Ghana is heading towards a disaster without IMF - Osafo Maafo

Read Comments Comments (86)

• CHA 9 years ago

Ghanaians must kick out these thieves now

• Kay 9 years ago

What a country! What President!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MAHAMA AND HIS CABINET ON TRIAL. GHANA'S HOPELESS ECONOMIC SITUATION, TODAY, IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTA ...

• KB,London. 9 years ago

Our national economic setback is the NDC. A bunch of clueless tugs who, for almost 25 years, have milked the country dry and managed to destroy every attempt to achieve economic independence.

• GHANAMAN 9 years ago

HEADING FOR DISASTER LIKE YOUR ILL FITTING SUIT AND UGLY DENTURES

• Wdh 9 years ago

I am surprise to hear Mr. Osafo Maafo talking. He was calling one NPP guy I know very well to his house on weekend to give him government Contract, just to make sure that his share of the money will get to him. I will advise ...

• bobostone 9 years ago

Ghanaman! Wait till you get to Osafo's age to see whether you will even have dentures to wear. Show some respect for the elderly when contributing on this medium. It pays to be polite when addressing somebody who's older than ...

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

Call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send you latest pictures of yellow n white wedding n engagement gold rings to choose from.....can also search samo jewellery on facebook,instagram,twitter for more pictures to choose from. ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Rawlings staged a coup against Liman because he went to IMF, according to Zayab in his book, and Acheampong overthrew Busia because he went to IMF for bailout. Today, the Leftists PNDC is going to IMF just like Rawlings who t ...

• walid 9 years ago

THANKS TO MAHAMA AND NDC LOSERS

• Seth Owusu 9 years ago

It's our reckless spending, corruption and thieving in the past by all governments that has landed us here.

Will Osofo Mafu tell us where he got the millions of dollars he used in paying for all those houses be bought in C ...

• JOHN 9 years ago

you this guy u always talk shit on this platform. it maybe that
    1. you did not attended school.
    2. you are not socialized
    3. your parents did not natured u well
    4. you dont have any elderly person in ur family.

Resp ...

• SHEPETEE 9 years ago

KWASEA YOU DID NOT ATTENDED SCHOOL DID NOT NATURED WHO TAUGHT YOU THAT AND IN WHAT SCHOOL?.

• WOW!! 9 years ago

THEY THINK THEIR "AKOFO ADDO WILL COME AND GIVE "MANNA FREE" LAZY PEOPLE!!

• ALI 9 years ago

At least the loan in not from barber's shop and it will help pay for the sanitary pads for the prostituting Akan/Asante NPP mothers and their daughters. the sanitary pads will plug the smelly Virginal ebola emanating from the ...

• Gonzaga 9 years ago

Go and borrow and share among the NDC and NPP while the poor are suffering. It has been going on for 25 years. Borrow for everything including menstrual pads. Haba! Haba! We cannot use our brains with abundant natural resourc ...

• ALI 9 years ago

all politicians right from independence have never legislated in our [Ghana]interest. They sell our gold long before it is mined, our cocoa long before it is harvested, payment for the oil has already been paid for before pro ...

• THE JUDGE 9 years ago

Yes, Nana Akufo Addo won't come and give manners from heaven for Ghanaians. However, prudent economic measures is the only way Ghana can get out of this economic mess NDC government has created.

NDC has been ruling Ghana ...

• GHANATTA 9 years ago

From the time of their wasteful revolution to the government of John Maham, NDC party has developed a culture of stealing and looting. It is dangerous for our country. NDC party has thinking that the NDC government officilas ...

• Escargo 9 years ago

So J J Rawlings, Mr " probity and accountability" murdered people , destroyed businesses, sold industries built by the greatest visionary, Dr Kwame Nkrumah, seized assets of people and replaced it with what? He replaced it wi ...

• onipa nnua 9 years ago

You took Ghana to HIPC and even told us that 'if you like it or not you are HIPC' Osafo marfo this. very said indeed

• OHENE BA 9 years ago

OSAFO MAFO WO MAAME TWE YOU TOOK THE HIPC LOOK AT HIS FACE WITH HIS SMELLING MOUTH, TRY TO CLEAN YOUR TOOTH ELSE EBOLA.

