You are here: HomeNews2014 08 08Article 320392

Why US banned Anita, secrets revealed

Read Comments Comments (128)

• KWAA 9 years ago

I hope the US will help us fight this canker,and publish the names of all corrupt Politicians who are banking the stolen money of the good people of Ghana in the US.
    Banning Anita-desossa is in the right direction,but it no ...

• OYOKOBA 9 years ago

Oh Lord what an embarrassment. That loud mouth ignoramus Anita DeTwotuu ni baa has been checkmated. I am so happy! This is the same woman who has been insulting everybody out there and even ran her car over the legs of innoce ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

HELPLESSNESS, HOPELESSNESS & FEELING OF DESPONDENCY HAS GRIPPED MANY IN GHANA TODAY.
    GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY THESE NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MAHAM ...

• (KOLA outside LONDON) 9 years ago

NOW IT HAS BECOME CRYSTAL CLEAR THAT ANITA DE PROSTITUTE IS CORRUPT AND MUST THEREFORE "WITHOUT WHEN AND BUT" SACK ANITA THE PROSTITUTE

• Omanhene 9 years ago

ANITA IS DEVIL PROSTITUTE

• SKALANBONE 9 years ago

where is atwima mansa of Va. and her boyfriend Benjamin of Austria,the two n.d.c callers into straight to the point political program on Highlife radio based in Va.these two n.d.c goons are always defending their n.d.c thieve ...

• SHAMO 9 years ago

HEHEHEHE! POWER DONT PASS POWER! YOU THINK THE WORLD IS FOR YOU! ASHAWO NI ANITA DESOSO TALKING RUBBISH ALL TIME! THEY ARE CALLING YOU PICK YOUR CALL MADAM ASHAWO

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

The Bible has declared that if you exalteth yourself God will abase you and he that humbleth himself shall be exalted. That is what has happened to Anita Desoso the prostitute. Nyame na atua no ka!

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Anita is a prostitute, most of the NDC men have slept with her. She is like Faustina Nelson.

• kafui 9 years ago

mahama shd be banned too.He is very corrupt.

• FOOLS 9 years ago

I bet u Mahama said this woman can suck good,and its true i have tried her

• jOEy lOndOn 9 years ago

How old are you little beep?

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go.ASAP! 9 years ago

Going forward, I think we need to.find out why ms. Mcgowan was jailed. What did she do for oye lkthur to jail her? Oye lithur's brain is saturated with srsdie name. She can't make wise decisions. Anita messed up by threateni ...

• kofi Mensah 9 years ago

Did she go to Califonia and opened her legs instead of attending conference in New York? Shame unto all these so called politicians who are there because of one thing. I hope the rest of the grredy bastards are prevented from ...

• Lorgo Ligri 9 years ago

She went to California with the dwarfs that have been stealing Ghana's money to stash in her fictitious accounts. The US should watch out for a mass exodus of bank accounts from our corrupt officials in search of new hiding p ...

• Kofibaboni 9 years ago

Did this woman have and affair with Maham at the Golden Jubilee House? NDC didn't build it. The correct name is as said above.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Author:
    SARPONG

Date:
    2014-08-07 17:35:05

Comment to:
    NDC PARTY TIME.

The Party is over for this primitive woman

Don't play with American women because they are smart, industrious and knows what they want ...

• Evans 9 years ago

Great job by the United States. All the other western countries that evil politicians go to chill,should follow suit and ban them all. They will only go to Russia, and China.
    Serves them right

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

I just cannot understand how this woman who claimed the free fall of the cedi was due to dwarfs could be appointed the deputy head of a national disaster and emergency organisation. These politicians travel abroad at the expe ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

"The National Women’s Organiser of the ruling National Democratic Congress (NDC) suffered humiliation at the Kotoka International Airport on Monday August 4, 2014 when she was prevented from boarding a Delta Airlines flight ...

• KOJOVI 9 years ago

oh some people are incapable of understanding simple things: The lady's visa was CANCELLED. Simple!

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

Vodoo, your Togolese Nyebro is doom forever for coursing financial loss to Ghana. Mahama and the NDC must act now for her Deportation to Togo her motherland.

• NICHOLAS 9 years ago

Where lies the corruption committed by Anita De Sooso to warrant her denial of entry by the US authorities?

