You are here: HomeNews2014 08 06Article 319990

Money Swine! $120,000 Landcruiser for Minister’s B’day

Read Comments Comments (125)

• cha 9 years ago

They have destroyed our country- NDC must never win all more power in Ghana

• Sage 9 years ago

You are stupid upgrade your life and you wont have to worry about petty things like a car for a birthday gift, even people buy for their daughters.

Some of you idiots act like all politicians are broke and wretched before ...

• Gina 9 years ago

Ok, the husband is not affiliated with any political parties in Ghana & bought the wife a car with his money, why make noise over this?

• Dread Lock 9 years ago

Bumboclot Kpormego don get that chaka-chaka bag juice Louisa Bisiw? Kpormego kyaan lock him hose off? Wanga gut! Me kyaan get me spliff ma!

• Eye Yen Dargartefor 9 years ago

Nonsense, Hanna Bissiw stole the money, gave it to her husband and make it look as if the husband is doling out that car. How much does a Medical Doctor get in Jamaica get to be capable of giving out a car of that cost this m ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Jamaica we all know is not Beverly hills and we all know of the institutionalized corruption at the ministry of Agric by all the ministers and the pepeni chief director ,so they should spare us the hypocrisy and lies . this a ...

• Sodayi 9 years ago

'insight to the bone' your postings are full of bigotry and tribalistic effusions. If you were smart you would realise that, the days wen a tribe plays overlord over others is over. We are in the 21st century for gods sake. A ...

• PHILIP DUSTIN 9 years ago

The days of tribalism is not over,why can't any one who is an ndc supporter tell the truth ? why have all of you turned into liers from your number 9 inward looking jj rawlings right down to your so called pepeni ndc preside ...

• Sigma, London 9 years ago

When scientists are busily researching for a cure of the Ebola virus, brainless Ghanaians are lavishing in pretentious wealth by dishing out USD 120,000.00 on car. Western scientists should leave these Africans to fend for th ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

Prado costs less than half the amount quoted. I must add though that such a lavish party by a Minister in such hard times when we are begging for money to buy tampons, and foreign companies are taking our resources just like ...

• Adongo Tongo 9 years ago

The average pay for a Physician / Doctor, General Practice is $43,915 per year in Jamaica. We all know that this is stolen money from Ghana. Was the car purchased in Ghana or abroad? Is there any record of this quack doct ...

• Agya 9 years ago

if Ghanaians have any love for their country, this NDC party should not see the presidency for at least the next 30 years. There is not even a party...a bunch of thieves

• KENKEY BOY 9 years ago

I SUSPECT IT IS RATHER HANNAH BISSIW WHO BOUGHT THE CAR, BUT NOW PRETENDING AS IF IT WAS A GIFT FROM THE HUSBAND. IF IT IS PART OF THE WAYOMI'S MONEY, THEN SHE SHOULD BE CAREFUL OOO. WHATEVER GOES FORWARD FRAUDULENTLY, COMES ...

• Houdini 9 years ago

I heard Hannah on the radio bragging about how rich the husband is. The kind of mansion he has in Jamaica and his fleet of high cost cars.

Listening to Bissiw shows how vanity she is and childish. With these useless fools ...

• Sandy 9 years ago

As much as I'm disappointed with this administration & it's heartless ministers, this article is was uncalled for. She's vain & as long as this landcruiser was not bought with taxpayers money, what's the beef about it?

• Thessa 9 years ago

How do you know Hannah is not dashing money into that account of her husband? Doctors in poor Jamaica don't make more than $30,,000 a year unless drug trafficking is part of his business.

• DUMSOR 9 years ago

I GUARANTEE YOU THIS GHANA MONEY .

• Deshar 9 years ago

Daily Guide deliberately left that out.

• lol 9 years ago

Tell him.! These dumbasses are ready to pick on anyone for nothing

This is Dr Francis with his wife in his house in Jamaica

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10151453210724742&set=t.100000155842599

• Cano 9 years ago

Ugly hairy chest woman

• Pappoe 9 years ago

Trokosis like women who look like men so the more hairy they are, the better.

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

Fool read well. This event took place at Tema. and not Jamaica as you believe

• lol 9 years ago

You are so primitive.!

Stay shackled in your backward ways and let people live their lives.

They havent taken from your, they worked hard towards their earnings.

STFU

• Cano 9 years ago

How do you know they haven't taken from us? It will take a Doctor in Jamaica more than three years to make $120,000. Is Hannah money laundering.

