You are here: HomeNews2014 08 05Article 319839

IMF bailout: Ghana not in crisis – Kwakye-Ofosu

Read Comments Comments (39)

• Osei Kofi 9 years ago

Obviously this idiot knows nothing about economics 101. No wonder Ghana's economic situation is shambles.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

THIS SALL BOY HAS BEEN DECIEVING MAHAMA TILL NOW! HE IS CONFUSING MAHAMA AND BEFORE HE OPEN HIS EYES EVERYTHING IS "KAPUT" THEREFORE IMF MUST COME IN! OFOSU KWAKYE YOU HAVE BIG MOUTH OF LIES SO WHEN YOU TALK PEOPLE LAUGH

• Agbovi 9 years ago

I dont understand why People dont get what Ofosu Kwakye is saying.He is saying ," you have not seen anything yet" .Ghanaans should wait ,very soon you will see the real Picture of our woes.Better Ghana still goes on.If they a ...

• MAHAMA IS CLULESS AND CORRUPT 9 years ago

Is this small boy still telling lies? Does he know that bail out is a condition prior for seeking bail out/ Bail out in simple terms means a coutry is unable to run its economy anf needs IMF to direct and remotely direct how ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Rawlings took advantage of Dr. Liman's going to the IMF to overthrow his government, according to Zayzbo in his book. The Leftist P|NDC and all the communists in Ghana are hypocrites.

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

let samo Jewellery design n customise yr dream wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for u......call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest pictures to choose from.....can also follow us on Facebook/samojewell ...

• GHANABA 1 9 years ago

Foolish boy who talk from his Anus.This particular Dep.minister has no idea what he says and when to speak.
    No wonder our dear Nation is in Crisis

• Gowu 9 years ago

why did President Mahama put this small guy in office? For Gods sake ,if technocrats and economists are trying to find solution to our ailing economy,this little boy needs to shut his mouth.

• Yeboa 9 years ago

Where did he go school?mahama,be ashame of Ur choices.

• Nana Yaa New York city 9 years ago

Sometimes you get access to Radio and Tv and you think you are addressing babies who were delivered a while ago.
    The main problem the Goverment has is credibility and its because you are driving important issues with propaga ...

• Di Nokware & Di Asempa 9 years ago

Folks,
    Does this Felix Kwakye-Ofosu have any academic competence or expertise to speak to this subject at all? Sorry to say, this guy and his likes (e.g., Okudjeto Ablakwa, etc) just DO NOT MAKE MUCH SENSE on many of the gov ...

• AUNTY ROSE 9 years ago

Kwakye Ofosu, and so this is your house ? Where did you get money from at this shortest time ? Have you worked before ? So how were you able to put up this mansion ? Kwakye Ofose have you prepared yourself for jail in a littl ...

You're right. We all know Ghana is flourishing and there is no crisis. Everything is going on well. Indeed, going to the IMF is part of the government's development strategy. A nation built on lies shall not stand.

• SSS 9 years ago

WHAT A CRAP

• HE DOES NOT EVEN KNOW CRISIS 9 years ago

OFOSU KWAKYE COUNTRY CALLED IN IMF WHEN THEY IN CRISIS STUPID FOOL

• Yaro de Mann 9 years ago

Listen to that baby minister,he is just saying something to defend his paymaster. "Kakra a obedie nti". Mahama, so u don´t have competent men to work with eeiii.

• Cofie 9 years ago

The stealing of money from projects is catching up, fools. When budgeted programs are planned and the Deputy Minister asks for his 'cut' how does one expect the country to succeed? My cut or my share before I can release the ...

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

Stupid fool! Always defending the indefensible.

• Nicholas Osei Kyeretwie-Chicago 9 years ago

Mahama should have appointed Kofi Totobi Kwakye instead of this boy who has NOTHING to offer but just talks NONSENSE.If Ghana in not in crisis then where are we.The Nation is facing this crisis because such fools find themsel ...

• chief vandal 9 years ago

Fool

• Military Man 9 years ago

Where does Mahama get these clueless spin doctors? JSS?

Good Lord... WE ARE REALLY IN TROUBLE!!!

