You are here: HomeNews2014 08 08Article 320367

Spiritualist identifies cause of Ebola

Read Comments Comments (47)

• don`t care !!! © Hmmmmm! 9 years ago

Hmmmmmmmm!

• MEMUNATU ALI 9 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.
    ABOA MU ABOA, HEHEHEHEH.HE IS A BIG FOOOOLLLLLLL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Komla Agbeshie (Ho) 9 years ago

This is not true. Remember what Kwaku Bonsam said about Christiano Ronaldo.

• Rocky 9 years ago

We are too superstitious in Ghana.

Ewes still practise TROKOSI. Thanks to OSEI TAWIAH who has made a research and has compiled the list of all the towns in Ghana where Ewes still practice TROKOSI.

Ashantis still commi ...

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

Woye aboa mu aboa papa.

• don`t care !!! © Hmmmmm! 9 years ago

& Christiano Ronaldo end up scoring Ghana as well!with & without Kwaku Bonsam ...

• celebrims 9 years ago

u don't no all nations are scared and worried seeking for the solution to this problem?so you mean nothing good can come out of a black man?let me ask you AGAIN if it had been a white man saying this will YOU have rained suc ...

• micheal 9 years ago

Yes white, yellow, black or blue, such talk reveals plain stupidity. I am sorry. This is what got West Africa in a mess. And the question is, why publish this rubbish. hmmmmmm

• Linda 9 years ago

Everybody is a prophet, evangelist, man of god, spiritualist, apostle in africa, haba.

• Assam 9 years ago

Ebola will eradicate Africa from the World map. Sure, Sure!!!

• Tweaa 9 years ago

Of course it'll kill us all because of ignorant people relying on fools who parades themselves as spiritualist & prophets.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Instead of using his so-called spiritual interpretations and predictions to help cancel for a cure, he is rather challenging the medical researchers over their basis as to the condition pertaining to this Ebola outbreak. Oh s ...

• OzziDuro, Bronx 9 years ago

Malam Shamuna Ustaz Jibril's reference to 'tobacco leaves' as a cure for Ebola has some scientific basis. CNN yesterday did report that researchers in conjunction with the Center for Diseases Control (CDC) in Atlanta, Georgia ...

• BenjieTee 9 years ago

I think Tobacco has a role to play in the cure for Ebola because that was the main ingredient in the serum.Not that i'm saying he is 100% right but we are too quick to insult people.If this was the US telling us this method w ...

• Pelicles 9 years ago

This man is seeking public attention.

• martin 9 years ago

This same guy claimed tah God had revealed to him the nems of all the passengers on the missing Malaysian Airline. He also said that the missing airline will be found by 12 June 2014. This never came true!

Instead of the m ...

• Nzema K 9 years ago

I think this man sounds like someone who knows what he's saying than most fake pastors of late. His prescription may not have scientific bases but could be talking from history passed on from generation.

• Yaa 9 years ago

I don't know why the media houses give these people the platform to come up with all these NONSENSE. I will suggest any journalist who deals with these people and can't make sense from nonsense should loss their job.

• God 9 years ago

This is quite possibly the most stupid, irresponsible thing Ghana has ever published: and there's plenty of competition for that title. Shame on you.

• Kofi Virginia 9 years ago

The spread of the disease in Liberia and Dierra Leone is attributed to these local customary practices. If he thins these things work, then send him to Liberia for a period of three months to practice his prescriptions. We, ...

• ghanaba 9 years ago

Why will Ghanaweb publish such stupid story...... This man is sick in the head.... Nonsense.....

• ha 9 years ago

Why not if it's nigerian man this place will be find with comments

• KWAA 9 years ago

Africans think everything is spiritual,and they know and see everything through the spirit.
    But they don`t find the cause of the abject poverty in Africa.
    The socalled spiritualist always find a way to dupe vitims of sickne ...

• YAO 9 years ago

PLEASE STOP REPORTING ON STATEMENTS BY SPIRITUALISTS, PROPHETS, PROPHETESSES..ETC. THEY HAVE NO ROLE IN GOVERNMENT DECISIONS THAT ARE THROUGH ANALYSIS OF HARD STATISTICAL, DEMOGRAPHIC, AND ECONOMIC DATA. IT WILL BE A BENEFIT ...

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

There we go again, another Kwaku Bonsam emerging unto the ghanaian superstition landscape. What a primitive nation that ghana is with such nincompoops parading as such.

• Boss 9 years ago

Another idiot

• kodjo 9 years ago

Madness

This man is diplaying crass ignorance. Such people should not be given access to the media. Has he seen a case of Ebola before?

• Asumdjwehene 9 years ago

In Seirra leone, there are people in the Khialahun District working on tobacco farms, chewing bitter cola every day with poyoo drink and bathing with kranekrane leaves but have the disease.Scientific Research will give the ri ...

• SAMMY 9 years ago

IT HAS BEEN RUMOURED THAT NPP IS TRYING HARD TO SECRETLY IMPORT AN EBOLA PATIENT IN GHANA AND THEN TURN AROUND TO ACCUSE THE GOVERNMENT OF IMCOMPETENCE.

• Nii Joromi 9 years ago

This is a serious forum. Can you just shut the fuck up if you have no sensible comment to make. You are very childish and stupid.

• FACTS 9 years ago

FULL OF IGNORANCE INDEED.

• Vince 9 years ago

One would expect the media to positively educate us, instead the other way round.
    The west and some smart nations are advancing on all fronts and not going to wait for us.
    Oh that so call spiritualist might heard from s ...

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

No

• SNR ON DUTY 9 years ago

seek the true God and never call urself a MALLAM IDIOCITY

• FOR MISINFORMATION 9 years ago

CALL FOR HIS ARREST FOR TRYING TO MISLEAD GHANAIANS IF ANYONE CATCHES THIS DEADLY EBOLA, HE MIGHT BE HIDING HIMSELF , INFECTING OTHERS AND SPREADING THE EBOLA WHILE CHEWING COLANUTS AND TOBACCO TO CURE HIMSELF WHILE FOR THE ...

• Pambour Agyeman, New York 9 years ago

Why publish such nonsense to make Ghanaians again the laughing stock of the "intelligent" world. Any suggestion that chewing tobacco, kola or washing hands with dawa-dawa will prevent or cure Ebola Infection is plain Insanity ...

• Pambour Agyeman, New York 9 years ago

It's time for the Government to hold these Malams, prophets and self-proclaimed pastors accountable for any medicinal claims they make. Ebola is not a joke . Ghanaians sit there and let people make claims of cure for HIV, Dia ...

• Rose 9 years ago

This ridiculous story shouldn't have been published in the 1st place!

• Military Man 9 years ago

The people at the "Daily Guide" should be ashamed of themselves for even reporting this joke.

• Jim 9 years ago

All these false prophets should be locked up immediately or if God forbid we get a case of Ebola they should be put on the front line to test their pronouncements . Their statements will cause people not to heed government wa ...

• Yaa 9 years ago

AGREED 100% with Jim

• hayce 9 years ago

Riddle riddle, who eats the carcasses of felines (cat family)?????

• bone 9 years ago

Our standard of Journalism is gone so low! Thanks to people like Mr and Mrs Blay!
    And when you talk about it,Boom they use filthy words to insult! This SHOULD NOT HAVE BEEN PUBLISHED!!!! I Hope their son or daughter be the ...

• Abdul latif 9 years ago

malam Shamuna may Allah guide you so that you can identify a cure to the deadly ebola battling with world and do not mind we mankind of what ever they are saying, but mayAllah save mankind all.