They have not stolen any money until they are caught

• lol 9 years ago

You stupid spawn of a whore everyone is innocent until proven guilty thats the LAW.!

Have you lived in Jamaica? What do you know about their earnings? Have you seen any contract stating the doctor's earnings.

Why are yo ...

• Pappoe 9 years ago

Fuck off with your idiotic fawning. How much are you being paid to act like you have been lobotomized?

• Humanity 9 years ago

PITY IF SHE WENT ON RADIO TO BRAG ABOUT HER HUSBAND'S WEALTH. IT SHOWS THE LEVEL OF HER INTELLECT & HOW UNCOUTH SHE IS. HOW IS SHE AND OTHERS LIKE HER ABLE TO MAKE OBJECTIVE DECISIONS FOR GOV'T? GHANA IS DEAD IS THE WATER EVE ...

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

Call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send you latest pictures of yellow n white wedding n engagement gold rings to choose from.....can also search samo jewellery on facebook,instagram,twitter for more pictures to choose from. ...

• Sigma, London 9 years ago

While some families in my hometown cannot even afford to pay their children's school fees of only GH20.00 per term some can dole USD120,000.00 as a birthday present. If it was some years ago the woman would be investigated. G ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 9 years ago

The fish head is completely rotten so why are we surprised at the rest of the body peeling into pieces.

• Voku 9 years ago

You have made my day. I wonder what this country has become. This very stupid guy who decides to call himself "cha"has no upbringing and I doubt if he has ever sleep under a roof. Why should everything in this country becom ...

• Houdini 9 years ago

Toyota Prado landcruiser sells$75,000-82,000. Please, it is a great machine and a great gift if you have the money but don't inflate the price .

I hope Hannah will pay the gift tax on this car.

• Senior Doctor 9 years ago

Please do not throw dust in our eyes. I am a medical doctor and I am practising a reasonably developed nation. I think buying land cruiser is possible although looking at the number of cars being showcased on this guys facebo ...

• Sage 9 years ago

Your are exceptionally daft to be a medical doctor. You lack logical and critical thinking skills.

Every herbalist now think they're doctors.

If you did a little digging beyond enviously admiring the doctor's collection ...

• Pappoe 9 years ago

How much do Doctors make inJamaica? You are too dense. Ghana money is being laundered through the husband. This woman is laundering her stolen money through the husband. This Cuban trained doctor has not been practicing for m ...

• Obournana 9 years ago

Dumbass, they just got married recently.

• Thessa 9 years ago

What is recent to you dullard? They had a baby and they did not marry the day they met, fool. These two have known each other for more than ten years since their days in Cuba attending school.

These are NDC connections or babies collected by JJ AND SENT TO CUBA so they have the "CORE" principles of hard stealing whilst shouting revolution revolution just like their grand father PAPA J did by killing so many whilst ...

• EFO KOKU 9 years ago

Ghanaians have been told to sacrifice and tighten their belts so that their ministers and MPs can enjoy. I think it is a step in the right direction. Now I understand Edey biiii keke!

• AB 9 years ago

President bought a Hotel for $8m for his son. Was that from Ghana money? We were told the son syndicated a number of banks and bought the Hotel. So what is the beef when a Doctor working outside Ghana chooses to buy an SUV fo ...

• Little Theo 9 years ago

Pls check your f**king facts before u make any useless publication on our cherish network. First and foremost Dr Hannah Bissiw has no set of twins with the husband, secondly the husband, a specialist and a medical practitione ...

• Remove Indemnity Clause 9 years ago

The man is just very stupid.That is a typical niggers mentality.

• Afie 9 years ago

Stupid man ,we are not children !!!!!!! Prosterity wlll judge you .people for destroying our dear country 'God will punish you .thiefs!!!!!!

• Kwabena 9 years ago

Cocoa-asi journalism. and can you imagine people and supporting this rubbish

• TE 9 years ago

Give Hannah a break Life is too short. Allow her to enjoy her Birthday. Don't blame Hannah for Ghana's problems, blame Mahama.

• Humanity 9 years ago

TE. Mahama is ONE person, the TEAM must also take responsibility. Remember the CHARACTER of GHANAIANS is what is showing through here....please take the PARTISAN POLITICS OUT OF IT AND ASSESS, USING CRITICAL THINKING...

• Thessa 9 years ago

Call yourself little idiot. How much does he earn in Jamaica? How much does a doctor make in Jamaica? Not more than $40,a year. Is Hannah laundering money through her husband?