This 'Dirty Guide' would be richly rewarded in the event that the NPP comes to power for being good in carrying ou ...

• Shabi 9 years ago

If the United States itself and virtually all its now European colonies are going to China, whats wrong about African leaders going to China and Russia, whether they are corrupt or not?

You are a lazy cheap fool. You cant ...

• Evans 9 years ago

Shabi or whatever you call yourself you are also a lazy cheap fool. How can we sort our own problems when the stupid politicians like your idol Anita are milking Ghana dry while kids sit on concrete blocks to study. You are t ...

• Areo 9 years ago

Let the bitch stew in her stupidity.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Ablakwa and Ras Mubarak are next and you sure know Oye Lithur, the partner in crime with Anita is surely on the list of those who cannot enter USA.

• BOB NORWAY 9 years ago

US SHOULD BAN ABLAKWA.RAS MUBRAK AND OYE LITHUR AND ALL USELESS CRUPPT NDC .

• KOFI ABAS 9 years ago

am no fan of anita but US is not heaven and 90% of Ghanaians living in US will move to live in Ghana if they can afford to do so. she has not lost her mum she was only prevented from boosting the US economy by not going to s ...

• Annoited One!! USA 9 years ago

You've not got the point. Try to reread and understand the article! By the way your 90% of Ghanaians even if they were enticed enough to want to return will mostly do so with the window U.S. still open!!!! Yours truly incl ...

• cee cee 9 years ago

YOU HAVE NOT SEEN ANYTHING YET S. WAIT AND SEE.

• Akos 9 years ago

It's only in omo Ghana can a minister of the nation threaten someone & still have their job. It's very scary that Ghana is being run by mafia gangs who gives no regard to other people's lives.

• Michael Savi 9 years ago

Instead of attending a meeting she was in Califonia to open up her LEEEEEGS!! AsHAWO woman!!! Ban all of them. This is power pass power. 'MMoa mma'

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

USA keep up the good work -- don't let these corrupt officials in to the US to come hide and spend their loot. In any case spending the loot in Ghana helps the Ghana economy. I bet Oye is also on the no visa list, I guess the ...

• Salifu 9 years ago

Oh Anita, see oooooo

• GHANA JEW 9 years ago

THEIR DAYS ARE COUNTED, LONG LIVE GHANA LONG LIVE N P P LONG LIVE NANA

• Efo 9 years ago

The law preventing corrupt african politians from entering the usa must be a joke. Why did Obama host our president then?

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

JJ, Konadu, Kuffuor are on the corrupt list. THe Ministers and ex-ministers are on the list.

Mahamah is on the waiting list...

All are corrupt and self-seeking

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA HAVE NO RESPECT BY US GHANAIANS. HE DOES NOT ACT LIKE A PRESIDENT

• BULAALAH 9 years ago

Did I hear might have? Daily Guide pls do your home work well b4 you write such trash for us to read and believe. Garbage.

• TEE 9 years ago

You MAHAAM and his womanising

• Kelvin Yentumi 9 years ago

I think government should not quickly give in to would-be investors and tricksters like Michelle. These people tend to assist the government but are in to disturb the peace and honourable people. The genesis of the whole stor ...

• KKO 9 years ago

One down, a million to go. Ban all the thieving politicians, so they cannot get their hands at the millions that have been transferred into their accounts by proxies!

Even technocrats do that. They fight to be put on prog ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Doc. the loudmouth bitch will now respect other people opinions instead of always insulting and threatening people.

It is only in Ghana where this illiterate blabbermouth whore can be a party official with government power ...

• Pambour Agyeman, New York 9 years ago

Why is everyone calling her a prostitute ?
    Tell me more!

• Sam 9 years ago

The gov't should ask her to re-imburse or refund the money paid for her trip. Because she didn't attend the conference in NY, for which the Ghana gov't paid for her to and from USA (flight, borading & lodging, per diem, ect)s ...

• JK 9 years ago

It is common for most of these international agencies, such as UN to pay for the participation of invitees. There may be nothing for her to pay back. I believe she should be held accountable for the opportunity lost.

Sadl ...

