You are here: HomeNews2014 08 05Article 319902

Barton Odro insists: State had no case against Woyome

Read Comments Comments (168)

• cha 9 years ago

Let this arrogant fools continue to defend woyome because he had 10percent kickback

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

NPP=NHIL : NDC=CASH&CARRY, NPP=NYEP : NDC=GYEEDA, NPP=MMT : NDC=FUEL & T&T HIKES, NPP=$1~GH¢1.2 : NDC=$1~GH¢3.5 : NPP=SCHOOL FEEDING : NDC=SCHOOL DEBTS ETC... IT TAKES ONLY A WITCH TO STILL VOTE FOR NDC!!!

• AOV 9 years ago

He does no deserve the position, and much more to represent Ghana. Let's create a movement to unseat him.

• AOV 9 years ago

And he must be prosecuted.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MAHAMA AND HIS CABINET ON TRIAL. GHANA'S HOPELESS ECONOMIC SITUATION, TODAY, IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTA ...

• OYOKOBA 9 years ago

The imp is a disgrace to Ghana, no wait a minute, he is hazardous to Ghana. And to be frank, his elevation to first deputy speaker of parliament, in fact, has downgraded that institution. It goes to show we are fools and ver ...

• walid 9 years ago

this criminal is covering for woyame since he is woyome silent partner
    wake up Ghana read between the lines

• Agyinamua 9 years ago

Greedy bastard. This crook must definitely face the law. Ewi

• Corruption 9 years ago

no wonder, these are the cats forming the NDC govt with Mahama as the chief thief. That day will surely come

• PEE 9 years ago

IT TOOK OBAMA TO TEACH AFRICAN LEADERS THAT THERE IS A LOT OF MONEY IN AFRICA. IT TOOK OBAMA TO TELL AFRICAN LEADERS TO STOP BORROWING SOO MUCH. WHAT OBAMA IS SAYING INDIRECTLY IS THAT AFRICAN LEADERS MUST STOP STEALING.

• ASH TOWN ABRANTIE MMROM KSI 9 years ago

NDC IS HELL BENT TO DESTROY GHANA, MAHAMA PUT TOGETHER A TEAM OF HARDENED CRIMINALS TO LOOT AND DESTROY GHANA.HOW COULD THIS BARTON ODURO BE A SPEAKER IN PARLIAMENT. HOW CAN YOU ASK A DOG TO PROTECT YOUR STEAK MEAT?DO GHANAIA ...

• ... ... ... 9 years ago

He is a disgrace and a shame to his parents, (Mr. & Mrs. I. B. ODRO)

Here are two nice and beautiful couple
    who both treated people good. Mrs. Odro thought me in P.4 in my hometown
    and I. B. offered me my first job

• okukuseku 9 years ago

PROSWECUTE HIM AND JAIL BHIM, THE COLABORATOR OF WOYOME

• FURIOUS GHANAIAN 9 years ago

Thank God the cockroaches are coming out. Odro takes the lead.

• PURSUERS ABOUND THE MORE 9 years ago

BARTON ODRO BACKED BY MAHAMA & RAWLINGS: CO-CONSPIRATORS TO DUPE THE GOVERNMENT FOR THE PARTY

• God Bless Ghana 9 years ago

You people can go ahead and rain insults on anyone who will tell you what you need to hear and not what you want to hear. You shouldn't forget that insults and name calling etc, etc, don't vote.
    A word to the wise is enough. ...

• KB,London. 9 years ago

Even when the supreme court has ruled on this case, this thief still supporting Woyome. May be he is defending his involvement. You'll all soon go to jail.

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

criminals always justify criminal deeds with stupidity . why the ndc is such a magnet for these idiots and wicked minded people still amazes me

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

KB, you have been very diplomatic with your words. If it is true that this man still insists on standing by what he had said (that state had no case against Woyome), then he is either hard core criminal or hard core mass murd ...

