Rawlings grabs another doctorate

Read Comments Comments (122)

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

useless degrees from short-sighted university

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

criminals praising criminals does not impress us

• 1979 STUDENT 9 years ago

You should be shameful of yourself, Rawlings. Empty doctorate accessories won't bring you a notch high to enrich your marijuana brain nor will this offset the harm you have done to this country. The very students you used f ...

• don`t care !!! © Hmmmmm! 9 years ago

“Haters don't really hate you, they hate themselves;
    because you're a reflection of what they wish to be or them them parents to be”

Hmmm! “Most haters are stuck in a poisonous mental prison of jealousy and self-dou ...

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN PROPER 9 years ago

Anyway, what else can we say? The NPP will look for something dubious to also award Kufuor, the thief.This has been their challenge to quell JJR'S Achievement but they keep failing. Watch out folks for the NPP to do this. Eit ...

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 9 years ago

IMAGINE THERE WAS NO RAWLINGS!

JEREMIAH JOHN RAWLINGS
    The true son of mama Africa
    You came, you saw and you
    conquered your corrupt enemies.

He first appeared on the Ghanaian
    political scene on June 4, 1979.
    Then ...

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

You make me vommit ! First, for your incomprehensiveness about the ghana society ! Second, because you foolishly misunderstand the roots of your origin . And , last but not the least, as an idiot? you prefer in fear arnachism ...

The Saint JJ!“When God's favour and Godly flavour is in you, your haters will taste wisdom and the only thing they can do is to regret ever tasting a sweet thing.” Hmmmmmmm!

• ALHAJI KANO 9 years ago

IT IS BECAUSE OF YOU FOOLS THAT GHANA HAS FALLEN APART.DO YOU UNDERSTAD THE WORD SAINT,A LOOTER CAN BE A SAINT IN ANY COUNTRY EXCEPT THE ONLY BROKEN COUNTRY LIKE GHANA WHICH MOST OF ITS CITIZENS ARE TRIBALISTIC FOOLS.

hmmmm!maybe comparing Him to your father the church cum mosque goer ..He might be more honest than your ward including you!

• jj 9 years ago

Rawlings is a miserable soul. Nobody can touch him, he is indemnified but he can never conquer his conscience,NO,poor soul. What did he kill for? Killing people in the name of 'house cleaning' and turning round to steal, his ...

• Sam 9 years ago

Another akan moron

• OSAGYEFO 9 years ago

DOCTORATE FOR MURDERING. AFTER ALL WHAT RAWLINGS DID, WHAT DID GHANAIANS ACHIEVED FROM IT. NOW GHANA IS HOTTER AND WORSE THAN EVER. LET'S HAVE A BREAK.

• Sam 9 years ago

Well recited, Nemesis Radar. I know they will rain insults on you but never mind, that's all they know

• PAA NII 9 years ago

..no problem because awards to a doofus like Jerry"any lizard can be president of Ghana"Rawlings are like hemorrhoids;sooner or later,every asshole gets one.

• xxx 9 years ago

He is very ugly like his character. Doctorate for brain dead murderer.

“I don’t worry about the haters… They are just angry because the truth I speak contradicts the lie they live.”

• xxx 9 years ago

Mr. truth, we haven't heard your views about the $4 million your Rawlings family received from Woyome stolen money. Why did Rawlings family receive that money?

Mr truth talk and let us hear you

hahaha!go & update yourself...thatz what educated minds do

the fact is jj has an IQ of a primary school boy and thats the requirement of any fighter pilot as no one wants philosophers or people with a conscience to fly fighter jets , check your facts

Infantile autism has a value somewhere. Learning to fly, is sheer boldness or should I say, craziness in terms of Rawlings

anybody can learn to fly but many can not kill and not feel guilty or be bothered by their conscience , that is why in recruitment a low IQ is necessary and a little above retarded so they can follow orders and be manipulated ...

“Don’t waste your time hating the Saint JJ; you can’t change Him. Instead, hate your impotent life; THAT you can change.” Hahahah

& while are you wasting ur time ghanaweb?

