You are here: HomeNews2014 08 01Article 319452

Akufo-Addo suspends campaign ahead of voters' registration exercise

Read Comments Comments (47)

• OYIWA 9 years ago

NO NANA , NO VOTE.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

CRAZY NDC SYCOPHANTS DOUBTED MY WORDS!! NOW THE REALITY HAS DAWNED!!!!-----MAHAMA AND HIS BUNCH OF CROOKISH INCOMPETENT CORRUPT MONSTERS CAN NEVER DO IT! NO! NOT IN A MILLION YEARS!!! NDC LACK THE BRAINS. JUST LOOK AROUND; CA ...

• gyan 9 years ago

I am sure Nana is going to do magic one time. Mahama our prez do not be afraid for them.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

This is a good decision. Make sure those under age and Foreigners are not allowed to register.

As a matter of fact, the whole voter registration needs to be scrapped and new registration for all Ghanaians done again. The ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Please don't fool the public. Nana has not suspended any campaign. He is so ill he cannot appear in public

• Repugnant. 9 years ago

Exactly what Alan Kyeremanteng was talking about. Akuffo Addo cannot campaign a whole week without an oxygen tank. He is the most desperate daring forger of all time.

Alan Kyeremanteng has not even started and he is alread ...

• PAA NII 9 years ago

The only thing worse than a lair is a lair that's also a hypocrite.You need John Drosmani to fork out your wife and kids with sanitary pads and not Alan.

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

Nana Addo will continue his campaign and you idiots will see your nakedness.

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

Cheers

• Osono 9 years ago

Truth be told, the old man badly needed a break to catch his breathe.

• Bomber 9 years ago

Nana can stay home without campaigning and surely he will win.

• bashings 9 years ago

Mahama used three months to campaign and your almighty Nana lost!

• Ritewing 9 years ago

Bashing, when you have Afari Gyan and later, others, hiding in a language which does not make sense to most people, Mahama can afford to win an election even, without having to campaign. Not counting the myriad of indiscretio ...

• Boateng 9 years ago

Please stop moaning the past and move on. The court spoke and Nana accepted the ruling. Let us respect the courts or we are doomed.

• Sweet Stackleberg 9 years ago

He campaigned in 2008 and lost, 2008 2nd round and lost. He did it again in 2012 and so maybe not campaigning IS AN EXCELLENT IDEA!

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

I agree with you both!! Mahama killed Mills for hid blood to win power that's why Ghana is in chaos!!! GHANA IS UNDER A CURSE BECAUSE MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!

• Che Andrew 9 years ago

Yes, Mahama killed Mills to win power and so Akufo Addo will be mince meat in 2016

• Kojo Asamoah 9 years ago

It seems the strength is not there to continue. Nana your health is important. Stop listening to those people who are pushing you. A word to the wise is......

• KAY 9 years ago

NANA ADDO IS TOO SICK AND CANNOT DO ANY CAMPAIGN.

• MOI 9 years ago

HE HAS LOST STEAM TO CONTINUE. GIVE IT UP OLD MAN.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He think his deceiving Ghana bt forgt that he is deceiving himself , Akufo Addo is seriously sick n the conditions is deteriorating badly

• Che Andrew 9 years ago

Nana is currently in the Upper West Regional capital, Wa. Reports from my NPP friends (Alhaji Short was a school mate in UCC) say that Nana made the 3.5hr journey by road from Tamale. During the NPP regime the late Alhaji Ali ...

• YEN AKANFOU 9 years ago

kweea.

• Che Andrew 9 years ago

Eh this guy is too smart. After launching his campaign in Accra he took off to the north, visited UER and the N/R. He was shocked to travel through the Fufulsu-Sawla road which is about 90% asphalt. Lat Aliu was given that co ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

I have said it thousand times and will continue to drum home my point.NPP better look for a new face because NDC will bury Nana Addo alive when the campaign intensifies in 2016.The NDC strategy to beat NPP is intact and NPP h ...

• DB 9 years ago

You can say it a million times. NPP will still present Nana in 2014, Nana winning 2014 will change the face of our politics, it will no longer be about height, beauty and humbleness but issues and competency, Ghana will be th ...

WHY WILL HE NOT GIVE UP? NAA PRESIDENT BE FORCE.

• Ishimoto 9 years ago

Nana Addo's Political Assistant? What position is that?

• HE`S NOT AFRAID 9 years ago

AKUFO-ADDO SUSPENDS CAMPAIGN AHEAD OF VOTERS' REGISTRATION EXERCISE

LET HIM NOT USE ANYTHING AS AN EXCUSE.HE IS WEAK AND OLD THAT ALL.

• Boateng 9 years ago

Nana should appologize for the "yen Akanfour" talk, then he may win the North or he must forget about his dreams.

• Bernard 9 years ago

Nana is risking his life for flagsaff house. Ghost of President Mills, begins haunting him.

• Aturepepe 9 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo you are too wise.

• Haruna 9 years ago

Hahahaaa! The man old! They just dont want to accept it!

• Abrefi 9 years ago

The man is old and tired! He needs to rest! The actual campaign is yet to begin! And he is already tired?

• stone 9 years ago

why suspend tour when you are calling for voters register audit?too much book long will always affect you.

• AMA 9 years ago

Go take some rest, my dear.

• Boateng 9 years ago

No! He will start troting to show he is healthy and strong just like Dr. Mills did.

• BAFFOUR -- YAW 9 years ago

" SE OPE NA ASI AMA FOM MOA AYE DEN NEA OSUO BE TO AMA FOM AYE MERE" please Nana choose this song just to comfort Ghanaians.

• goodman 9 years ago

Hahahahaha!!! you want to compete with strong and energetic Alan. You haven't seen yet. Alan will stretch you. This is just the beginning of the campaign, you will see. As old as you are, you don't want to give way for others ...

• Fecto 9 years ago

nana is sick and tired.

OLDMAN RETIRE and SAVE YOUR LIFe.

• Samuel Ansah,New York 9 years ago

The old man is sick and he is just lying because of the limited registration that is about to take place.Nana, time will tell and know that humans cannot cheat nature

• Kofi Mensah 9 years ago

Nana you better suspend your campaign forever because you will never be the president of Ghana. Your chance of becoming president slipped away in 2008. You are desperate and there is no way you can unite the party before the ...

• Aikins 9 years ago

N P P shine you eyes

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

GOOD TO COME,WE DONT TRUST EC AND CO,PERIOD,FOOOOOOLS

• crorkz 9 years ago

UA9zUc Major thanks for the article post.Really thank you! Great.