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

Lost country

• apuuu 9 years ago

Now all loud mouth in ndc who works for the government should be careful from using their position am really sorry for Anita no more nice thing to wear or shoes apuuu

• Hard Listeners 9 years ago

Asem beba dabi.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Oolish oldman

• cee cee 9 years ago

TO INSULT AKUFFO ADDO IN THIS CASE IS BELOW THE BELT. WATCH UR TONGUE. FOR WHATEVER YOU SAY YOU GET A REWARD

• Afi Klutse 9 years ago

What has Akufo Addo has to do with this by the way is he the father or uncle for Anita? mind your words and hatred for Nana for you have a price to pay oneday.

• king 9 years ago

bastard

• Yen 9 years ago

How did an ordinary Nurse worker get direct contact with the President of Ghana?. If she had legal problems the President should have left it for his surbodinates and the legal system to handle the case instead of him interfe ...

• me 9 years ago

ditto ditto

• delia 9 years ago

The skin disease is unknown n hence, the president will be one of the first to be informed.

• Princess J 9 years ago

It is really pathetic, I was watching "Real Housewives of Atlanta" sometime ago and I was shocked to the core when Phaedra Parks (a cast on the show)called President Mahama live on the show to speak to him about coming to Gha ...

• KnYc (USMC) 9 years ago

Bush woman like that, thinking she can mess with U.S citizens. If she is lawless in her backward Ghana she shouldn't bring to civilize U.S.A. We have the right to ban who we think is foolish, and Anita is one.

• bet 9 years ago

mean whiles they are the loud mouth in every thing, how can Ghana goes up, in govt they are biased so how can things work in ghana

• kretz 9 years ago

A "good Samaritan" came to Ghana to help children with strange disease and Anita and his boss Mahama dragged the whole thing into politics. The useless NDC leadership could not help these kids, an individual US Citizen tried ...

• A womans child 9 years ago

Retaliation, revenge, give and take, tact-of-war, etc.Meaningless, in the US we do not accept retaliation of any kind. Be transparent and be free.

• Adjoa Mercy 9 years ago

Serves her right, she is too arrogant

• KKK USA 9 years ago

HE WAS WITH SOME MEN IN THE USA NOT GOING TO THE CONFRENCE ASAHWOOOOO WOMAN LOOK AT NDC GOD GO PAY YOU ALL ONE BY ONE

• KnYc (USMC) 9 years ago

Getting her pussy wet in the expense of Ghana's Tax Payers, and u call this government. Only a fool will vote for this useless NDC party.

Anita has decided to visit China instead. You can fool in Ghana all you can but don't mess with my adopted country.

• algore 9 years ago

another irresponsible and misguided behavior by our so called leaders who should know better the implications of threat.these are the possible reasons why we are in this mess.if you want to go to America,behave and stop disgr ...

• Akuoko 9 years ago

Ban them all.Arrogant Anita deserves it.

• Axis 9 years ago

Such a character attending a UN conference.

No wonder she couldn't show up.

• KKA 9 years ago

Man, if you're going to write or provide information to the nation, be serious and authentic. Where's California, if she's banned or refused entry to theStates, would she be able to go California ?

• Kwaku 9 years ago

KKA, I think you did not read the story well. She first visited California(did not attend the conference) and returned to Ghana. After that, she got the American kicked out of Ghana, then her visa(according to the story)was c ...

• King Bright (USA) 9 years ago

Hehehee Anita de jettison. Love her new name. H ehehee.

• Benard Boison 9 years ago

Please bring us back our dear Castro, he dear to our heart and more inportant than you

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

SHAAAAME ANITA KANKAAAMA,OFUI LIKE HER,HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA TWEAAAAA WO TE GHANA WO Y3NTO NDWOM MAWO

• Akwasi 9 years ago

Under the FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT in the US, Ghanaians can seek to find out what is the bank accounts of all the corrupt officials who steal Ghana's money and donor's money. We can start with Dumb Mahama right down to the ...

• ... 9 years ago

Massa Akwasi, what we have in Ghana are real hard-core, hardened thieves. I'm sure they won't put the stolen cash into accounts bearing their own names.

• Mankind 9 years ago

Africans must learn To use power when the people entrust it To them. The fact that we have power or in power does not in any way should makes us use it To slave the vulnerable in Society. Power is any circumstance is not per ...

• Nana Agyeman 9 years ago

I am very glad she was ban from entering the US.. I mean how can you put such a person in a position like the deputy Nadmo coordinator is beyond me... She is very rude and disrespectful ...