• Denis 9 years ago

But Kofi do you go by the headlines or the message of the news.It is unfortunate that some of you throw your intellectual gowns to the wing when speaking from a partisan lens.Where in the article was it said that Oduro said w ...

• KB,London. 9 years ago

'Barton-Odro, currently First Deputy Speaker of Parliament, was quoted as saying on a local radio station in Cape Coast after the Supreme Court ruling: “I still stand by what I said that the state had a bad case.”

So w ...

• Denis 9 years ago

That was before the sc ruling so are people not playing politics instead of a dispassionate look at the matter.Is the tabloid a good source of information with the many trashes they spew.

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

Call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send you latest pictures of wedding n engagement gold rings to choose from.....can also search samo jewellery on facebook,instagram,twitter for more pictures to choose from....the price of ...

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Moulds guilty of judgement debt payments th ...

• chuck wayo -WASHINGTON, DC 9 years ago

Shame on this goon, Barton Oduro! No wonder he still insist the State has no say. He doesn't get it. How could this ignoramus be made a deputy AG? Oh was it a political appointment? Guess they did not have to evaluate his com ...

• Efo Kobla 9 years ago

Democracy is a device that ensures we shall be governed no better than we deserve.

• MAHAMA IS CLULESS AND CORRUPT 9 years ago

What else do you expect from this white collar armed robber. He is simply defending hi sloot. SHAME UPON THE NDC CROOKS. LONG LIVE MARTIN HAMIDU.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Mahama should dismiss this idiot and he should be arrested and prosecuted.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

DISMISS

• KKO 9 years ago

Is this idiot really trained lawyer? It says a lot about the Law Degree in Ghana!

The Dutch former Head of Department of Geology at Legon, Prof Smit once said the laziest geology student he ever met was the late Col Berna ...

• They Say They Say 9 years ago

How can this be? Even if you give this guy the benefit of doubt in his involvement in this fraud, the Supreme Court has ruled on the case and judgment handed out. Shouldn't this idiot keep his damn mouth shut? If the governme ...

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

Guys, guys, you don't rush to insults. Yes, the SC has ruled on the constitutionality of the contract. However, it wasn't Woyome or the other three companies who should have brought the contract to Parliament for approval.
    W ...

• OLDMAN GYASI 9 years ago

This man by his actions and words clear defined him as an learned armed robber in parliarment.

• Concerned 9 years ago

Clearly what took place could not have happened without coluding with someone. Maybe Barton Oduro is afraid woyome will start spilling out names if they dont stand firmly behind him.
    It is however a good thing for him to con ...

• Nana Appiah 9 years ago

I thought you are an English Professor without mistakes ??hahahaha.
    what a hell with your DISMIDD Is it Spanish??Now, With your call for an arrest and jail time for Mr. Barton Odro..Am just wondering which part of the globe ...

• Koo Nimo 9 years ago

Nana Appiah, if u were wise, u could see that it is purely typing mistake. Look on ur keyboard and u will know that S and D are very close. This is no illiteracy

• ( KOLA outside LONDON ) 9 years ago

APPIAH, "KWASEA!" WHAT SORT OF ENGLISH GRAMMAR IS THIS:
    -> What Age are you living In??

-> arrest and jail time for Mr. Barton Odro..
    YOU SEE! APPIAH A FULL IDIOT LIKE YOU IS POINTING FINGER AT SOMEBODY. "KWASEA!"

Au ...

hahahaha.You are a full blown Moron!!
    "What Age are you living in ?" Is an expression..Are you that backward too?? Stop seeking popularity by using a Fake Names...We all know who the Original Kola Is..Stupid Baboon

Author: Nana Appiah
    Date: 2014-08-05 16:16:17
    APPIAH! "WABON PAPAAPA" YOU ARE SIMPLY A FOOOOOOOOL!!!
    WHAT IS THIS ENGLISH?
    -> Stop seeking popularity by using a Fake Names...

"KWASEA!" (by using A fake NAMES!!!)

• SARPONG 9 years ago

"A fake names"?

