You are here: HomeNews2014 08 11Article 320661

Tamale Chief wants porno boy dead

Read Comments Comments (109)

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

the rule of law?

• T.K. 9 years ago

I haven't seen these photos and I want to see them before I send my comments. Somebody should please send them to me at tkaakyire@yahoo.com May be the honourable chief is right.

• Ben Cool 9 years ago

There is no doubt that this ( Tamale Chief is a ( BIG FOOL ).Firsly , the alleged accused person is a ( Boy ) which means that he is a ( TEENNAGER )so therefore the capital punishment does not apply here.Also, I like to remin ...

• mm 9 years ago

You are the bigger fool here, pardon me though, because the man in question is not a boy. If you have seen the photos, you will know he is not a boy, he is a full grown man. Even though I don't agree with the chief, it doesn' ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

What link is this video they are talking about,pls.

• Dick 9 years ago

passing death sentence on others? damn motherfuker..you didn't make life.. you must be destooled immediately...you and who implementing sharia jungle animalistic law in ghana? go catch boko members if you have power..

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Is this so-called chief alright in the head?

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

Can someone please tell this crazy chief to stop the nonsense. That is why I say chieftaincy has lost its usefulness. We should scrap it if we want to move the country forward.
    Why is the chief fixated on this video? Is this ...

• abdul 9 years ago

Look at this chief. He's talking as if porn is a crime. If he watches this clipes . He may even learn some moves from that. In orther to apply on his plenty wives

• MR-NOKWARE 9 years ago

Is the Chief`s favorite movie,he wish the young man should have given it to him in chambers,so he can choose the best one in bed for himself.DON`T let them fool you guy`s.100 lashes for what?

• Boomer npp destroyer 9 years ago

The boy belongs in jail

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Everybody is complaining bitterly but very few dare speak the truth . We shall never move forward until the undeclared war against the Akans, discrimination of the majority and anti Akan propaganda hate agenda is resolved. On ...

• Mawu 9 years ago

So you still want to kill Gas, Ewes, and northerners, Mr. Chimp? Moth..ker!!!

• JOE LOKO 9 years ago

The ironic thing about these Muslim men is that when they travel outside their home, they watch porno. Most of the Middle East Students I studied with had their laptops loaded all kinds of porno.

Ga kings should do what Ta ...

• K.K. 9 years ago

That will be great if Tamale chief can act in his capacity as Muslims leader to give death sentences to all Boko Haram members. Immorality is immorality. raping teenage girls is also immorality just like porno. Tamale Chief, ...

• KOO 9 years ago

Why not death sentence to NDC thieves and looters too? Put the rope on JJ Rawlings neck first, for he is a big thief man. Is thievery not immoral behavior?

• moyo 9 years ago

I think a formal complain should be lodged with the Canadian Embassy about Ghamil. Honestly speaking, he is a pain in the ass. I hate him but not to be killed.

• Nana kwame 9 years ago

SHARIA law is not applicable in Ghana.Ghanians should beware of the influence of BOKO HARAM.

• ELINAN 9 years ago

We in Ghana wanna grow up like weed with no control and in the end the country is now a zoo.
    Animals in the jungle has laws they go by but Ghanaians have non.

• ME 9 years ago

BEN COOL,OR WHAT U CALL YOURSELF, U ARE VERY STUPID. YOUR PARENTS DOES NOT RAISED U WELL, U ARE VERY LUCKY BUT U ARE NOT OUT YET, U WILL SEE. FUCK U

• GBAGBLADZA 9 years ago

ANY BODY MIN POSSESSION OF THESE PIX SHOULD DO SOCIETY THE FAVOUR OF HALTING ITS CIRCULATION. THE SO CALLED TKAAKYIRE ONLY WANTED IT FOR MISCHIEF.

• EA 9 years ago

What about over million fornicators,Les-bians homosexuals and idolaters in the Tamale metropolis, what have you done to them and their parents.I am not saying he did well,but this cannot stop rainfall.He can be punished but n ...