• Jah Bless 9 years ago

Please study well and stop insulting People, this will not help you and Your fellow Ghanaians. When did Ghana go for HIPC? Who was rulling the country then? How long did it take kuffour to take Ghana to HIPC after getting Pow ...

• KWADWO 9 years ago

WHERE IS OSAFO MAAFO'S SUIT BREASTPOCKET RIGHT OR LEFT?IS IT THE SAME THING HAPPENING TO OUR ECONOMY WHERE SOME SAY GO RIGHT AND SOME SAY GO LEFT!!!

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

We have a big problem with Mahama's small, small boys with basic knowledge in economics trying to manage Ghana's economy. All they know is "opportunity cost".
    Their understanding is that they have the opportunity to loot an ...

• OHENE BA 9 years ago

KOFOUR SHARE IT WA WA WHILES NANA EBOLA AKUFO ADDO WAS BUSY PLANING HIS RITUAL KILLINGS.

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

You know without IMF, weak, clueless Mahama would not implement a thing. At least something would be done for the betterment of Ghana in the long run. They will force Mahama to do the right thing for the country. I think the ...

• KOZI AGBE 9 years ago

REMEMBER AT LEAST MAHAMA MAY BE CLUELESS WITH MANAGING THE ECONOMY BUT HE IS NOT CLUELESS WITH CORRUPTION, CREATE LOOT AND SHARE.

• Princess 9 years ago

Only brainless fools still put faith in this thievery administration. Read cnn money & financial times to see what others are saying about this useless government who came in power to destroy the nation.

• DENTE 9 years ago

OUR PROBLEMS ARE CORRUPTION AND MISMANAGEMENT

• KOZI AGBE 9 years ago

MAHAMA AND NDC EVEN AFTER THE IMF BAILOUT WOULD STILL NOT DO RIGHT. THEY WOULD STILL CONTINUE WITH THEIR CORRUPT PRACTICES AND EVERYTHING WOULD BE MESSED UP AGAIN. NO MATTER THE NUMBER OF TIMES NDC LED MAHAMA GOVT GOES TO TH ...

• soh 9 years ago

Can Osafo marfo tell Ghanaians why he was fired?

• tuy 9 years ago

If you put yourself in a hole then you may need discredited organization like the IMF to bail you out.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Is Fiifi Kwetey listening. As a serial caller, he insulted very competent economist like Osafo Marfo. Now he has been rewarded with a ministerial appointment and look at where we are. I'm surprised he was not kicked out of go ...

• KK 9 years ago

Do you remember Kuffour and his looting brigade? They all became rich over-night - millionaires from looting the state. How about that?

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Do you mean those who got us out of HIPC when JJ RAWLINGS and KWESI BOTCHWEH mismanaged the economy just like Mahama, Terkper and Fiifi Kwetey are doing? Has there been a time in the history of Ghana when corruption has been ...

We need to find out how we got here in the first place. We can't go to the IMF with all their conditionalaities, get better, mismanage and go back. This is what happens when students are put in charge of the country's economy ...

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

Perhaps one of the "conditionalities" would be to get rid of the "students" in charge and hire real experienced managers. Mahama needs hand holding, that is why IMF loans work better than the other loans.

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

Perhaps one of the "conditionalities" would be to get rid of the "students" in charge and hire real experienced managers. Mahama needs hand holding, that is why IMF loans work better than the other loans.

• A. T. 9 years ago

I am very surprised that Rawlings has kept quite over the sad state of Ghana's economy. If he wants to be an elder statesman, he should at least make an attempt to be objective. He is actually confirming what the opposition h ...

• SHEPETEE 9 years ago

THIS IS PURE LANGUAGE,WELL DONE!.THE TOOTHLESS TIGER IS NOW BLIND HE CAN'T SEE NOR ROAR.

• KK 9 years ago

You blame JJ for talking and you blame him for silence? Something is wrong. How about Kuffour? Take some medication and get some sleep and stop blaming Jj for your sickness too?

• A. T. 9 years ago

I am not blaming him for talking and for being silent. If he is going to be silent, he should be silent to all not to a select group, especially in a country that is so divided along tribal and political lines. If he is going ...

