Tweaa, birds with the same feathers,Mahama and his wife are not,not,not.
AOV 11 years ago
She was a disaster. Prez. MAHAMA must hide her at home.
Gye Nyame 11 years ago
OMG, what school did she attend? Mrs Mills is well educated and speaks very well, although I must say Naadu did not take on any serious cause considering her educational background, at least Lordina is doing a lot more in her position. Lordina reads at the level of a class 3 pupil, she should have been given some more rehearsals. Not a bad speech, it was just delivered poorly.
OYOKOBA 11 years ago
Shocking, the same hyperbolic sycophancy nonsense is being attributed to the First Lady of Cameroon, Chantal Biya, by the press over there.
When you come to think of it, you can see that the two ladies engage in skin bleach ... read full comment
Shocking, the same hyperbolic sycophancy nonsense is being attributed to the First Lady of Cameroon, Chantal Biya, by the press over there.
When you come to think of it, you can see that the two ladies engage in skin bleaching and exaggerated flamboyance. They are just about appearances, wear high dosage of perfumes and horse hairs on their empty heads. Tweaaa!
Her performance was like a lisping tongue twisted toddler delivering a speech. And do you guys say she has MPA from GIMPA? Walahi talahi, that was given on a silver platter. Most likely her assignments were ghost written for her......outsourced to the communication boys in the NDC. May be Peter Boamah Otokunor or some other low-life like Sam George wrote her assignments for her. Ey3 Asem oooh! Girls Abr3 gu. Just checking, does she wear dentures? Her mouth was kind of full, making her words muffled.
Kwekunti 11 years ago
Oyokofour are people who encourage people to achieve more in order to build their states.
You need to do constructive criticism not destructive. English is a language we learn and not ours, even the Britons do mistakes in ... read full comment
Oyokofour are people who encourage people to achieve more in order to build their states.
You need to do constructive criticism not destructive. English is a language we learn and not ours, even the Britons do mistakes in pronounciation. What have you done with all your so called big English vocabularies. Don't be obsessed with politics OYOKOBA.
NYARKO U.S.A. 11 years ago
THANK YOU KWEKUNTI AND WELL SAID. GHANAIANS ARE ALWAYS READY TO CRITICIZE AND THAT IS IN THEIR DNA.
ENGLISH IS NOT OUR LANGUAGE WE LEARN IN SCHOOL AS OTHERS SAID.
WHAT WAS WRONG WITH THE FIRST LADY'S SPEECH ? HUMAN BEINGS C ... read full comment
THANK YOU KWEKUNTI AND WELL SAID. GHANAIANS ARE ALWAYS READY TO CRITICIZE AND THAT IS IN THEIR DNA.
WHAT WAS WRONG WITH THE FIRST LADY'S SPEECH ? HUMAN BEINGS CLEARLY UNDERSTOOD HER EXCEPT THOSE ANIMALS,BABOONS AND PUGS WHO COULDN'T UNDERSATAND HER AND DECIDED TO TRASH THE FIRST LADY'S EXCELLENT PERFORMANCE
. THOSE BABOONS AND CHIMPANZEES HAD NOTHING TO DO BUT CRITICIZE MADAM PRESIDENT'S SPEECH CAN GO TO HELL AND FUCK THEMSELVES WITH THEIR SUPERIOR ENGLISH .
KOFI ABAS 11 years ago
@ GIMPA WITH BAWUMIA'S WIFE AND EXCELLED.DID SHE BUY THE DEGREE? I LIKE HER THOUGH, SHE IS INDUSTROUS
John 11 years ago
Bawumia's wife had her MBA whilst Lordina did a first degree,anyway its still a disgrace to GIMPA.
KENKEY BOY 11 years ago
THIS GIRL-CHILD THING IS NO NEWS. PLEASE GIVE US A BREAK. YOU HAVE MONEY TO SPEND ON USELESS THINGS. FIND MONEY LOCALLY FOR ALL OUR CHILDREN, BOTH BOYS AND GIRLS IN THE COUNTRY ...
Fonka 11 years ago
Hey guys, this is not fair. The import of Lordina's speech was well understood. She may not have shined but certainly not a disgrace. She did the best she could. She is a woman and deserves our respect and support. Leave Lordina alone.
