You are here: HomeNews2014 08 07Article 320180

My husband is rich – Hannah Bissiw Boasts

Read Comments Comments (127)

• Bomber 9 years ago

Please get away with the mouth mouth talks. Your show is 100% from the state's coffers.

• KOFI B 9 years ago

The woman, Hannah Bissiw is a thief and must be fired by Mahama apart from the fact that Mahama fucked her before.

• Kwame 9 years ago

Hannah never boasted on air that her husband is rich. she only acknowledged what the man had done for her and showed her appreciation as well as being proud of him.

• ADJOA WANGARA 9 years ago

Hannah Louisa Bisiw , Deputy Minister of Food and Agriculture, must be eradicated from the ministerial Level, she is corrupt. She built twin heavy Houses in her home town B/A Takyimantia within a twinkle of an eye and chased ...

• NEOPOLUS 9 years ago

Ghana is governed by thieves, but what is remarkable is that they have the nerve to go to IMF for bail out.
    Ghanaians are poor and getting poorer,and the reason is they are stealing and it is a day light robbery and we can d ...

• AOV 9 years ago

Like atweaa adonko!

• Concerned 9 years ago

Is your husband blind? cuban trained Animal doctor

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Another stupid buffoon in the NDC. She is so corrupt.

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

Is this a new marriage? I wonder why the extravagance this time around or did the husband just become rich? Especially, if true that she built two houses after her position in the government. What a convenient coincidence? Al ...

• walid 9 years ago

BEING "RICH"IN GHANA IS NO CRIME AT LEAST THERE ARE NO LAWS THAT FORBIT SOMEONE FROM BEING RICH,TO BE RICH REQUERD SOMEONE TO WORK HARD ,BE SMART , AND INVEST WISE ANYONE THAT AS RICH AS A RESULT OF BEING SMART SHULD BE SAL ...

• Okesie 9 years ago

The Customs and BNI should go through to know the real importer of the vehicle. Also the Value and the Duty paid on it.

• GHANA 9 years ago

WHAT IS A CAR

• TYCOON, KUMASI 9 years ago

A CAR IS NOTHING BUT 120,000 DOLLERS IS SOMETHING.

• Lagos Boy 9 years ago

SHAMED TO GHANAIAN, YOU WANT HER HUSBAND TO SURPRISE HER WITH BICYCLE ??? HBD MADAM??

• Lagos Boy 9 years ago

I AM 21YRS & I HAVE 4 OF THAT CAR IN MY GARAGE IN VICTORIA ISLAND. SHAMED TO THE SHAMELESS REPORTER

• TYCOON, KUMASI 9 years ago

NO SUPRISE NIGERIA AND GHANA ARE DOOMED. TOO MUCH CORRUPTION AND THIEVES.

• Koo Nimo 9 years ago

That is why there is Boko Haram in Nigeria

• Lagos Boy 9 years ago

TO YOU FOOLS CAR IS JUST A NECESSITY NOT WEALTH.

• Jak 9 years ago

whether cars or buildings or many wives all is money

• KWAME 9 years ago

AT 21 YOU HAVE 4 CARS. IF NOT 419, BLOOD MONEY OR INHERITANCE FROM SOME CORRUPT POLITICIAN WHERE DID YOU GET THE MONEY.

• Lagos Boy 9 years ago

THINK BIG!!! FOR YOUR INFORMATION I AM SUBSIDIARY TO MICROSOFT NIG LTD. WHY GHANAIAN HATE RICH PEOPLE??????

• Lagos Boy 9 years ago

NO WONDER GHANA THE GATEWAY TO AFRICA IS NOT LISTED AMONG THE BILLIONAIRE IN AFRICA. I JUST GOOGLE MORE ABOUT GHANA.THIS NEWS IS BASELESS THE REPORTER SHOULD COME TO NIGERIA BOKO HARAM ZONE FOR PROFESSIONAL SERVICES

• Apollo 9 years ago

Is the husband not working or is she not working. Ghanaians are too talkative.Talk about proper things and forget about someone's birthday car.Okoto didia, na eye aponkyereni ya.