Why don't you shut your bastard mouth and save yourself from killing grammar?

"A" is a noun

"NAMES" is a plural

Get yourself together, you are worth less than a bucket of dog vomit.

Listen fool, a mistake is a mistake, It does not matter if its typo or grammar..Now, you get my point that Social media is not Grammar Class where people have to be Particular about grammar, spelling, and typos..That Idiot ca ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Are you still "smarting" for writing "DID KUFUOR DUMPED" hahahahaha. Grammatical mistake is not the same especially when the typo has been corrected unlike you useless bloody tampon who couldn't tell that it is DID KUFUOR DUM ...

• Nana Appiah.. 9 years ago

Are you still hoping NPP will soon come to Power..?? Keep Dreaming..WE The NDC will never allow Bunch of Baboons with fake Certificates ruling the Country..Experts in Drug Trafficking and Money Laundering...Who is going to be ...

• Botha 9 years ago

Thank God I am not a smelly trokosi incestuous daughter fucker. You useless Togolese smell like pigs.

You feel ashamed to even have a trokosi name.

• Botha 9 years ago

Doesn't it feel good to call yourself Nana Appiah instead of Togbe Avaklazu? Calling yourself that name makes you feel like a human being, huh?

APPIAH! NOW YOU WILL BAIL ME OUT, THAT YOU ARE REALLY A FOOL! READ WHAT YOU HAVE JUST WRITTEN. OH! MY GOOD GOD! ANYWAY! YOU HAVE NOW PAINTED YOURSELF, YOU ARE REALLY THE FIRST "PERSON WHO CAN TURN HIS NECK TO SEE HIS OWN ER ...

NOW! FOR YOU BUSH BOY TO UNDERSTAND I MEAN " YOU ARE THE FIRST PERSON UNDER THE SUN TO BE ABLE TO TURN HIS NECK TO SEE HIS OWN EARS."
    APPIAH! "WOYE ENWURA" YOU ARE A WEED!

• AbasZ 9 years ago

You are very right. Any wise person will know that except ndc fools talking about irrelevant issues.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Stop killing grammar ok ?MR DID KUFUOR DUMPED. Stop writing farsi .

"What a hell" should be WHAT THE HELL, hahahahaha

"For an arrest should be FOR THE ARREST

Fool, I am not talking but writing, did you hear my voice ...

When are you embarking on your ShoeShine job with Nana Akuffo Addo the Certificate Thief?? Idiot looking for attention by claiming he is related to the Ugly Motherfucker Kuffuor..hahaha..What at all are you doing in the State ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

What is your drug of choice, crack cocaine or snorting cocaine powder? Where did I say I am related to Kufuor or Nana Addo? I have never even seen any of these gentlemen in my life.

Stop doing drugs else you will end buyin ...

hahahaha...NDC or REVOLUTION Those are your choises..There is no way Ghanaians will ever allow Smokey Akuffo Addo who Sells Diplomatic Passport to Drug Lords to ever rule Ghana..UGLY MOTHERFUCKERS...

• MARY 9 years ago

Your Asante father is mutherfucker.

• Botha 9 years ago

If you are looking for a shoeshineboy, why don't you talk to your so called Asante father to shine your shoes for you.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

I have never claim to be related to Akuffo Addo or Kufuor.Where did you illiterate get that from?

Do you call your Asante father a shoe shine boy? Or you wanted the Asante who pimped your trokosi mother at Tema Harbour to ...

• Kwaku A. Danso 9 years ago

Oh! Nana!
    So you cannot overlook a simple typing mistake and focus on the main topic?
    Shame! ARe you related ot the man? Does he look clean and honest to you?
    Complicity to commit a crime, aiding and abetting, are crimi ...

• DESTROYERS PARTY N D C 9 years ago

KWAAPIAH IN SHORT YOU ARE AN ASSHOLE DONT TAKE DEMOCRACY FOR GRANTED AND ABUSED IT

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

Shame Ebo.