• Pabro Correa 9 years ago

Mr Osafo Marfo, The problem we are facing with the Ghana economy are 3 things.
    1.Incompent hands are managing our economy
    2.The wrong economic fundamentals and approach are being used to recover the economy.
    3.The preside ...

• MAAKA! MAAKA!STUMPUS! 9 years ago

What are we doing this Ghana?All that we are doing is put Ghana into more debts?Ever since Independence all that we do is go for Loans which finally ends up in peoples personal accounts.The country has nothing to show for all ...

• 0243578657 9 years ago

ADMISSION INTO SHS 1, 2 AND REMEDIAL SCHOOL FOR 2014/2015 ACADEMIC YEAR.

It is announced for the information of prospective applicants that Cambridge Senior High School is admitting students into SHS 1, 2 and the Remedial ...

• Damango 9 years ago

This IMF loan will only go to corrupt and incompetent NDC officials. Mahama is clueless about nation building or fixing the economy. These no-nothing officials will embark on projects that yields no dividend to the country ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

If the boat sinks we all going to die together so is needless at this critical stage for the opposition to pray that we all die.This does not speak well of them either.Thank you.

• Kojo T 9 years ago

npp wants Ghana to fail Do you not understand " ungovernable"

• Kanawu 9 years ago

Mahama has mess up a lot but this present mess was caused by JJ administration, Kuffour Governemnet Mills and now Mahama. You should all shear the blame, You are all guilty. All politicians -NPP, CPP, NDC. PPP -You are all li ...

• BALLOT BOX 9 years ago

The Mahama led NDC gov't has sent Ghana over the cliff a long time ago, and the predictions made by Dr. Bawumia about two and a half years ago, are playing out vividly like a 3-D movie on account of the sheer incompetence, cr ...

• Kpogya 9 years ago

Shut up You all stole money

• Jojo 9 years ago

HE IS ONE OF THE SO CALLED FAILED POLITICIAN IN GHANA.

IS THIS MAN AWARE THAT, WHEN A NATION EXPORTS ''ONLY''' RAW MATERIALS AND TO EARN ITS HARD CURRNCY AND ARE DRAINED BY RETAIL TRADERS FOR THEIR IMPORTS(BUYING AND SELLI ...

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

NDC,MAHAMA LOOT AND SHARE,THEIR ALL FOOOOOOLS,SHAAAAAME ONTO THEM,

• Pabro Correa 9 years ago

Mr Osafo Marfo, The problem we are facing with the Ghana economy are 3 things.
    1.Incompent hands are managing our economy
    2.The wrong economic fundamentals and approach are being used to recover the economy.
    3.The presi ...

• Kwame VS. Kofi 9 years ago

Yes, some times a desaster is healthy. Take a look at WW2 and it`s effect on Germany. The total destruction of a Nation has turned into a blessing. Ghana must go down the drain to re-errect as a strong nation!

• A. T. 9 years ago

Yes, often adversity creates necessary condition for improvement. However, self-inflicted wounds like improverishing your own people through wanton stealing of the national wealth is not the type of adversity that often resul ...

• JB Osei-Brown 9 years ago

Look, before the WW2, German had trams and underground railways - meaning it was very well technically advanced then. For instance, Germany introduced the Health Insurance System to the world in 1883 and the system is stll o ...

• Kwame VS. Kofi 9 years ago

.. the white man is stealing all our resources, bla, bla, bla.."

• Ghana land of Donkeys 9 years ago

The reserves right now are 4.4 billion dollars down from 5.6 billion dollars! Stop spreading lies... is 900 million how much you NPP criminals intend to leave??

• E.N. 9 years ago

If Ghana does have 4.4 billion dollars why are we so broke ??? Mr. Donkey think and stop hating.

• ANSA 9 years ago

muslim or an ahmadi?

• Yaa 9 years ago

And what has being a Muslim or ahmadi got to do with this article?

• KK 9 years ago

Don't forget what Kuffour said in power about corruption against his Government of looters. He said, " Corruption is a personal perception". I hope that was acceptable to NPP then but not now?
    I think, corruption is still a ...

