You are here: HomeNews2014 08 12Article 320844

Only Nkrumah, Mills can’t be accused of corruption - Dr. Chambas

Read Comments Comments (198)

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

But mills employed enough corrupt to steal with impunity making he very corrupt

• Gina 9 years ago

Mills was not corrupt? Thanks Mohammed, I needed a good laugh.

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA THIEVING LOOTING INCOMPETENT BRIBE PAYING IS THE BEST OF MAHAMA

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

Please, inform this man to study the history of his own country. He is educated fool. Nkrumah was bad, he used Ghana's money to build Egypt and mills was used as a scape goat to bring NDC to power to loot Ghanaians and the re ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

All of them allowed corruption to thrive under their watch , the least toxic of all was actually gen Acheampong. he was was accused of kalabule which was the exorbitant profit margins by the market women and hoarding to creat ...

• OYOKOBA 9 years ago

For his inability to tell the truth about Atta Mess and come to provide this kokonte analysis about the man, shows he Ibn Chambas is himself very corrupt and intellectually dishonest. What is his definition of corruption? ...

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

Does he mean one Rawlings, Mr Accountability, Mr One-Man-One-Toilet,Mr Yoke Gari on credit, Mr aircraft seat for living room furniture; is corrupt too ?

• GHANA-MAN 9 years ago

Was Dr K.A. Busia too corrupt? What was his corruption?

• DHURUWAH 9 years ago

Dr. Busia was as useless as tits on a bull. He did nothing besides driving Nigerians away from Ghana. Stalled all developments.

• BlindMan 9 years ago

He surfaced to the leadership role, by virtue of his academic excellency; when elected to the highest office, he was more than a FLOP who could not tell from his 'right' to the 'left'. He just LOVES the praises and if he had ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS BUNCH OF CROOKISH INCOMPETENT CORRUPT MONSTERS CAN NEVER DO IT! NO! NOT IN A MILLION YEARS!!! NDC LACK THE BRAINS. JUST LOOK AROUND; CAN'T YOU SEE? JUST OPEN YOUR EARS; CAN'T YOU HEAR? IS THIS THE GHANA K4 HAND ...

• kiki 9 years ago

Hilla Limann was the innocent of them all.

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

HILLA LIMANN was the best,innocent,selfless of all,with respect to corruption.
    YOU ARE THE BEST JUDGE,SO FAR.

• DOGBE 9 years ago

I KNOW HIM...HIS REAL NAME IS OCANCEY ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Really? there more of us out there , give praise to God that this voice in the wilderness of your corruption and hate is not alone

• SAM 9 years ago

IDIOT

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Chambas must not wreck his reputation with foolish statements like this. If Atta mills can embrace Wayome and sack Martin Amidu for standing against stealing the nation's money, how do you call such a person a corrupt free ma ...

• Abex 9 years ago

I agree with you. IK was a victim of the world economic order, and some bloody bastards took advantage of the recession to overthrow him. the rest is history, or our story. Let Ghanaians learn their history.....Education is ...

• Repugnant. 9 years ago

Do you know how old Egypt is? Moses,Jesus,Abraham,Pythagoras,Aristotle all went to school over there. Even the White house, has its origin from Egypt, the Black land, once the most learned country on earth. And what history d ...

• ********* 9 years ago

Refrain from your stupid obsession with Ashantis. Shame on you for the useless and stupid rants

• Charms 9 years ago

The best comment so far. These Kookoase people think Ghana is the world. Nkrumah has no parallel in the History of Ghana. What money did Ghana have to help build Egypt?

• francis 9 years ago

eiii repugnant! hatred will kill you. you and your likes should take or leave it. asante will live forever till the creator comes likewise your tribe or race. no human has ever succeeded wiping out other group of people. so ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 9 years ago

I know you are an NDC supporter no doubt about that. You call JJ Rawlings a white man idiot. Go to the library and read more about Kwame Nkruma and his ideologies. You will see how much money he invested in Egypt to build the ...

• BEDIAKO GHANABA 9 years ago

MY FRIEND DO YOU KNOW WHICH COUNTRY IS EGYPT. HOW CAN GHANA LOOK AFTER EGYPT? SHAME ONTO YOU AND YOUR KOKOOASE PARTY

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 9 years ago

Awurade, NDC so you are all foreigners in Ghana. Is that what you are trying to tell me? Learn the history of Ghana it is very relevant nkwaseafo. You don't know anything about the country you claim that you come from. Huuuu ...