Kwaku Baako 11 years ago
Say it again
insight to the bone 11 years ago
Everybody is complaining bitterly but very few dare speak the truth . We shall never move forward until the undeclared war against the Akans, discrimination of the majority and anti Akan propaganda hate agenda is resolved. One must fight fire with fire , war with war not kisses or playing ignorant to the reality . the northerners , ewes , Muslims and other traitors of the Akan interest are systematically destroying the future of the Akans . There is no democracy or govt of the people and by the people but the slow establishment of the caliphate of pepeni murderers using a system of corrupt govt that makes irrelevant all institutions of state in the form of a Saudi style monarchy of mahama and his brothers . Despite our huge potential and the fact that any true patriotic nationalist govt can definitely turn the economy around in less than 6 months , we are bogged down in this situation of undeclared war of the ayigbe and pepeni mafia who have hijacked all institutes of state . only a bloody revolution will set us free . everything we have predicted over the past few years has come to pass and there is more evil to come until we stand up accept that we are at war and must fight back. Even Obama now realizes this caliphate is a serious threat to mankind's peace and unity . All religions are from God but over time the devil ensures the good is interpreted by the wicked and used to cause harm , the righteous know religion is meant to ensure unity and goodwill amongst men not pain and suffering or discrimination. On one hand we have the mafia ndc killing our people's future and around the corner nana chooses as his closest allies northerners who will continue the agenda of hate , wait for the clarion call for freedom and spare none of these criminals in the political oligarchy of corruption and evil . JJ and his ayigbe criminals started this process and God will continue to punish us with hardships and pestilences if we do not stand up
Eshun 11 years ago
Please listen to the speech on you tube
Its illiterate. Very embarrassing.
Kwekunti 11 years ago
You don't know even where to put your punctuations and how to choose the rightful words, yet you are criticizing.... Oh Ghanaians
HANSON TEMA 11 years ago
Some body please help her. She needs training. Speech reading is an art. She can learn it. Some body please teach her
Awotwe Arthur 11 years ago
Queen Elizabeth ,Margaret Thatcher Princess Diana all of these public figures had public speaking training.
Lordina needs training.
Queen Elizabeth ,Margaret Thatcher Princess Diana all of these public figures had public speaking training.
Lordina needs training.
Eva 11 years ago
You are right. Our focus should be the context of her speech. I have never heard her speak in an official capacity. She clearly needs a lot of help with her speech. A speech coach will be helpful
Thomas 11 years ago
Well, on the positive side it may not be said that she cannot read. Contrariwise, does her elocution represent the apex of 12+ years of instruction in the English language? Certainly her own teachers had to have been deficient in order to produce such a deplorable result. No, she is not stupid, as evidenced by the ease with which she read the written word. But her inability to elocute properly is an indictment against Ghana's teacher training schools, for not only do Ghanaian children receive instruction in the English language from preschool through SHS in their 'English' classes, they are also exposed to English in their maths, sciences, civics, and every other classes. SURELY! exposure on such a concentrated scale (6+ hours per day, 5 days per week, 9 months per year, for 12+ years) should result in even the dimmest wit being able to at least master pronunciation - unless precious few of the scores and scores of teachers she had themselves couldn't speak the language of instruction properly. What a tragedy. What a colossal waste of scarce and precious resources.
On another note, why was she introduced as 'Her Excellency?' Was she elected to office? No. She owes her position solely to that of her husband's, and while Ghanaians insist on stupid colonial pomp (though I don't understand your use of the word 'Excellency' for your president since it is usually reserved for diplomats of ambassadorial rank [and is thus a put-down]), Mr. Mahama has proven himself wholely lacking in excellence. Why isn't, 'The First Lady of the Republic of Ghana, Mrs. Lordina Mahama,' a sufficient introduction? It's certainly wordier, something that seems to spousal to Ghanaians. It describes the to-be-introduced person without equivocation while simultaneously divesting itself of any hint of pomp, puffery, and pretension. Hell, that form of introduction is good enough for Mrs. Obama.
Sam 11 years ago
Can you do any better? Who did you think should speak for Africa? the first lady of Nigeria?
Lexus 11 years ago
Oh Lawdy!!!
Na nso eben?
Kojoto!
Egble!
Agya Wadwo)!!!
Poor Lady was speaking like she was biting on some heay-duty plantain, or Daavi biscuit[ Agbeli kaklo ] or maybe some tuo zaafi with wele!!
