is also the commander in chief of the armed forces. Doing so is ...

• Step Up 9 years ago

Deaf and blind follower twerp