You are here: HomeNews2014 08 07Article 320221

Kessben CEO granted bail; passport seized

Read Comments Comments (165)

• ETW3BA!! 9 years ago

LOOK AT A CROOK'S FACE. THESE BUSH-MEN ARE OUR PROBLEM. THEY ARE THE CANCER FOR GHANA. THROW HIM IN JAIL FOR LIFE. THANXXXX

• kk 9 years ago

The Gov't and BNI should spend their energies on retrieving all the stolen moneys and not be chasing people for transferring their own money. The fact is, is it a stolen money. Waste of people time.

• Sir Pee 9 years ago

Do you think Ghana is a lawless country. pls allow the law to take its course

• FELA O FELA : NPP BONESHAKER 9 years ago

NO WONDER GHANA IS BROKE...AND THERE IS NO MONEY IN THE SYSTEM...

NPP STOLE ALL OF GHANA MONEY AND SHIPPED THEM ABROAD...THEN GO ON DEMO THAT THINGS ARE HARD FOR THEM..

EWURADE YESU...SAVE US Ooooo!!!!

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Just because you lack the brains to do anything does not mean you shuld steal from the intelligent... THe animal Woyome pays himself tax payers money... This guy is transfering his own money!!

• OKOFO 9 years ago

Pls stop disgracing yourself if you do not understand FOREX activities. Did the man transferred cedis? Please its better to keep quite in an issue if you don't understand what is involved

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

What is the crime?? Is one obliged to transfer Cedis?

• BAD MOUTH 9 years ago

Can someone tell me why an individual businessman cannot transfer his profit to whatever place and account he desires. This guy own group of companies, he has not stolen anything from the government or any individual so why i ...

• wali 9 years ago

YOU SEE BUSNISS IN GHANA ARE BEING HARRASED BY THE GOVRENMENT EVERYONE MUST ASSUME THAT IF YOU GOT THIS TYPE OF MONEY IT IS STOLEN PLENTY OF IGNORANCE IN GHANA. I SAY THE MAN IS NOT QUILTY OF ANYTHING UNLESS AND UNTILL HE WA ...

• WESTERHOOF 9 years ago

HOW CAN THE BNI DISGRACE SUCH A HARD WORKING MAN LIKE KESSBEEN .THEY DID NOT ACT PROFFESIONALY AT ALL.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 9 years ago

I am calling to NDC Government to investigate Ibrahim Mahama the stupid president brother too. Why Why Why only Ashantes NDC fools?

• ROYAL AKANLAND 9 years ago

WE WILL BE FREE

• Prince Wilson 9 years ago

If he is Obliged to transfer any currency then it should tally with the documentation that he presented as invoice.IF it wasn't in a forgery and fraudulent acts.

• Dewitt Etsibah Pamford 9 years ago

Okofo: "Did the man transferred cedis?" Oh Awuradze, brofo bone demaa.

• Baba 9 years ago

All those crooks flashing money and cars around should be watched carefully. The banks should cooperate! These are the people the demonstrations should be against not government. Mahama will go and Ghanainas will still suffer ...

• MENSAH SHORTEE TAKORADI 9 years ago

FOOL, IF THE MONEY'S FOR HIM, THEN TRANSFER IT IN LEGAL WAY. IS MATTER OF POLITICS WHETHER NDC, NPP OR WHATEVER LET THE LAW TAKE
    HOLD IT. DON´T JUST STAY THERE AND TALK SHIT, ASSHOLL.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

This is ridiculous, more than $100 million bail, is he a mass murderer and stole any money from Ghana?

A season on harassing Asante businessmen by this Atinga-Trokosi government is in bloom.

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

What does this have to do with Asante Businessmen? Why not say Ghanaian businessmen??

• Thessa 9 years ago

He is right, Ndc is known to go after Asante businesses. They started with Antwi Bosiako small mining company, Tobinco Pharceuticals that deprived 500 workers of their livelihood and are now threatening the jobs of more than ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Are they doing the same things this lad was arrested for though??