• kay 9 years ago

You schizophrenic idiot, you make no sense, don't try to philosophise when you're not deep!!

• KENKEY BOY 9 years ago

SOMEBODY LIKE RAWLINGS WHO DID NOT VALUE UNIVERSITY EDUCATION AND LET SECURITY MEN LOOSE ON STUDENTS ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS, CLOSED UNIVERSITIES FOR VERY LONG PERIODS, PUT HIS WDC/PDC BOYS THERE, AND DID ALL SORTS OF THINGS TO ...

• AKWEI ALLAH 9 years ago

Ghana is the only country where serious criminals are rewarded and honoured. How can Rawlings who planted seeds of discord, hatred and tribalism among the tribes of Ghana as well as massive corruption, massacre, loot and shar ...

• John, NY 9 years ago

Yes!! What a wise and well read person (whoever you are). Many Ghanaians are people with eyes but no vision. Thanks writer

“Always remember... Rumors are carried by haters, spread by fools, and accepted by idiots.”

“The important thing isn't what other people think you are; it's who you are.”

Hahahahahah!“The stupidity of gossipe ...

• John, NY 9 years ago

Your comments do not make sense at all.
    Many Ghanaians including learned judges were murdered by Rawlings and his men all in the name of foolish revolution. And that is a fact no one can deny.

Read AKWEI ALLAH's comments ...

• Peter Accra 9 years ago

Rawlings engineered the killing of the judges and many innocent ordinary Ghanaians. You call that a rumor!!

• Kojo, San Antonio, TX 9 years ago

Peter, Akwei, and all men and women of wisdom, please don't waiste your time on "don't care" because his/her name say it all.

hahahahaha

You are so good. Only one truth, which is you and your boldness. Thanks for your bluntness.

Hmmm!“(To the haters) You are not extinguishing the bright lights of mankind, you're simply burying yourself in an unmarked grave.”

“People, who have known a person for many days but could never spot or appreciate h ...

• Ben Cool 9 years ago

HAHHAHA...Many Thanks Mr akwei Allah.. I have read your comment and I found it very interesting ..
    BOKO HARAM UNIVERSITY ... I like that one hahahahahahahahahohoho

• Obaa Yaa 9 years ago

The University of Education has suddenly become a useless university. Shame. Jealous go shame.

• Agbee 9 years ago

Senseless, go and stop the award. You can go to hell. The award will be given to him nonetheless.

• The Vice President 9 years ago

How many 'O' levels did he get. Was he able to go to the sixth form. Is he not the person who closed the Universities for months doing th AFRC era. Doctorates through the backdoor

• Yaro 9 years ago

Was it not JJ who closed universities for a year and murdered some students, such as Kyereme Ghan, a Math student at KUST? What is wrong with some of these university councils? What contribution as JJ made to advance educatio ...

• Amin 9 years ago

This selfish, good-for-nothing, egocentric maniac called JJ keeps enjoying honourary doctorate degrees making him appear smart, but a decorated donkey will always be an ass.

• TWEAA 9 years ago

TRUE, TRUE, A DECORATED DONKEY WILL ALWAYS BE A BIG, BIG, ASS.

• KENKEY BOY 9 years ago

A DECORATED FOOL WILL ALWAYS BARK ...Hahahahahaaa !!!

• Kwame Sarfo Tabi(Hamburg) 9 years ago

Docterate degree/Rawlings

• MAHAMA 9 years ago

I almost chose this joke of a university for my son. No more. Fools

• Sam 9 years ago

Your lose!!!!!

• MARFO 9 years ago

THIS UNIVERSITY IS A DISGRACE TO PEOPLE OF GHANA.

• Me 9 years ago

All you haters are the fools....What PERFECT thing have you guys ever doen in your lives...Upon all your nauthy behaviours in your childhood, dont your parents buy your stuff? Give PRAISES where PRAISES is due..you FOOLS..... ...