• walid 9 years ago

IT IS VERY SIMPLE MISUREY LIKE COMPANY EVERYTIME GHANA FALKS SEE SOMEONE MAKE IT THEY TRY TO BRING HIM/HER DOWN THEY WANT THEM TO BE POOR LIKE THEM

• Sam 9 years ago

Lagos boy loooool. I am sure if he had given her a bike they will still find something negative to report. You dress nicely they call you ashawo, backward people.

• Dankwasere lover 9 years ago

That is my boooy!

• owusu 9 years ago

I like the last paragraph of this article.Mr. editor continue exposing them

• odikro 9 years ago

Auntie Hannah if your husband is super rich, as you are claiming ,why not joining him in Jamaica Under one matrimonial home for the safety of your family.

• Kwaku Vlodo.- UK 9 years ago

As a politician and as confirmed by Vicky Leaks, are Ghanaians surprised?
    She has contacts and connections with GWCL suppliers and contractors.
    Sooner you would realize that we are being fooled by politicians.
    Anyway it co ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE OUT----------
    It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Moulds gu ...

• rOB 9 years ago

Even if this car was purchased legitimately by her husband, it is totally out of place and lacking in judgement and discretion for a deputy minister of state, in these times of economic crisis, to throw a party in a public ve ...

• rOB 9 years ago

I really don't care how many cars or houses Hanna has, as long as they were acquired honestly, but making a public show of your properties simply does not go together with this minister's office.
    If she wants to be a show la ...

• Jak 9 years ago

My friend you are a liar. Let them make you a minister today you will do worse things. Asansa fa adea, ode kyere. Keep quiet and suffer.

• Obournana 9 years ago

Fools like you will continue to suffer like truant Kweku Baako and Gina Blay the mother-seller's wife. Birthday party is done in the public so far as you invite a friend. A car cannot be only garage because you have to test d ...

• JAK 9 years ago

Gina Blay leave that lady alone,why you jealous about that young lady?your husband built his house in Eikwe when NPP came to power what do you asy about that?please give us a break.

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

And who give a FUCK. This woman is not civilized at all from the way she talks.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

I agree. She is childish. Low grade material as Minister.

• A useless piece of manure Bisiw 9 years ago

A doctor in Jamaica does not make any more than a doctor in Ghana. I have been to Jamaica several times. This is laudered money coming from Hanna Bisiw herself. They both schooled in Cuba, and can only work in third world cou ...

• Hannah is very "slow" 9 years ago

I have lived in Jamaica for 4years. Doctors don't make much over there. Even few American & European doctors can afford a brand new 4x4 cash. Some of these ministers are not smart at all.

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Hannah is very "slow" or whatever your name is, what you wrote here does not make sense, living in Jamaica for 4 years does not make you to know about how much doctors make in Jamaica more especially when one is in private bu ...

• ADAMU 9 years ago

WELL! I BLAME GHANAIAN VOTERS FOR MAKING SUCH A PRIMITIVE "EFUOM" VILLAGER THEIR MEMBER OF PARLIAMENT, AND FUCKING PRESIDENT MAHAMA FOR MAKING SUCH A BLATANT FOOL HIS DEPUTY MINISTER.

NO WONDER THAT GHANA IS BEING PILLAGED ...

• Jealousy 9 years ago

Hannah do not mind them . Jealousy will kill them. Skin pain.They want you to ride on a handcart. Tawfiakwa. Lailai

• Ericus-Ericus 9 years ago

Assess declaration...where is it????...this was a big campaign message... Keep stealing in the name your husbands, brothers, friends and other cronies!!!. Thieves in government....

• Wanzam 9 years ago

Haba, leave Hannah alone. She already declared her "assess" to her husband! Stop being jealous.

• 1616 9 years ago

this woman is nothing but animal doctor

• ADABRAKA 9 years ago

Jamaica just like Gh do not value animals as pets like Europe or America for that man to be mega-rich. Despite everything that the honorable can afford that car, there is no need to justify where the husband works.

We hav ...

• ST. SIMON 9 years ago

Just take a look at the caricature posture of the minister. She has indeed taken her country for a ride. Doesn't she have very deprived children in her constituency? One day there will be a reckoning time for her.