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Yes, it is not the same because in Ghana if you steal government money, it is not a big deal but if you are using your own money and the government thinks your documents were not filled the right way, that is a bigger crime t ...

• Accraman 9 years ago

If by the letter of the law he committed a crime then he will pay. Just because there are other criminals does not excuse being one also. So did he actually break Ghanaian laws?

• wali 9 years ago

HIS BANKSTERS IMPLICATE HIM SO HE CAN GET ARRESTED AND THEY CAN STEAL HIS MONEY,FALKS NEVER NEVER TRUST BANKSTERS THEY ARE ALL THEMSELFS CRIMINAL ENTERPRISES

• Boateng 9 years ago

Brother Sarpong, If he has commited crimes, I will not care if he is punished regardless he is Asante or not.

Hopefully he has not commited the crime he is accused of. Let us see how the legal system will work.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Have you ever heard of over hundred million dollars bail bond anywhere in the world? This is ridiculous and pure jealousy. The 127 million dollars they are talking about is the man's own money and that of his clients and not ...

• maame 9 years ago

Doi you know that money laundering is a crime? Affiliating evil and allow law wirk.

• dan 9 years ago

money is a crime which goes unpunished in mahama's woyomised government called the looting brigade by a high court of the land; waterville, isofoton, subah, gyeeda, cp partners, akonfemisation of the north, woyome, (money sti ...

• Haba 9 years ago

NEC has started hunting Ashantis and Akan's successful business men

• Mr Objective 9 years ago

Please stop repeating this stupid phrase of "his own money" Are there no laws guiding trnsfers of one's own money out of other countries all over the world? Do you understand what he is being accused of? Money-laundering, do ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Idiot, I understand what money laundering is maybe you do not. Is the money legitimate or drug money?

Is he mixing good money with bad money? Where is the money laundering? This government is accusing the man for filling ...

• THEO 9 years ago

tHE BANK THAT THIS MAN USED TO TRANSFER THE MONEY, STANBIC bANK SAID THEY CHECKED HIS DOCUMENTS AND EVERYTHING WAS LEGIT. THIS BANK IS HEADED BY A WELL KNOWN NDC MAN WHO WAS INVOLVED IN THE GYEEDA MONEY SCANDAL SO YOU CANNOT ...

• Baba 9 years ago

It might not even be the BNI who initiated this investigation. Probably a foreign country because it is a law seriously being enforced in all countries except Ghana. Ghanaians are hypocrites! You don't know these are the kind ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

What activities are you talking about? This money wa changed through Stanbic Banks that scrutinized his documents of transfer and found out everything is legit.

This government is accusing the man for filling addresses whe ...

• DESTROYERS PARTY N D C 9 years ago

WHAT ABOUT 62 MILLION DOLLARS OF GOLD IN DUBAI HOW YOU UNDERSTAND MONEY LAUNDERING YOU RATHER SHUT UP BIGGEST IDIOT.PHYCHOT BEAST

• Cano 9 years ago

Sarps, this is the continuation of the Ashanti project President Mills talked about.

It was started by Rawlings when Kofi Owusu KOWUS MOTORS, Appiah Menkah APINO SOAP FACTORY, Kwabena Darko DARKO FARMS, Kwame Sarfo Adu's P ...

• maaama 9 years ago

And how much was Wo yom e's bail bond?

• Observer of Reality 9 years ago

The bail is too high. I know that the leaders in Ghana do not understand Geopolitical Economics but that does not mean they must be stupid. These should be the concern of the government;
    1. Did this man steal the country's m ...

• bravo 9 years ago

Is it a crime for an ashanti to be rich.Go back in history and you would know that asahantis are hardworking people. You always insult ashantis yet when you leave your hometowns in the north and the ewe lands you settle there ...

• PAA NII 9 years ago

"NPP STOLE ALL OF GHANA MONEY AND SHIPPED THEM ABROAD...THEN GO ON DEMO THAT THINGS ARE HARD FOR THEM.."

