You are here: HomeNews2014 08 10Article 320598

Africa needs leaders with right mindset - Hanna Tetteh

Read Comments Comments (102)

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

incompetent and visionless

• ELINAN 9 years ago

We leapfrogged technology alright but we still need land lines in telecommunication.Serious businesses need land line. Fax is still a big component in day to day running of businesses but in Ghana, faxing is largely absent.

• OBAA YAA 9 years ago

You are right madam Foreign Affairs minister. Unfortunately, we do not have that type of leader in Ghana which makes you one of the leader without sound mindset……

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

Politics is a dirty game. This woman know for sure that Ghanaians are hard working people but our ladies are not ready to help us.

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Everybody is complaining bitterly but very few dare speak the truth . We shall never move forward until the undeclared war against the Akans, discrimination of the majority and anti Akan propaganda hate agenda is resolved. ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Hanna Tetteh is the second wife of Prez. Mahama. Mahama is corrupt and clueless. I blame the supreme court judges.

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go.ASAP! 9 years ago

Dumb nigga, bitch always giving excuses.
    1. So invest in energy and stop siphoning cash to your foreign acts.
    2.ur govt failed to invest in broadband technology, modern agricultural tools to provide optimum agricultural out ...

• NII COMMEY 9 years ago

Please tell your Mr. Dumb-ani Mahama to step down. He definitely has the WRONG MINDSET

• SGT ANAI FIADZOE 9 years ago

The soul of this nation is murdered by Evil Afari Djan, Atuguba and Osei Tutu II Otumfuo the Asantehene.

Ghana's woes can never be eradicated as much as corrupt and thief Dramani Mahama and his thieves and NDC brigands are ...

• walid 9 years ago

THE ONE THAT EMBRACE IRAN KILLERS,THE ONE THAT IS DOING NOTHING TO HELP GHANA FALKS THAT ARE GETTING KILLED BY CRAZY MUSLIMS IN LYBIA JUST FOR BEING BLACKS DONT MIND THIS STUPID WOMEN

• John 9 years ago

Hannah, you are one of the reasons why we are in the mess we are. You were MP, What did you achieve? You were Minister for Trade and Industry, what did you achieve? You are Minister for Foreign Affairs what are your achieveme ...

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

Call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send you latest pictures of yellow n white wedding n engagement gold rings to choose from.....can also search samo jewellery on facebook,instagram,twitter for more pictures to choose from. ...

• onetribe 9 years ago

Smart woman. Now find some examples of good leaders

• Kobina 9 years ago

I can't believe this half cast woman is still in cabinet. Charity begins at home. She can't even teach her child right. Having sex in Government Pajaro and you have the nerve to speak

• Aikins 9 years ago

And NANA ADDO is One

• The Mask 9 years ago

The economy is hitting workers hard.

Boachsoft Finance 2012 software, developed in East Akim Municipality (Akyem-Maase and Bunso) in the Eastern Region of Ghana and in Accra/Sakumono, is helping many families across the gl ...

• The Mask 9 years ago

1. Put pressure on the President and your MP (representative) on a daily basis.

2. Watch Ghana TV News everyday

3. Have a stock pile of the tentative drugs (antiviral agents) at home.

4. If you have a relative who is ...

• Voice of Reason 9 years ago

HE COVETED THE PRESIDENCY WITH ONE SINGLE PURPOSE.......TO LOOT AND AMASS AS MUCH WEALTH AS HIS POSITION WILL PERMIT FOR KITH AND KIN

• Gbc1 9 years ago

Hmmm madam, tell that to your president

• JONA 9 years ago

SHOW ME ANY DEVELOPED BLACK NATION IN THE WORLD NON MY FRIEND BECAUSE OF BAD LEADERSHIP AND CORRUPT SELFISH INDIVIDUALS WHO ALWAYS STALL DEVELOPMENT, STEAL, AND CONTINUE TO DITCH THE COUNTRY INTO POVERTY WITH ALL THE RESOURCE ...

• JONA 9 years ago

CONTINUE TO DITCH THE RESOURCES NATIONS WITHOUT PROGRESS. CORRUPT LEADERS WHO CONTINUE TO DRAIN THE NATIONS WEALTH WITHOUT REGARD TO FUTURE GENERATIONS

• adumtumi nyansafuo 9 years ago

We need to remove the NDC from government, and put buems, brongs and Asantes that have the right mind set. It is the Asantes who can only lead Ghana to the promise land. Asantes are the jews of Africa. The black Israelites.

• PK 9 years ago

It's fools like you who drive other ethnic groups to vote for incompetent bastards like Mahama.