• TWEAA 9 years ago

LOOK AT YOU...COMPARING CHILHOOD BEHAVIOUR AND PARENTS' RESPONSIBILITY TO THAT OF A DOWN RIGHT THIEF, DICTATOR, AND A KILLER, WHO HAS MESSED UP AND DISRRUPTED THE LIVES OF MORE THAN 20 MILLION PEOPLE. I DO NOT THINK YOU ARE ' ...

• Kwaku Baako 9 years ago

Stupid girl

• Naa kwaley 9 years ago

SO JJ honorary degree too dey pain you. Find something better for yourselves ok

Kwa ska kwa,
    And he was proud to recieve it.

• Sam 9 years ago

Thank you for your sensible comment. they are a sad bunch full of hatred.

• TWEAA 9 years ago

APUUU...APEEETOO! TWO MILITARY DICTATORS BEING HONOURED? APUU! AND RAWLINGS CLOSED ALL UNIVERSITIES FOR MORE THAN A YEAR AND KILLED SOME STUDENTS FOR EXPRESSING ANTI AFRC/PNDC VIEWS. RAWLINGS CAN 'BUY' ALL DOCTORATE DEGREES I ...

• mame 9 years ago

Live him alone his days are nr.

• KWASI AMOAH 9 years ago

MAME YOU BETTER THINK ABOUT YOUR SELF. WHOSE DAYS ARE NEAR? DR. RAWLINGS?

MAME, IF YOU WERE BORN PRE-1979, YOU WOULD NEVER CASTIGATE RAWLINGS.

IN THE HEARTS AND MINDS OF THE NON-GREEDY AND LATERAL THINKING GHANAIANS, ...

• Sam 9 years ago

Very true, they were born way after 1979 and have been fed a lot of lies.

• OHHH FOOLISH GHAHAINS SO WHEN?? 9 years ago

WHEN WILL THIS SO CALLED EDUCATED FOOLS LEARN SENSE AT ALL.. HOW CAN YOU AWARD SUCH A CRIMINAL????

• John, NY 9 years ago

If this university is truly respectable and well recognized university world wide it would not award a man like Rawlings who murdered judges and innocent Ghanains, messed up the country's economy for 20 yrs.

This man shoul ...

• Musa 9 years ago

University of Education, Winneba SHAME!!!!!.... and u call the school university. honoring criminals in our country...FOOLS

• CONGO SPANNER 9 years ago

GETTING A PHD IS NOW CHEAP. EVEN WEE SMOKERS ARE AWARDED PHD

• PREKESE 9 years ago

HAHAHA LAUGHABLE FREE DOCTORATE I PITY THESE FOOLS.ALL OUR PROBLEMS IN GHANA NOW WAS CREATED BY THIS FOOL CALLED RAWLINGS.SEE HOW THIS FOOL HAS TURNED OUR COUNTRY TO INSULTING LAND.

• gla 9 years ago

spare us the ordeal of reading about this man, PHDs are earned or awarded through academic work(mostly0, not through the barrel of the gun by foisting yourself on people and leaving them a worst state than they were before wh ...

• BROOM 9 years ago

WELL, CRIMINAL HIS EXCELLENCY KWESI BOTCHWAY IS NOW A PROFESSOR, SO WHAT WOULD YOU EXPECT?

VERY SOON, KUFUOR WILL BE CHIEF DOCTOR HONOURABLE HIS EXCELLENCY CRIMINAL PROFESSOR KOFI DIAWUO KUFUOR.

WHATCH THIS SPACE! NO WO ...

• Yeboah 9 years ago

AS UR PERENT TO TELL U ABOUT THE HONEST TRUTH ABOUTH 1979 AND THEV RAWLING GHANA MAYBE ALL THAT U HAVE BEERIN ARE ALL LIES RAWLING IS THE BEST PRESIDEN WHO HAS EVER SERVE THIS COUNTRY IF U DONT KNO HE MADE GHANA WHAT IT IS TO ...