Oh Lawdy!!!
Na nso eben?
Kojoto!
Egble!
Agya Wadwo)!!!
Poor Lady was speaking like she was biting on some heay-duty plantain, or Daavi biscuit[ Agbeli kaklo ] or maybe some tuo zaafi with wele!!
MR-NOKWARE 11 years ago
I think she need`s a mouth surgery,otherwise she should not speak @ big sessions @ all.I also have a good mouth wash that can cure her jaw wounds for free,but unless she advise her husband to step down.Amen !!
Aku sika 11 years ago
Stop her from public speaking. She is an illiterate. Oh lord no.
JONES 11 years ago
DID THE PEOPLE AT THE MEETING SAID THEY DID NO HEAR WHAT SHE WAS SAYING?OR WAS HE SPEAKING DIFFERENT LANGUAGE.
Kwame Kumi 11 years ago
Maybe they didn't say they didn't understand what she said. But would you sincerely describe her performance as in any way that resembles a 'shine'? To me, personally, I think she was disappointment. We've heard other First Ladies before.
David Amamoo 11 years ago
WHAT SHIT IS THIS?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oMwIkuoAMj0
WHAT SHIT IS THIS?
Ka Na Wu 11 years ago
Shines with all the bad grammar, intonations and pronounciations. Oh Ghana. This a northerner with bad English.
SEIDU JOHNSON 11 years ago
INFACT I REALLY DON´T KNOW WHO ADVICE MAHAMA´S WIFE TO GET ONTO THIS CONFERENCE. HER SPEECH WAS REALLY DISGRACE TO GHANA AND AFRICA.
Queen 11 years ago
If you think Lordina English is bad, try listening to Nigeria First Lady, Patience Jonathan on YouTube.
Haddasah Owusu 11 years ago
She is not a northerner, she's from Brong Ahafo, just didn't take her school seriously or was short changed by the socio cultural system as a Girl child.
Maame 11 years ago
She is not a northern. Her husband is.
Ka Na Wu 11 years ago
Did she ever go to school?
Akadu Mensema 11 years ago
You sound like those who strain to speak like Americans!
dani 11 years ago
WHILE FALKS IN GHAN CANT FEED THEMSELFS WHAT ASHAME
Billy Amuh 11 years ago
where did Mahama get this one from? Hahahahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa. My God. You can't even pronounce Africa? My God
Abrantie 11 years ago
This paper is not telling us the truth.The woman speaks very bad English and this you say she shines. Shining in what, Her bright face?
okukuseku 11 years ago
Hey, Abrantie! Youmust admit that she speaks better English than your K4.
Ghanaba 11 years ago
Hey Abrante, we have all watched the video too and she speak good English but with Ghanaian accent She not a disgrace Period
Nana Konadu Rawlings is better though!
Hey Abrante, we have all watched the video too and she speak good English but with Ghanaian accent She not a disgrace Period
maam 11 years ago
Billy Amuh.. I think your parents could do better than this. So sit down.
Peter Johnson 11 years ago
My gosh!
My gosh!
TEE 11 years ago
DR. NKRUMAH SAID WE DHOULD SPEAK ENGLISH AS AN AFRICAN, SHE DONE HER BIT PERIOD
maam 11 years ago
SEIDU JOHNSON, JUST LIKE YOIR MAMA AND father disgrace ghana by wasting thrir sleep in conceiving you.
Tommy 11 years ago
Only the so called Republic can see that she shines. Same reporters who said she was great!!! Keep telling that to yourselves and eventually you will believe it. No amount of Russian/ communist style propaganda will help. She is inarticulate and she sucks. Her handlers need to do better. Instead so helping her do better you jeep telling her she's great!! Ok whatever you say!! Haha Smh
Kwaku Amankwah 11 years ago
Sounds like she had a piece of meat in the mouth Eiii
TEE 11 years ago
PERIOD
PERIOD
kwasi u s a 11 years ago
I think us embassy is making fun of her,i watched her speech it was terrible,,she must be ashamed of self.
KB 11 years ago
RICH PEOPLE MIND THEIR OWN BUSINESS AND NOT OTHERS.