• Wdh 9 years ago

If Interpol Ghana request for the boy from Interpol Canada, they will arrest him and deport him to Ghana.

• Humanity 9 years ago

He hasn't committed any crime, so INTERPOL would not get involved.
    what he did is morally repugnant, not criminal

• MR-NOKWARE 9 years ago

What will it benefit you if he got Deported.Judge yourself b4 others.BIG MOUTH.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

Didn't the journalists educated this good for nothing chief that Northern Ghana or Tamale is not an Islamic enclave. Ghana is ruled by a constitution and sharia law id not part of it.

The journalists should have also made ...

• Mr.Habib Tijaani. 9 years ago

pls reason b4 u speak. U r insulting sme1 who is better dan ur father. wat is law? Who wrote it?

• suck ur moda 9 years ago

Foolish Tijaani.. go to school to learn

• Ibrahim Nayi 9 years ago

U ar foolish not Tijaani. U think anybody at sch is sound minded. People ar phds and foolish pass u

• SARPONG 9 years ago

This chief needs Psychiatrist help, really. He is a cuckoo that should be in the asylum. Who does he think he is? Is this the best the citizens of Tamale can find to be a chief? With this attitude, no wonder we don't have pea ...

• Chief Whip 9 years ago

The guy needs to be punished for this act. He cannot say he didn't leak the videos and pictures . The pictures and videos were in his custody and who should we blame when it is leaked?
    CAN HE TELL US THAT IF HE GIVES MONEY T ...

• k, n, a 9 years ago

Some idiotic chief. They should charge him for threatining public peace. Ghana is not N igeria or an ayatollah country. We want peace. If the boy has offende the law , the law will deal with him .l mean our law not islmic o ...

• haha 9 years ago

You lie bad.

Over thirty girls?

I'm sure HIV was spread around

• SEIDU JOHNSON GERMANY 9 years ago

GHANA IS NOT A MOSLEM COUNTRY TO KILL SOMEONE BECAUSE OF PORNO. THINGS MUST CHANGE IN GHANA

• Geolinus, Kumasi 9 years ago

Naa Dakpema the boy should be dealt with but not they way u thought. Dat idiot can't say that he was not aware of the stolen hard disk. It was planned. Chief leave the case to the police

• Dee!!!! 9 years ago

Climate change could be the course of the rains chief. If such acts should influence climate change, then the USA and Japan should be buried by now. Please review the punishment and don't attribute the act to climate change. ...

• hmm 9 years ago

oh Naa Alhassan Dawuni

over thirty girls

he chop your daughter and sisters too?

only way you can be this angry

Free HIV for all

• Geh 9 years ago

Chief Plse go ahead and save Ghana from this nasty incident.We need strong prayers from all religious Leaders in the country.Banish the family from Ghana.

• Pateku 9 years ago

Sentiments of “Boko Haram” get the @#$% out of here.
    We do have a written constitution in GHANA not tamale.

• Kwame 9 years ago

What the Tamale Chief said about rain patten in Tamale as a result of sex is not true. If sex will prevent rain from falling then, it will mean that because there are more guinea fowls in the North these days which are having ...

• John,Tema 9 years ago

It shd be scientifically absurd rather.By the way don't you believe pious life can also be rewarded with God's/Allah's blessing.Religion has a role in whatever we do.

• YOOyoo 9 years ago

Naa Dakpema i hope u apply dagbon tradition in dealing with this issue and not islamic law.

• TEE 9 years ago

GET OUT OF GHANA AND GO WHARE EVER YOU WANT AND KILL THAT BOY, NOT ON LOU NATIVE MOTHERLAND PERIOD

• TEE 9 years ago

YOU DON'T KILL BECAUSE OF PORNO. YOU KILL WHO KILLS ALSO ARMED ROBBER THAT IS WHAT WE BELIEVE IN PERIOD

• Naire 9 years ago

He only wants the boy to seek asylum in Canada. Kick - back may be involved. It is a trick!Otherwise how could a learned chief come out with this statement when he knows the laws of the land?