Here he comes the Kwaadonto FELA O FETID.I've been looking for you on the web since your NDC has made all things "ba ...

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

What law? A whole President jet $3 million unlawfully to Brazil

• OSA 9 years ago

PEOPLE LIKE THIS ARE THE CAUSE OF OUR PROBLEMS YET THEY ARE THE FIRST TO LAMBAST THE GOVERNMENT.

• OBINALO 9 years ago

HAVE YOU COLLECTED THE STATE MONIES FROM HIM? . THIS ONE,IT IS HIS OWN MONEY AND NOT THE STATE. HAVE YOU COLLECTED WATERVILLE'S MONEY?

• Boateng 9 years ago

It does not matter Woyome or Kesse, criminals are criminals and whoever commits crimes against the nation must be punished.

• OWUO 9 years ago

YOU ARE A LAZY ASS..H. YOU JEALOUS HARD WORKING PEOPLE.GET UP AND WORK HARDER;AND YOU WILL BE SUCCEESFUL TOO.

• Another imbecile kk 9 years ago

kk, you are so stupid.
    you've been told that the transfers did not match the invoices, and that the transferees were individuals, not companies. and you want us to stay put for donkey years before trying to retrieve it late ...

• KB 9 years ago

Foool, your so called bushman employs over 4000 people in the country, but knuckle head losers like you can only talk trash, no wonder you give yourself such a stupid name.

• FOFFIE 9 years ago

MMMMMMMMM

• Ben 9 years ago

Your comment is disgraceful and you have to be some full of envy. You will never be like him so stop the envy and jealousy. Woyome and others who have duped the country are walking free and travel freely. God will judge us a ...

• They Say They Say 9 years ago

There's is the need to clean the system. Let the facts fall out. Fact is ghana is infected with crooks. Crooks out number honest people by 90 to 10 ratio. How do you build a country with this number of fraudsters?

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

What advantage did he get transferring his own money like this? Is it a crime to transfer your money? This is just jealousy by a group of ugly dwarfs who want to steal another mans money!!

• Kojo 9 years ago

You must be one dumb son of a bitch. Was his money in dollars or did he get the dollars from our in eternal marketplace under false pretenses.

Learn to understand the issues before you post useless comments!

• Accraman 9 years ago

I comment to understand... Is it wrong to change Cedis to Dollars?? Must everyone go down with the Cedi? The Cedi went from 1 dollar for 1 Cedi to 1 dollar for 3 cedis... Is it a crime to change your money to a more stable cu ...

• Kpeblo 9 years ago

You are very ignorant ! That is all I can say. Most business need dollar to survive , I thought he transferred that cash in a week but 14 months tells me he is doing great considering the money businesses he own and the numbe ...

• Kojo Appiah, N.Y. 9 years ago

Get some little education, my boy! You cannot claim to have a good business turnover without a paper trail. When all is said and done you can mark my words that these monies would probably have no source for their genesis, an ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Idiot, this man has legitimate businesses that can generate that kind of money. He has hotel, clinic, import and export trading, Tour company, Real estate business with high rise office buildings, transfer of money business t ...

• Azona 9 years ago

I take cedis as income/revenue, i am in business for profit never mind my corporate social responsibilities. Being a smart businessman, my accountants/treasury advise that given the superlative way the country's economy is be ...

• Ike 9 years ago

It looks like the BNI and Police are ignorant of the fact that a shipper can be an individual. Some of the charges will be dropped because they are not sustainable.

• NIISA 9 years ago

CHASE THE THIEVES IN YOUR GOVERNMENT AND STOP WITCH-HUNTING HARD WORKING ENTREPRENEURS

• eric 9 years ago

WHO ARE MORE CANCEROUS THAN MAHAMA AND FAMILY ,CURSE BE UPON YOU AND YOUR HATRED FOR AKANS.