ADWEN 11 years ago
No wonder Ghana and Africa remains underdeveloped. Speaking English with African accent is not a problem, but to speak at the level and to the audience this "first" lady (no one knows how many of incompetent MAHAMA's numerous ladies are first or last) performed dismally and without any intellectual depth. This was disgraceful. Listening to her was a big ordeal enough.
Whoever sees this lady's performance as shining may him/herself may be short of intellectual capacity.
Thomas 11 years ago
Exactly so: speaking with an accent is charming; it is (except in France) always well received. But this unfortunate woman's performance was abysmal.
Bro Sam 11 years ago
Well said Sir, well said. This is not about politics. It is calling a spade a spade.
BAABA 11 years ago
Men when it is time for you to marry don't just marry for marring sake because you do not know what the future holds for you. A word to the wise is enough.
Nana Yaa 11 years ago
@ Baaba, hmmmm asem oohhh
Yaw(Virginia) 11 years ago
Baaba: You're precisely on point. I had the same sentiment after watching to the video.
KOOL 11 years ago
THAT IS WHY WE WILL STILL IMPORT AND STAY IN POVERTY FOR GOOD.WHAT CAN GOOD ENGLISH BRING TO GHANA.
akilapa 11 years ago
I dnt care abt e english but the tone,oh my gosh was horrible.why she didn't rehearse her speech?
Yaw Bee 11 years ago
Replica of Atta Mills ,tweaaa this tells you that NANA KUNADU was great @ Beijing conference in 1995.Me R ne me L shaaaaame.
maam 11 years ago
Ka na wu infact, ghana is proud of our fFIRST lady that is what matters you chicken!!!!!!
Kwame Kumi 11 years ago
If you have anyone to blame for this please blame "The Republic" for bringing about all this fuss. Answer this simple question: Did Lordina Mahama really Shine in the U.S.? No she didn't, period.
Analyst 11 years ago
Kool, and that's why Ghana will continue to suffer from bad and incompetent leadership. Put two good English words together and you'll be considered "smart" even though what you're saying doesn't make any practical sense.
Kofi 11 years ago
Sorry, some of us did not even hear she's here. She probably didn't shine enough.
ALHAJI KANO. 11 years ago
WAS SHE WORSE THAN THIS TIME?.OH REPUBLIC STOP THIS DISGACE,YOU RATHER TELL HER TO HAVE SOME PAUSES SHE WAS WOBBLING LIKE A DEFECTED FAN BLADE.HER ENDING SOUNDS LIKE A FOOLISHMAN'S SPEECH.
Ebibiman 11 years ago
Lost country
Moses 11 years ago
People must learn to overcome their challenges. Most of us allow our shortcomings to stop us from becoming what God made us to be. Yes our First Lady may have speech challenges but she is not having a dead vision for women like her. She did very well giving her speech herself. What are her critics doing with their lives? Be inspired and know you can also live your full potential regardless of your limitations.
KKO 11 years ago
Lord have mercy!
I heard the speech, and must be the worst anybody has ever given in Washington DC! She didn't even seem to know the relationship between Oman Ghana and John Mahama. To cap it all she quoted the great Kwegyir ... read full comment
Lord have mercy!
I heard the speech, and must be the worst anybody has ever given in Washington DC! She didn't even seem to know the relationship between Oman Ghana and John Mahama. To cap it all she quoted the great Kwegyir Aggrey wrongly, something I learnt in Class Four, just after independence!
trudy 11 years ago
when i heard the quote on the day of the speech i was like, huh??? (bewilderment written all over my face cos this is a quote we all knew growing up which has bn misquoted), then i thought, probably she was trying to customise it to fit the environment she found herself at the moment ( well, i was trying to come up with any excuse to convince myself, lol)
Then again, i was like come on, a quote is a quote and shld be said as it is thats why it's called a 'quote'. it's different if u are paraphrasing which wasn't the case.
though the contents of her presentation had so much weight,i think i frankly didnt like her tone or better still how she speaks/spoke english. No finesse.
Joe 11 years ago
She really need to improve the way she reads. Is very appalling.
DISGRACEFUL LIKE HER USELESS HUSBAND 11 years ago
ONLY USELESS GHANAWEB WILL MAKE SUCH A COMMENT ABOUT THIS GOOD FOR NOTHING WOMAN.. USELESS PEOPLE...
