You are here: HomeNews2014 08 11Article 320659

Volta chief promises change for Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (60)

• Komla Agbeshie (Ho) 9 years ago

Good news.

• H. Tawiah 9 years ago

Only a fool will believe such a statement coming from one chief in a whole region. This statement is like comforting a dead person with the saying, "I will go with you, I will go with you." However, when the time comes, onl ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Everybody is complaining bitterly but very few dare speak the truth . We shall never move forward until the undeclared war against the Akans, discrimination of the majority and anti Akan propaganda hate agenda is resolved. On ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

THE ERA OF TRIBALISM IN ELECTIONS MUST BE THE THING OF THE PAST! NDC HAS SOWED THE SEED OF TRIBALISM TO DECIEVE THE NON AKANS FOR THEIR VOTES YET THEY CANT DO ANYTHING TO HELP THE ORDINARY GHANAIAN! IF VOLTA GIVE 1/3 OF THEIR ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

I am calling the youths and the good people of Volta Region to be carefully watch the Akan's npp General Secretary Kwabena Agyapong utterances which he strongly linked the deadly EBOLA disease to the Great Volta Region. These ...

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

Tweaa, dispute it instead of retailing it.

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

I don't get it, why does Nana Addo wastes his time and money visiting chiefs in the Volta Region. He needs to focus and spend his time and money on the swing regions if he wants to win. Do you think the Obama/Democratic party ...

• PUSSY RIOT - east legon 9 years ago

Akufo-Addo himself knows this is just a 'mouth-talk'.

• SHAMO 9 years ago

IF IT HAPPEND THEN ALL WILL SEE THERE IS A NEW GHANA! SEE WHAT MAHAMA HAS DONE TO OUR NATION!! HOW CAN ONE GO ON SUPPORTING THIS IF NOT TRIBALISM?!!

• KGB 9 years ago

NANA, DON'T BUY THIS HYPE. THEY WILL TAKE YOUR MONEY, CHOP IT AND RUN.
    JUST FOCUS ON DUR DILIGENCE. DO YOUR HOMEWORK AND SPREAD THE MESSAGE.
    THE MESS AROUND US IS THERE FOR ALL TO SEE. IF ANYBODY HAS A BRAIN, EVEN THE SIZE ...

• imPOSSIBLE 9 years ago

Nana Addo and his Party know more about this region and its people.We just have to block the entry of foreigners from voting but does not hope for winning VOTES in the region.The region is known for his ndc and we pray thiefs ...

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 9 years ago

NO MATTER WHAT A CHIEF SAYS OR NOT, THEY ARE DOOMED.
    A REAL CHANGE IS COMING SOON.

• osagyfu 9 years ago

WHERE WAS NANA WHEN KEN AGYAPONG IS ASKING ASHANTIS TO KILL GAS AND EWES,THOSE PROMISES IS FRIUTLESS,I HOPE HE DOESNT GET HEART ATTACK COME 2016.

• SGT ANAI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Corrupt Dramani Mahama and his NDC so-called politicians are all thieves and brigands, are not at all politicians but well snowball liars.

• Vote for Nana Addo-Victor-USA 9 years ago

Dear chiefs in my region.. Yes i will suggest strongly for you guys to vote for a real person with vision to help the whole country..stop the tribal vote now.. its the cause of the sinking country.. NDC has no love for Ghania ...

• Asafo Agladza 9 years ago

Bull shit - This is pure NPP propaganda and no one will buy it. Period.

• LORDINA MAHAMA'S PUSSY 9 years ago

Never trust them,Nana

• CHIEF IN POLITICS? 9 years ago

I WANT THE NPP TO ATTACK THE CHIEF FOR DOING POLITICS

• william 9 years ago

THIS CHIEF IS A STOMACH CHIEF.I DONT THINK HE IS SPEAKING FOR ANYBODY IN THE REGION. PEOPLE WILL VOTE WITH THEIR MIND NOT BCOS A STOMACH CHIEF IS SAYING SOMETHING STUPID

• AHIAMANYO 9 years ago

IT SERVE VOLTARIAN CHIEFS RIGHT!!!!THE REGION IS SATISFIED IN SLEEPING UNDER THICK DARKNESS WITH UNHYGENIC WATER THAN TAKING GARI WITHOUT SUGAR.

And you believe Akufo-Addo will do better with this situation in the Volta Region ?? It is day dream with no reality attached to it.

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

An NPP rich man and a NDC poor man have the same wedding anniversary. They are both at Accra Mall shopping for their wives. Poor man says to the Rich man, "What did you get your wife this year?" He says, "An NDC Mercedes and ...

• P Otu 9 years ago

What has been the voting pattern of the Akims and Ashantis? Is it any different from the Voltarians?

• Asem Beba Dabi 9 years ago

Are you really current? NDC won some constituencies in Ashanti and Eastern Regions, but NPP did not win any constituency in Volta Region.

• Adobia 9 years ago

Dont forgert wahat some of the Npp members said short before the Votings. Ist normal that they lost the Vote over there. But I think in the longrank things are going to be different in the next Elections.

• VINCENT 9 years ago

Hhahahah! commedians. This frustrated wee smoker, Akufo mAddo and his family members think Voltarians are stupid like them. Your frustration have taken you to a high level. You want the votes of the very people you want elimi ...