• osagyfu 9 years ago

ASHANTI BASTURD HE IS A CROOK SEND HIM TO NSAWAM.NPP SUPPORTERS ARE CLUELESS ABOUT WHAT IS GOING ON BECAUSE LOT OF THEM ARE ILLITRATE,THIS HAS NOTHING DOING WITH POLITIC FOOLS,HE HAS BROKEN THE LAW,HE SHOULD BE DELT WITH.AND ...

• koo pee 9 years ago

your soo foolish

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 9 years ago

Most of all coups are instigated by ewes.

You are all State sector dependent moochers and parasites.

51 million usd was stolen and given to Woyome and you ewes call him an illustrious son of the land.

Thieves. ...

• NII MANTSE 9 years ago

No insults pls

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 9 years ago

Ok I hear. Cheers

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

NPP, Asanteman and Akanman rise up. These lazy poor ewes are trying to woyemize our man. Now Woyeme cannot bankroll their campaign and they are trying to bring down rich and industrious NPP, Kotoko, Asanteman and Akanman supp ...

• KnYc (USMC) 9 years ago

You are like JJ Raw..shit living on government welfare, corruption is deep in your blood. Without stealing from government NDC can not think of anything creative. This man will be set free. You moron supporting rapist is all ...

you are USELESS BEAST YOU ARE THE MOST DANGERIOUS CANCER (DEADLIEST TUMOUR) Have you forgotten WOYOME GYEEDA SUBA AKONFEM OIL. STOP YOUR JEALOUSY AND STUPIDITY AND WORKHARD .ATUBIGA AFARI GYAN MAHAMA CONNECTION HAVE LANDED A ...

• Andrew 9 years ago

Please don't politicise this case and let the law take his course.

• dick 9 years ago

NPP -- new party of professional criminals. very very dangerous criminals

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

Any shrewd communicator can easily discern that your fallacious generalizations are the products of a confused FOOL. What a total degenerate idiot,you are a total moron with no brains. We don't need scum like you.
    You need ...

• Azona 9 years ago

I bet you dick head will now go and hide under the stone from which s/he crawled. too many pea-brains trolling the net.

• CAPII 9 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS BROTHER IBRAHIM,AIR LIFTS GOLD BARS TO IRAN & BRAZIL ON CHARTED FLIGHT AT TAX PAYERS EXPENSE. WHAT'S BNI'S TAKE ON CURRUPT NDC CRONIES. JEALOUSY & HATE SINKING GHANA'S ECONOMY,WAKE UP ON YOUR JOB BNI.

• YAA 9 years ago

SHAME UNTO MAHAMA AND HIS NDC FOOLS. MAHAMA WANTS TO COLLAPSE ALL BUSINESSMEN WHO SUPPORTS NPP. DID Mr KESSE STEAL GHANA MONEY? THIS IS WHAT RAWLINGS DID TO COLLAPSE AKAN BUSINESSES. NDC HAS DONE IT BEORE, IF YOU'ER NOT WIH ...

• Awotwe Arthur 9 years ago

Npp supporters being destroyed

• oldCKOKO 9 years ago

AND WOYOME STILL LIVING AND EATING ?

• Mr. respect the crowd. 9 years ago

NPP and their big winds are making the country ungovernable as they promise during the time they lose the election, but God time is the best.

• Yaa 9 years ago

NDC, do your worst. Try your hardest. YOUR FILTHY CHARGES AGAINST A LEGITIMATE BUSINESSMAN WILL NOT STICK.

• NANAKATA 9 years ago

SOME CASES ARE SO SERIOUS THAT BAILS MUST BE DENIED.
    THAT SUSPECT WILL ABSCOND!!!!!

• Ben 9 years ago

Woyome is walking free and so are many NDC crooks including yourself.

• Ritewing 9 years ago

THE BAIL BOND SET IS QUITE STIFF. Is it anything near the high profile criminal cases which are taking eternity to determine?
    Those behind the plot to ruffle this businessman are showing their fangs.

• Issah uk 9 years ago

Fronting for drug barons and laundering drug and criminal monies.If he made how m7ch tax did he pay to the State. In US and Uk, once you made money even legitimately ans did not pay the right tax, that is still laudering an ...