• Damango 9 years ago

Yes NPP government was also corrupt and like any previous government of Ghana. But here is the difference, the economy grew at 14%. The cedi was stable etc. While I don't condone these behaviors; you NDC fools need to be ho ...

• JJ.J DALLAS,TX 9 years ago

The IMF must NOT bail Ghana out.WOYOMEAND OCANSEY looted the treasury.What happened to the cars ordered for Ghana at 50 yrs.High ranking Govt officials walk away with tax payers cars when they leave office.There are too many ...

• JJ.J DALLAS,TX 9 years ago

WE NEED ANOTHER "RAWLINGS" to clean up the system Go in to politics if you want to be rich.Too many people with dirty hands.No IMF bail out

• Sincerity 9 years ago

He can solve the problem without IMF

• Animal Farm 9 years ago

The conditions for IMF financial support will be fiscal and monetary discipline.The Government has been reckless in spending and borrowing. Lets see whether they will have the gut to tell the IMF those cock and bull stories a ...

• KRONFO 9 years ago

CURUPTION STARTED FROM ADAM EVE

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 9 years ago

THE ECONOMY IS TURNING AROUND. THE ECONOMY IS RECOVERING. U.S INVESTORS ARE COMING TO GHANA IN DROVES. HONESTLY, THE U.S INVESTORS ARE BETTER THAN THE CHINESE. THE U.S WILL ROB YOU WITH ONE HAND. THE CHINESE WILL ROB YOU WITH ...

• Joe 9 years ago

With all these mess, NDC still does not admit they have failed to manage the economy in a prudent way.

• Smart Frempah, UK 9 years ago

“From 2008 even without oil, our GDP was 8.4 and it rose to 14 in 2011 when we discovered oil. But even with oil inclusive, it has currently dropped to 6% so the question we must ask ourselves is that if we hadn’t found t ...

• ADAMU 9 years ago

IMF LOANS ARE NOT DESIGNED TO BAIL OUT AFRICA'S HOPELESS ECONOMIES.

IMF AND OTHER LOANS ARE NOT BAILOUTS BECAUSE THEY COME WITH INTEREST RATES AND MANY DIRE ECONOMIC CONSEQUENCIES, PARTICULARLY AFRICA'S HOPELESS AND UNSUST ...

• Katy 9 years ago

Few years ago, ghana was the beacon & hope for africa but now, all is lost due to mismanagement & corruption. Sad how we've taken many steps backward.

• NAN 9 years ago

ECONOMY IS BUILD FROM THE BOTTOM,THE IMF BAILOUT WILL ONLY BAILOUT GOVEMENT WORKERS IF OUR IMPORT EXCEED EXPORT THERE WILL BE KNOW CHANGE.

• TEE 9 years ago

SO. MAHAMA HAS REALLY STOLEN ALL OUR MONIES, IS ABOUT TIME WE MUST PUT THAT THIEF INTO TRAIL PERIOD

• TEE 9 years ago

OH MY GOD SO MAHAMA IS SO A THIEF

• Thomson 9 years ago

Ghanaians are not matured to rule themselves. After 57yrs of independent, what an awful people.

• Escargo 9 years ago

Without oil Ghana had foreign reserves of $3.2B, and with oil flowing under NDC we reserves of 900m
    Why this great disparity? It is simply due to NDC looting. Judgement debt this and that.SADA,SUBA, ISOFOTON,WATERVILLE.el al ...

• obundua 9 years ago

We knew all and voted them into power.
    We no see nothing yet.

• Franck 9 years ago

Ghana for sale

• Pelicles 9 years ago

Anyone who voted for NDC with their stomach, should bow down their heads in shame. This is the type of government that tricked you with a cedi for your vote and here you are gnashing your teeth in disbelief.

I have been ...

• The Trucker 9 years ago

op Ten Reasons to Oppose the IMF

from Global Exchange

WHAT IS THE IMF?

The International Monetary Fund and the World Bank were created in 1994, shortly before the end of World War II, at a conference in Bretton Woods ...

• Arya Samana 9 years ago

Another idiot talking about the Ghanaian economy being saved by IMF hard loan. How many times have you used IMF in the past decades and how has this contact helped the nation in the long term! Why not go to China or Russia fo ...