JY 11 years ago
Pls, stop condemning people how good are you in the language. Do you think you are the best. You are condemning and cursing yourself.
liv 11 years ago
Even Ghanaians couldn't understand what she said, even the boys around circle speak better English. We could have forgiven her if she had dressed appropriately, but noo she had to wear Braids, even Lesotho's First lady did not have BRAIDS, DUKU would have been better. What is this?
Maureen 11 years ago
Beautiful lady. Is she bleaching her face? The skin tone of her fingers is darker than her face. She needs a good lady-in-waiting or assistant to help her with grooming and a speech therapist. Nana Oye probably wrote the speech for her and would have given a better delivery. Public speaking is an art that must be mastered. She scored 3 marks out of ten.
BUMBEBO London 11 years ago
Don't forget she cooks in the kitchen for her family. She has been daddy's daughter with maids attending on her; see why she is fighting? Let's help her do something tangible for the girls. The other one went round encouraging her kind to produce gari, ei, nsem nso gu ho o!
Kofi Wayo Teye BaakaJnr 11 years ago
I saw the tape. This woman was more than a laughing stock. I dont know who sent her there. This paper indeed wants to make fool out of her. This is not a tape i would love to see again and i will spread it for all to see.
Rebecca 11 years ago
I think that we should leave individuals to flow naturally. We are not English. Grammer was good. We all have accent. If you decide to. Learn how to change your accent so be it. Have you ever heard the Indians, Chinse, Tawianise or someLiberian,s speaking in an international classroom or forum..? Check that. You cannot help but laugh. So please let s leave the First Lady alone.
John 11 years ago
We voted for her husband not her,constitutionally she has every right to take a back stage.English is Ghana's international language,if she is not comfortable with it she can sleep at home.
Wikileaks. 11 years ago
But We are NOT Chinese nor are we Indians. Still some educated Chinese speak just as smooth as an Irish American or Jewish American. Some well educated Indians like wise. Who forced her to deliver her speech in a language she finds difficult ?
VICTOR,LONDON 11 years ago
Is it compulsory for her to speak in english? If you have a very eloquent husband and you read like a class three pupil from a PREPARED SPEECH, then God save us.She could have spoken in any local language of her choice and there could have been an interpretation.She is beautiful and very presentable any where but as for this it is not good enough for a PREPARED SPEECH.And to the editor, are you actually praising her or you want to make fun of her with this headline?
ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God) USA. 11 years ago
WE ARE ENGLISH
Kofi Wayo Teye BaakaJnr 11 years ago
On first hearing you would take her voice for an old lady
Yaw Bee 11 years ago
I'm told she has MBA, no wonder 70% of Mahama's miniters are still schooling , wht will give you LOAN to do projects tweaaaa
hmmm 11 years ago
tweaaaaaaaaa.....
kwame peasah darkwah nyc 11 years ago
this B.U.T.C.H english is terrible
Mich. 11 years ago
I am not sure about the "Shines" part of the story. I have over the years heard other African First Ladies speak, including Nana Konadu who I do not support in any shape or form, and in my opinion others have done better.
Bob 11 years ago
"'challenged her colleague African First ladies to channel for more investment into policies that will ensure quality education and increased access for all children especially the girl child", this isn't anything new.
gloria usa 11 years ago
she sound horrible well all english be
english
english
Kwame Kumi 11 years ago
She sounds like someone whose 'ketrema abutu'. So where is the 'shine' in that?
Nana Yaw, Boston, USA 11 years ago
You got it bro. She's got speech impediment. Asem no nie!
Jojo Williams 11 years ago
She didnt shine, she just gave a speech and you have gone crazy with empty and unreconcilable admiration.
Akeem 11 years ago
It is not easy to speak in public especially in front of these influential people. I applaud Mrs Mahama for her effort. Many among us criticizing her would not even be able to get to the podium.
Nii Joromi 11 years ago
WTF was she saying? What a disgrace to Africa.
Civil Servants 11 years ago
Mahama's wife must know that witch camps are nonsense. Indeed, there are some bright girls who have been banished to the camps just because of their exemplary academic achievements. Instead of building dormitories for the inmates of the witch camps, she should work to abolish them. Her tacit support of witch camps is contrary to her campaign for girls' education. Can she not see this simple contradiction? She is in a unique position to have these camps abolished; instead she is wasting the opportunity and rather building dormitories for the so-called witches.