• Palmwine Tapper 9 years ago

How DUMB, IDIOTIC fool are you?
    Dr. Kwame Nkrumah BUILT Egypt? Wow!
    Do you even know how old Egypt is? Or you read this from your brainwashed white man's misguided bible? Yea, Dr. Kwame was married to a beautiful wife fro ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

Dr Chambas is overselling the late President Mills. Yes, it might be true that he was personally incorruptible but he was surrounded by corrupt men and women. His inability to check and stop corruption in high office and thos ...

• Naa Ashawa Milton Keynes 9 years ago

Well said Kofi. Mills was weak and corrupt by association. Show me your friends and I'll tell you your character.

• Nyansba 9 years ago

HOW DO YOU QUALIFY AN INCORRUPTIBLE LEADER WHO FAILS TO SEE VERY MASSIVE CORRUPTION ENGULFING HIS WHOLE ADMINISTRATION? WHAT DO YOU SAY ABOUT A PEACEFUL LEADER WHOSE MINSTERS PUBLICLY AND ASSOCIATES PUBLICLY INSULT TEACHERS, ...

• They Say They Say 9 years ago

Chief, the question here is: where do you find incorruptible people to work with in Ghana? Every Tom, Dick and Harry is sick with this disease in Ghana including yourself. The only reason you are able to talk about corruption ...

• Charms 9 years ago

KOFI, YOU ARE JUST A CONFUSED PERSON YOURSELF. you THINK YOU CAN PLAY BOTH WAYS EH? just writing IN FAVOR OF ANY OF THE SIDES YOU find the forum leaning towards. you are the most inconsistent and coward that have seen on this ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

Charms, I find your accusation that I follow the crowd as very insulting (to tell me that I am incapable of making an independent decision). Go back to read my articles and comments and you will find out that I was and have b ...

• KK 9 years ago

This is pure intellectual dishonesty from Chambas. I respect Chambas, but these statements are below the belt.

• Kobooh 9 years ago

Chamboo, you are biased. Show evidence that Dr. Busia was corrupt. And by the way, you are exonerating Dr. Mills because it was his day and you were duty bound not to speak ill of the celebrant. Speak the truth and shame t ...

• I AM A WELL MEANING GHANAIAN 9 years ago

HE SOLD ALL STATE ASSETS, AND TILL NOW WE DON'T KNOW WHAT HE DID WITH THE PROCEEDS.

HE GAVE NSAWAM CANERY TO HIS WIFE AND HE WENT FROM YO KE GARI TO MULTI-MILLIONAIRE AND, YET, HE HAS THE NERVE TO ACCUSE KUFFUOR AND MILLS ...

• SLIM 9 years ago

SOME PEOPLE ONLY WRITE CHAFF

• DZULOI 9 years ago

Nkrumah was selfless and incorruptible..... Mills was selfless and incorruptible....... And Mills was a graduate of Nkrumah's Ideological Institute ....... A true Nkrumaist. THE REST WERE ALL THIEVES, LOOTEST AND CON ARTISTS. ...

• still rastafari 9 years ago

chambas is wrong..what about Limann ???

• Akyem Sebo 9 years ago

Ibn Chambas is deliberately forgetting Limann because their tradition (PNDC) benefited from his wrongful overthrow even though they could not accuse him of anything. In spite of that they allowed him to die in penury. Wicked ...

• Kalahariman 9 years ago

Very True Limann should make the list. Chambas need to correct himself and add Limann to the list of the most honest presidents Ghana has ever had. Sometimes, i wonder if he even took a salary for being president.

• voltaboy 9 years ago

LIMANN WAS THE BEST, UNCORRUPTED PRESIDENT HE DIED LEAVING. ONLY A ROTTEN PICKUP

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

People did not talk of Nkrumah corruption because of his stupid and cruel detention system. Mills died before his corruptive actions came to public.

• Tiffiny Ablorh 9 years ago

Lord forgive him for he knows not what he's spewing to the public.

The two names mentioned in your piece are synonymous with broad day theft and criminalities. Do you know how Fathia came by those numerous houses in Cairo? ...

• kofi (usa) 9 years ago

you hit the nail on the head

• Rocky 9 years ago

Nkrumah gave 10 million pounds each to Mali President and President Sekou Toure to make him President of Africa for life without a Vice

• K.Gyasi 9 years ago

You will never understand why that move was made by Nkrumah because it's 2014 and you don't get it still.
    Enjoy the current economy in Ghana brought to by kind courtesy of the 1966 coup plotters.
    The current situation in G ...

• Clever man 9 years ago

Well said.

• Nana Kwaku 9 years ago

K. Gyasi, if up till now, no Ghanaian can see what Nkrumah had for us, then we really do have a problem. It beats my imagination how every NPP member hates Nkrumah. As if he overthrew the UP in those days. All they wanted was ...