• wiseman 9 years ago

lf you compare rawlings to so called intellectuals in Ghana then rawlings is hero

• Iwan 9 years ago

I endorse this degreee with all my 75+ years heart. Remmember JJ instituted the Book and Research Allowance to draw highly qualified lecturers to the University which people who were toddlers at the time now want to take away ...

• The Vice President 9 years ago

Rubbish. That allowance was used to by university lecturers as part of the chop money. It did not play any part in attracting an academic. I was a university don from 1988. I left because of the frequent closure of universiti ...

U a univerty student by then?? God forbid

• Sam 9 years ago

Well said, but no matter how you explain to them they will never understand.

• Kwakuba 9 years ago

Rawlings grabs another doctorate

What abt that??

The best ever

• Tiffiny Ablorh 9 years ago

He looks stupid in a hat!!

• Algore 9 years ago

Grt to honour our heroes

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

Well, it seems the so called "Revolution," only benefitted the Rawlings family. Ghanaians are suffering !

• AGNES 9 years ago

Rawlings who murdered many people

HE SHOULD BE SHOT

BRAINLESS MAN IS AWARDED INDEED ! ! !

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

Tweaa!

• Kanawu 9 years ago

If such awards still put smiles on people's faces then the Brits will for ever fool us . They have Oxford , then Cambridge, University of London, etc where Ghanaians in the past cracked their brains to get award. But they cre ...

• Kpeblo 9 years ago

Bs to honor the do nothing ,killer jj for messing gh up

• YAW ODURO 9 years ago

THIS UNIVERSITY IS JUST A KANGAROO ONE. NO MURDERER SHOULD HAVE AN HONORY DEGREE TO ABUSE THE INTELLECT. IF SUCH ACTION IS NECESSARY THEN HITLER SHOULD GET A POSTHUMOUS DEGREE ALSO........WHAT A GHANA WE ARE LIVING IN.

• Paul K 9 years ago

I think the page administrators should remove the "Comment to Article" column from the page or they should sensor some of the comments because they are unprintable, infact they are not good at all

• Adjoa 9 years ago

People have died for "free speech" You obviously are 16 yaers old and have no clue....

• yaro 9 years ago

The junior Messiah and the Messiah of Ghana.It is good to honour those who die for the nation and shame this stomach politricktians.Bunkheads

• Adjoa 9 years ago

Who in their right mind would grant JJ a doctorate degree... for his passion for education?? Insane!!! This guy killed education in Ghana, because he hd none and educated his kids abroad... are u kiddin me???

• M Shanunu 9 years ago

no matter what we say rawlings deserve those honours and i must say even more,congratulation to all the receipients,my heart felt to general abdulsalam for giving back democracy to nigeria and to then vice chencellor who help ...

• BROTHER 9 years ago

WITH NO TOILET

• Concerned Ghanaian 9 years ago

Mushroom university producing equally mushroom brain-dead graduates.

• kretz 9 years ago

Really? Doctor of what? This is why our educational standard is low.

• Ajona 9 years ago

To those who think President Rawlings do not deserve the doctorate are all absolutely animals

Even some animals can reason and make good judgement. But people like you are like robot, programmed to do what the owner want it to do. You see, you can't really think and reason for yourself, so you act and talk according t ...

• truth 9 years ago

So will someone explain to the lad who sees one with book doctorate and medical doctorate? As for any other doctorate such as good deeds is time Ghanaians award Amidu for opening Ghanaians eyes on 51 million free money which ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 9 years ago

Because Rawlings established the university during his tenure of long stay and has given the opportunity to some mediocre lecturers tobe vice-chancellors and deans he is being confettid with degrees and forgetting if there wa ...

What kind of education does Univ. of Win. offer that they confer honorary doctorate degree on JJ Rawlings? The MOST corrupted president ever lived in Ghana and yet pretends to be the most holiest angel on earth. Useless docto ...