• MenayeAFUAForiwa 9 years ago

If Anita De Sooso and Nana Oye Lithur,Minister of Gender used their position both in the part and the government to orchestrate the arrest of this American lady without any good cause. If that being the case why should Nana O ...

• Bernasko Frankfurt 9 years ago

If this story were about an opposition, the BNI would have arrested her. What a coutry

• Evans 9 years ago

Great job by the United States. All the other western countries that evil politicians go to chill(UK, Canada etc),should follow suit and ban them all. They will only go to Russia, and China from hence
    Serves them right

• mensah 9 years ago

I suppose Anita is a marriage woman , a Christian and most importantly was on official assignment. Honestly this govt has rapped the country beyond any imaginary level. A listened to Anita when captain granted her interview a ...

• Dzidzor kui- TV3 9 years ago

Very soon we shall all see the corrupt ndc officials and they shall all be disgraced

• PAPSON 9 years ago

She was going to meet her sex partner , the president. Don't worry you can still do it here in Ghana.

• truth 9 years ago

Stashing millions overseas.

• Revolution Now 9 years ago

We are going to arise

• fireman 9 years ago

then wat is jonky mahama doing there he is wasting our money tax payers money deport him fast

• 1616 9 years ago

nana the fat ass lady u turn will come too

• DICKSON 9 years ago

THE AMERICANS SHOULD DO MORE THAN THIS. ALL THE STOLEN MONEY FROM AFRICA ARE BEEN SAVE IN THE WESTERN WORLD. THEY ARE ALL THIEVES

• Abdul- Rashid Naa Salma 9 years ago

She is our sister.

• DARK DAYS IN GHANA 9 years ago

This actually don't make any sense to me. The US know there are corrupt politicians in Africa, and yet President Obama is willing to give these corrupt African politicians guaranteed public and private loans to the tune of $3 ...

• Anthony 9 years ago

Daily Guide is pro NPP , unpatroitic , anti-government and very senseless. The report is unclear and an attempt to encourage AMERICAN STUPIDITY AGAINST AFRICAN LEADERS OF SUBSTANCE AND ANTI-AMERICAN NONSENSE AND MEDDLING IN I ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

That American nurse may be a shady character and at best, she is tooting her own horn. Ghanaians should disregard her utterances because they carry no water and weight. She can never influence American visa policy. She will n ...

• Grant 9 years ago

Please America benefits much more from Africa than Africa from America. Do you know the amount of money repatriated from Africa by American oil multinationals, Telcos, mini g companies, Agric multinationals? It's 10 times the ...

• ANANE 9 years ago

How did this bush bad mouth girl become a Minister? These positive defiance people are running down the great country of Ghana. One day these and those corrupt supreme court judges will run out of the country for their lives.

• Yaw Manu 9 years ago

That's Ghana for you. Just go ask everybody. It is same for both NDC and NPP

• Michael Mensah 9 years ago

They haven't see anything yet, big thanks to US anti corrupt office doing such a great job. God blessed America

• Grant 9 years ago

Who is this troublesome American woman, and who are these Americans to determine corruption in other people's country, what criteria do they use... And do they use that same criteria on their corrupt big business lobbyists in ...

• Foreigner 9 years ago

The US can do what they want. If they want to ban someone, they can. Ghana can do the same thing. If they want to ban all Americans, do it ! Oh....but make sure the president gets back with his $500,000,000 cheque from t ...

• Grant 9 years ago

It wasn't nescessary to write this. I think we all know all countries can do what they like depending on their power and leverage.

Grant, you appear to be ignorant about the world. America has the right to do anything to you because it is America that takes care of you. When Ebola started killing you, it America that is fighting the disease. The IMF that ...

• Grant 9 years ago

You are an idiot, maybe America is taking care of you. Or perhaps you are not well versed in world economic affairs. For every 1$ of aid the US gives 9$ of African money is taken out by corrupt multinationals. Please educate ...

• OKOE 9 years ago

I CANNOT AGREE WITH YOU MORE. LET THEM KNOW AND I MEAN ALL GHANAIAN POLITICIANS THAT BY RUNNING ALL THE TIME BORROWING ALL OVER THE PLACE CHEAPENS OUR IMAGE. WE ARE BORROWING TO DO EVERY MAJOR DEVELOPMENT SOME OF THEM REMAIN ...