• Kwaku 9 years ago

@ K.Gyasi & Clever man: well said

Pls Dr.careful not to loose your respect

A mule is a mule and won't change to a donkey.

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

Kwaku are you a snot? keep quite you simpleton.

There are many words I would use to describe you, BHZ, and none of them are complimentary.What an idiotic comment. Your comment shows that you dont apply your brain to the ...

• KWARNING NJ 9 years ago

K GYASI AND NANA KWAKU, IT SOUNDS LIKE YOU GUYS ROOT FOR NKRUMAH BUT THANK GOD HE WAS OVERTHROWN. GHANA COULD BE AS CUBA OR NORTH KOREA. DO YOU WANT TO LIVE IN A COUNTRY LIKE THOSE TWO? I DON'T.

• NII OTU 9 years ago

I really don't want to comment on some of this issues. But what have we achieved after you and your people overthrow him? Is not North Korea and Cuba better than Ghana. Please don't provoke us with your blind comparisons. If ...

• NII OTU 9 years ago

AS LONG PEOPLE CAN NOT MAKE THIS DISTINCTIONS, WE CANNOT LEARN FROM THESE GREAT PEOPLE. WE HAVE TO KNOW WHAT THESE TWO GREAT PEOPLE STOOD FOR AND LEARN FROM THEM. NO AMOUNT OF HATRED CAN CHANGE THAT. THEY ARE THE BEST IN THE ...

Very unfortunate. Ghana is doomed with this make up of people.

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

What about the stolen gold to Egypt

• Desmond 9 years ago

Nkrumah was like Hitler, Gadaffi, Iddi Amin and Pol Pot who killed hundreds of thousands of opponents. Name Nsawam Prison Kwame Nkrumah Killing Field.

Nkrumah was a tyrant and introduced one-party state, President for life ...

• KENKEY BOY 9 years ago

My good friend Dr Chambas, you are sounding like somebody who attended JSS. You mean to say that you never heard of any corruption allegation against Nkrumah, and any of his ministers, especially Kojo Botsio ?. If some of his ...

• FRANKIE 9 years ago

President Mills cannot veto, or overturn the court's verdict of paying Woyome if the state through the Attorney General presented a weak case. The courts always have the final decision: like now.

• Kofi Peprah 9 years ago

It may be an exaggeration, but as far as I am concerned OSAGYEFO DR KWAME NKRUMAH is the ONLY POLITICAL BRAIN that has ever lived in Africa.
    DAMIRIFA DUE, DUE, DUE!!

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Look at you. Who said that Africa was a single continent? What is your proof? The problems facing us started with Nkrumah who was doing all he could to be "president of Africa". He was the only leader who did not inherited ...

• Kobina 9 years ago

Only Amokom and Kejatia people do not have the mental agility to comprehend what Nkrumah stood for. Always he gave money to Guinea and now he built Egypt. Kumasifo arguement-They think Ashanti chief is important - well he's h ...

• Clever man 9 years ago

This is a travesty of history and gross display of apt ignorance about the fight for African emancipation. Very nonsensical and borders on you being a traitor.

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

So

• AgyaaKu 9 years ago

HE WONT DO CORRUPTION BUT GAVE FREEDOM TO CORRUPTION. I HATE HOW HE FIRED MARTIN AMIDU. WHAT DID MARTIN DO? ILOVE HIM BUT HE WAS TOO WEAK. WE NEED SOMEBODY LIKE NANA ADDO TO COME ON BOARD.

• Okatakyie 9 years ago

Rewriting history are we? Mills was the most spineless leader who turned a blind eye to corruption in his own office. Corruption by inaction!

• Clever man 9 years ago

He is talking about personal gain not when you have schemers around you and REPORT wrongly to you.

• Okatakyie 9 years ago

Do you know what personal gain Mills exacted out of Woyome prior to his ascendancy to the President? That is what informed his (Mills) inaction. Did he not personally come out to claim Woyome was entitled to the payments?

• Tweaa 9 years ago

So is Mahama. Other than firing Victoria Hammah, he's done nothing to stop this cancer of corruption. As a matter of fact, it's gotten worse since he took office.

• Truth 9 years ago

The issue is not about Mahama, historians will be the better judge

• Okatakyie 9 years ago

Mahama's hitory is being written and it is fair to make the comparison

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

VIctoria Hammah was not sacked because she wanted to have US$1M before going out of POLITICS,but the revelation on Bribery Ploy THE NDC made in the whole PETITION JUDGEMENT,by the JUDICIARY.

• FA 9 years ago

IT WAS A LOOT AND SHARE THING. MILLS BENEFITED DIRECTLY EVEN A 1YR CHILD PROVE HIS GUILT . NOT SURPRISE ONLY YOU NDC PEOPLE SEES THAT BECOS SAME FEATHERS .