• Koo Nimo 9 years ago

Mr Bartob Oduru should resigned or he should be sacked. Does he think he knows better than the highest court in the Land. He has no shame. The new normal which the like of himself and Mould Iddirusu and other operated whe the ...

• Hard Listeners 9 years ago

A lie is always used to try and make a previous lie hold but it will get to a point that nothing will hold any longer. Go on Honorable making the lies but they will not stand the test of time.

• Pelicles 9 years ago

I will stand firm and make those foolish statement knowing too well that I cannot be arrested and prosecuted.

• John,Tema 9 years ago

Yes OOOO!!! nobody go fit do fiiii to Barton Oduro,what a banana republic.Do you remember Muntaka Mohammed the majority whip who married a 16year old is also there.

• DERY 9 years ago

EVEN AFTER THE SUPREME COURT VERDICT, MEN ARE DARE TO REVIEW THE DECISION IN THEIR OWN BACKWARD, HENCE MISLEADING THE GENERAL PUBLIC.TELL BARTON ODURO THAT THE CASH RECEIVED BY HIS WIFE FROM WOYOME MUST BE PAID BACK TO THE ST ...

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

This monkey is a criminal.

• Nii Lartey Nartey 9 years ago

I can not bring myself to believe that the whole deputy speaker of parliament whose duty is to defend the interest of the nation is shamelessly using the public time and resources to defend the defenseless criminal Woyome as ...

• ANANSI 9 years ago

I AM SO DISAPPOINTED IN OUR INTELLECTUALS. THIS MAN AND THAT EXTREMELY CORRUPT WOMAN MOULD, CONDONE WITH THIEVES AND COVERED THEMSELVES IN LAW TO GO FREE. ONE DAY WHEN THE GOVT CHANGES I WILL PERSONALLY CAMPAIGN FOR YOU PEOPL ...

• Okando 9 years ago

Only people within the NPP people will disagree with Mr. Barton Odro because they see everything with party colour.

• Koo Nimo 9 years ago

Write good English

• Nii Akwei 9 years ago

Ghana is at stake. No party colors.

• Kwamina 9 years ago

He has no money to pay his share back!

• KWAME,ESSEX-UK. 9 years ago

EBO BARTON ODRO,S FACE SIMPLY PORTRAYS A CHEAP CORRUPT AND HIGHLY DUBIOUS CHARACTER.HOW COULD SUCH A PERSON BE GIVEN SUCH POSITIONS?LITTLE WONDER GHANA IS STAGNATING.I RECALL WHEN HE ASKED VIC.HAMMAH AT THE MINISTERIAL SCREEN ...

• O(BIBA-JUDAS 9 years ago

ONLY THE OOLS WILL VOTE OR NDC 2016

• Ato 9 years ago

NPP and its allies think they own the country.you cannot think for us.

• YawZa 9 years ago

Yes Woyome got the money alright but believe and was shared among some key people, and people like Barton Odoro might be one of them.

• Issifu Amidini 9 years ago

Please all must hold their fire because this an allegation let us also hear from Hon Odro.

• Jojo Hammond, New Jersey 9 years ago

Was there a follow up question when the MP made his emphatic statements that "the state had no case to defend, when the businessman sued" and
    “I still stand by what I said that the state had a bad case.?

Mr. Barton-Odro ...

• rambo 9 years ago

I can't believe Barton Odro could go to this extent to confirm to the Ghanaian populace that he is in fact a veritable dim-wit and certified cretin !!
    Honestly the man is a contradiction of monumental proportions !!
    The av ...

• Mr. No Nonsense 9 years ago

Who is that Barton-Odro speaking foolishly over there. Upon all this you have done against the state, you are still bragging not ashamed. Even your face show the type of person you are period.

• kofi Mensah 9 years ago

How on earth can a country like Ghana have a person like Mr Ebo Barton Odro in parliament as deputy speaker. He is still trying to defend his ill gotten kick back. Shameful act which needs to be punished by sacking from offic ...

