Mahamah and his team of crooks have no vision... waiting for foreign aid and the white man
insight to the bone 11 years ago
and they say they are concerned about cholera , when ebola comes we will see the true extent of the neglect and selfishness of this ndc govt
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 11 years ago
PLENTY RESOURCES NATION RULED BY UNCIVILISED NDC SCHOOL BOYS
Angie 11 years ago
What a hopeless nation! The toilets are a mess because there's no running water to flush it & it probably overflowing. Just imagining the scene gives me nausea. Majority of homes are without toilet & the homes with it, don't have water.
Aku 11 years ago
Renovate the old ministry buildings
Campaign Against Corruption 11 years ago
Renovate what? A pile of shit where stinking corruption is the order of the day? You mean bulldoze, rebuild and re-staff with officials who are not corrupt.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago
Is this part of the BETTER GHANA AGENDA? Just asking.
KOZI AGBE 11 years ago
THIS IS THE FIRST TIME THAT BATURE HAS WRITTEN SUCH A GOOD ARTICLE DEVOID OF POLITICS. BATURE, YOU HAVE DONE A GOOD INVESTIGATIVE JOB. HOPE YOUR FRIEND KWESI PRATT DOES AS YOU HAVE STARTED DOING.
k, n, a 11 years ago
You want public toilets in the ministries.good god.you think the ministries are zongos.Anybody who has credible business to do inthe ministries will have access to the toilet of the ve ry ministry where they are transcting bussiness. People like you will never allow ghana to modernise. You think your uncouth ways should be the common practice of the general.
Sam 11 years ago
Budget for maintenance please
Sammy 11 years ago
You are a fool,go and clean the toilet, that is why you are employed.
This is not Mahama problem.
We refused to clean our own toilets ,but prefer to clean that of the whiteman in the US so we can demonstrate our ignorance when your president is on a visit there.
DHURUWAH 11 years ago
We prefer to clean the whitemans toilet in the US because there is running water , disinfectant and rubber gloves to clean with. Secondly we get paid for doing so.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 years ago
Do you see how some people reason on this forum? How can one clean toilets when there is no running water?
Kabu Ocansey 11 years ago
Your name- Zobie -Zombie really fits your piece. Fool like you, when are you going to be wise? You need to learn from the little ant to gain knowledge and wisdom. Why should we have people as heads at the top of our establishments and offices and communities in the country for? Are you telling me that with your so-called vision The President should tell them the basics of human needs and maintenance in their work places? I am really surprised of your comment which even an empty head would not contemplate to make. If the people who work at this offices, cannot see the need for a hygienic and accessible places of convenience for themselves then I don't know what in your dark mind, you expect anyone else to do for them. Could you say something sensible using your God given thinking faculty, please. A lazy thinking fool wanting to be significant on this precious forum!
called vision, yo country?
Ka Na Wu 11 years ago
Because they have a foolish Mayor
1616 11 years ago
oo poor mahama all this idiot know is promises and borrow
WILL ACCRA 11 years ago
HOW USELESS THIS MAHAMA GOVT IS TOOK A LOAN FROM WORLD BANK TO BUY SANITRY PADS BUT IN THEIR OWN MINISTRY KNOW RUNING WATERS AND TOILETS.
Kenneth Quaye 11 years ago
Will Accra, it is clear from you write up that you haven't go the faintest idea about what a government does. People of your kind should be banned from appearing on this august forum. You sound like those who 'ka bi, na me ka bi' with no idea that democracy does not just mean saying what you like but to responsible for what you say with respect to others. Anyway, I have put some knowledge into you coconut head today. Be grateful to this forum.
fuck G. 11 years ago
Ghana in a nut shell,we have the best and they give us,hell.
TWEAA 11 years ago
AL-HAJJ, THAT IS THE 'BETTER GHANA' FOR YOU. THE UNPRECEDENTED ACHIEVEMENTS AND WHAT HAVE YOU ARE ALL IN PLAY NOW. AL-HAJJ, WE ALL KNOW WHERE YOU BELONG, TELL YOUR GOVERNMENT TO SIT UP..TELL THEM, AND TELL THEM DIRECT, AND STOP WASTING OUR TIME.