• Bad 9 years ago

NOT SURPRISING YOU DO NOT LIKE NDC. EVERYTHING NDC TO YOUNIS BAD!!!

• Kwaku 9 years ago

It is not true that president Mills are the only uncorrupt presidents in the history of Ghana.
    He was a brilliant academician but when it comes to politics his performance was below average.
    He knew he was unwell bur s ...

• Bad 9 years ago

It does not make him personally corrupt. Read the article well and don't behave as the "at this juncture what is a rate"

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

DAYS AFTER CHAMBAS LECTURES, KOKU FATPIG AHIYDOHO IS ADDING LIES UPON LIES TO WHAT CHAMBAS SAID AT THE LECTURES, IN A VAIN ATTEMPT TO WHITE HIS BOYFRIEND ATTA MILLS. SHAME ON THE FATPIG!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Truth 9 years ago

The question is "did Chambas say so? If he did then lick your wounds, the truth sometimes hurts.

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

LIKE FOUNDER, LIKE FOOTSOLDIER. THEY HEAR SOME STUPID AMERICANISM OR MANNERISM AND THE NEXT MINUTE, EVERYONE THEY MEET IS "BUDDY". MEANWHILE, THEY ARE EMPTY HEADED AND JUST "SHOW-OFFS".

• John Allotei 9 years ago

Atta-Mills did not register on the political scale of Ghana so why should we institute lecture in his name. Honouring mediocrity?

• Clever man 9 years ago

Don't bundle personal attributes to appointments made by a flawed constitution

• TEE 9 years ago

NKRUMAH WAS A GIFTED UINGUE HUMAN BEING WHICH NO GHANAIAN PAST AND PRESENT OR FUTURE LEADERS CAN EVER COMPARE THEMSELVES TO HIM. NEVER NEVER NEVER. NKRUMAH NEVER DIES,

• THE DRONE 9 years ago

TEE, WHY DO U SAID SO, DO U KNOW WHAT FUTURE HOLDS FOR HUMANITY...? PLS IM JUST ASKING...

• When you can't keep quite 9 years ago

Rawlings who slaughtered several previous heads of states and sometimes innocent ones did not and could not find a taint of corruption with Dr Hilla Limann. Yet idiots like Dr Chambas cannot even give credit to his own Northe ...

• Truth 9 years ago

That may have been a genuine oversight. Stop being patty and tribal. Why because he is from the north so he should be insulted for the slip. Anyway he did not list any corrupt one

• When you can't keep quite 9 years ago

You are the biggest stupid person I have come across in a long time. Where is your logic? I am not even a Northerner and belong to No one party. Just thinking aloud.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Rawlings who slaughtered several previous heads of states and sometimes innocent ones did not and could not find a taint of corruption with Dr Hilla Limann. Yet idiots like Dr Chambas cannot even give credit to his own Northe ...

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

Perhaps he bought his PhD from Bolivia.

• Mens 9 years ago

He is not your Akuffo Addo to purchase a certificate. Challenge him and he will produce his cert.

• aj 9 years ago

Atta mills didn´t leasten to JJ, If he where to arrect the NPP for corruption. He refuse. that make NDC to chope all the country money, because they think when they out GOVT, they will not be arrect?

• Northern Star 9 years ago

Dr Chambas , What Of Dr Hilla Liman?
    Who was killed by the devil Rawlings.

• Meandow 9 years ago

Rawlings did not kill Dr.Hilla Liman, Liman died of natural death

• THEO 9 years ago

This is very true and good observation.

• Asunafo 9 years ago

You just lost my respect for you. Nkrumah is the worst President ever. He wasted all our money for fame, That was corruption. As for Mills, he sat down with his hands in-between his legs whiles his appointees were stealing fr ...

• kwaku 9 years ago

Nkrumah wasted our money for fame? a united Africa is a necessity not a luxury. Look at AU's response to boko haram and other incidences to understand. Be objective please. Is not as if the British handed us the world bank k ...

• Africirisis 9 years ago

Just shut up ans stop the blindness. Ghana's entire legacy and physical endowments are due to the investments of the Osagyefo.That is what you call wasting money.

• EUSEBIO 9 years ago

Corruption is not measured only in terms of wealth and achievement but also in policies as well. But in the so called third world countries of which Ghana is included corruption is only measured in terms of physical wealth an ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

EUSEBIO poverty of politics is that he wittingly forget that Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah did not take a gun, point in on the head of the Queen Elizabeth, then went and sat on the seat of president. Kwame Nkrumah was elected th ...