• faithgrows 9 years ago

remove him now

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

There is a saying not to take delight depending on whose ox is being gored.
    If these Fanti clowns in Cape Coast think a Supreme Court ruling is a final station on the search for truth and wisdom then they should ask the NPP ...

• @Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

So two wrongs make a right.You are not just a clown, but a stupid idiotic foolish thief who does not deserve to be called a clown. idiot

• Kwame 9 years ago

It is on record that the Supreme Court had a similar ruling in the case between the state and Balkan Energy. In that particular case the court ruled that the contract was null and void, and to no effect.
    Balkan Energy took ...

• Frank Eshun 9 years ago

So Abeeku,since NPP was not satisfied with the Supreme Court ruling,you are telling us Barton Oduro was also right to make that senseless and reckless statement.Don't be naive!

• Joe Mensah 9 years ago

Abeeku,your irrational rantings in defence of Barton Oduro and your attack on Fantis in Cape Coast,suggest to me you are not only a stupid and silly clown youself,but you are an idiot of the highest degree.The pot calls the k ...

• Nii 9 years ago

God will punish you.

• Ebo 9 years ago

Stone the BITCH

• Ntim Gyakari 9 years ago

barton oduro

• fredsaid 9 years ago

DEFENDING THE GUILTY! DEFENDING THE INDEFENSIBLE! DFINITELY NOT A LAW MAKER HE SHOULD BE THROWN OUT OF PARLIAMENT.

BUT MAHAMA WILL DO NOTHING CAUSE HE HIMSELF IS A GENERAL IN THE PLANNING LOOTING AND SHARING BRIGADE.

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

THE NEXT STEP FOR GHANAIANS IS TO HOUND THESE THIEVES AND CORRUPT PEOPLE IN POSITIONS OF RESPONSIBILITY OUT OF OFFICE, WITH ON-GOING DEMONSTRATIONS TILL THEY RESIGN OR ARE PROSECUTED.

• Hard Listeners 9 years ago

It's as if NDC commentators live in a different world or just plain hypocrites. People have wantonly squandered the nations money yet they are defending these people.

• NANA 9 years ago

That idiot Odro must resign. How can such a person become Speaker of Parliament. Ghana will never progress with such criminals in government.

• chief vandal 9 years ago

Barton Oduro is an embarrassment to our democracy. I lost hope in Ghana the day he was elected in the 2012 elections

• Grace 9 years ago

This disgrace politician must b made to resign!

• TANK 9 years ago

It's an embarrassment for the legislature to have Barton Odro as the 1st Deputy Speaker of the August House. It was equally unconscionable that Ebo Barton Odro was a member of a parliamentary committee set up to draft a repor ...

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

Just recently,MAHAMA covered AFRIYIE ANKRAH,when the minority government in parliament,wanted to haul him to question him,on what happened in BRAZIL.
    Now BARTON ODURO,the big fish,has red-handed been caught by his own net.

• ANTI 9 years ago

ONLY IN GHANA CAN AN INDIVIDUAL DISAGREE WITH SUPREME COURT DECISION. HOW CAN WE ATTRACT FOREIGN INVESTMENT IF OUR COURTS DON'T HAVE CREDIBILITY AND VERDICTS NOT RESPECTED? ARE WE LIVING IN A STATE OF ANARCHY WITHOUT THE RULE ...

• bobostone 9 years ago

Maybe he enjoyed part of the 'booty'. This explains why he's defending Wayome. Sad! Leaders who are supposed to be good custodians of our resources rather condone, connive and collude (the three evil C's)with people like Wayo ...

• Robin Hood 9 years ago

Is this shameless idiot more knowledgeable than the justices of the SC? With such scoundrels ruling Ghana, no wonder the country is being mismanaged. He should have the decency to resign and join his fellow swindlers Woyome, ...