Angel 11 years ago
This is indeed an inhuman description of a public place for humans. Even animals have an area within their pens to deposit their waste. Where are going?
Better Ghana 11 years ago
The shores are not far away from the ministries. you can't compare the sea breeze to anything else.
Bechemniiba(Paris) 11 years ago
All the toilets in Ghana are bad and are infected with diseases. The toilets at the Accra High court are better but you will see prisoners urinating at a wall infront of the High court. Why Ghana? Almost all our leaders attended Universities in the US, and great Britain and most of them worked as toilet cleaners in all these countries but they easily forget themselves and they only think of getting rich through dubious means.
Ghana is not a country where its citizens must cry for jobs. NO!!! Let the prisoners clean all gutters in Accra and all over Ghana.Zoom Lion is not doing its work properly because yhey cant take rubishes from other places and dump them in the strees of Accra . It is horrible. Many places in Accra smells bad and no one cares.
Faustie 11 years ago
it will be worse in the Jubilee Flagstaff house. The occupant traditionally do not use toilet in homes. This is just transposing what is traditional and normal for the NDC.
Alex London 11 years ago
Has ~Ghana sunk that low?
Concerned Ghanaian 11 years ago
Ghana is now ruled by nkurasefo - people who are uninitiated into finesse - and that is the result, if people who have defeacated all their lives in the bush, rivers, roadside and the seashore, what would you expect in policies of sanitation and human advancement. We as people cannot solve basic human problems apart from praying to God for solutions. What is this? Stupidity on a large scale.
Sintim 11 years ago
Lord have mercy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Adwoa 11 years ago
People must stop blaming Mahama. This problem has been there for ages. Anyway Ghanaians are very primitive and can only talk. Ghana is a very dirty country so are the citizens. Very very dirty people. No wonder you're dying of cholera.
Nana Kasa 11 years ago
They steal everything and blame politicians. It is about time we wise-up. They are the cause of our problems. Do you exptct Mahama to go to the ministries to build toilets? What are the heads of the ministries diong? There are people in charge of these things at the ministries. They are occupied with conniving with unscrupulous businessmen to cheat the state.......judgement debts.
oppong london 11 years ago
offices in ghana are like rubbish dump in europe,i visited municipal assembly,s office to wee but i couldn,t as their toilet was as filthy as old bomber latrine in the 80,s during rawlings era,ndc is really a murder to ghana,all their actions are primitive,john mahama airlifting 3 million dollars to brazil to pay the black stars was very awkward n primitive way.ghanaians must be a bit wise n grow up.
Grace 11 years ago
This will only increase the risk of Ebola. Visitors will urinate wherever is convenient.
BROOM 11 years ago
GHANAIANS ARE NOT CIVILIZED HUMANS, PERIOD.
THIS LACK OF DECENT CLEAN PUBLIC WASHROOM FACILITIES AT THE MINISTRIES IS NOT AN EXCEPTION.
VISIT MOST OF THE COMMERCIAL BANKS IN ACCRA, PARTICULARLY BARCLAYS BANK, ACHIMOTA B ... read full comment
THIS LACK OF DECENT CLEAN PUBLIC WASHROOM FACILITIES AT THE MINISTRIES IS NOT AN EXCEPTION.
VISIT MOST OF THE COMMERCIAL BANKS IN ACCRA, PARTICULARLY BARCLAYS BANK, ACHIMOTA BRANCH, AND YOU'LL THE WORST.
BARCLAYS BANK ACHIMOTA BRANCH HAS AN OUTSIDE MAKESHIFT URINAL WHICH STINKS BETTER THAN THE KORLE LAGOON AND THE KORLE-BU MORTUARY COMBINED.
THE GOES TO PROVE THAT THE TYPICAL GHANAIAN DOES NOT KNOW WHAT FILTH IS, HENCE MANY GHANAIANS STINK INTO HIGH HEAVENS.