• Africirisis 9 years ago

Yeah right. This is a complete rewriting of the English language. In which Dictionary is corruption equivalent to errors of judgement or "bad " policy. Nkrumah made more investments in Ghana than the later Presidents combined ...

• Animal Farm 9 years ago

Chambas, please spare us this ordeal.Are you God to know all about the lives of these men that you want us to worship.Chambas, I doubt if you even know all about your own wife.

• K B 9 years ago

Ibin Chambas should come down from his pedestal. We prefer corrupt leader, who brings prosperity to the nation to an inept leader, whose action has plunged the nation into a spiral down the abyss.

Mills lied,hired & shielded corruption

nkrumah never sacked K.edusei...........
    chambas what about that is that not condoning

• Koo Nimo 9 years ago

When the British left Ghana how much was Ghana in credit. When Nkrumah was overthrown how much was Ghana in debt. Ibn Chambers is a revisionist.

• FAK 9 years ago

WHO GIVE GAVE,GUINEA AND MALI OUR MONEY.WHO PAY WUEYOMANE 51.2MILLION MONEY AND WHO APPIONT ODRUO AG AND BERRTY MOULD,AAH GIVE US A BRAKE.YOUR ARE MY FRIEND BUT THIS A LONE COME BACK.

• Nii 9 years ago

Nana damaged JJ

• LIMANN WAS CLEAN 9 years ago

JJ HAS NO LEGACY EXCEPT HE MURDERED MANY GHANAIANS AND RUBBED GHANAIANS SINCE 1979 - 2000 . NANA CAN'T DAMAGE JJ . BOTH ARE VERY WISE TO SURVIVE TILL DATE .

• Fred 9 years ago

Oh Chambas! So if out of hatred and envy any group of persons decide to malign and mud-sling a politician with unfounded allegations of Corruption then that politician becomes corrupt?!! Ebeiii!!! Chambas, not at your level. ...

• LIMANN WAS CLEAN 9 years ago

I DON'T KNOW JJ IS CORRUPT - WHAT ABOUT LIMANN ? LIMANN WAS SOBER THAN MILLS

• ffonky 9 years ago

We don´t want good people to rule Ghana. That is why we are now suffering.
    Just because some evil people never felt fine when good people rules.
    Have anyone question himself why Rawlings is now quit?
    Why are the Kings and ...

• Jos 9 years ago

I think former president Kuffour is not corrupt.

• Mick 9 years ago

Master,Kuffour himself stated that he is the most corrupt president ever. to name few wawawa 3% of EO, Ghana AIrways, Ghanatelecom, Ghana at fifthty and so on.

• Kofi Nsiah 9 years ago

Will Martin Amidu say the same about Late Pres Mills?

• Kojo 9 years ago

Mills knew he was sick but hid it from Ghanaians with the pretense that nothing was wrong with him even to the extent of dancing on the Airport tarmac thereby deceiving Ghanaians is in itself a sign of deceit and corruption. ...

• bing 9 years ago

this guy is insaaaneeee,look at this rubbish talk?every gov't in ghana's history is corrupt

• Yaw 9 years ago

Nkrumah murdered people in Nsawam Prison when he sent them there under the Preventive Detention Act.

• Alex Boatang 9 years ago

Jjajajaaaaaaa! Chambas you too ?

• oppong london 9 years ago

wrong,may be mills himself was not corrupt but his government was corrupt n this resulted of him been killed by john mahama to continuing looting the country through woyome n others.dr nkrumah was corrupt n dictator,looted gh ...

• Why Killed Mills Then ? 9 years ago

Chambas come again Do you Wayome was paid under the watchful eye of Mills ? Do you know Owusu Bempa was unlawfully arrested for exposing Naadu Mills over her Booty of the fraudulent judgment Debt paid to Wayome, Nkrumas absol ...

• What about Chambas ? 9 years ago

ANY IDIOT AT ALL CAN DELIVER A LECTURE
    WHAT GHANAIANS WANT TO HEAR AND KNOW ABOUT MILLS IS 'WHAT KILLED MILLS'

• AbasZ 9 years ago

Atta Mills signed 51.2million Cedis from the Consolidated Fund to pay Woyome WHO did not do any Work to deserve such Money. Kufour made you WHO you are at moment. If it should have been your useless ndc, they would have chose ...

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

Do we have any HONEST Ghanaian at all?
    We always wrongly perceive our intellectuals, Politicians and Journalists to be faultless,
    Until they open their mouths

• Abubakari Shaibu 9 years ago

Dr. Chambers may ALLAH God bless you.

• Jonathan Kumah 9 years ago

May their Soul rest in Peace as well as my Parents.Amen.