• O(BIBA-JUDAS 9 years ago

ONLY THE FOOLS WILL VOTE OR NDC 2016

• sam. 9 years ago

Ghanaweb should put in place system whereby people's comments will be edited before publishing becuase is very sad how people comments about publications.

• Frank odoi 9 years ago

What's up with NDC scums? All NDC does is akans this, akans that, Ashanti's this Ashanti's that. These people really do not have the best interst of the nation at heart. If they did they will stop with the tribal division and ...

• Mr Objective 9 years ago

It is rather the sore Achilles heel of the NPP.Wise-up!!!

• naa oyie 9 years ago

GOD WILL PUNISH ALL THESE NDC PEOPLE BCOS THIS CLEAR POLITICS.AND DON'T FORGET THAT GOD WILL VINDICATE HIM

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

To date, why can't they name the three Stanbic Bank Officials who were arrested with Mr. Kesse? Bills and Credits transactions in the banking system is very complex and for individual to transfer that sum of money through Sta ...

• ASH TOWN ABRANTIE MMROM KSI 9 years ago

WHEN SOME ONE FEELS THE ECONOMY IS SO WEAK AND HIS HARD EARNED MONEY IS DEPRECIATING QUICKLY AND DECIDES TO TAKE IT ELASEWHERE TO PROTECT HIS OWN HARD EARNED FORTUNE, LOOK AT THE RESULTS. THE TENACITY THE GOVT IS GOING AFTER ...

• Seth Azore 9 years ago

The BNI must a matter of urgency arrest the CEO of the mining company at anwiankwanta who has blasted about 10 male workers anus and are wearing pampers.

• naa oyie 9 years ago

AND WHAT ARE YOU DOING TO WAYOMI AT LEAST KESSBEN IS HELPING THE COUNTRY BY CUTTING DOWN UNEMPLOYMENT AND WAYOMI STOLE FROM THE COUNTRY WITH THE HELP OF THE GOVT.

• Concerned 9 years ago

The fact that NDC people are mainly crooks who are freely walking around does not mean we shd all join them. However only time will tell whether Kessben is indeed engaged in shady business as the evidence should not be diffic ...

• Amadu 9 years ago

Without Akans there will be no any better tribe in Ghana.What about aleleniba Ibrahim Mahama? Etweba go fuck your own mother b4 you talk shit about us.

• CHARLIE 9 years ago

PLS BE A BIT CIVIL IN YOUR PRONOUNCEMENTS. I THINK WE ARE IN A CIVILISED COUNTRY, PLSSSSSSSS.

• THE ETERNAL PRINCE 9 years ago

The Lord says Kesben is not a criminal. He is laxed in the supervision of his employees. So they do whatever they like. He is so laxed that his radio station in Kumasi was used to vilify Otumfuo Osei Tutu II, Asantehene. As T ...

YOU HAVE HIT THE NAIL RIGHT TO THE POINT BUT WHAT WE DO SEE TODAY ? HOW DO YOU FIND GHANA TODAY?WE LACK TRUTH THAT`s WHY GHANA IS RIOTING.YOUR VIEWS SHOWED YOU ARE CORRUPT AND JEALOUS ,YOU WILL RECEIVE 100FOLD OF P ...

• Martha 9 years ago

God is on ur side KESSEBEN never give up. enemies are not God. God bless u much.

• ASEM 9 years ago

THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS WHEN A GOV. IMPEDES BUSINESS MEN IN THIS COUNTRY.
    THE MAN DID NOT STEAL ANY MONEY.
    HE TRANSFERRED HIS OWN MONEY TO FACILITATE HIS OWN BUSINESS TO BE ABLE TO EMPLOY GHANAIAN AND PAY GHANA TAX.

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Retarded NDC Animals. This is not like Woyome who stole Government money... ridiculous individuals. Is everyone held to this standard??