Sarah 11 years ago
Ghanaians we have come so far. Watch places in Ghana on the TV and you think its affluent America or Britain, Japan, China, Italy, etc. Please Minster of Health, this is urgent.
Kanawu 11 years ago
If all the 10% politicians and ministers get are all added up it can build all schools dams roads and all projects Ghana needs. Let them go home toilet if they need to.
Kk 11 years ago
For once this man has reported something sensible.keep it up n stop the gutter reportage. Idiot!
Adjoa 11 years ago
What is this???
We The People 11 years ago
Even cows and dogs will not defecate anywhere. Yet still Decades of Neglect by Past and Present Government officials not excluding NPP and CPP and NDC have rendered our country into an open defecation nation. The Thievery in Government is so much that Public and Building Toilets as well as Increasing the flow of water to our pipes in our homes and offices has become problematic. And yet these Murderers in Government do find ways and means to ensure that the palaces they build for themselves lacks none of the essential amenities we all need. They have water etc. Our public buildings have been neglected by these Thieves calling themselves MP's, Ministers, Presidential Staff members, in both the NPP, PNDC, CPP and NDC. What a shame to live in a country that Lives By The Most Primitive of Standards. Our leadership does not see the Need to build Public Toilets, and think of All of Us We The People as Goats and Dogs who can urinate anywhere. What a shame to walk through the streets of Accra, Kumasi, Tamale, Bolga, Cape Coast, Sekondi and observe Women, Children, Men of all ages Urinating Plainly in Public and of course Defecating. What an Embarrassment on our Current, and Past Leaders. But more importantly On Us the people of Ghana who have sat quietly and have allowed such deplorable acts to take form and place , thus creating this Eminent Ebola and health Hazard.
Shame on our Leadership, and Shame on Us.
GOD/Allah Bless Ghana
Down With Corruption By Our Leadership Past and Present
WE The People Rising!!!
Awotwe Arthur 11 years ago
Renovate the Ministry buildings
Campaign Against Corruption 11 years ago
The level of civilization in any society is measured by their public convenience culture...and to be specific their public washrooms and toilets. With that said, please judge for yourself the level of civilization in Ghana.
gloria usa 11 years ago
oooooooooh kwame nkrumah ghana paa nie
Worried 11 years ago
No Comments
No Comments
belgium 11 years ago
what is this matter to do with the president.every blame is mr mahamah!.fellow ghanains just find something to do.
KING LOMOTEY 11 years ago
This is not NDC problem. For years, even the Supreme Court and the Library at Legon have unclean toilets with no soap, water, nor tissue papers. We are just unclean by nature.
Lorgo Ligri 11 years ago
To all we pissy pissies and doodo doodos at the ministries, the big bosses there are waiting for us to suggest for them to charge a fee so that they can get their share of the cut. Everything now in poor mother Ghana is ' money naa hand, back naa ground. No money, no do yam. PERIOD.
DAN 11 years ago
thats their job if they can't keep up and have enough supplys(water/brush/soap) then hire somebody or sub contract job out to cleaning service..Most huge companys in USA sub-contract for cleaning service..then the pay no pensions
Beaumont 11 years ago
ALL BUILDING PLANS IN GHANA HAVE TOILET FACILITIES OR THEY WOULD NOT BE APPROVED BY THE AUTHORITIES. WHERE ARE THE TOILETS EVEN IN OUR HOMES? I HAD SUGGESTED THAT ALL COUNCILS MUST GIVE A DEADLINE DATE FROM WHEN A TEAM OF INSPECTORS WOULD ENTER EVERY HOME, AREA/STREET TO INSPECT THE COMPLIANCE
Nana Yaw Sunshine 11 years ago
All the Hipc toilets have broken down. we find it difficult to maintain public properties. this shame should not be put on the presidents
STONER KOBYLYNTON 11 years ago
Another type of Ghanaian journalist english.
Yaw 11 years ago
And yet you keep heaping praises while propelling lies about NPP.
Bature you and your garbage newspaper are too dangerous and only interested in dividing Ghanains.
Everybody knows NDC is not performing and disaster for Ghan ... read full comment
Bature you and your garbage newspaper are too dangerous and only interested in dividing Ghanains.