• DrG 9 years ago

Nkrumah was corrupt and Mills was weak to stop corruption. Only Limann was was incorruptible. Chambas, stop disgracing yourself.

• Bob 9 years ago

It depends which political lense you are wearing. NDC fools, including this Chambas will worship Nkrumah and Mills as not corrupt because they benefited greatly from them. When Krobo Edusei stood at Keta and told the Ewes tah ...

• Agyeman 9 years ago

Silly talk Mr. Chambas. You have the title of a diplomat but you are not being a diplomat here. You do not accuse anyone of corruption unless you have evidence. So until then you do not accuse any leader, past or present, of ...

Chambas, which president removed Dr. Amidu as A.G. and why?ghananian should answer this question for me.

• me 9 years ago

Age is catching up with this man. Please I. Chambas, you are losing it. Please see a psychiatrist.

• GHANABA 9 years ago

NONSENSE!

ATTA-MILLS CONDONED MASSIVE CORRUPTION OF GHANA'S SUCCESSIVE LEADERSHIP, AND THAT EXACTLY IS WHAT MAHAMA IS ALSO DOING NOW.

WHILE CONDONING LEADERSHIP CORRUPTION IN GHANA, ATTA-MILLS WAS TAXING GHANAIANS TO DE ...

• MIKY 9 years ago

I THINK CLASSROOM EDUCATION IS DESTROY AFRICA. THE HIGHER THE LEVEL OF EDUCATION THE MORE CORRUPT THE AFRICA IS. THE HIGHER THE LEVEL EDUCATION THE MORE CORRUPT IS HIS SPEECH. THIS IS CHAMBERS.

• Kwame 9 years ago

whaaaaaaaat , who , this show your grave ignorance. may be it is because you are always outside the country and leaving better there.Who told u that they are also not corrupt?This show your nature, At least we want a break fr ...

• Yaw Ohemeng 9 years ago

"Another potential explanation of poor performance of state enterprises is that corruption distorted the project planning process and day-to-day operations. The plausibility of this line of defence is strengthened by the rich ...

• MIKY 9 years ago

UNTIL AFRICAN INTELLECTS LEARN HOW TO JUDGE RIGHTLY AND SPEAK THE TRUTH, THE WHITE WILL FOR EVER EXPLOIT US. IS CHAMBAS CORRECT?

THE ILLITERATES OR SEMI-ILLITERATES CAN RULE US WELL

• Onslopogas 9 years ago

Funny people claiming to be leaders of our Country...what even prompts them to make such speeches???

• Ojoo 9 years ago

Only Limann wasn't corrupt ,I greed with you guys . God bless Ghana.

• Ibrahim Mahama; JDM's brother 9 years ago

But Mills presided over corruption;the judgement debt, the STX saga Martin Amidu's rebel against the corrupt system in Mills' government.If he really decided to investigate Mahama on suspicion what made him backtread? Corrupt ...

• Komivi 9 years ago

Can you please in all your education define corruption and juxtapose it wit h either the Oxford Or Chamber's dictionary meaning. Then you will realize how corrupt you have been with your definition.

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 9 years ago

KWAME NKRUMAH WAS CORRUPT. ATTA MILLS WAS CORRUPT TOO. HOW COME KOMLA GBEDEMAH ABSCONDED WITH GHANAIAN CURRENCY? HOW WAS EGYPTIAN STADIUM WAS BUILT? WITH ATTA MILLS , HOW COME WOYOME RECEIVED $51MILLION DOLLARS? THIS CHAMBAS ...

• Pozo 9 years ago

God have mercy. pls go back to your history books Mr. Diplomat.

• Kwame, Accra 9 years ago

I am sorry Doc but Nkrumah was corrupt. His regime institutionalized the 10 percent kickback. During his time it went to the Party CPP. I want to believe the lecture was academic, but I can read tinges of political clouding w ...

• Kweku Donsuro 9 years ago

May their blessed souls rest in peace. Now and ever, we shall remember their good deeds.

• EWI 9 years ago

I Think the speaker should go back and do research on this two men who mismanage our money. shout your dirty mouth see what is happening Ghana now.

• Pascal 9 years ago

You see why Ghana is where it is? What brought about this topic in the first place? Are these comments necessary from an international diplomat? International diplomat my foot! This was a bootlicker that was projected and cou ...

• Ritewing 9 years ago

Would someone please educate Dr. Chambas. Republic House on Kwame Nkrumah Avenue, also, a block of flats at Bubiashi were properties corruptibly obtained by Nkrumah. They were consficated to the state after the coup in 1966. ...