• George Doe 9 years ago

Toyota Prado, $120,000 plzzzzzzz !Ghanaians and cars ! Poverty is something, some people are even tired of car and they just want to ride a bike or walk if possble, but not so in Ghana !

• ato manchester 9 years ago

No prado is 120 000 dollars so folks check figures chunked out before u comment. The newest 7 seater prado bought n sent to ghana cost less than 56000 dollars. Daily guide n nppians do not tell truth

• FOB 9 years ago

George, I agree with you one 100%.Ghanaians sometimes value cars than houses. Some of us cherish cars so much I don't know why. I went to Ghana for a long vacation from work and I got tired of driving so every now and then I ...

• Jojo 9 years ago

viciousness, hatred, envy and jealousy are eating the hearts of many who are ignorantly dying slowly due to so much anguish the heart feels heavy to bear.

• GHANA 9 years ago

HMMMMMMMMM

• 0243578657 9 years ago

ADMISSION INTO SHS 1, 2 AND
    REMEDIAL SCHOOL FOR 2014/2015
    ACADEMIC YEAR.

It is announced for the information
    of prospective applicants that
    Cambridge Senior High School is
    admitting students into SHS 1, 2 and
    the Rem ...

• THE TRUTH 9 years ago

HANNAH PLS DONT MIND THESE JEALOUS VAGABONDS DONT WASTE YOUR BREATH REPLYING THESE GOOD FOR NOTHING PUBLISHER DAILY GUIDE LEAVE HANNAH ALONE YOU CAN GO AND HAVE YOUR PARTY IF YOU LIKE REMEMBER THAT THE THIGH SWELL ACCORDING T ...

• Bolus 9 years ago

Is it $120,000 or GH120,000? A brand new Toyota Land Cruiser Prado is not worth the price been quoted. Oh GH. If the minister cannot get it, who can?

• Ladan 9 years ago

You should be ashamed of yourself, Hannah. You think you're smart, It's better you repent, go down on your knees , and ask for forgiveness. You can't cheat and mislead the suffering masses. God is watching us all and one day ...

• Gaana 9 years ago

Now we know why Mahama gets the chance to mess with her. We live and learn.

• me 9 years ago

One of the thieves.

• HARD MAN 9 years ago

Hanna Bissiw was involved in smuggling nine million dollars through a priest at the KIA a few months back. What happened to that money ? Ghanaian investigators do not follow anything. I believe the President read it in the ne ...

• CALM 9 years ago

NDC thieves are killing Ghana gradually

• Military Man 9 years ago

Better grow up and keep your mouth shut.

If you want to be scrutinized, you will be and the source of your husband's so-called riches will be turned inside out and the truth will come out.
    Before yesterday, I didn't even ...

• Prof 9 years ago

just wait, you would one day go to jail.

• Kofi Mensah 9 years ago

Those women with rich husbands should not be in parliament Oh Oh oh.

• kill me 9 years ago

Rich from our tax money , keep sucking his dick for him .

• Georgee 9 years ago

You are richer than your husband remember you built your two mansions at your village when you were single. Remember you are not a businesswoman.

• Awotwe Arthur 9 years ago

JAMAICAN DOCTOR VERY RICH? Unbelievable.

• Ras Makenzi Jamaica 9 years ago

Think of your country. We learnt your money is even finished. Fire burn you.
    If you think you are rich, then tell me where you get it you Mr, Richman.

• Asem pe Asem. 9 years ago

Ghanaians should stop poking their noses on other peoples affairs. If you guys think Hanna or her husband has embezzled any public funds investigate and report her to the appropriate authorities. By the way no persons in thei ...

• Augustine italy 9 years ago

What is our problem about this party of Dr Bissiw , someone husband threw a bashed party for his wife, its turned as if the world is crumbling into the sea, ooooh Ghanaians grow up and stop these things. Because she is minist ...

• Sam 9 years ago

Ghanaians have a long way to go. Well said Augustine.