Everybody knows NDC is not performing and disaster for Ghana and all you do is to divert attention by defending them(NDC).
What do you want us to do about this report now for something you've always rained insults at for raising all similar failures from your beloved NDC?
EZEKIEL 11 years ago
Backwardness and Primitive behaviour are too present in Ghana still!
WHY is it that VIRTUALLY NOTHING functions in the country ???
MANY THINK high-rising buildings are the ONLY signs of development!!!!!
Blackman, take CARE ... read full comment
Blackman, take CARE of the small things FIRST!!!
What a hopeless nation! The toilets are a mess because there's no running water to flush it & it probably overflowing. Just imagining the scene gives me nausea. Majority of homes are without toilet & the homes with it, don't ...
You want public toilets in the ministries.good god.you think the ministries are zongos.Anybody who has credible business to do inthe ministries will have access to the toilet of the ve ry ministry where they are transcting b ...
We refused to clean our own toilets ,but prefer to clean that of the whiteman in the US so we can demonstrate our ignorance ...
Your name- Zobie -Zombie really fits your piece. Fool like you, when are you going to be wise? You need to learn from the little ant to gain knowledge and wisdom. Why should we have people as heads at the top of our establish ...
Will Accra, it is clear from you write up that you haven't go the faintest idea about what a government does. People of your kind should be banned from appearing on this august forum. You sound like those who 'ka bi, na me k ...
AL-HAJJ, THAT IS THE 'BETTER GHANA' FOR YOU. THE UNPRECEDENTED ACHIEVEMENTS AND WHAT HAVE YOU ARE ALL IN PLAY NOW. AL-HAJJ, WE ALL KNOW WHERE YOU BELONG, TELL YOUR GOVERNMENT TO SIT UP..TELL THEM, AND TELL THEM DIRECT, AND ST ...
All the toilets in Ghana are bad and are infected with diseases. The toilets at the Accra High court are better but you will see prisoners urinating at a wall infront of the High court. Why Ghana? Almost all our leaders atten ...
Ghana is now ruled by nkurasefo - people who are uninitiated into finesse - and that is the result, if people who have defeacated all their lives in the bush, rivers, roadside and the seashore, what would you expect in polic ...
People must stop blaming Mahama. This problem has been there for ages. Anyway Ghanaians are very primitive and can only talk. Ghana is a very dirty country so are the citizens. Very very dirty people. No wonder you're dying o ...
They steal everything and blame politicians. It is about time we wise-up. They are the cause of our problems. Do you exptct Mahama to go to the ministries to build toilets? What are the heads of the ministries diong? There ar ...
offices in ghana are like rubbish dump in europe,i visited municipal assembly,s office to wee but i couldn,t as their toilet was as filthy as old bomber latrine in the 80,s during rawlings era,ndc is really a murder to ghana, ...
VISIT MOST OF THE COMMERCIAL BANKS IN ACCRA, PARTICULARLY BARCLAYS BANK, ACHIMOTA B ...
What is this???
Even cows and dogs will not defecate anywhere. Yet still Decades of Neglect by Past and Present Government officials not excluding NPP and CPP and NDC have rendered our country into an open defecation nation. The Thievery in ...
No Comments
To all we pissy pissies and doodo doodos at the ministries, the big bosses there are waiting for us to suggest for them to charge a fee so that they can get their share of the cut. Everything now in poor mother Ghana is ' mon ...
thats their job if they can't keep up and have enough supplys(water/brush/soap) then hire somebody or sub contract job out to cleaning service..Most huge companys in USA sub-contract for cleaning service..then the pay no pens ...
ALL BUILDING PLANS IN GHANA HAVE TOILET FACILITIES OR THEY WOULD NOT BE APPROVED BY THE AUTHORITIES. WHERE ARE THE TOILETS EVEN IN OUR HOMES? I HAD SUGGESTED THAT ALL COUNCILS MUST GIVE A DEADLINE DATE FROM WHEN A TEAM OF INS ...
Everybody knows NDC is not performing and disaster for Ghan ...
Blackman, take CARE ...