• KKP 9 years ago

Hey understand that doctorate(s) and PhD(s) are not the same. People with PhDs are also called Doctors. However not all people call doctors are PhD holders. PhD is the highest academic terminal degee.

• Simon 9 years ago

KKP, you are stupid because your comment just doesn't make sense. We have different types of doctoral degrees hence the assertion that PhD is the highest doctoral degree is the highest stupidity statement I have ever heard. H ...

• NAME101 9 years ago

LOL

• JOE LONDON 9 years ago

CHEAP UNIVERSITY

• JOE LONDON 9 years ago

DID HE EVER FINISH SECONDARY AT ACHIMOTA OH YES DR OF LIES AND CORRUPTION YENKYENI PARTY

Those old soldiers are being honoured for successfully overthrowing constitutional governments in their countries. Only Anamuah Mensah deserves his doctorate. Rawlings and his counterpart from Nigeria should be given C.Dr., D ...

• Agyeman 9 years ago

Useless degree from a 3rd rate university for a man full of blood on his hands.This monster may have killed judges but he'll one day meet the ultimate judge who he cannot bribe or influence.His degrees are for "achievements" ...

• JOE LONDON 9 years ago

FOOLISH MAN

• 'O' LEVEL DROPOUT 9 years ago

Whether he wears 100 doctoral gowns or not, a semi-literate 'O' Level dropout is a semi-literate 'O' Level dropout. And doctoral hats do not transform the dumb and murderous brains of dropouts into sharp and generous brains.

• Yaw Nyantekyi 9 years ago

A well deserved honour. Reward should only be for a good work done. It must not be just for position but for achievements during the tenure of the position. CONGRATULATIONS to all the recipients!!. We are proud of you. God bl ...

• Aryiku Nartey 9 years ago

Congratulations, Togbe Avaklasu l. All those in position of trust and authority must always endeavour to a good stamp of an achievement towards progress and development.

• Joe 9 years ago

When doctorate are acquired through research, JJ is priding himself with all these degrees without deserving it. I think it is a shame to those institutions offering these edges to non-deserving people.

• VL 9 years ago

I agree.

• VL 9 years ago

The guy has so much love for education he closed the Universities during is ill thought coup d'état. lol

• ALHAJI KANO 9 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE DISGRACING THE TITLE DOCTORATE.STUPIDITY!

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God) USA. 9 years ago

CLOSE THIS UNIVERSITY NOW

• Salifu 9 years ago

We don't care, still he is a murderer

• Kojo Addae 9 years ago

Congrats, Uncle JJ

• Appiah Kubi 9 years ago

Nonsensical nonsense!

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God) USA. 9 years ago

SELFISHNESS

• yaa 9 years ago

big names and titles that's one of the reasons Ghana is not moving forward. My son has finished Winniba Univ, and after national service no teaching job. Please if you were able to transform that institution to higher educati ...

• ADONGO 9 years ago

STUPID DECISION

• nicodamus 9 years ago

HE CAN FOOL SOME OF THE PEOPLE SOME OF THE TIME, BUT HE CAN NOT FOOL ALL THE PEOPLE ALL OF THE TIME he will surely reap what he has sown MOTHERFUCKER

• SHAKARA 9 years ago

JJ IS AN A LEVEL HOLDER WITHOUT FORMAL
    DEGREE FROM ANY UNIVERSITY. HE OBTAINED ALL THESE HONOURY DEGREES FREE WITHOUT LIFTING A LIMB!

• Obrefoo K 9 years ago

Tweaaaaaaaaaaa

• NII ADAMA NEW YORK USA 9 years ago

RAWLINGS IS FAR BETTER THAN KUFFUOR AND MUGABE AKUFFO ADDO WHO WENT TO SO CALLED LAW SCHOOLS IN LONDON WITHOUT ANY NOTABLE CLASSMATE.JEALOUSY WOULD KILL YOU IGNORANT BLOGGERS

• babs 9 years ago

doctorate for a nation wrecker? hmmmm.

• TEE 9 years ago

USELES AIMLESS RAWLINGS