• gonja 9 years ago

Dont let a few idiots sway your vote. You will find many people lik this kuraseni in any tribe. He may be uneducated

no wonder

The truth hurts but hey what can I say, but the truth my negro brethren.

• GHANABA 9 years ago

Since your brain is under your feet,we can perfectly understand the damage you have done to it.Wo nyansa mponi?

All you do is to insult people. I have a small IT business in Ghana. It seems to me that Ghanaians cannot rule their country properly. The only people in Ghana that can rule and control ghana an d bring sucess is Asantes. The ...

• nonsense corrector 9 years ago

if you want to go the ethnic route then the only decent transformationally oriented leader that we've had was an Nzema - namely Nkrumah - Kuffour did something but came nowhere near Nkrumah - but it's mentality not ethnicity ...

• /// 9 years ago

He was a sellout to the europeans. Disgraced all black man all over the world. Bankrupt Ghana resources. We are still trying to clean up Nkrumah's mess. Nkrumah was garbage.

• Military Man 9 years ago

Tell the world who you are and we will know if you can even put your pants on right.

At least, give yourself a name so that you can be addressesd correctly.

You don't even have the balls to do that... do you? Coward!!!! ...

• Military Man 9 years ago

48 YEARS ago!!!!!

• GHANABA 9 years ago

You see,you insult but you can"t take it.Afrifa and Acheampong caused a lot of damage to Ghana.They were Asante"s like you and me.

• JOHN 9 years ago

Hannah should have spoken about corruption. Corruption is our worst problem.

• fredsaid 9 years ago

STOP YOUR TRIBALISTIC ETHNIC NONSENSE

• Ayamba 9 years ago

Hei! Madam Hanna did your boss J D M aka Mr President og Ghana hear you say what Ghana web has put out here? No! I guess. This is because he no RIGHT MINDSET to be a LEADER! In your face!

• EDEM 9 years ago

MOTHER OF A MALE PROSTITUTE.GET THE RIGHT MIND SET TO TRAIN YOUR ROTTEN KIDS.

• kk 9 years ago

Hahahaha.ur son fucks so well.d girl screamed so well even in a car.lolx.like father like son.get out of here

• aseda 9 years ago

easy guys..is not her fault.children nowadays are rotten.go Hannah.my best minister

• ADWEN 9 years ago

All the current crop of people leading Ghana spearheaded by corrupt, incompetent, and useless MAHAMA and his NDC babies with sharp teeth - Okudzeto-Ablakwa, Ato Forson, Ayariga, Ofosu Kwaakye, Fiifi Kwetey, Ayariga, Hannah Te ...

• KWAME 9 years ago

ALL THOSE WORKERS OVER THERE WHO ARE MANIPULATING DOCUMENTS AND COLLECTING BRIBES FROM VODAFON,MTN AND ALL THE HOTELS IN GHANA SHOULD BE DEALT WITH FIRST DONT BLAME MAHAMA THOSE ARE THE REAL MAHAMA

• KWAME BARFI AGYEMANG 9 years ago

PREACHING VIRTUE AND PRACTISING VICE

• Joe 9 years ago

Hanna, you will agree that the party, NDC, which you are a member certainly does not have that kind of mindset to rule this country and there is evidence to prove that. I think it is an indictment on you as a member of the pa ...

• Mahama 9 years ago

You and Mahama deserves to be jailed

• PREKESE 9 years ago

AS FAR AS WE NEED DEDICATED PEOPLE TO GET THIS OFF THE GROUND THAT MEANS YOU PEOPLE OVER THERE ARE NOT UP TO THE POSITION YOU HAVE ACQUIRED BECAUSE SINCE YOU PEOPLE TOOK OVER THE COUNTRY HAS PLUNGED INTO SO MANY PROBLEMS.AS S ...

• bibi 9 years ago

talk is cheap, especially it you are part of a propaganda government. dismiss yourselves immediately and let us move on

• QM2 9 years ago

BOOKS ALL CONCERNED GHANAIANS MUST READ "A Game as Old as Empire – The Secret World of Economic Hit Men and the Web of Global Corruption" edited by Steven Hiatt

In A Game as Old as Empire, Editor Steven Hiatt has com ...

• Nana Kwaku 9 years ago

QM2, I have read portions of "Confessions of an Economic Hitman" in which John Perkins even mentions Ghana"s cocoa was seriously hit. Come to think of it, if we the ordinary citizens read such a book, very little or nothing c ...