• douglas 9 years ago

look at this ugly,what do u mean by saying this.ndc the stupids and idiots.woyome own the state.and iam warning mahama to deal with woyome,or else he will be overthrow.

• johnson 9 years ago

SHAME ON YOU.KILLING ATTA MILL,BECOUSE OF POWER, HEAVEN FIRE IS WAITING FOR YOU AND YOUR NDC,MAHAMA,WAE ODURO

• logician 9 years ago

It is only a Ghana rtuled by brigands that a person accused of conspiring to steal state fundsd can be allowed to tell otherrs that he is not guilty -- WHEN HE HAS NOT BEEN CHARGED!
    Charge him now, then and let hgi go and te ...

• PEKI TUMU 9 years ago

The best for this man is to reign if he wants to voice his personal opinions

• F. Boadu 9 years ago

The problem is still such animals are leading us and thats why we are going to pit. Ask yourself why is it that we are producing oil and yet our economy is doing badly and when NPP was in power we did not have oil yet they we ...

• Sankofa 9 years ago

Had it been anyone else who had chaired that supreme court panel, I can guarantee you that the verdict would have been different.
    How can this person be the deputy speaker of parliament.
    No wonder parliament is just a rubb ...

• ws 9 years ago

this story can never be true. I suspect that this is a political scheme to paint the man negative as it is typical with the opposition npp. npp is doing dirty work. npp is always planning evil and dirt in Ghana. npp can never ...

• Dodowa 9 years ago

Apparently this idiot is so trammeled by greed, his interpretation of the law is pathetic. With the judgment delivered by the Supreme Court, the thief feels the noose tightening closer home. If a full bench of the Supreme Cou ...

• HE`S NOT AFRAID 9 years ago

BARTON ODRO INSISTS:STATE HAD NO CASE AGAIST WOYOME

• LOOT N SHARE 9 years ago

BARTON ODURO IS KING OF LOOT AND SHARE

• BOB NORWAY 9 years ago

IF THIS ANIMAL NFATE ABOA CALLED ODRO CAN SAY WOYOME HAS NO CASE THEN GHANA TODAY IS RULE BY CRIMINALS MY GOD WHERE ARE WE NOW LETS ALL WAIT AND SEE THE TIME WILL TELL.

• korshie 9 years ago

KEN, YOU HAVE BEEN TO JAIL SO YOU THINK OTHERS SHOULD ALSO GO EH. YOU WILL GO AGAIN AND NOT HON. BARTON ODRO.WE CAN ALL SMELL THE ELEPHANT IN THAT JUDGEMENT. NPP THIEVES

• Djake Koku Salif 9 years ago

There is no sense in the big head of Barton Odoro. I am not surprised he belongs to the NDC. There is no other that will accept stupid men like Barton Odoru. We will take him out, soon. This a reflection of the NDC.

• Djake Koku Salif 9 years ago

There is no sense in the big head of Barton Odoro. I am not surprised he belongs to the NDC. There is no other that will accept stupid men like Barton Odoru. We will take him out, soon. This a reflection of the NDC.

• Austin Amoah, UK 9 years ago

Criminal man in Ghana Parliament and 1st Deputy Speaker. This is in fact a Disgrace to Amma Ghana

He still believe woyome has a case. I see, he is afraid, woyome will mention his name.

Stupid fool.

• CAPII 9 years ago

FROM PNDC ACCT #48,GOLD BARS,WOYOME,GYEEDA,SADA,SUBAH,WATERVILLE,IBRAHIM MAHAMA'S SSNIT THEFT,THESE NDC LAZY MINDS HAVE MESSED GHANA'S ECONOMY. LEADERLESS,CLUELESS,NO SHAME AND NO BRAINS.

• fidelity 9 years ago

Oduro you are too stupid to say this

Barton Oduro has brought disgrace to the not-too-august parliament. If the parliament is really a serious house, they need to demand the resignation of this thief.