• OKOE 9 years ago

THIS PARTY EPISODE IS PATHETIC. BECAUSE THE COUNTRY IS BROKE, EVERYONE IS TO LIVE LIKE A PAUPER. WHAT IS ONE TO DO WITH ONES PAY OR THE MONEY OF OTHERS. IF THE HUSBAND OR DR. BISSIW WANTS TO SPEND HER PAY THE WAY SHE WANTS, I ...

• Jojo 9 years ago

SOME PEOPLE ARE DYING SLOWING DUE TO SO MUCH VICIOUSNESS, HATRED, ENVY THUS OVERBURDENING THEIR HEARTS!!!! HARD WORK AND NOT ENVINESS AND JEALOUSY IS THE ANSWER OF YOUR PREDICAMENT.

• GENERAL DeGAULE 9 years ago

$120,000 may be an exaggeration. And she is entitled to have a so called "private" party. But when the country is in such a crisis with the cedi the worst performing currency in the world, the last thing a Minister of State s ...

• Bell Nono 9 years ago

My sister, if your husband is rich, its not a matter that should be traded on the media for the whole world to be reading. Many people were richer than yourself and husband combined but today cannot afford a meal. My advice ...

• Bay 9 years ago

No class Madam minister

• FACTS 9 years ago

Lagos boy we know how luxurious you live mainly dupping banks in uk and the usa.Leave Ghanaians alone. MOST nationals from Africa complain of how you talk big and very showy even your dressings.....behaving like the pharase ...

• Adviser 9 years ago

This woman is very immature; she is actually reacting like an uneducated woman. she must be let of the hook; dismissed from her position. can she ever take any decision in sustainable agric development. she must be visiting t ...

• KnYc (USMC) 9 years ago

Any sensible person will not react like that. "My husband is rich." She should be careful because if the Jamaica gov't found out her husband can be audit. This tells you the kind of doctor she is. This is a chew and pour doct ...

• Alex Boatang 9 years ago

Jjajajaaaa.pay cash or credit?

• Marvin 9 years ago

What a minister!! So if your husband is rich you must blow it off to the whole world at this time? . Lack of mature discretion Hannah. Talking like an illiterate. Am disappointed.

• Worried Citizen 9 years ago

If Nana Konadu says NDC is now full of a bunch of thieves, please believe her. this woman is one clear example; stealing and hiding behind her husband. oh God let those stealing our national money be paralyzed by the Holy Gho ...

• asem 9 years ago

While a kid need 8.000 cedis to undrr vo segury himm asem if your husband is rich go and give to save that poor kid waiii

• Ibrahim Mahama; JDM's brother 9 years ago

You must be ashamed of yourself for making this statement. Look around you and bow down your head in shame. The poverty at Techimantia, Before you left for Cuba to continue your studies who bought you the dresses even your un ...

• KnYc (USMC) 9 years ago

It make sense, as a Doctor you are driving $120,000 car in potholes. Whiles the people you serve and you have no running water or electricity. Now I am beginning to believe, you can put a lipstick on a PIG, its still a PIG.

• Amidini Issifu 9 years ago

IF THEY DOUBT THE SOURCES OF THE CAR WHY NOT MAKE CASE AGAINST HER. HON HANNAH IS DEPUTY MIN AND CANNOT BUY THE SAID VEHICLE WITHOUT THE KNOWLEDGE OF HER SUPERIOR (MIN) DAILY GUIDE US A BREAK !

• Djake Koku Salif 9 years ago

Your husband may be rich but you are a thief. Big one like Mahama.Rougues

• Kokonte 9 years ago

This woman has set up a syndicate at her office and is collecting bribes from importers who go to her office for permits to import poultry products into the country.

I will soon expose her.

• Amega 9 years ago

For me I have said it: all deputy ministers must be dismissed. Hannah Bissiw has nothing to think about.

• Bday 9 years ago

The challenge is for Gina Blay to buy a better one for Eddie Blay on his birthday

• KATAKYIE OF ST LUKE HOUSE 9 years ago

YOU KNOW WHAT? SHE BOUGHT THE CAR AND ASKED THE HUSBAND TO MAKE THE PRESENTATION.BISSIW SHOULD NOTE THAT GHANAIANS HAVE EYES TO SEE,EARS TO HEAR AND NOSES TO SMELL.EVEN BILL GATES WON'T BUY A $120,000.OO CAR FOR HIS WIFE.