• BE ASHAMED OOO 9 years ago

ABOAAAAAAAA KESIE PAPAPAPAPAPAPPAPAPA

• Togbe 9 years ago

So talk talk and lies. Hannah Tetteh tell your boss to fix the economy

• youngs cissy 9 years ago

If we have more ewe people in Government, we would not have all these problems. We cannot allow these eastern region akan fools to control us. Keep NDC hope alive.

no wonder

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

Lost country

• Dodowa 9 years ago

A'int that a bitch? The total misuse of the bully’s pulpit is what deceiving and downright dishonest people like Hannah Tetteh sells to the public all the time. Our patience is dried up with these graft laden politicians co ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

Is Hanna Tetteh talking about his Boss or she telling us that her boss don't have the right mindset to rule the country wow

• Alex Boatang 9 years ago

President over to you . Sack the ministers who dont perform well to help you

• PREKESE 9 years ago

HAHAHA BOAT,MY RIBS.HOW CAN THIS INCOMPETENT LEADER SACK SOMEONE WHO IS NOT PERFORMING GOOD? MAHAMAH IS TOTALLY BLIND AND DEAF VERY USELESS PRESIDENT.ATUGUBINI AND AFARI DWANE HAVE DONE A DIRTY WORK INDEED!.

• POSSIBLE 9 years ago

Can we count on our corrupt mahama among the dedicated leaders to shoulder the responsibilities of Africa and her people? Asem se b3

• straight 9 years ago

I can't believe my ears. Did this good-for-nothing minister really say that Africa needs leaders with right mindset? Well she just exposed her ignorance with such comment and how dare she preach correctness when her own gover ...

• Joe Bibini 9 years ago

Slowly but surely, the blackman will get there one day, but not in this century.

• SR 9 years ago

We ?

• fredsaid 9 years ago

BLACK AFRICAN WILL GET THERE IN 1000 YRS SORRY NOT EVEN IN A THOUSAND YEARS. ALL WE HAVE DEMONSTRATED SO FAR SINCE INDEPENDENCE IS TO PROVE THE RACIST IAN SMITH OF RHODESIA (ZIMBABWE) RIGHT

We will get there if the rest of the world waits for us.

• Samuel Asare-Nkansah(USA) 9 years ago

Madame minister, please direct your comments to your boss Mahama and the rest of the leaders of Africa. it is not just the right mindset but the ability to govern.We all know that they get corrupted when they get into office ...

• Dr Robert K Glah 9 years ago

Hanna did not mention Industrialisation of Africa and how US can contribute and convert our resources to manufactures.

Is that deliberate silence by OBAMA?

• Akator, Epson 9 years ago

So, is "create, Loot and Share" the right mind set? Ii NDC, that is it; but to others, it is the same value - Create, loot and share!

• TEE 9 years ago

PROSTITUTE WOMAN

• TEE 9 years ago

GHANA IS IN THE HANDS OF FOREIGNER MURDERERS KILLERS ONLY THIEVES LOOTERS

• AKANIBA 9 years ago

I am very glad that Hanna is saying this.

One thing I will ask her is to let Mahama knows that he Mahama needs to have the right mind set to move Ghana forward.Thank you.

• Baba 9 years ago

Black African power grabbers, mediocre people who cannot think of any good than evils. They call themselves Christians and Moslems but their minds are full of illicit acts. You are descendants of SATAN!! Go to the ants and le ...

• JOSEPH B. BOATENG 9 years ago

Good assessment but unfortunately your own President has simply not got the right mindset that permits him to be an effective leader of Ghana.

• CYBERGHANA 9 years ago

AFRICA NEEDS LEADERS WHO HAVE FORESIGHT, AND FOLLOWERS WHO ARE HARDWORKING PERIOD !

• Onua 9 years ago

WHY IS HANNA TETTEH SO UGLY?...SHE LOOKS LIKE A SUMO FIGHTER.

• ohene 9 years ago

Tetteh Ghana's operation feed yourself was a model for Africa, if Ghana had built on that, by now we could boast of high crop yield, enough to feed our industries, and excellent export in the agriculture sector. I.K. Acheampo ...

• JONA 9 years ago

IT A SHAME THERE IS NO DEVELOPED BLACK NATION EXCEPT BEING A THIRD WORLD WITH DISEASES AND POVERTY. EBOLA SHOULD HAVE KILL THESE CORRUPT AND UNCIVILIZED BUNCH OF THIEVES. SELFISH INDIVIDUALS IN POLITICS

• Akwasi 9 years ago

You spoke right. I wonder if you are one r but may be u are right.

• Austin Amoah, UK 9 years ago

Be Bold and tell your President that Africa needs leaders with the right set of minds and not zombi types.