• Teye Kwesi 9 years ago

Show him the exit by sending him to court. If 'Mohammed cannot go to the mountain, the mountain must go to Mohammed'

• SANTANA 9 years ago

how could these poor fantis vote for this satanic man who duped Ghanaians and left atta mills feeling so guilty that his health deteriorated very fast and killing him pasapasa .........thieves ndc

• Yaw, NY 9 years ago

How can Ghana progress when you have people like Barton-Odro in office. You ghanaians are in trouble.

• Joe 9 years ago

This Oduro would have done himself a favor if he had shut his "beak". It serves no useful purpose to say what he said.

• Tye 9 years ago

fools

• Agyaaku 9 years ago

If those in his constituency were so foolish and blind to have voted for him, then allow him to say all that he is saying. This man has been 'loud mouthed' all these years and yet still his people voted for him, so what do y ...

• KK 9 years ago

Will this law apply to Kuffour and his looters too? Those who live in glass house do not throw stone. Asembeba fie.

• Abigi 9 years ago

Go to court to press charges if you think Kuffuor did wrong,

• Escargo 9 years ago

Barton Odro and his wife received payment from Wayome after he Barton Odro and his band of thieves fraudulently approved this naked fraud
    payment to Wayome. The payment was made to his wife, a ploy to hide his treachery. A ...

• Kafui 9 years ago

saa akoa wei aa na pampam atutu yi. what is he saying. it is supreme court ruling keeping you and mahama greedy bunch in power and you accept that

• K APPIAH 9 years ago

BARTON ODURO OR WHATEVER U CALL YOURSELF,THE SUPREME COURT VERDICT AGAINST NPP IS CORRECT BUT AGAINST NDC'S WOYOMEY IS NOT CORRECT.MAY THE LORD PUNISH U.JUST LOOK AT WHAT THIS SHAMELESS NDC BIG THIEF IS SAYING GOD SAVE GHANA

• HOLY SINNER 9 years ago

Ghana is now gone to the dogs.Mahama is the biggest disappointment I have came acrosss since NDC came into existence.His ministers comment without the slightest fear of him.WORSE THAN PROF MILLS

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

NDC with lawlessness

• Kwabena Ansa 9 years ago

Ebo Barton Oduro is a buffoon, very corrupt and stupid to have expressed what he said to a local radio in Cape Coast. Since Mahama became the President of Ghana, by his actions, Ghanaians became so dejected of him because the ...

• Tom Jones 9 years ago

Barton-Oduro has always been a corrupt man. He has no conscience.

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

National destroying congress

• Rawlings the MURDERER 9 years ago

tweeaaa

• antwi 9 years ago

This man is a thief,why not go to court for a review

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

Why is this moron still at post? How can he defend a corruption case like this. Is he disputing the SC ruling? God help Ghana.

• Joe 9 years ago

This guy should be charged of contempt of court and put behnd bars may be fore ever. How can he srtill say the nation have no case when all the Supreme Court judges unanimously have found Woyome guilty?

• KWEKU BUABENG, SOUTH AFRICA 9 years ago

Let another Martin Amide take legal action against Oduro for causing financial loss to the state, and let Oduro defend himself. He has every right to defend his actions and inactions while holding public office. The court ha ...

• Kwabena 9 years ago

The sad situation is that this buffoon is still holding a public office. A lawyer at that is questioning the wisdom of their lordship after hearing both the accused and the complaint in the case. Again, this is institutional ...

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

No

• Liars' Party NDC 9 years ago

When the judgement go in your favour you Baton Oduro shouts. When you join Wayome and loot Ghana you say there was nothing wrong with the Thief. Then why did the Government send the Attorney General and Minister of Justice, ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

What happened to right to free speech?
    Didn't a court authorise payment of judgment debt to Woyome, at one point in time?

• apuuu 9 years ago

This are the people who don't give a shit about our law's did he think he's above the law or he thinks the country belongs to him and woyome only in Ghana an ass hole like this will serve in parliament what a disgrace and a ...