• Paa Willie 9 years ago

This man is really ignorant about what happens in a modern state! Someone must advise him to stop this nonsense. We are all shocked by those pictures but the people involved are already very traumatised and the solution is no ...

• susubribi 9 years ago

The chief should leave the young man alone. Ghanaian ladies like cash too much coupled with their yapi=yapi hypocritical llifetsyles of always going to church. It serves them right. The chief should ask the ladies to produce ...

• Roy 9 years ago

Chief you have the right to punish the boy in the form of correction. But not according to sharia law. Ghana is not an Islamic state and Tamale is not a state by itself.

• algore 9 years ago

the chief of tamale should spare us of a perceived tradition that seeks to arbitrarily further what he thinks is wrong and allow perhaps aggrieved parties and parents to take the mater up.the law or constitution of Ghana is s ...

• T.T 9 years ago

BECAUSE OF TONGA YOU WANT SOMEONE DEAD? THIS IS FUNNY.EVEN ARM RUBBERS GET RIGHT.

• Ibrahim Nayi 9 years ago

The day u will be put ur grave u will know what he did

• Oso 9 years ago

The govt and people of Ghana, arise against Sharia law introduced in Ghana; when we already have constitutional and democratic laws already in place! Please Chief Justice restrain this blood thirsty chief of Tamale because he ...

• Zip-Up 9 years ago

Just Tell This Head Banger,The So Call Chief Of Tamale,That He Is Still Living In A Civilise Republic Of Ghana With A National Cote Of Arm Freedom And Justice,And Governed By the Rule Of Law And Order Therefore He Has Not Go ...

• OBOATANTO 9 years ago

Stop talking about sharia laws in Ghana. The country has a constitution and I think this supersede this so-called Sharia law. No extremism in Ghana. "Wo ye go we you"

• OBOATANTO 9 years ago

This chief should clear the streets of Tamale of prostitution first. After all they are seen real. Or does the sharia law condone prostitution? Nonsense.

• Baako Alhassan 9 years ago

What i hate about de people of tamale is we dont respect our chiefs,police and our imams when it comes to laws n orders.

• Justice Envoy 9 years ago

This alleged Chief clearly knows nothing about human rights, despite using his own brand of law.

Is he living on another planet handing out such draconian retribution? He owns the life of no one other than his, and neither ...

• Kwaku Baako 9 years ago

He much pay the price!

• olo Vivi 9 years ago

Hahaha

• Ibrahim Mahama; JDM's brother 9 years ago

Is Tamale a republic within Ghana or what? What's this chief talking about two cows and four rams for what? We're no more living in the dark age. This chief can go to the meat shop and stop talking about cows,dogs, cats and f ...

• Prosper - Akosombo 9 years ago

it is rather unfortunate. worst forms of that act go on unseen. What about that? An apology from the boy is enough.

leave him alone

• JAH GLORY 9 years ago

If the chief should venture to burn down they buildings of the parents of the boy, i bet you there will be another tribal war. Grushies and Gonjas at one side and the Dagombas at the other side.National Security to please in ...

• the truth 9 years ago

how does this amount to war. an act is being condemned by all will amount to war. what sort of logic is this. besides, they are also elders and know what is right and wrong.
    we must condemn it. this is becoming too rampant ...

• impromptus 9 years ago

Respect every life and live as a human. Nobody is perfect.

• impromptus 9 years ago

Backward bunch

• impromptus 9 years ago

Remain in the North and don't come to South with your evil Pol Pot ideas.

• Edeem 9 years ago

The chief is idling, he must find something better to do.This matter has nothing to do with crime , law broken, he has brought shame to the ladies, their friends and families, and similarly he has putting the region into sham ...

• Great 9 years ago

Foolish King,

• liv 9 years ago

Ghanaians, we've started talking about SHARIA LAW. This is only the beginning.