• SYDNEY 9 years ago

NO WONDER THIS STUPID SMALL BOY IS SPEAKING LIKE THIS BECAUSE HE HAS PUT ON WEIGHT AND IS LOOKING VERY FRESH AS OPPOSED TO WHEN HE FIRST CAME ON THE SCENE LOOKING MALNOURISHED....HE IS NOT FEELING WHAT WE ARE FEELING....KWASI ...

• Skizzy 9 years ago

Ofui, tickle yourself n laugh judgement day is coming kwasia!

• Yaro 9 years ago

It is absolutely insane to think our economy is not in crisis. If we're not in crisis mode then what are you doing at the corridors of IMF? I thought the Senchi had all the solutions. Kwakye-Ofosu, the best thing you can do t ...

• Yaw, Wale 9 years ago

What is wrong with this govt? Why are they always lying?
    You are near bankruptcy and doesnt have enough money to pay your mounting interests, expenditures and to pay your workers and contractors, your currency is plummetling ...

• NBTT 9 years ago

A COMBINATION OF THREATS AND INTIMIDATION WAS USED TO FORCE GHANA TO ACCEPT AN IMF LOAN IN ORDER TO ALLOW THE USA TO USE THESE LOANS AS LEVERAGE TO FORCE US TO DO WHAT THEY WANT.External enemies coupled by an incompetent and ...

• Alhaji Brutus Germany 9 years ago

I FEEL LIKE VOMITING ANY TIME I SEE GUYS ;OFOSU KWAKYE; ANITA DESOOSO AND OKUJETO ABLAKWA TALKING RUBBISH

• PHILIP DUSTIN 9 years ago

THIS ARROGANT SPOILT BRAT CALLED KWEKYE -OFOSU CANT KEEP HIS BIG MOUTH SHUT,HE THINKS HE IS SMART,HE GOES AROUND TRYING TO MAKE THE LIES HE TELLS FIT INTO THE TRUTH EVEN THOUGH ITS ALWAYS GLARING THAT HE IS LYING,IF YOU PEOPL ...

• Aborvi 9 years ago

This small boy Ofosu-Kwakye takes us for what? does he think he can deceive all Ghanaians? Why bailout if the economy is not in crisis? Ghana weaned herself from IMF in 2005 and why are we going there again? Indeed a dog can ...

• Fad 9 years ago

IMF bailout: Ghana not in crisis – Kwakye-Ofosu

• imPOSSIBLE 9 years ago

My goodness!!! Listen to this thing NAUGHTY BOY FELIX kwasea ofosu. How can a govt perfom efficiently when it is being surrended such slim minded elements including fifi kwettey and mahama ayariga.CRISES is a word the mahama ...

• Nana B. O. A. 9 years ago

After over 50 years of independence and education, we still have to seek technical assistance. What a crying shame. Close down Legon, Tech, Cavas and all the private universities because the professors simply cannot produce ...

• Allahu akbar 9 years ago

I don't really know why Kwakye never change stops fooling himself with shameful propaganda.Ghana is Serious and at the state where we find ourselves now,nobody has time for this patisan rubbish,ok? Kwakye should have known lo ...

• FIRECRACKER 9 years ago

Just listen to this noisy senseless bleat from a village GOAT!!...Aponkye mmm333!!

• NEVER MIND 9 years ago

I DON'T BLAME THIS STUPID IGNORANT. HE IS A DEPUTY MINISTER RIGHT? HE ENJOYS FREE CAR, FREE FUEL FREE FOOD, FREE BUNGALOW AND FREE 'EVERYTHING' SO HE CAN TAKE US FOR LIARS WHEN WE SAY OUR ECONOMY IS IN CRISIS. INDEED 'THEY' N ...

• DDKT 9 years ago

Nonesense

• Mankind 9 years ago

What is in this fool's brain? Possibly it's all SHIT!! Will some release this moron from this position!!?

• Kwabena Gyamfi 9 years ago

Kwakye Ofosu is behaving just like Saddam Hussein's interior Minister, 'Chemical Ali'

When the American Troops were already in Bagdad, he was on tv, even with the Americans in the background, claiming that the Americans ha ...

• TEE 9 years ago

PERIOD