• Ken 9 years ago

It's interesting the kind of society we live in, Any idiot can just get up and to his shallow parochial and uninformed mind hold a press conference in the name of a political party and demand the resignation of a public serva ...

• Abbas, london 9 years ago

chronicle apare us wid this nonsense, which radio station was he heard making that case.

• RABS ASSA 9 years ago

When did the decision of the supreme court become anything to some people.The lack of truth in what we do as Ghanaian s will always come back to hunt us. How do you expect me to trust a group that believes it can interpret t ...

Foolish talk from these NPP guys

• V bowe 9 years ago

These bastard politicians should not be shocked if they are stoned from now unwards whenever we hear them lieing again and for the hardship they have bestowed on us

• KB 9 years ago

It is shameful and in fact ludicrous for an MP, and a Deputy Speaker (to be precise) to make comments such as this. If true this does not bode well for us as Ghanaians. In other countries, this man will be forced to resigned ...

• Shape 9 years ago

Barton Odro is indeed a disgrace to Ghana democracy. Fire burn u.

• AGYA 9 years ago

Oh NDC,is that how you are dealing
    with KWAME NKRUMAHS GHANA,GOd will
    punish all of you.Mahama idiot,useless

• lovelace 9 years ago

Barton got his share that why he is still defending Wayome

• fidelity 9 years ago

Foolish man like oduro

• ASH TOWN ABRANTIE MMROM KSI 9 years ago

if a govt appoints criminals to official positions what happens to the nation?Where we are now is the making of John Mahama.People like this in govt, what can you say about the govt

• SUPER DUDE 9 years ago

EVEN IF THE STATE'S CASE WAS A BAD ONE, YOU HAD NOTHING TO LOSE IF YOU WENT FORWARD WITH IT. YOU ARE A SALARIED EMPLOYEE OF THE STATE, YOU HAVE LIMITLESS RESOURCES, AND YOUR JOB WAS TO PROTECT THE STATE AT ALL COSTS. IT WAS N ...

• Frederick Kofi Tawiah 9 years ago

has president appointed new Attorney General, or the same Appiah?. if yes then Ghanians should forget. Her own law firm defended Woyome for that money.

• Ajavuk Da Jajak 9 years ago

There is no need to waste a lot of energy on this unrepentant sinner, called Barton Odro. Even before the Throne of God, he will be singing the same hymn: "Oh! Lord! The state had a bad case." A lawyer who does not understand ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

People in authority the likes of lose purity Barton Oduro is the reason why we find ourselves where we are.It's ridiculous for this rogue lawyer to over-look the decision of the Supreme Court ruling,to stand on his grounds
    I ...

• ns3mfoo 9 years ago

That is more than contempt

• kwaku 9 years ago

More investigation to expose them out. Pray that such wicked quys will come out. Nice answers from Mr Burton. Who is next unknown.

• Efo Sammy 9 years ago

This man shouldn't be in office at all! He is a conduit for the NDC Thieves!

• RPG 9 years ago

There should be righteous fury and indignation to chase out this Barton Odro guy out of Parliament.
    The insult to the intelligence of Ghanaians cannot go on under this Mahama NDC gov't ad infinitum.
    Barton Odro should be ...

• watch&pray 9 years ago

barton 0duro you are cursed from generation to generation says mine LORD YOU ODURO wait to MEET YOUR DEATH LIKE N

• watch&pray 9 years ago

oduro can say shit but 201 HE WILL NEVER GO THROUGH SAYS THE LORD YOU are amoungTHOSE wanting mine CHILDRENG SUFFERING have TAKEN your life REM like C&B

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

Why would this sucker even dare offer any suggestions on this case? He has been allowed to walk free for far too long.

He ran to seek membership in Parliament as some shield from prosecution. But that must not work. We sh ...

• Smell Farts 9 years ago

Need more detail.

• Efua 9 years ago

Oduro was dubious when he was practising in Cape Coast. One would think he would reinvent himself but a leopard does not change its spots. He has no respect for the judicial system and should step down.