• Wofa Kwame 9 years ago

What Khamil did was grossly outrageous but Dakpema is stretching this too much. This young man is an adult and his family should be left out of this. I understand the outrage. Khamil not only humiliated them but subjected to ...

• Roy 9 years ago

Looking at the clips. Khamil is a professional porno producer. He knew very well what he was doing and for what purpose. He should not throw dust into our eyes with apologies. He earns his living by doing that in Canada.

• john 9 years ago

Is that what your little mind tells you?May be you are partner in the business.

• ayera 9 years ago

This barbaric poor excuse for a CHIEF should stop himself from making these silly comments because the more he talks the worse he looks in 2014.

• emos 9 years ago

Do you know what goes on with all your wives in the palace you reside.Or you think Dagbon is full of angels?Idiot!!!!!!!!!!!

• BUMBEBO London 9 years ago

NO SHARIA LAW IN GHANA. YOU MAY HAVE YOUR SAFE-GUARDED TRADITIONAL LAWS OPERATE. DON'T HIDE BEHIND THE KORAN AND DO YOUR ATROCITIES. NO PROPER GHANAIAN LIKES THE TASTE OF KHAMIL'S FOOLISHNESS.
    YOU HOME GIRLS KEEP TIGHT YOUR ...

• PA 9 years ago

At least the guy shdn't do it raw. He didn't protect himself when he was sleeping with about 30 girls within a very short period for vacation. Is he lunatic? Most Ghanaian girls are cheap
    because he could have slept with 100 ...

• Stevenson 9 years ago

please, calm down

• Ama 9 years ago

hmm hmmm, What can we say. Pray for the girls and anyone who is associated with them to be able to go through this emotional trauma. Time heal all wounds.

• KWESI YEBOAH 9 years ago

100 * 37= 3700 Lashes for the foolish boy and 100 each for the prostitute ladies.

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

One day a cucumber, pickle and a penis were having a conversation.

The Pickle says, "You know, my life really sucks. Whenever I get big fat and juicy they sprinkle seasonings on my and stick me in a jar.

The Cucumber sa ...

• NEOPOLUS 9 years ago

Chief do not take the laws into your own hands.
    Allow the state laws to deal with this.
    Even Woyome is walking free in Ghana.

• lincoln 9 years ago

i believe the girls also need to be given 50 each strokes to serve as a deterent to other girls for allowing an unmarried person to take your sexual pictures and videos. this will reduce the incident of prostitution and forni ...

• Adure 9 years ago

I don't condone indiscipline. But should somebody impose a fatwa on someone spreading porno images around. I hear the gods in Tamale are offended and need to be appeased. I guess the most irreprehensible acts that should offe ...

• Dagbandoo 9 years ago

I think this chief is going or gone too far. One can understand his sentiments but he cannot usurp the law in question. He must draw a civil concern.

• A K 5 9 years ago

I do not agree with what the guy did but Ghana is a free country and an action by 2 consenting adults is no-one else's business.

The Chief should know that we live in 2014. He is a Ghanaian just like the young man and he ...

• KWABRE 9 years ago

ASANTES BEHEAD PEOPLE UNTIL TODAY

• Chikido 9 years ago

I understand the sentiments of the Tamale Chief very well because I think Ghamil went too far. I do not believe he misplaced the video though. However, to punish the parents for the boys crime, cane the boy to death and charg ...

• Chikido 9 years ago

I share in the Chiefs sentiments and agree what a despicable act but I disagree that he flogs the boy to death ! Even criminals in Tamale metropolis are not killed. Yes he should be fined an dpunished but shuld his parents ba ...

• Martin 9 years ago

The last time I checked, Ghana has no sharia law, so why is the Tamale
    chief, Dakpema Naa Alhassan Dawuni, issuing a fatwa calling for the death of the Khamil for allegedly participating in a porn video with girls from Tam ...

• Say the TRUTH 9 years ago

There si no doubt that this youngman's nude pictures and videos in the public domain is an eye-sore and mind bogling but the fact is HE DID NOT PUT THEM IN THE PUBLIC DOMAIN!!
    HE HAD ALL THE PICS & THE VIDEOS TAKING WITH THE ...