• MOROBI 9 years ago

KURASINI BISSIW,WABODAM BISSIW,WOAGYEME BISSIW,ASHAWO BISSIW,BALAWO BISSIW,NYAME NTUA WOKA BISSIW,KWASIA BAA BISSIWWWWWW.

• DAVID V.K. ARKORFUL 9 years ago

Hannah Bissiw can boast and throw her wait about but the time of reckoning is looming around.She has been around for far too long and should be dropped. The presentation of an expensive 4x4 Land Cruiser Prado as a birthday gi ...

• george 9 years ago

I DONT GET WHAT I AM TO MAKE OF THIS STORY. IS SOMEBODY'S MONEY LOST THAT CAN BE ATTRIBUTED TO THE MONEY USED TO BUY THE CAR? SERIOUSLY AM AT A LOSS.

• OPANIN KWAKU ATTA 9 years ago

I WILL PREFER TO MARRY A HONEST WHO IS POOR THAN A DRUG DEALER WHO IS RICH.PLEASE ,IF YOU ARE A WOMAN WITH VAGINA,LET YOUR SO CALLED HUSAND TO DECLARE HIS ASSETS.HE NOT PAYING MY RENT.

• nana 9 years ago

Get away, he is rich for where. God is watching all of you and at the right time your punishment go come. Ogyegyentwie baa

• MATIGARI 9 years ago

INASMUCH AS PEOPLE OCCUPYING PUBLIC OFFICE CANNOT EXCAPE BEING TRAILED BY NEWS-MONGERIG NEWSPAPERS, EDITOR SHOULD LEARN TO SIEVE PUBLIC INTEREST STORIES FROM PERSONAL ISSUES BEING REPORTED AS IF THEY WERE NATIONAL MATTERS. WH ...

• OP/LONDON 9 years ago

if one has these kind of women in ones government you are bound to fail because she has nothing to offer.just talk talk talk

• KA Bodank 9 years ago

This Techimantia/Dwemoh ndc bafoon built two separate mansions two yrs in office as a deputy minister in Mills era and now telling lovely Ghanaian this crap distracting us from her usual looting Fair enough if its truly from ...

• Ghana Fed Up 9 years ago

The Daily Guide lost its credibility years ago. It continues to target only known and suspected NDC members. Be balanced if you want to be taken seriously. Ghanaian literates are not FOOLS

• efo 9 years ago

Here comes the NEW SOCIAL DEMOCRATIC politicians.

• maestro 9 years ago

i just check the price of the toyota land cruiser prado 2014 n is 73,000 dollars and not 120,000 dollars.hannah be humble waiii.

• AMAKOMBA 9 years ago

LOOK HERE , DON"T think people are fools as you might think, just keep your mouth shut and get on with your live, we are all adults and smart as well. Those dark ages are far spent and gone.Have a nice day.

• Nii Lartey Nartey 9 years ago

What level of richness is the husband of that disrespectful naughty woman? That was a public show of stupidity not wealth.

If rich indeed, he should have rather given back to the poor people of Jamaica or to his poor local ...

• ames Attah 9 years ago

It serves the journalist right. He was lucky he did not get a bloody nose. It is about time some of these untrained, uncultured, unprofessional and unintelligent journalist learnt to be circumspect with individuals private li ...

• NEOPOLUS 9 years ago

The NDC have made fools out of most Ghanaians.

• WHAAAAANA 9 years ago

HANNAH MOOOOOOOOREEEEE SHOW
    NKWASEASEM ARA KWA.

ATAMFUO ANI BEWU. STUPID DOGS, ALOW THWM TO SAY ALL THE STUPID THINGS ABOUT YOU BUT YOUR GOD IS NOT ASLEEP.
    GO ON BABY GIRL WITH YOUR LIFE.