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

defending the indefensible

• Grant 9 years ago

Another NPP animal who can't see straight because of tribal and partisan considerations. I'm not NDC or NPP I'm a Ghanaian , American dual citizen who it saying it as it is. So eat shit and die asshole.

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

Politics is to get rich

• Mr T 9 years ago

Sack this woman now for she has no business at NADMO. If she could not help the alligator children who will she help in Ghana in catastrophic times ?

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

NDC is a disgrace

• FOREIGN mp 9 years ago

Why is okudjato ablakwa keeping so long in responding to this anita's refusal US entry.Why can't jato ordered US Embassy to pencil out anita's name from USA TIDE list.It serves anita very well and hope she will learn a lesson ...

• Danjumah 9 years ago

It's a big disgrace to the NDC government. Why should anybody be treated like we are under military rule?

• Sam 9 years ago

So California is now outside USA? Hmmmmm

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

On behalf of the innocent citizens of Africa particularly Ghana i humbly beg the US government to put all government officials of Afrcan countries particularly Ghana on their radar and monitor their movement for us
    Poor Afri ...

• Nungua Tarzan 9 years ago

She obtained a visa to attend a conference in NY but never went to NY and ended up in California.

The conference DID TAKE PLACE but she never attended, wate. Aboaba...

• eddie 9 years ago

useless govt. ever

• K.Bruce. 9 years ago

Such an evil corrupt women who has no passion for children who need help is still in the government.She need to be fired long time.

• BIG JAY 9 years ago

The president must always travel with his wife. For what, was Anita going to the USA to join the president?
    A very dangerous woman, and who is she to order the police to arrest an American citizen in the country? If this is ...

• Samsakyi1@yahoo.co.uk Samsakyi1@yahoo 9 years ago

Anita learn how to talk shame

• Kwaku/Virginia 9 years ago

She will soon be banned from going to Europe too!

• Adiza usa 9 years ago

please fine something productive to use your paper on it,we are sick and tired of this useless things.talk about how to move Ghana foward

• ADUANABA YAW 9 years ago

ANITE DE SOOSO WAS BANNED BECAUSE SHE IS CORRUPT.OK! WHY IS THAT THE PRESIDENT HIMSELF AND HIS ENTOURAGE WHOSE GOVERNMENT IS CORRUPT ALLOWED TO ENTER THE US. GHANAIANS, OPEN YOUR EYES. AFTER ALL ANITA DID NOT SMUGGLED CONCAIN ...

• Sincerity 9 years ago

President Obama should use his executive power to induce American and European Banks to expose roque bank accounts of African politicians and return the stolen money to the people of Africa

• kwame 9 years ago

no corrupt african politician in the us. twaaaaaaaah,what happens to their money stocked in american banks?

• ATO 9 years ago

Thank you AMERICA. YOU HAVE DONE ANOTHER ONE FOR MARTIN. YOU MONITORED ANITA DE SOSOOU'S MOVEMENT IN THE STATES. YOU FOUND HER IN THE COMPANY OF ANOTHER MAN WHO IS YET TO BE IDENTIFIED AND NEVER ATTENDED WHAT THE POOR TAX PAY ...

• jojo williams 9 years ago

Anita herself is an alligator. She belongs to Paga with her cousins, the crocodiles. She is a disgrace and an embarrassment. The US Embassy twitted to Mahama that he shld explain what he has sacrificed, and now u too are fool ...

• De Truth Sayer 9 years ago

God will surely disclose their wicked and stupid activities one after the other. Foolish woman

• TIMUR 9 years ago

WHAT A JOKE. THEY ALLOW MASS MURDERERS LEADERS ( ISREAL ETC.) TO COME INTO THE COUNTRIES. THIS IS CLEARLY RACIST

• Nungua Tarzan 9 years ago

YES, you fucking Arab. The Jews will always be welcome in the US cos they are the US. They own the US the same way you muslims own BOKO, AL QAEDA, AL SHABBAB, ISIS and all what is bad on mother earth.

• Nima Mufti 9 years ago

You fucking Jew posing as Ghanaian... you people milking the Western world's guilt over the holocaust. Well, Arabs and Muslims didn't inflict the holocaust on the Jews. Every human being (ngoyin/gentile or not), including Ara ...