• Abu-Mensa 9 years ago

Who the f... is this chief?
    What gives him the authority to practise Sharia in our country?
    How dare he threaten another person!
    Go live in some Arab country and practise your dumb laws there!!

• Free World 9 years ago

This illitrate chief is an ass, a real bushman. He would get some education. If he wants meat for his several wives he can get some from the market. Khamil did NOTHING wong. How many people videotape such encounters? This is ...

Is the chief threatening the guy? Was one of his girlfriends included? Tamale is not under sharia and the chief needs to be told that.

• Correctguy 9 years ago

Some one shd advise this power drunk man of a chief to desist from issuing threats to his fellow Ghanaian just becos he thinks he is a chief. We are not govern by sharia here in this country of ours so he cannot apply that ru ...

• Seidu 9 years ago

Who a hell is this fool that's known as chief,it's time the laws should work he should be arrested for treating the life of the young man and his family.If this local man there take the law into his hands he should be delt wi ...

• Escargo 9 years ago

Naa Alhassan, Allah protect you and give you a long life. It is time someone dree the land in the sand and say enough is enough . The rut that is going trough the country is due to the viles like this unchecked.
    Power to you ...

• eric 9 years ago

Where is that stupid boy. What then did he intend to do with the picture s and the video. is it not to sent it to some porn site for money, which ll eventually come to net. Some girls are so cheap.

• Escargo 9 years ago

Khamil, your excuse is lame. And the chief is right if he will never accept you sorry excuse. The fact that you video taped or took pictures of your romp with these ladies in itself is bad intent. Pictures or video tapes alwa ...

• ABI 9 years ago

I PERSONALLY CONGRATULATES THE CHIEF FOR THIS DECISION TO STOP THIS BAD ATTITUDE OF THE YOUTH. HOWEVER, I THINK THE CHIEF'S PUNISHMENT MELTING TO THE LADIES AND FAMILY IS ON A HIGH SIDE

• hajia adisa 9 years ago

this stupid king must be joking he should be arrested immediately from what he just said.he think he can bring that devilish act in Ghana.

• Nipa ye Bad 9 years ago

Dakpema Naa Alhassan Dawuni, I am sorry, we are not Under sharia law. You have no authority nor right to declare death warrant on anyone. The boy alone is not to blame! If there are no sellers there will be no buyers. Likewis ...

• King Marcus 9 years ago

Hmmmm!!

• Angel 9 years ago

CHIEF, YOU ARE COMPLETELY WRONG TO SUGGEST THE BOY SHOULD DIE. HE DID SOMETHING WRONG, YES, BUT TO SUGGEST DEATH IS GOING TOO FAR. WHICH HUMAN BEING IS PERFECT? IF ALL OUR WRONGDOINGS WERE EXPOSED, YOU THIS CHIEF WOULD PROBAB ...

• ETWE YE DE///HAMBURG 9 years ago

THIS CHIEF THIEF PAA;WHAT DO YOU MEAN//HOW MANY WIVES DO YOU HAVE//KWASEA

• MR-NOKWARE 9 years ago

He really want the best selection from the movie in chambers.Including(MODERN)
    styles,so he can enjoy amicably.Maame ne paapa styles are old school.

• NOBODY 9 years ago

The law of the land supercede the Chief's Saudi law. A real chief would have demanded that the porno guy obtain testing for HIV; and the same with with ladies to ensure that the ladies' lives health was not negatively affect ...

• foolish man 9 years ago

tamale chiefs are acting like animals

• Bettina 9 years ago

Please I'm again porno , but sentence to one person dead for that reason is one criminal act . Chief with all your respect you can use another metodo to educate this man but not penalty dead .
    Chief what penalty you will go ...

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

Tell your people to stop cutting down trees and plant more trees to improve rainfall and your environment. These chief is so stupid he has to go and follow ISIS in Syria/Iraq with his backward moslem mentality.