Indecisive leaders like him

• NDC 9 years ago

FOOLISH WOMAN,GO AND TEL YOUR DITY SON ABOUT LEADERSHIP...GOAT

• BIG JAY 9 years ago

Well done, Hannah Tetteh! We need women like you to champion the cause of Ghana and Africa on the international scene, and not shameless women like Anita D, the NDC women organizer, who is always chasing the president outside ...

• Nii 9 years ago

Cannot believe this current govt. can make bold statements like that. Don't they feel ashamed

• DON'T WASTE MY EARS 9 years ago

Hannah that goes to you an your President and it's leaders!!!

• nanarich 9 years ago

Really, so John Mahama is zombie, according to dis harlot who now seeks for de highest office of de country, Ghana is not ready for female president. Tsooo,

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

THE NDC, FROM RWALINGS THROUGH JOHN MAHAMA TO THE LEAST FOOLSOLDIER ARE TOO MONEY AND CORRUPTION MINDED TO RULE GHANA FOR DEVELOPMENT. COME 2016, IF GHANAIANS WANT TO SEE THE NATION RISE AND BECOME THE BEACON OF DEVELOPMENT, ...

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

These useless meeting so called Hannah tetteh.
    Rubbish

• Ewe nation 9 years ago

Ms Tetteh is right.Africa needs the right mindset for leadership.Ashantis with their greedy selfish mindset aren't right tribe for leadership.An ashanti is culturally set for thieving,fraud,tribalism and greed and thus not fi ...

• NIIODAM 9 years ago

YOU COMPARE THE TWENTY YEAR RULE OF YOUR DRUG ADDICTED ROLE MODEL TO JUST EIGHT YEAR RULE OF KUFFOUR. MY BROTHER, IF YOU CAN'T BEAT THE ASANTES, LEARN FROM THEM AND ACQUIRE WISDOM

• Ewe nation 9 years ago

Our hero Rawlings outperformed any and all of Ghana's previous leaders combined.He laid the foundation for today's oil prosperity,our flourishing democracy and peace.Compare that to your thieving K4 and power hungry visionles ...

Is there anything like "oil prosperity" in Ghana? Ghanaians are worse off today than they did without oil. I don't see Rawlings as a visionary but an adult whose psychological development got arrested in his teenage years.

• INDEMNITY CLAUSE 9 years ago

SEEMINGLY, YOU WERE AN ASANTE MAN, YOU WOULD BE IN PARADISE

• Ewe nation 9 years ago

If i was ashanti i'd kill myself rather than be the definition of "pure evil tribal maggots"

• Emil 9 years ago

You are right but you are already in the wrong sinking boat. Too bad

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

The job is too difficult for John "Aplanke Prez" Mahama; he's not fit for the job as I've always maintained; he doesn't know "kotoo!!!".

John Mahama should pack bag and luggage and leave the seat of president for a better ...

• NIIODAM 9 years ago

FATTY, GET LOST

• achipelago 9 years ago

Mahama hasn't gotten that mindset hence Ghana bleeding profusely under him.

• Yaw 9 years ago

Who on this planet doesn't know the cause of Africa's problems with lack of common sense and vision from the so called leaders?So enough of these recycling words of garbage from you Hannah Tetteh and the rest of your clueless ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

Mobile telephony is okay, but the technology we really, really need to leapfrog out of all the carbon-based energy should definitely be photovoltaic electricity. We should become the leader in Africa in renewable sources of e ...

• Kwass 9 years ago

Onless the people are change from jealousy, laziness and corruption this continent is not going anywhere. People must stop living above their means and qualify people must be put in right places. Educational system must also ...

• Kwamena 9 years ago

Ms. Hannah,
    Africa needs leaders not only with right mindset but able to raise their children to be good enough not to be making sex tapes.
    Be a good mother to raise your children well.
    Best,
    Kwamena, USA

• HE`S NOT AFRAID 9 years ago

AFRICA NEEDS LEADERS WITH RIGHT MINDSET-HANNA TETTEH

• DOES IT MAKE SENSE. 9 years ago

Leadership and very good leadership should drive change and make this happen. However, the most critical if not the singular most important factor would be the human element; people, relationships and the respect of the indiv ...

• allotey 9 years ago

last time i checked you're an african leader. do u have the mindset that u described?? what kind of mindset do u have when you were mocking opponents of your useless administration when they had plan to carry out a demonstrat ...

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

KWASEA,TETTEH AND BOYFRIEND MAHAMA LOOT AND SHARE,FOOOOOOOOOOOLS,SHE MUST SHUT UP AND GIVE GHAINIANS BREAK