Ericus-Ericus 11 years ago
She is our 1st Lady ooooh...please!!!!..Ede beeeeee keke...
P Otu 11 years ago
Critics as usual.All we know to do better than a tenth of what she did. She has more room for improvement any way.
ABOCHI 11 years ago
JUST TALKING NOT ACTION
nana 11 years ago
Was the the speach written for her? Did she reherse her speech before she went to this conference. I think her foreing press or who ever it is should help her in terms of outside public appeareance.
AKONFEM MAHAMA BAD LUCK 11 years ago
Eeeeeeeeeei ASEM ABA OOOOO,SHE CAN ONLY GO TO TEMA PORT AND STEAL OVER 100CARS FOR FREE,USELESS,CRIMINAL,CORRUPT,HAHAHAHAHA MAHAMA NIE,EDE BII NIE K3K3 NIE,NSEM PII OOOO,OH MAHAMA WIFE
Haddasah Owusu 11 years ago
Shines? You kidding right? This is a big DISGRACE or was it POPOMIASIS?
BUMBEBO London 11 years ago
Ideal Lady. She got the brains. Mum, push on, you have something to deliver. One came, talking around and stealing from home and saving abroad.
You're fighting the right course, I'll back always.
Ideal Lady. She got the brains. Mum, push on, you have something to deliver. One came, talking around and stealing from home and saving abroad.
Boss 11 years ago
Kwasia comments from people. I guess people were expecting here to speak like a white woman. That is the Ghanaian accent and she is from Ghana incase psople have forgotten. Any body from the Asian countries would also come with their own accent. I do not support NDC but she did a good job with her presentation.
Ewe nation 11 years ago
Thats our 1st lady,gracious,poised and exemplary.If it was an ashanti woman you'd see pomposity,big ego,cluelessness,greed and embarrassment for Ghana.Luckilly we don't have these greedy asantes ruling otherwise we'd be disgraced daily.
CIVILIZED GHANAIAN 11 years ago
Be honest with yourselves; what is terribly bad about this lady's speech? Mind you, she is not a news reader. Some of you condemning her cannot speak one correct sentence in English, so please shut up. Mo tan y3 tan too much.
Tuo Zafi 11 years ago
A bloody shame when a supposedly educated woman will ignorantly bleach her face not aware of the dangers, even the possibility of skin cancer.
Antiochus - London 11 years ago
Her script writer should coach her properly before she makes her speeches. She was a disgrace.
Doctor Who 11 years ago
Wow, if this is how African leaders shine then we are in for a real hard time. This speech was nothing more than what I will expect of a school girl
Amadu 11 years ago
Moma yendwen
Anka 11 years ago
If the country is serious about showcasing the first couple, then again, the husband could have paid for help long before he became Prez, he has been on the country's largesse for a long time, no? I think Mrs Mahama lisps and a speech therapist can correct that, or I beg oooo, may be she has suffered a......and it's manifesting as a speech defect?. ignore our ignorant media, they barely possess a mind of their own. Thia ain't no laughing matter!
OSMAN ISSAKA" AKA ALHAJ WEAPON 11 years ago
THANK YOU UR XCELLENCY 4 THINKING ABOUT MY GALS I HAVE MORE OF THEM, IF THE SCHOLARSHIPS WILL B DISTRIBUTED NOT TO ONLY PARTY MEMBERS ONCE AGAIN TX ND 9CE SPEECH
OSMAN ISSAKA 11 years ago
9CE FOR MY GIRLS IF ONLY THE SCHOLARSHIPS WILL NOT GO ONLY TO THE PARTY FAITHFULS TY UR XCELLENCY
Kofi 11 years ago
About nothing. I read some of the comments before watching the video. So I was expecting a disaster. If anything, those criticising seem to do so out of some compulsion! Granted the headline was over the top, but her presentation and pronunciation does not merit the level of criticism here. Or the critics wished they were the ones on the podium themselves, anaa!?
Oh my goodness- first lady paaaa
OMG, what school did she attend? Mrs Mills is well educated and speaks very well, although I must say Naadu did not take on any serious cause considering her educational background, at least Lordina is doing a lot more in her ...
When you come to think of it, you can see that the two ladies engage in skin bleach ...
You need to do constructive criticism not destructive. English is a language we learn and not ours, even the Britons do mistakes in ...