• FRANKIE 9 years ago

THE REPORT OF THIS BIRTHDAY BASH ON THE DEPUTY MINISTER IS VERY SINISTER,VINDICTIVE AND MALICIOUS BY A REPORTER WHO HAS NOTHING IMPORTANT TO CONTRIBUTE TO OUR PUBLIC DISCOURSE THAN A "PULL HER DOWN" VANDATTA. FIRST OF ALL, A ...

• ********* 9 years ago

We all know how you threatened the pastor who got away with the tax payers money you dubiously transferred to his accounts.
    How much of the tax payers money have stashed in your so called husband's account? Remember there i ...

• Ammaba 9 years ago

Many Ghanaians envy success and therefore would like to see the rich burn in hell. This is the product of capitalism that we must accept and practice. If you work hard you will succeed. She is learned, and married to equally ...

• Kosoko 9 years ago

Useless paper and stupid journalist. Is this a news? How much is Toyota landcruiser Prado?

Hanna is woman so I understand her emotions. He shouldn't have dignify this stupid news with a response

• SHS 9 years ago

Fortune Alimi is just one very stupid dense headed journalist. Were you fair to this lady in your earlier publication? She gave it to you on air and then , characteristically, you hide your tail between your tiny balls and ra ...

• kofi 9 years ago

Her husband has over 10 cars incluiding escaledes,bmw,range rover etc.what is a prado to him.fuck off!!

• ISAAC KWABENA MANU 9 years ago

OH HANNAH,BECHEM TO TECHIMANTIA ROAD IS STILL WAITING FOR U, 2016 IS JUST AROUND THE CONNER SO KEEP ON CELEBRATING UR BIRTHDAY.FAKE POLITICIANS DONT THINK.

• New On Ghanaweb 9 years ago

It has become obvious that Hannah is hiding her looting from the government coffers at Jamaica. That's her offshore account. The supposed husband is her agent to defraud the gov't of Ghana.

• kofi 9 years ago

shame on you.

• New On Ghanaweb 9 years ago

Other than the news on Ghanaweb today,
    there is no reference of Doctor Franscis Kpormego. The meeting minutes of Africa Diaspora does not refer to his degree or medical acolade, whilst others with Drs have the title on the m ...

• kofi 9 years ago

I JUST GOOGLE DR FRANCIS KPORMRGO ANG I FOUND HIM.PLEASE LEARN TO GOOGLE BEFORE TALKING FOOLISHNESS HERE.

• blhc@bronx 9 years ago

THE CAR DOES NOT COST THE SAID AMOUNT.
    LEAVE HER ALONE. AFTER ALL HER HHUSBAND IS A DOCTOR. THE RICH NNIGERIANS IN GHANA BUYS MORE THAN FOR THEIR GIRL FRIENDS.

• Mike Gizo 9 years ago

Is there any ewe man who is rich in ghana?
    They are all in civil service stealing n taking government bungalows.

• Obiba Kwame 9 years ago

If Mahama is a responsible President, he should fire this lady . Whether her husband is rich and can afford to give her a $120,000 car for a birthday gift is irrelevant. The public display of opulence in a country where the e ...

• william abaidoo 9 years ago

Hannah should just shut up and stop the arrogance when her government has failed. A rich man does not work for people, if her husband is indeed rich why is he not working for himself but doing walantu walansa in Jamaica.

• kofi 9 years ago

he has business. what do u know?

• Jojo Williams 9 years ago

Your husband is rich, and he likes hairy chested women who hold big government positions too.

• Kwabena 9 years ago

She gave the money to the husband for the car. It is not the husband own money.

• Razak Seini 9 years ago

sorry guy you are always too sure of your self. i don't know from adams but your reactions on news on air are always arrogant.

• Razak Seini 9 years ago

oh ho just what is spectacular about a car, especially a prado of any brand to be a national topic. Why do ghanaians love poverty matters like that ehh?. sister minister always count your blessings and not your tribulations f ...

• Alomo Gyata 9 years ago

You are stupid as well as your husband. What kind of animals do you care for? Dogs or cattle? Bush girl like you. Where were you trained as a doctor? You are a quack vet. cause you can't cure a fly. Your husband might be deal ...