• CHE 9 years ago

WAIT FOR THE DETAILS OF THE CASE TO UNRAVEL. DONT JUMP TO CONCLUSIONS FOR YOU DO NOT KNOW THE DETAILS OF HIS WEALTH

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

NIgerians Aliko Dangote is worth 23 Billion dollars... IN Ghana people are so evil that if one is getting up there they want to steal from him... What a useless group of animals...Dangote is worth more than the following coun ...

• OKOFO 9 years ago

Did he transfer Cedis. Is better to keep quite than making mockery of yourself if you are ignorant on an issue.

• opana 9 years ago

Woyome bail is only 20,000.000.00 and why Kessben bail is 350,000.000.00 what is going on is unbelievable oman Ghana whoa

• OWUO 9 years ago

THIS IS A USELESS GOVERNMENT.NDC HAS NO AGENDER FOR THE COUNTRY.MAHAMAH IS A DISGRACE TO GHANA,AND AFRICA AS A WHOLE.

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

CRIMINALS,CORRUPT NDC MUST TELL MAHAMA TO FIX OUR ECONOMY FOR GHANIANS,AND LEAVE MR KESSBEN A LONE PERIOD

• HE`S NOT AFRAID 9 years ago

KESSBEN CEO GRANTED BAIL;PASSPORT SEIZED

• OKOFO 9 years ago

Interesting days ahead. If this case is proven this man must be sentenced to death.

• Real Vandal 9 years ago

These bunch of criminals everywhere, they come in different colours pretending to be businessmen and yet continue to drain mother Ghana and these are the type of people who are organizing people to demonstrate against the gov ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Are the white people raking in Billions of dollars held to the same standard! How much taxes do they pay?? Would you go arrest them or are you scared that their government will stop feeding you?? If the system is rotten clean ...

• Dewitt Etsibah Pamford 9 years ago

WHY SHOULD PEOPLE PAY TAX FOR YOUR CORRUPT GOVERNMENT TO STEAL? HANNAH BISIW, WOYOME, AMA BENYIWA DOE, ABLAKWA, INTER ALIA, ARE FLEECING THE COUNTRY, AND YOU WANT PEOPLE TO CONTINUE THROW AWAY THEIR HARD-EARNED MONEY?

• Accraman 9 years ago

If you don't pay taxes the roads will not be good and you can die driving to your business... If you don't pay taxes you won't have a hospital to go to if you get sick! Everyone must pay taxes! Especially the foreigners who a ...

• Brother Pee. Holland. 9 years ago

Go and arrest Woyome the most criminal guy. and live our man alone,Kesse we are behind you in prayers God is with you. is me Peter pls stand firm.

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Is Ghana this much of a Jungle that one must rely on God to not be persecuted for creating jobs??

What a hellhole!!!

• Maame 9 years ago

If these said monies actually belong to him, then what's the crime here? With a failing economy like this, which businessman wouldn't want to transfer his money out of the country. Unless he stole from the government, there i ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

If I was in the private sector and saw things like this I would leave and transfer my money to even Nigeria... I was looking at Forbes list of African Billionaires and many of them were Nigerians. Nigerians are less jealous a ...

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

Aa

• KOFI ELLISON 9 years ago

Kwabena Kesse has done more for Ghana than any of those who serve in the government and those trying to jail him.

He is a businessman, and entrepreneur who employs hundreds of people, and given our family and social networ ...

• Accraman 9 years ago

Good post... If this was a Nigerian he would be walking scotch free! The Nigerian Ambassador would send a message to Goodluck Jonathan that Ghanaians were arresting Nigerian businessmen and next thing you know John Mahama wou ...

• KOFIKOFI 9 years ago

WE MUST CALL SPADE A SPADE WITHOUT REFERENCE TO TRIBES,THAT IS THE PRACTICE TO EMPTY THE NATIONS COFFERS AND TURN ROUND TO ACCUSE.

• selasi 9 years ago

His cup is full.

• Jk 9 years ago

Jail him life

• Dodowa 9 years ago

ANOTHER WOYOME IN THE MAKING

• Joe 9 years ago

Some Ghanaians forget history easily, attacking businesses and rich people is what was used to establish ndc party it started from JJ and passed on and on. Always they are jealous about rich people.