• OKOE 9 years ago

THE DOCTOR HAS HIS OWN MONEY. IT JUST HAPPEN THAT HE MARRIED SOMEONE IN POLITICS. DOES IT MEAN THEY ARE TO LIVE AS POOR PEOPLE JUST BECAUSE THE COUNTRY IS BROKE. IN EVERY COUNTRY, THE ECONOMY MAY BE BAD, THAT DOES NOT MEAN PE ...

• KWADWO 9 years ago

WE AS A COUNTRY SUPPORT OUR BUDGET BY 40% FROM FOREIGN DONORS,WE TAX THE CITIZENS VERY HARSLY TO PAY OUR MEMBERS OP PARLIAMENT.HANNAH IS ONE OF THEM ,WHERE IS HER MPS VEHICLE AND MINISTER'S VEHICLE?PROFLIGATE LIVING THAT IS ...

• kweku nkrumah 9 years ago

wanna moni oga dey chop am buga buga
    manya manya waawaa waa wwaa

• ampaw 9 years ago

hmmm Ghanaians must think twice who to vote for in the next election,some government officials are clueless,despite what the nation is going through,some ministers are bold to do their lavish lifestyles in public to the detri ...

• koo 9 years ago

so what is the big deal here, if her husband who is not a government appointee decide to buy v8 for her love one is it a crime,kojo empeani brought estate for her girl friend not a wife

• Little Theo 9 years ago

Massa this is not lavish lifestyle, go check your fact and don't rely on this stupid editor who has no sense but to harass Hannah.

• Frank 9 years ago

Did Hanah use Government money to buy the Car? Is the Husband Wayome? If No then why this Harassment.

• Obournana 9 years ago

Because Kweku Baako is jealous, foolish and NPP paid illiterate editor.

• Kwasi 9 years ago

What is land cruiser that you are so jealous of... allow her to enjoy her birthday and her new car. What has this got to do with hard times.
    Have you forgotten so soon how the past govt bought so many luxury cars to celebrat ...

• Jay Rogue Ray Ram Liar 9 years ago

The woman stole money and gave it to a pastor to keep for her, where the pastor failed to give her the money. You guys think being a Doctor means one can easily buy a $120,000.00 car for a dash. The woman lied about a the twi ...

She's a big thief .. Medical doctor dashed someone $ 120,000 for granted . We can see this stories Only in Ghana where the ministers make huge amount of monies without interference .from kotoka airport ...

• George 9 years ago

your publications are now depriving people of their privacy. Why the fuss about this? If the husband can even buy her a yatche should you complain because you cannot do it? Nonsense!!!!

• Mutala 9 years ago

I know for sure Hannah husband can afford 10 times of the party n the car but Hannah should have known better that she is a politician. No smart politician will ever celebrate her birthday publicly cos you be giving the media ...

• Military Man 9 years ago

Why can't she celebrate her birthday publicly if she knows she didn't steal any funds from the government coffers to do it, Mutala?

Apparently, the husband can afford to give her that party and any gift under the sun.

T ...

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

Ghana money sweet! Mahama should fire her ASAP.

• ANTICOMMONSENSE 9 years ago

Did you read the article? A medical doctor working in Jamaica buys his wife a car.Big deal for you and Kweku Muslim Baako.

• jojo 9 years ago

this is the dumbest article to be publish yet, if this minister has committed a crime then let the facts be know but you can't publish idiotecrazy saying the party was lavish at a time the country is straggling financially. t ...

Until it's proven that this B'DAY party was funded by the tax payers of Ghana, leave the family alone.

I'm not a fan of African politicians in general and Ghanaian politicians in paricular but that does not mean that as pe ...

• Senior Doctor 9 years ago

Tell us how to prove or disprove.

Have you heard of our own local saying
    "ALL DAYS FOR THIEFMAN, ONE DAY FOR POLICEMAN"?

If she's corrupt and the funds are from Ghana's coffers, it will come to light, believe me.

As much as things in GHANA have deterio ...

• Dey 9 years ago

Absolutely incrdible with the level of envy and jealousy reigning in Ghana. How can you publish this kind of thing? Ooh Ghana, where are our morals?

• Obournana 9 years ago

Because Kweku Baako is a fool, jealous and paid by NPP to publish every nonsense he want. An illiterate who was given a gold chain by ex-president Kuffour.

• GHANAVIA 9 years ago

Kwaseabi nti like obournana

• Wdh 9 years ago

Brand new Landcruiser from Toyota does not cost 120,000 Dollars. You guys should give us right information. Hannah Bissiw you are not a child but an adults so you should stop this silly too known. If a married is not going t ...