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

Poor take

• Nana Yaw Mensah 9 years ago

CHAMBAS, ARE YOU SERIOUS? YOU'VE SHOWN YOUR TRUE COLOURS AS THOROUGH BRED NKRUMAHIST; YOU CAN BE PARDONED FOR THAT. BUT, GOD SAVE GHANA FOR THIS POLITICALLY-TAINTED CONCLUSION.

• Asumdjwehene 9 years ago

Dr.Chambas paa u too?aba,don't loose your respect.Thanks.

• Akyem Mafia 9 years ago

From the comments of NPP sycophants, one could see clearly that that they will see eye to eye with you if you are a Drug Baron, a bully, psychopath and a thief who is ready to splash your ill-gotten wealth around. Therefor ...

• H. Gyimah 9 years ago

I don't blame you. Keep singing their praise. Yeye

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

You are perfectly right,Dr. Chambas.
    But a leader being incorruptible is not enough.An almost perfect leader is himself incorruptible,and is also able to stop the propagation of corruption among their cabinet,and all and sun ...

• Owusu Ansah 1 9 years ago

And ``Gott sei dank´´, we are all suffering now, whether Osagyefo Dr. Nkrumah was corrupt or not, whether he did good or not, I tell you no member of Mate meho/UP/NPP will ever never appreciated Nkrumah`s fine work in GHan ...

• Mawuli 9 years ago

Mills himself might not have been personally corrupt by amassing personal wealth. But he superintended over the looting brigade that developed the dubious judgement debt payments. As Justice Dotse stated it appropriately the ...

• jean pean juo 9 years ago

Such a morron. What do you understand by the word corruption? If you are that smart as they say, you will know that there is no in Africa who is was a leader and was not corrupt. Its not only when you still from the citizens ...

• NON-ALIGNED 9 years ago

Whether they like it or not, the truth always hurts.........................

The wolves in sheep clothing overthrew Nkrumah with their collaborators to reduce Ghana to this CORRUPT state, together with the other pretenders ...

Thank you for stating the TRUTH about GH and corrupt, greedy soldiers who sold their conscience to these deceitfully Gov'ts. US, UK and the evil white man to over throw Dr. Nkrumah. Inclu. the notion that, Dr. Nkrumah is buil ...

• ohene 9 years ago

We want to hear from J.J. Rawlings

• RPG 9 years ago

Of why he (Mills) is the Leader that ranks par to that of Dr. Nkrumah and so cannot be accused of corruption, Dr. Chambas revealed that “in Africa, he advocated for Nkrumah’s vision of a united, competitive, people-orient ...

• Fad 9 years ago

Only Nkrumah, Mills can’t be accused of corruption - Dr. Chambas

• i.look 9 years ago

They hated Nkrumah because he was building good country. Now look. Rubbish everywhere. Smelling everywhere.Hunger everywhere

Both the US & UK Gov't. Deceitfully told GHs. that Dr. Kwame Nkrumah has stolen $1M from GH. and deposited it in a Swiss bank account for his wife; Fatia Nkrumah. These enemies of GH Development paid a group of Corrupt, Greed ...

• el 9 years ago

well said Doc.

• achipelago 9 years ago

For all the years Ghana has existed, Nkrumah's CPP and Rawlings' (P)NDC have ruled Ghana more than the UP. So, if Ghana is in a mess, then who could it be attributed to? Ibn Chambas, Mills was very corrupt because he sat as a ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

Hahaha Mr Chambas what Ghana history are you talking about when comes to President Nkrumah we Ghanaians know what he did the good the bad as for President Mills is too early to talk about him the way things are going in ndc ...

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

Bravo. Cheers

• Opambour Lampard 9 years ago

I beg to differ on my noble man's assertion. How can you access a president whom under his tenure of ofice, ordered not for certain monies to be paid and not been corrupt. Dr. Chambas please come again

• Opambour Lampard 9 years ago

Is my able, learned , respected and affable fine gentleman telling us that as a former leader in Africa, he was corrupt?

Are you confirming St. JJ Rawlings is corrupt too? Chambas, I can't believe this. I thought those of you who faithfully served Rawlings lnew he was a holy man.

• Sumanguuru 9 years ago

Mohammed ur U preparing the ground for ur presidency?

• A K 5 9 years ago

How does he define corruption? How can Chambas make such childish statement?

Nkrumah gave Ghana's money away to other African countries because he wanted to be President of Africa.

Mills presided over millions of dolla ...

• vandyke 9 years ago

Chambas is either dreaming or living on Mars.

Well since he worked under corrupt Mr Rawlings we can conclude he is part of the corrupt.

This Guy is really funny.