• HMMMN 9 years ago

There's going to be a run on the banks with those of substance transferring their funds out of the country. This singular action by the NDC gov't would spell the imminent collapse of the economy. Very, very wrong move. Somebo ...

• NIISA 9 years ago

CHASE THOSE STEALING TAX PAYERS' MONEY AND LEAVE THE MAN ALONE. IS IT NOT HIS ENTITY'S BONAFIDE MONEY. INDEED, IF HE PAID TAXES ON IT TO THE GOVERNMENT, WHY SHD HE BE ARRESTED? THE CONFUSED PRESIDENT AND HIS NOTORIOUS GOVERNM ...

• FUGA 9 years ago

Instead of focusing on how to fix the economy that they hv broken, they now want to shift the blame to a hard working businessman whose has done a lot to employ many desperate Ghanaians. They should pray that they stay in pow ...

• BARELY FACTUAL 9 years ago

How do lable the the N0.1 man of the land like this? why not attack the institution if in your thinking they acted wrongly? Pz Mahamah is not even in the country. Lets show respect n stop exposing your weakness. on the other ...

• Say the TRUTH 9 years ago

THIS CASE IS DEAD ON ARRIVAL:

THE MONEY LAUDERING CHARGES WILL NOT STICK:

HE'S GOING TO PRESENT THE NAMES, ADDRESSES, TELEPHONE #'S CONTACTS AS WELL AS ALL THE BUSINESSMEN/WOMEN THAT HAD TRANSACTIONS IN DUBAI AS WELL AS ...

• CALABASH 9 years ago

The P(NDC)criminal enterprise to cripple Ghanaian entrepreneurs of a certain ethnic extraction which has guided their actions in gov't since their advent onto the political landscape of the country, whilst they loot the coffe ...

• BARELY FACTUAL 9 years ago

KESSBEN HAS GIVEN CLUELESS BNI & NATIONAL SECURITY TO HANG THEM & UNFORTUNATELY 'BONNY' & BROKE GHANA WILL BE THE LOOSER. He has not stolen public funds like....(hmmmm u know best). An omision of an address & telephone number ...

• BB 9 years ago

??

• conny 9 years ago

You see how majority of u Ghanians are fools? He has been alleged without proof yet, so what are most of you guys talking about? Look at the way he was seized, has wayome been taken on? Very ridiculous

• koo pee 9 years ago

They are lazy stuppid fools.

• apuuu 9 years ago

Are we living in divide world in Ghana one can walk free by doing the same thing why woyome has not been arrested there's no fucking justice in Ghana and law enforcement is stupid zombie apuuu

• meye guy guy 9 years ago

they started with TOBINCO now KESBEN,...all this nonsense started with that BoG infantile dollar transaction regulations, who wouldn't protect his interest if he has such major dollar business transactions?

the question i ...

• HMMMN 9 years ago

Looters are running amok in gov't plundering the national purse into oblivion, resulting in a collapsed Ghana, but they are walking scots-free whilst hardworking indigenous businessmen are victimized and persecuted for politi ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Their pussy smell a lot

• Nii Enyonam 9 years ago

Just because your mother and sisters have that problem,it does not mean Ashanti women has the same problem.That said an Ashanti woman will not shag you anyway.

YOUR MOTHER`S OWN SMELLS MOST UGLY BEAST

• Kanawu 9 years ago

The Judge is most stupid, corrupt and useless person who ever sat on the bench. Does the judge knows that Mahama NDC government boarded a plane with over $5000000 CASH which the Governor of the bank of Ghana could know wher ...

• kwame poku 9 years ago

the politically motivated arrest of Kessben by the so-called bni is not only disgraceful but also a complete sham. how could these faudulent allegations be leveled against mr kess?
    we know where the bni is coming from. of la ...

• Afia 9 years ago

Why hasn't BNI invested Ghana International refund case?