• Jay Rogue Ray Ram Liar 9 years ago

A childish minister indeed.

• Ado 9 years ago

If you wish your fellow person evil, you get evil ten fold. That is why some of you secretly suffering because of your vicious hearts.

• Obournana 9 years ago

Kweke Baako and his useless bunch of idiots should leave us alone. Toyota Landcruiser is not $120,000. Also, what is problem with someone buying a car for his wife? Come to America and sixteen year olds drive benz SUVs. Nobod ...

• KOJO POKU NEW YORK 9 years ago

IT IS JUST ALARMING WHEN A NEWSPAPER SHOW VICIOUS HYPOCRITICAL VIEWS. CASE IN POINT, WHERE WAS DAILY GUIDE WHEN KENNEDY AGYAPONG BOUGHT HIMSELF A ROLLS ROYCE? THIS NEWSPAPER NEEDS TO REFORM ITS JOURNALISTIC STANDARDS IN PUBLI ...

• Nii Nortey (New York) 9 years ago

WHERE WAS DAILY GUIDE WHEN KEN AGYAPONG BOUGHT A ROLLS ROYCE CAR FOR HIS 50TH BIRTHDAY.
    PLEASE FIND SOMETHING BETTER TO TALK ABOUT.

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 9 years ago

WHO IS GOING TO BUY THIS CHEAP VEHICLE FOR $120,000? THE DOCTOR IS CHEAP BULL........WE KNOW WHAT WE ARE TALKING ABOUT.

• Joseph joy 9 years ago

lavish birthday party and so what Land cruiser and so what? Lowminded people

• korshie 9 years ago

SKIN PAIN. GO AND BURN THE SEA

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

HMMMMM THE SAME AS LORDINA,MAHAMA WIFE DID A FUNURAL,Eeeeeeeeeeei HMMMMM GHANA PAA NIE??? NO NO THIS IS 4MUCH,ASEM BEBA DABI OOOOOO OMAN GHANA

• Mission impossible 9 years ago

How so appropriate.

• Araba 9 years ago

Konkonsa. And so what? What has this got to do with politics?

Rubbish.

• Pascalini 9 years ago

So, was there a suggestion that she used public funds? Dark journalism! The husband you said was a doctor working outside the country.Well, he earns enough to rescue your wayward journalism!!!

• Afi 9 years ago

So what? Is it your money?

• GOLD 9 years ago

You said the money came from the husband, who earned his personal penny overseas.
    Private money.
    No need for broohaha.

• Poky 9 years ago

Is it your money?

• Abaabasei 9 years ago

Every Ghanaian shsould blame Kuffuor and the NPP for these hardships and difficulties you are passing through.I have never heard this womans voice in the Parliament eversince she became an MP.

• Shocked!! 9 years ago

Why this jaundiced reportage? It would have been so funny a journalistic practice if it were not so pathetic. Such journalists are part of the nation wreckers! Was government money used? Because Ghana is in difficulties, she ...

• Prof 9 years ago

Is it not this woman who wanted a Prophet at Duayaw Nkwanta to deposit a sum of $ 9 million dollars in his account that the man of God refused?
    (Ghanaweb General news 5th July 2012)

This woman does not qualify for ministe ...

• Kwabena 9 years ago

Ghanaweb, stop wasting our time with silly articles. The man bought his wife a vehicle, big deal. Who is the editor of this website? Seriously?

• Judge Dredd 9 years ago

Daily Trash at its best!!! was Ghana money used? Here is a medical doctor working outside. Understand, Daily Trash, that even the toilet cleaners in Amsterdam could purchase this car for your Editor-In-Chief!! Swine!!!

• Mira 9 years ago

First thing I did was look at the source and realised that it certainly is daily guide and no other, hahahhahah.
    Y3be wu nti y3nda??? Allow her an her family and husband to enjoy life cos we only live but once! Sheer jealous ...

• Nana kwarteng wisdom 9 years ago

We can celebrate our birthday any how we like or wish but not to the extent of letting people wash their mouth on us, am not on your side but am just giving my comment, i may be wrong should incase, i apologize, only God know ...

• jt. 9 years ago

Do u have something serious doing? If our media have nothing to talk about and reduces it's stand to reporting on birthday celebration, then we are in serious trouble.

• Kwajo Sei 9 years ago

This media coverage on b'day of the Dep Min is ill fated. Somebody's husband feels it good and right at the time your country decide to go Hipic to donate a brand new SUV to the wife so what? Why is it that Ghanaians hate to ...