• CITIZEN TOM 9 years ago

Ibn is true that you and MAHAMA ARE THE SAME You are a Disgrace are you not ashame to your self.A Disgrace SCHOLER shame on you.YOU ARE NOT TRUSTWORTHY.GOD WILL ASKED YOU MARK IT.FROM CITIZEN THOMAS

• CITIZEN TOM 9 years ago

Disgrace former Diplomat

• Issahaku Musharraf 9 years ago

Don't know what to write about this "useless president Atta mills". He was a good man but a bad president.

• AKORABA 9 years ago

Who said Nkrumah and Mills were not corrupt? How do you define corruption,Sir? A whole Dr.Ibn Chambas? I'm sorry.

• oppong london 9 years ago

power corrupts and absolute power corrupt absolutely,dr nkrumah was a dictator and this power autocratic leader was totally useless n corrupt without passing bills through parliament n opposition,he misused ghana,s money on f ...

• liv 9 years ago

As the Secretary Gen of AU, what changes has he made for Africa? He doesn't know much about Kwame Nkrumah.

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

What made Mills sack Aminu?

Bad day for chambas

• NANA USA 9 years ago

STOP THESE STUPID POLITICS AND FIX THE ECONOMIC CRISIS

• TEIKO 9 years ago

Look at this UNGRATEFUL FOOL!! By ndc standard, this idiot was only good to be a deputy minister untill Pres. Kuffour supported him to become ECOWAS president. Now look at this same idiot telling Kuffour he was corrupt. It is ...

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

If corruption is in the equation,with respect to LEADERS IN GHANA,I will say:

THE LATE PRESIDENT HILLA LIMANN STANDS TALL,BUT NEITHER KWAME NKRUMAH NOR ATTA MILLS.
    Hilla Limann,within the PNP GOVERNMENT,was the ONLY FIGUR ...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

AND WHAT ABOUT YOU CHAMBAS? MILLS WAS MURDERED BECAUSE HE WAS TOO HONEST IN THE EYES OF MAHAMA AND THE OTHER NDC THIEVES. AND HOW DID NKRUMAH'S POLITICAL IDEOLOGY HELP GHANA FINALLY?
    BY THE WAY HOW DO YOU DEFINE CORRUPTION ...

• Victor 9 years ago

NADECO and Woyome happened under them, no one can be exonerated from corruption.

• KOFI ELLISON 9 years ago

When I wrote against President Kufour nominating this guy to be ECOWAS secretary, I used the TWI aphorism:

"se mo hunu Ananse a, mo nku no, anye saa a, obedane Okyemfuo abeka mo.”

To wit: if you spare the life of a S ...

• Joe Festefe 9 years ago

What am I hearing in my ears?.
    Who paid the 51 million cedis to Woyome, the 95 million cedis to CP and Isofoton? and what is the Ghana court saying presently: Create,loot,and share under former president Mills short term in ...

• musah 9 years ago

well spoken but I think mr Rawlings has no co-equal when it comes to fighting corruption.let's call a spade a spade but not big spoons.

• kwaku zomo 9 years ago

Dr. Chambas is telling us that Maham is a thief. very sad.

• joy 9 years ago

Listen, without Nkrumah we will not be driving high speed on the motorway, accommodation at Tema and the other cities gained housing,all the state owned corporation which has been sold since his death. Let him rest in peace.

• Di Wo Fei Asem 9 years ago

Chambas, you seem to have your own definition of corruption. Please keep it to yourself and use to define only your mentors.

• Whatever 9 years ago

Well said

• KKO 9 years ago

Another idiotic Northner with inferiority complex. What did you do at the Ministry of Education? You are lucky that Kufuor supported you for the Ecowas job.

What do you all the Brazilian Braer Aircraft purchase under Wof ...

• John Allotei 9 years ago

Doctor - This assessment is wrong because Kwame Nkrumah made himself life president with no vice-president with the hope of handing over power to his children when he finally dies on the throne. As far as Nkrumah was concerne ...

• OPK 9 years ago

PROF DO NOT BE IGNORANT

• Steve 9 years ago

I do agree with you with the points raised but fully disagree with the last sentence of the script "of how they both hate corruption". Are you sure Prof. hated corruption? how could he have hated corruption but connived to co ...

• Tiffiny Ablorh 9 years ago

You know your old boss, JJ Rawshit, used to kidnap and kill judges upon minor pronouncements and you have the audacity to say he is corrupt? I agree with you but for long I couldn't say it!!!
    eeeeeeh, I hope you survive in ...

• Akili 9 years ago

When the Viet Namese were being attacked by US imperialism Ho Chi Minh invited Kwame Nkrumah to come to Viet Nam on a peace mission and Kwame Nkrumah took great risks to support a fellow revolutionary but when the Libyans wer ...