• Kay-wuo 9 years ago

Oh Ewes I wonder how you people think. Your inward looking attitude is blinding your judgement. How do you compare Wayome case to Kessben's case.

• Wahala 9 years ago

Why doesn't BNI arrest Mrs Lordina Mahama and all the businessmen/women who change cedis into £ and $ to buy goods abroad. HYPOCRISY in the first order. HUUUUUU

• Gyam Korrowii 9 years ago

That ghanaman is not blackman he is some the so-called whitePIG who is using the word Nigger.Anyone use word using that is SATAN ON EATH

• jojo 9 years ago

DO THE MOST IMPORTANT THINGS FIRST, GO FOR THOSE WHO HAVE STOLE FROM THE GOVERNMENT AND THOSE WHO ARE STEALING,

• Gyam Korrowii 9 years ago

Its an insult to use the word nigger,evil folks called God children nigger are they not PIGS

• fred 9 years ago

HIS OWN MONEY BUT NOT QUICK TO JUMP ON WOYOME FOR STEALING TAX PAYERS' MONEY UNDER FALSE PRETENCES, EVEN THOUGH THE COURTS HAVE SAID TAKE THE MONEY BACK THE BNI ARE STILL PUSSY-FOOTING ABOUT. SEIZE HIS BLOODY ASSETS AND TAKE ...

• Kofi o Kofi 9 years ago

That is why NPP should not have to come to power cocane polytical party

• wali 9 years ago

THE BANKSTERS SET THE MAN UP SO THEY CAN STEAL HIS MONEY ,HE IS ONLY QUILTY OF TRUSTING THE GHANA BANKS WITH HIS MONEY.THIS MAN IS NOT QUILTY UNTILL AND UNLESS HE WAS FUND QUILTY ONLY IN A COURT OF LAWBASE ON HARD EVIDENCE N ...

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

This anti-Akan policies must stop!

• koosekyi usa 9 years ago

arrest woyome and the crooks and live
    kessben alone oooo ndc

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

At times,one can transfer money to buy things from a company,but doesn't want anybody to know the source,especially,when the deals are good there.
    Therefore,transfers the money to pay through a different banking institution, ...

• OPOKU_APPIAH 9 years ago

OH! GHANA POLITICS_ IT WILL BE THE TURN OF THE OTHER SIDE TOMORROW.

• JOE BOATENG 9 years ago

Etweba said it all ,and you're so sweet.

• Hard Listeners 9 years ago

I hope the security apparatus knows the meaning of money laundering. If it his own legally acquired money, they are sure to lose this case. Let's be careful.

• F.G. TOWORFE 9 years ago

The plot is clear; Siphon available Dollars abroad, so that more Cedis will chase the remaining few Dollars. It is not only KESSBEN. NPP owned banks and NPP businessmen are involved.

• okofo 9 years ago

This good-for-nothing government is OUT of ORDER: Mr Kwabena Kesse has NOT transfered any public money, but his own. If the government needs foreign exchange, it must generate that from our GOLD, BAUXITE, MANGANESE, TIMBER, D ...

• Joe Accra 9 years ago

Under invoicing deprived the state of revenue. Hence, he stole from Ghana, for those of you asking whether he stole from Ghana.

• time will tell 9 years ago

Thank u for your true love and unhypocritical .appreciation from uncorrupt Ghanaians..

• wyly 9 years ago

THIS MAN WAS FRAMED BY THE BANKSTERS OF GHANA SO THEY CAN STEAL IS MONEY
    WHILE HE GETTING JAILED.CRIMINAL GHANA POLICE ARE STUPID THEY THINK THAT BEING RICH IN GHANA IS A CRIME.
    FALKS IT IS NO CRIME OF HAVING MONEY IN THE B ...

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

Why not

• legos 9 years ago

is not true live him alone

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

if this is the case,bni has to investigate into all top businessmen and officials,irrespective of position or party. but not search a hardworking man who started his sweat all away from europe and has extend it to his motherl ...

• Naa Dusah.Germany 9 years ago

Leave him alone and try consatract your poor less gorverign mahama