• Kwabena 9 years ago

Number 1,the husband is not a politician. Number 2, he is gainfully employed. Number 3, he has a good profession. Number 4, he works outside the country. So what the heck is your problem?

• Uncle Pee 9 years ago

I'm not in the slightest imagination an NDC member, nor do I approve of the mess they have meted on our dear country, but I will defend the lady minister. Shouldn't she enjoy herself if the Lord has added another year to hers ...

• Boys Abre 9 years ago

Clueless Bisiw !!

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

So

• Humphrey 9 years ago

No this one thieeeer it must be investigated because $120000 not small money ooooooooo. Can his husband get that money ? What position is he holding as medical practitioner?

• JONNY 9 years ago

WHY NO YOU FIND A WAY TO RICH YOUR SELF TOO BUT THINKING ABOUT SOME ONES?GOD HAVE MERCY ON THE AVERAGE GHANAIAN.

• Kofi Frimpong ansah M 9 years ago

STUPID ARTICLE. IS THE HUSBAND HANLING GHANA.S MONEY. FOOLISH ARTICLE!!!

• Nima Boy 9 years ago

If a practicing doctor is questioned about a car gift to his wife by a daily guide. Then the news is on daily news's lack of professionalism. This is her private life and the money was not from government confers or stolen.

• pacanini 9 years ago

She should be ashamed

• get it ryt 9 years ago

2014 Toyota LancdCruiser Prado
    manufacturer’s list price:
    Prado GX diesel five-seater manual –
    $55,990
    Prado GX diesel seven-seater manual
    – $58,490 (+$236)
    Prado GX diesel five-seater auto – $
    58,690 (+$436)

• JAK 9 years ago

this is no news

• Kobina 9 years ago

bad,why celebrate birthday in this area? you head could have been slashed for teasing the hungry people!

• frimpong 9 years ago

something that the news paper has apologies for you brought back for what? if you want power then kindly talk about issues and stop this.

• Tye 9 years ago

nonsense

• soloso 9 years ago

and what is wrong about having a mega party he can afford? yes we are in crisis but are there not people eating and even trowing some away? the reporter must give a break

• impromptus 9 years ago

Communist party in wealth

• impromptus 9 years ago

Sadly - this cannot be a party for the poor

• GBEVU 9 years ago

Oooooh Daily Guide! This paper is not credible- lies + aho>yaa + idiotic mannerism of its editor. tweeeeeeeeea.

• SORROPO 9 years ago

A SET OF TWINS YET THE HUSBAND SAID 'HANDSOME SON?' PLEASE DO YOUR HOMEWORK WELL,GHANAIAN JOURNALISTS.GO TO SCHOOL AND GIVE US SOMETHING BETTER.

• Northern Woman 9 years ago

Insiders said the timing for such a lavish party was wrong, especially since the country is on its knees, with the economy in shambles.

The country is on her knees and the economy is in shambles but my friends for the NDC ...

• Adviser 9 years ago

why this show at this time? infact husband and wife are very immature in life. infact all politicians are thieves; they use free fuel, free vehicle, free accommodation, and collect their gargantuan salaries and allowances

• Dr S A Koranteng 9 years ago

What is wrong with a husband giving a car to his loving wife as a birthday gift? It is his honest-hard-earned money.
    let us learn to celebrate good times

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

Dr Kpormego comes home to find his wife, Hannah Bissiw, crying. "I found out from Mrs. Manley that you've been having an affair with that cheap secretary in your office in Jamaica. Why would you do that to me? Haven't I alway ...

• OWUOMPOSURO 9 years ago

Where the fuck is JJ? Have you heard that? You kill innocent people for nothing.

• Lorgo Ligri 9 years ago

If the Jamaican government is not crying foul, why should we? Let them deal with the doctor their own special way. All we do is speculate, find fault and destroy without proof. Shoot. If the woman's boobo is that good and mak ...

Hannah Bissiw money laundering game, pass the money indirectly to the husband in Jamaica. Is this doctor earning so much after tax dollars to save this money and used it to a buy a useless thing like car.
    Who is this doctor ...

• Oblong 9 years ago

Our money is getting flushed down the toilet. This Minister of State should be audited asap.

• maame 9 years ago

Yebewu nti tends. I ha e witness bigger present than that. Why busy about what is no mans businesx

• Hot headed insulting 9 years ago

Please let us know if your money is missing. People cannot have a life because NPP is opposition? Get lost