WHAT WAS WRONG WITH THE FIRST LADY'S SPEECH ? HUMAN BEINGS C ...
Hey guys, this is not fair. The import of Lordina's speech was well understood. She may not have shined but certainly not a disgrace. She did the best she could. She is a woman and deserves our respect and support. Leave Lord ...
Say it again
Everybody is complaining bitterly but very few dare speak the truth . We shall never move forward until the undeclared war against the Akans, discrimination of the majority and anti Akan propaganda hate agenda is resolved. On ...
Lordina needs training.
Well, on the positive side it may not be said that she cannot read. Contrariwise, does her elocution represent the apex of 12+ years of instruction in the English language? Certainly her own teachers had to have been deficien ...
Oh Lawdy!!!
Na nso eben?
Kojoto!
Egble!
Agya Wadwo)!!!
Maybe they didn't say they didn't understand what she said. But would you sincerely describe her performance as in any way that resembles a 'shine'? To me, personally, I think she was disappointment. We've heard other Firs ...
WHAT SHIT IS THIS?
My gosh!
Only the so called Republic can see that she shines. Same reporters who said she was great!!! Keep telling that to yourselves and eventually you will believe it. No amount of Russian/ communist style propaganda will help. Sh ...
PERIOD
No wonder Ghana and Africa remains underdeveloped. Speaking English with African accent is not a problem, but to speak at the level and to the audience this "first" lady (no one knows how many of incompetent MAHAMA's numerous ...
Lost country
People must learn to overcome their challenges. Most of us allow our shortcomings to stop us from becoming what God made us to be. Yes our First Lady may have speech challenges but she is not having a dead vision for women li ...
Lord have mercy!
I heard the speech, and must be the worst anybody has ever given in Washington DC! She didn't even seem to know the relationship between Oman Ghana and John Mahama. To cap it all she quoted the great Kwegyir ...
when i heard the quote on the day of the speech i was like, huh??? (bewilderment written all over my face cos this is a quote we all knew growing up which has bn misquoted), then i thought, probably she was trying to customis ...
Even Ghanaians couldn't understand what she said, even the boys around circle speak better English. We could have forgiven her if she had dressed appropriately, but noo she had to wear Braids, even Lesotho's First lady did no ...
Beautiful lady. Is she bleaching her face? The skin tone of her fingers is darker than her face. She needs a good lady-in-waiting or assistant to help her with grooming and a speech therapist. Nana Oye probably wrote the spee ...
Don't forget she cooks in the kitchen for her family. She has been daddy's daughter with maids attending on her; see why she is fighting? Let's help her do something tangible for the girls. The other one went round encouragin ...
I think that we should leave individuals to flow naturally. We are not English. Grammer was good. We all have accent. If you decide to. Learn how to change your accent so be it. Have you ever heard the Indians, Chinse, Ta ...
But We are NOT Chinese nor are we Indians. Still some educated Chinese speak just as smooth as an Irish American or Jewish American. Some well educated Indians like wise. Who forced her to deliver her speech in a language she ...
Is it compulsory for her to speak in english? If you have a very eloquent husband and you read like a class three pupil from a PREPARED SPEECH, then God save us.She could have spoken in any local language of her choice and th ...
WE ARE ENGLISH
tweaaaaaaaaa.....
english
Mahama's wife must know that witch camps are nonsense. Indeed, there are some bright girls who have been banished to the camps just because of their exemplary academic achievements. Instead of building dormitories for the ...
JUST TALKING NOT ACTION
Kwasia comments from people. I guess people were expecting here to speak like a white woman. That is the Ghanaian accent and she is from Ghana incase psople have forgotten. Any body from the Asian countries would also come wi ...
Thats our 1st lady,gracious,poised and exemplary.If it was an ashanti woman you'd see pomposity,big ego,cluelessness,greed and embarrassment for Ghana.Luckilly we don't have these greedy asantes ruling otherwise we'd be disgr ...
Moma yendwen
If the country is serious about showcasing the first couple, then again, the husband could have paid for help long before he became Prez, he has been on the country's largesse for a long time, no? I think Mrs Mahama lisps and ...
About nothing. I read some of the comments before watching the video. So I was expecting a disaster. If anything, those criticising seem to do so out of some compulsion! Granted the headline was over the top, but her presenta ...
You sure she has an MBA? My God!