• OSEI 9 years ago

RAWLINGS CREATED ALL DIVISIONS AMONG THE ASHANTIS AND THE VOLTA, THE NORTH AND BA JUST TO ENJOY POWER TO RULE GHANA. IT IS CALLED: "DIVIDE AND RULE". A SCHEME USED BY "HIS" ANCESTORS TO RULE PARTS OF AFRICA. WE SHOULD BE WISE ...

• Alex Boatang 9 years ago

Here we go ghana politics.Politicians should
    leave chiefs,postors etc.alone .Dont play politics with the chiefs.Let the chiefs be neutral

• TEE 9 years ago

ME MANN NTI, WE WILL ALL VOTE "" NO NANA NO VOTE "" GOD IS WITH YOU AMEN

• TEE 9 years ago

NDC FEAR AKUFO ADDO WILL PROBE THEM ALL, THAT IS THEIR FEARS, WELL ONLY GOD KNOWS. ""ME MANN NTI """" NO NANA NO VOTE PERIOD

• TOGBUI U ARE RIGHT 9 years ago

MY VOLTARIAN FOLKS OPEN YOUR EYES COZ THE NDC THAT HAS USED US AS TRIUMPH CARDS HAS VIRTUALLY DONE NOTHING IN THE REGION. IN 2012 EASTERN CORRIDOR ROAD WAS A CAMPAIGN MESSAGE BUT WHAT IS THE STATE OF THE ROAD TODAY.NPP GOVT R ...

• joana 9 years ago

hujikomnbvfrde

• Kwame 9 years ago

Ormale

• TYCOON, KUMASI 9 years ago

BUT THEY MUST COME TO THEIR SENSES AND KNOW THE SITUATION GH IS GOING THROUGH. ANY CHANGE IS BETTER.

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

I wish to ask if this propaganda Chief of Ziope can change anything in the Volta Region for the NPP?

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

This is a big joke.

• ANDROPOV 9 years ago

WEE MAN, THE CHIEF DOES NOT MEAN WHAT WE TOLD YOU.

• Edward 9 years ago

He who relies on this statement without any practical steps to to strengthen his party grassroots is only deceiving himself. The same story since 2007.

• JAMES CONGO 9 years ago

There will be no change.The voting pattern is still going to be the same.That chief is making fool out of you,you don't know.

Akuffo-Addo himself knows it - There will be no change in pattern of voting.

• still rastafari 9 years ago

tribalism is killing Ghana & Africa !!!!

• NICHOLAS 9 years ago

Prof Mills was not a Voltarian, Mahama is not a Voltarian but they were voted for by the Voltarians. They simply love the NDC period!!

• TETEVI Gaston 9 years ago

A renown politician in the counry once said but for mahama, "Its only a FOOL does not change his mind" Its better my chiefs and people of our Volta region is trying to understand that Npp as a party cover the whole nation.Npp ...

• still rastafari 9 years ago

Africa has too many tribes..............

• Tahidu Hamza 9 years ago

we are on your side Nana.

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

Tweaa apppoint a goat an NDC Presidential Candidate in the VR against Akufo-Addo and the goat will win.

• GBAGBLADZA 9 years ago

THESE STUPIDITY ASHANTIS CAN TICKLE THEMSELVES AND LAUGH. NO VOLTA CHIEF IN HIS RIGHT SENSES WILL DREAM OF SAYING SUCH A THING. THEY CAN LIE AS MUCH THEY CAN, AKUFFO ADDO WILL NEVER GET ANY VOTE OF THE EWES FOR THAT MATTER ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

His funeral will takes place at galamsay headquarters

• CONGO SPANNER 9 years ago

TWEEEAAAAAAAA THIS IS 419.

• George 9 years ago

Ghanaian citizens in abroad want to vote, are we not part of Ghanaians?I wonder why we can't ask for our fair share.

• liv 9 years ago

I hope every Ghanaian citizen including you, Nana will stop TOGBE DAGADU's plan to to settle Pujabi farmers on a 25,000 acre land in the VR.

• JB Osei-Brown 9 years ago

... so that when Akuffo-Addo loses in Volta, he'll tell us NDC rigged in the Volta Region.

Even if the chief really said that, Agortime Afegame is only about a tiny fraction of Volta Region, so Chief cannot speak for the e ...

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

I love it . My region will vote for maturity , capability and vision this time around in 2016. All is not yet lost in Ghana. Volta Region will play its part in the new system of things--come 2016

• Effah 9 years ago

Does the Ghana Constitution empower chiefs in yhe country to campaign for, and influence their subjects in partisan issues?

• HONORABLE 9 years ago

ONLY A FOOLISH PEARON SO CALLED CHIEF WILL TALK LIKE THAT DO YOU THINK YOU CAN DECICDE FOR EVERYONE IN THAT YOUR VILLAGE FOOLISH TALK

• EFO GAH 9 years ago

WE ARE TRIED OF NDC. WE FROM VOLTA ARE LEFT OUT.THE NORTHERNERS HAVE TAKEN OVER AND THE CHIEF OF STAFF IS STRUGGLING

• Patroit 9 years ago

Let dreamers continue to dream.

• niibii 9 years ago

You will regret, he said he want Ghana for akans , so how can u vote for him?,

• Kojo Addae, Dansoman 9 years ago

Is not the NPP that says it does not need the Volta votes to win an election in Ghana? After it's a 2-region party. That's its best, more so if its desperate power-drunk Akufo-Addo as a leader

• Mamuna Totobisa 9 years ago

Akuffo Addo et al should not be swollen-headed by this vain assurance from that chief/region. pls remember how JJ showered praises on Nana to the point of hosting him in his house prior to the elections. it's all vanity of va ...